Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
2
1-20 of 95 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
It's Corelle!!
7/24/2009

Customer review by numberonewalmartaholic

5.0 stars 7/24/2009 by numberonewalmartaholic
by numberonewalmartaholic

These dishes are thin and lightweight, but don't discount their durability! My mother owned a set for 13 years (while my brother, sister, and I all still were in elementary, middle, and high school) and only lost one plate! Don't get me wrong, these dishes are not indestructible. They do stand up well to the rigors of daily use and wash. They do not like to meet tile floors or granite counter tops at elevated speeds. If you are looking for the heavy, thick stoneware dishes, do not waste your time looking at Corelle. All Corelle are the thin and lightweight style of dishes. They are a great quality for a great price. And they are GORGEOUS too!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
numberonewalmartaholic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these dishes
2/17/2009

Customer review by Adeleda

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by Adeleda
by Adeleda

I picked these out online yesterday and went and found them in the store. The colors match what the picture shows online. I was worried the colors would not look the same or dull. I'm very happy with these dishes. I have always purchased Corelle for myself. When I got gifts of dishes they were stoneware and chipped, cracked and would break very easy. I have dropped Corelle many times and as far as I remember only broken 1 plate.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adeleda
Hammond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
what a deal!!!!
5/1/2008

Customer review by shelbalina13

5.0 stars 5/1/2008 by shelbalina13
by shelbalina13

i'm in LOVE with this dishware set!!! i've already dropped a plate and amazingly enough, it didn't break!!!! very very very amazing deal for the price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shelbalina13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dinnerware
9/4/2009

Customer review by DeelCatcher

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by DeelCatcher
by DeelCatcher

I have always liked Corelle. It lasts and doesn't take up too much space in your cabinets unlike stoneware. I bought 3 sets since it is a really good deal and we have company often.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeelCatcher
Drexel Hill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Corelle again!
7/2/2011

Customer review by spiderman02

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by spiderman02
by spiderman02

I love Corelle, just didn't like my old pattern...had tried pottery and stoneware, but they're both too heavy. I bought 2 sets (service for 8 total), and they're thin enough to fit in my cupboard perfectly. Corelle does break (shatters, actually) when hit or dropped hard enough, but are resistant to everyday wear. They are dishwasher safe and I love it that you can use them in the microwave. Coffee cups are stoneware, hold the heat of hot drinks and the cold of cool drinks and ice cream. Colors are true, these are blueish aqua, green, and brown on white background. I thought the price was right, so a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spiderman02
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love, love!!!!
1/18/2014

Customer review by renobonnie

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by renobonnie
by renobonnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got tired of having mismatched dishes in my cabinet. Cleaned them out, kept the good threw away the bad and replaced with two sets of these awesome dishes. So nice and clean and light and stacks so compact. Went through many dishwasher cycles without fading or changing. Check the plate sizes to see if they work for you and realize the mugs are not unbreakable and a bit small, but they are awesome and work for me. I just love the feel in my hands of this entire set, and the price is really, really amazing!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
renobonnie
Laguna Niguel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
8/18/2010

Customer review by TiggerCat92

4.0 stars 8/18/2010 by TiggerCat92
by TiggerCat92

The only reason I gave this product four stars is because the print isn't centered on all of the pieces. This is minor, but it would look better if it were centered properly. Other than that, the dishes are a good quality for a college student like me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiggerCat92
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love these dishes
10/6/2011

Customer review by TWarren

4.0 stars 10/6/2011 by TWarren
by TWarren

My only complaint about these dishes is the coffee cup. I wish it were larger, but it is still a good size. I have owned these dishes for about 10 months now, and they are just like brand new. I have 3 children who constantly nock them on the floor, and they haven't seen so much as a scratch. the pattern is still good as new as well. Like others reviewers, I have these dishes because my mother owned corelle when I was a tot. 35 years later, she still has many of the corelle dishes that I grew up with. They defenitely stand up to the test of time. I have also purchased several of the matching lunch plates for my young children who have graduated to a "real" plate. I love these, too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TWarren
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice product
1/1/2012

Customer review by Jodann

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Jodann
by Jodann

The product was just what I ordered on line & ready for pick-up at the store when I arrived. The product was well worth the cost. I will definitely order w/ Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jodann
Douglas, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
corelle dinnerware is always a good choice.
4/27/2010

Customer review by WEATHERGIRLINIOWA

4.0 stars 4/27/2010 by WEATHERGIRLINIOWA
by WEATHERGIRLINIOWA

I have had corelle dinnerware in the past then bought a stoneware set which chipped and was very heavy, hard on the racks in the dishwasher. The corelle ware is light weight does not chip easy or break easy. Always a good choice. I didn't give this set 5 stars because I wish the small plate was larger. Should have read the description more closely. Still like the colors and etc, but small plates are like coffecup saucers. Some sets do have larger small plates, but for the price will get by.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WEATHERGIRLINIOWA
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great item at a great price...
10/20/2010

Customer review by twocampers

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by twocampers
by twocampers

the price says it all...sometimes just because it's cheaper doesn't mean you loose quality...it's a Corelle!!! We had problems with with previous dishes having food stick to them and we had to scrub so hard just to get junk off of them...now with these dishes it's a breeze...highly durable, and having children home banging them day in and day out and having NO chips or problems with them I would highly recommend this product to anyone...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twocampers
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I Love This Set!!!
8/5/2012

Customer review by Mellysue

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Mellysue
by Mellysue

I had bought them almost 6 months ago and I love them. I bought 2 sets at a very good price! I'm thinking about getting a couple more sets. I love them and I'm always using them and I get tons of complements on them. Very light weight very nice for if you have young children. They've dropped them plenty times and NEVER broke or chipped at all!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mellysue
Dubuque IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
3/23/2012

Customer review by qvcmaniac

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by qvcmaniac
by qvcmaniac

These dishes are wonderful. Not only are they pretty, they take up about a third of the space as my others. Light weight, but very durable. I have a set that my Dad gave me when I married about 43 years ago and they are still fine. So well worth the money. I'd give them a 15 if it were available.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qvcmaniac
myrtle beach sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/3/2014

Customer review by Nana222

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Nana222
by Nana222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love how this product can stand up to anything believe me it can. My Parents still have a set of Corelle plates in the kitchen since my School years, now I bought my Own set for my apartment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana222
Miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/3/2011

Customer review by LoveToDoOnlineShopping

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by LoveToDoOnlineShopping
by LoveToDoOnlineShopping

I have always liked Corelle and once again since I needed to buy a dinnerware set that is what I bought! Also the price is excellent taking into account that it is so durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToDoOnlineShopping
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/12/2012

Customer review by ustire

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by ustire
by ustire

I love this dish set. It is so durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ustire
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/26/2011

Customer review by ShopperGrandma

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by ShopperGrandma
by ShopperGrandma

I did the "pick up today" at my store. It was very convenient, when it was ready they e-mailed me and I went in and picked my dishes. There was a small flaw on one of the bread plates and I called the 800 number provided in the packing material. Customer service at Corning was very polite and when I told them about the flawed plate they told me it would ship in approximately 7 to 10 business days. Within two weeks I had the new plate and it was perfect. I did not have to ship the flawed plate to them. I would not hesitate to recommend corelle living ware to a friend or anyone else interested. I also wanted the luncheon sized plate and was able to order them from the Worldwide Kitchen.com store. It has all been a very pleasant transaction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperGrandma
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love Correlle dishes!
2/17/2012

Customer review by SquaredIsGreat

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by SquaredIsGreat
by SquaredIsGreat

I love my Correlle dishes because they're so light, durable, and stack really well! I have limited cabinet space so these are especially handy. This pattern is great -- the colors are pretty and it's fun and funky without being too overwhelming. The plain white Correlle dishes and bowls work well with these, as do any plain brown dishes. I wish the sets came with different cup options instead of just the stoneware mugs -- I don't really need 12 of them and they don't stack very high -- but overall I'm very pleased.

SquaredIsGreat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
11/18/2009

Customer review by bthompson

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by bthompson
by bthompson

I have had this set for a year now. I have a four year old and a two year old. This dinnerware is used in my house daily, even by my kids. The entire set held up extremely well. Just recently were the first two pieces broken. It says they are chip and shatter resistant not proof. Anything can break. These just hold up better than most sets. But the wonderful thing about these is that World Kitchen (maker of corelle), will replace broken items within three years. I disagree with not using them with children. If you are going to use real dinnerware with children and not paper or plastic I strongly recommend corelle. And by the way, I do not have extremely cautious children, they have dropped bowls and plates and they have held up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bthompson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love Correlle dishes!
2/17/2012

Customer review by SquaredIsGreat

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by SquaredIsGreat
by SquaredIsGreat

I love my Correlle dishes because they're so light, durable, and stack really well! I have limited cabinet space so these are especially handy. This pattern is great -- the colors are pretty and it's fun and funky without being too overwhelming. The plain white Correlle dishes and bowls work well with these, as do any plain brown dishes. I wish the sets came with different cup options instead of just the stoneware mugs -- I don't really need 12 of them and they don't stack very high -- but overall I'm very pleased.

SquaredIsGreat
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews