Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Excelent SATA drive
7/31/2009

Customer review by ssinec

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by ssinec
by ssinec

This drive is extremely quiet and has a very quick data access time. The transfer speeds are significantly faster than the old IDE drive which was originally included in my eMachine. For a 1TB drive for about $100 this is an excellent purchase for the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssinec
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product but a bad description.
12/7/2008

Customer review by CompNerd

4.0 stars 12/7/2008 by CompNerd
by CompNerd

I love Seagate's Hard Drives but! The description is for a 2.5". This is 3". I was looking at this for using it for my PS3 but it would not fit. Thankfully, I have a desktop computer because it's also too big to fit a laptop. It does run great... It's super quiet.. But it's not what you're looking for if you want something that's 2.5".

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CompNerd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
5/8/2010

Customer review by gabesrlebanonnj

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by gabesrlebanonnj
by gabesrlebanonnj

This HD is one of two installed in my PC. It is quieeeet. Its value made me buy it because I know Seagate's quality, albeit being made in Thailand. This may be the reason for the low price. So far it is working fine and, if you need space to store your priced files -photos, music, etc -you found one of the best HD in the market

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gabesrlebanonnj
Lebanon, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Read the BOX
3/16/2009

Customer review by Junkman

4.0 stars 3/16/2009 by Junkman
by Junkman

The box pictured clearly lists this as an INTERNAL SATA 3.5 inch hard drive. All one needs to do is click on the photo to get an enlarged picture in a separate box. (Window, that is) The previous poster/reviewer mentioned that s/he was disappointed that they felt mislead as to what they were actually buying. I have bought and use several SEAGATE hard drives from Walmart, and have never once regretted anything but not buying more when some were clearanced out! The included disk of software for setting up the drive is excellent, with one exception: The "Seatools" must first be burned to cd as an ISO, and even then, dosen't work, will only hang. Do not use it. But the partitioning and formatting portion of the cd are GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (8) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junkman
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For the $ its worth it.
8/2/2013

Customer review by BennehNY

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by BennehNY
by BennehNY

My laptop finally packed up on me and for the longest time I have been wanting to build my own PC again (It's been years since I built my last one) I wanted to cash out on performance to handle business elements and for gaming. I chose this hard drive for the price and the size, I am always apprehensive purchasing from "Seagate" as I have had a bad experience with one of their harddrives in the past, however so far so good. The only down fall, as to be expected, is it brings my new computers "Windows Experience" down to 5.9 (psht) All in all, great buy for my uses. For anyone curious, this is what I used to build my new rig: THIS ASUS MOTHERBOARD: http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=20920998 SEAGATE 1TB SATA3 HDD: http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=9208059 EVGA GEFORCE GT640 4GB DDR3 GRAPHICS CARD: http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=22254919 INTEL i3 dual processor 3220-3.3ghz: http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=23454516 Thermaltake case: http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=21907380 Kingston 8gb DDR3 RAM: http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=15747221 I also purchased a new CPU fan from NEWEGG, on maximum processor it has my Motherboard down to 24 and my cpu temperature down to 25 degrees.: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835103065 currently it's $19.99 with a $10.00 rebate card. (GREAT FAN!) As far as the case goes, I attached 4 additional fans using 4 pin connectors so I can monitor them in the system bios. Everything is working great. Bottom line: For the $ amount, I made a great choice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BennehNY
Lake Grove, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Iffy for important data
5/26/2012

Customer review by DownWithSpammers

3.0 stars 5/26/2012 by DownWithSpammers
by DownWithSpammers

I've bought 5 of these and 2 have gone bad. The first one started having problems; the other just quit. Thank goodness for RAID 1. In each case I just dropped in a replacement and it rebuilt the new one. At this price I keep a spare just in case. If your data is important, back it up often.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DownWithSpammers
Austin, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great drive...great price
4/24/2010

Customer review by DannyBoy1965

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by DannyBoy1965
by DannyBoy1965

Drive worked exactly as hoped/expected. Installed easily. No driver/compatibility issues. Up and running in a very short amount of time. I'm very happy with the drive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DannyBoy1965
http://dantharpmusic.com
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Seagate Internal Hard Drive, 1 TB
7/2/2009

Customer review by TinkBella

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by TinkBella
by TinkBella

Was a birthday present for my boyfriend. Very easy installation and wow does his PC run faster now. He is very please.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TinkBella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/10/2009

Customer review by GMoon

5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by GMoon
by GMoon

Did the research and determined this was the drive I wanted to run in an external enclosure for backup purposes. I couldn't find a better price, and with site to store it was convenient to obtain. Installation was a breeze and getting it recognized and formatted in XP went smoothly. Transferred approx 100gb of files via eSata and also configured for daily backups. Noise and heat do not appear to be any different than the 250gb Seagate I had in the enclosure previously. As expected, capacity shows up as 931gb in my computer. This makes four (2 internal-250gb raid 0, 500gb firewire 800 on MAC, and 1tb external) seagates and they all run great w/o any problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMoon
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Came with everything included!
6/20/2010

Customer review by cpBunny

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by cpBunny
by cpBunny

This drive had the screws and wires that most harddrive companies won't include anymore these days. I didn't need to buy an extra wire kit afterall, but it's good to have some extras of those wires as they are not always easy to come by. If you want a 1 TB drive that comes with everything to get you set up right away, this is the HDD you're looking for! I'm unsure how to get my drive to give all its space- I only got 931 GBs, maybe the rest is needed for the drive itself? Does anyone know? I formatted it, but still it's that lower number. Hope someone can help on this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cpBunny
Capitol of PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/24/2013

Customer review by Ivanna420

2.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Ivanna420
by Ivanna420
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My order was received earlier than expected, but it didn't not include everything the box said was in it. I still got it installed, but it would have made it easier to transfer everything if the software had been included as it was supposed to. I realize I could have taken it back to the store to exchange it, but if I had the transportation available to get to the store , I would have gotten it there to begin with. Other than that it runs well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ivanna420
Omaha, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really nice for the price!
4/16/2013

Customer review by wccd

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by wccd
by wccd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a new and clean hard drive, but its not partitioned yet so if you don't have the program to partition it then you need to get an external hard drive. If its not partitioned the the computer will not see it or anything, it not broken, just untouched, just partition it and it will be ready to run

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wccd
Amory
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big storage, small price
12/16/2009

Customer review by PermanentNicknameSD

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by PermanentNicknameSD
by PermanentNicknameSD

EZ to format; PC recognized it right off. I have it hooked to an external USB SATA port. The access time can be a little 'clunky' but it runs FAST once activated. I use it for storing movies and PC backup.... great drive and very well built.... like a tank.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PermanentNicknameSD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/17/2013

Customer review by Hussain

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Hussain
by Hussain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the shipping was great, I order it regular mail but arrived faster than express mail. the only complaint is the software CD doesn't exist even thought it was stated on both website and the box; but I easily download it online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hussain
Arvin, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent drive, works perfectly
12/5/2013

Customer review by Cesar0013

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Cesar0013
by Cesar0013

I buy this drive to use as a backup unit, so far after two months is working perfectly, no issues to install it or configure it. Really a very good product with reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cesar0013
Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for a custom PC or to replace an old HDD
3/22/2014

Customer review by Gunman145

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Gunman145
by Gunman145
Walmart associate

I bought this to use as storage in my gaming PC. Seagate makes great hard drives, and I was not disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gunman145
Benson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Outstanding value for a massive drive
8/8/2013

Customer review by soundsmith

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by soundsmith
by soundsmith
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I find it almost beyond belief that drives of this capacity are getting so dirt cheap ! and it's fast to !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soundsmith
Robersonville, n.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hard drive
4/28/2013

Customer review by melfiance

3.0 stars 4/28/2013 by melfiance
by melfiance
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The hard drive is great but I found it a little later at best buy for a lot cheaper for the same thing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melfiance
Danville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Hard Drive has a 1st name, it's S-E-A-G-A-T-E
6/28/2010

Customer review by SalbaheSupreme

4.0 stars 6/28/2010 by SalbaheSupreme
by SalbaheSupreme

So far so good. It's doing what it's supposed to. Question is... for how long will it keep doing it?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SalbaheSupreme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to install
12/25/2012

Customer review by Bixpix

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Bixpix
by Bixpix
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Much easier to use with included software than western digital which has no installation software

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bixpix
Coos bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews