Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
2
1-20 of 95 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
It's Corelle!!
7/24/2009

Customer review by numberonewalmartaholic

5.0 stars 7/24/2009 by numberonewalmartaholic
by numberonewalmartaholic

These dishes are thin and lightweight, but don't discount their durability! My mother owned a set for 13 years (while my brother, sister, and I all still were in elementary, middle, and high school) and only lost one plate! Don't get me wrong, these dishes are not indestructible. They do stand up well to the rigors of daily use and wash. They do not like to meet tile floors or granite counter tops at elevated speeds. If you are looking for the heavy, thick stoneware dishes, do not waste your time looking at Corelle. All Corelle are the thin and lightweight style of dishes. They are a great quality for a great price. And they are GORGEOUS too!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
numberonewalmartaholic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dinnerware
9/4/2009

Customer review by DeelCatcher

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by DeelCatcher
by DeelCatcher

I have always liked Corelle. It lasts and doesn't take up too much space in your cabinets unlike stoneware. I bought 3 sets since it is a really good deal and we have company often.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeelCatcher
Drexel Hill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these dishes
2/17/2009

Customer review by Adeleda

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by Adeleda
by Adeleda

I picked these out online yesterday and went and found them in the store. The colors match what the picture shows online. I was worried the colors would not look the same or dull. I'm very happy with these dishes. I have always purchased Corelle for myself. When I got gifts of dishes they were stoneware and chipped, cracked and would break very easy. I have dropped Corelle many times and as far as I remember only broken 1 plate.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adeleda
Hammond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
what a deal!!!!
5/1/2008

Customer review by shelbalina13

5.0 stars 5/1/2008 by shelbalina13
by shelbalina13

i'm in LOVE with this dishware set!!! i've already dropped a plate and amazingly enough, it didn't break!!!! very very very amazing deal for the price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shelbalina13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Corelle again!
7/2/2011

Customer review by spiderman02

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by spiderman02
by spiderman02

I love Corelle, just didn't like my old pattern...had tried pottery and stoneware, but they're both too heavy. I bought 2 sets (service for 8 total), and they're thin enough to fit in my cupboard perfectly. Corelle does break (shatters, actually) when hit or dropped hard enough, but are resistant to everyday wear. They are dishwasher safe and I love it that you can use them in the microwave. Coffee cups are stoneware, hold the heat of hot drinks and the cold of cool drinks and ice cream. Colors are true, these are blueish aqua, green, and brown on white background. I thought the price was right, so a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spiderman02
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love, love!!!!
1/18/2014

Customer review by renobonnie

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by renobonnie
by renobonnie

I got tired of having mismatched dishes in my cabinet. Cleaned them out, kept the good threw away the bad and replaced with two sets of these awesome dishes. So nice and clean and light and stacks so compact. Went through many dishwasher cycles without fading or changing. Check the plate sizes to see if they work for you and realize the mugs are not unbreakable and a bit small, but they are awesome and work for me. I just love the feel in my hands of this entire set, and the price is really, really amazing!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
renobonnie
Laguna Niguel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice product
1/1/2012

Customer review by Jodann

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Jodann
by Jodann

The product was just what I ordered on line & ready for pick-up at the store when I arrived. The product was well worth the cost. I will definitely order w/ Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jodann
Douglas, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
8/18/2010

Customer review by TiggerCat92

4.0 stars 8/18/2010 by TiggerCat92
by TiggerCat92

The only reason I gave this product four stars is because the print isn't centered on all of the pieces. This is minor, but it would look better if it were centered properly. Other than that, the dishes are a good quality for a college student like me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiggerCat92
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I Love This Set!!!
8/5/2012

Customer review by Mellysue

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Mellysue
by Mellysue

I had bought them almost 6 months ago and I love them. I bought 2 sets at a very good price! I'm thinking about getting a couple more sets. I love them and I'm always using them and I get tons of complements on them. Very light weight very nice for if you have young children. They've dropped them plenty times and NEVER broke or chipped at all!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mellysue
Dubuque IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/3/2011

Customer review by LoveToDoOnlineShopping

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by LoveToDoOnlineShopping
by LoveToDoOnlineShopping

I have always liked Corelle and once again since I needed to buy a dinnerware set that is what I bought! Also the price is excellent taking into account that it is so durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToDoOnlineShopping
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/12/2012

Customer review by ustire

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by ustire
by ustire

I love this dish set. It is so durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ustire
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great item at a great price...
10/20/2010

Customer review by twocampers

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by twocampers
by twocampers

the price says it all...sometimes just because it's cheaper doesn't mean you loose quality...it's a Corelle!!! We had problems with with previous dishes having food stick to them and we had to scrub so hard just to get junk off of them...now with these dishes it's a breeze...highly durable, and having children home banging them day in and day out and having NO chips or problems with them I would highly recommend this product to anyone...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twocampers
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
3/23/2012

Customer review by qvcmaniac

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by qvcmaniac
by qvcmaniac

These dishes are wonderful. Not only are they pretty, they take up about a third of the space as my others. Light weight, but very durable. I have a set that my Dad gave me when I married about 43 years ago and they are still fine. So well worth the money. I'd give them a 15 if it were available.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qvcmaniac
myrtle beach sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/3/2014

Customer review by Nana222

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Nana222
by Nana222

I love how this product can stand up to anything believe me it can. My Parents still have a set of Corelle plates in the kitchen since my School years, now I bought my Own set for my apartment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nana222
Miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
corelle dinnerware is always a good choice.
4/27/2010

Customer review by WEATHERGIRLINIOWA

4.0 stars 4/27/2010 by WEATHERGIRLINIOWA
by WEATHERGIRLINIOWA

I have had corelle dinnerware in the past then bought a stoneware set which chipped and was very heavy, hard on the racks in the dishwasher. The corelle ware is light weight does not chip easy or break easy. Always a good choice. I didn't give this set 5 stars because I wish the small plate was larger. Should have read the description more closely. Still like the colors and etc, but small plates are like coffecup saucers. Some sets do have larger small plates, but for the price will get by.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WEATHERGIRLINIOWA
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love these dishes
10/6/2011

Customer review by TWarren

4.0 stars 10/6/2011 by TWarren
by TWarren

My only complaint about these dishes is the coffee cup. I wish it were larger, but it is still a good size. I have owned these dishes for about 10 months now, and they are just like brand new. I have 3 children who constantly nock them on the floor, and they haven't seen so much as a scratch. the pattern is still good as new as well. Like others reviewers, I have these dishes because my mother owned corelle when I was a tot. 35 years later, she still has many of the corelle dishes that I grew up with. They defenitely stand up to the test of time. I have also purchased several of the matching lunch plates for my young children who have graduated to a "real" plate. I love these, too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TWarren
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for price.
3/12/2014

Customer review by jbee650

3.0 stars 3/12/2014 by jbee650
by jbee650

Dinner plates are good, but saucers are too small. Nice design.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbee650
Smithfield Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged Straight out of the Box
12/29/2008

Customer review by ChemLover4

2.0 stars 12/29/2008 by ChemLover4
by ChemLover4

These plates are supposed to withstand chips, scrapes, etc. This has not been my experience. Straight out of the box, there is paint scraped off several plates. Also don't look nearly as good in person, the colors are much more faded. Corelle is supposed to be good quality. We'll see how good the warranty is...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChemLover4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice light weight dishes
1/24/2014

Customer review by stepanie

1.0 stars 1/24/2014 by stepanie
by stepanie

I love the light weight dishes and he color and the fact they do not take up much rom in my cabinets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stepanie
crown point,ind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CHEAP lOOKING!!!
6/26/2011

Customer review by LuvingLife72

3.0 stars 6/26/2011 by LuvingLife72
by LuvingLife72

I thought the pieces would be thicker but real thin & cheap looking. I luv the design but I'm scared they will easily break.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvingLife72
Duluth, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews