Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Great Product but a bad description.
12/7/2008

Customer review by CompNerd

4.0 stars 12/7/2008 by CompNerd
by CompNerd

I love Seagate's Hard Drives but! The description is for a 2.5". This is 3". I was looking at this for using it for my PS3 but it would not fit. Thankfully, I have a desktop computer because it's also too big to fit a laptop. It does run great... It's super quiet.. But it's not what you're looking for if you want something that's 2.5".

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CompNerd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excelent SATA drive
7/31/2009

Customer review by ssinec

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by ssinec
by ssinec

This drive is extremely quiet and has a very quick data access time. The transfer speeds are significantly faster than the old IDE drive which was originally included in my eMachine. For a 1TB drive for about $100 this is an excellent purchase for the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssinec
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/8/2010

Customer review by gabesrlebanonnj

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by gabesrlebanonnj
by gabesrlebanonnj

This HD is one of two installed in my PC. It is quieeeet. Its value made me buy it because I know Seagate's quality, albeit being made in Thailand. This may be the reason for the low price. So far it is working fine and, if you need space to store your priced files -photos, music, etc -you found one of the best HD in the market

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gabesrlebanonnj
Lebanon, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For the $ its worth it.
8/2/2013

Customer review by BennehNY

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by BennehNY
by BennehNY

My laptop finally packed up on me and for the longest time I have been wanting to build my own PC again (It's been years since I built my last one) I wanted to cash out on performance to handle business elements and for gaming. I chose this hard drive for the price and the size, I am always apprehensive purchasing from "Seagate" as I have had a bad experience with one of their harddrives in the past, however so far so good. The only down fall, as to be expected, is it brings my new computers "Windows Experience" down to 5.9 (psht) All in all, great buy for my uses. For anyone curious, this is what I used to build my new rig: THIS ASUS MOTHERBOARD: http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=20920998 SEAGATE 1TB SATA3 HDD: http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=9208059 EVGA GEFORCE GT640 4GB DDR3 GRAPHICS CARD: http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=22254919 INTEL i3 dual processor 3220-3.3ghz: http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=23454516 Thermaltake case: http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=21907380 Kingston 8gb DDR3 RAM: http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=15747221 I also purchased a new CPU fan from NEWEGG, on maximum processor it has my Motherboard down to 24 and my cpu temperature down to 25 degrees.: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835103065 currently it's $19.99 with a $10.00 rebate card. (GREAT FAN!) As far as the case goes, I attached 4 additional fans using 4 pin connectors so I can monitor them in the system bios. Everything is working great. Bottom line: For the $ amount, I made a great choice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BennehNY
Lake Grove, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Iffy for important data
5/26/2012

Customer review by DownWithSpammers

3.0 stars 5/26/2012 by DownWithSpammers
by DownWithSpammers

I've bought 5 of these and 2 have gone bad. The first one started having problems; the other just quit. Thank goodness for RAID 1. In each case I just dropped in a replacement and it rebuilt the new one. At this price I keep a spare just in case. If your data is important, back it up often.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DownWithSpammers
Austin, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Read the BOX
3/16/2009

Customer review by Junkman

4.0 stars 3/16/2009 by Junkman
by Junkman

The box pictured clearly lists this as an INTERNAL SATA 3.5 inch hard drive. All one needs to do is click on the photo to get an enlarged picture in a separate box. (Window, that is) The previous poster/reviewer mentioned that s/he was disappointed that they felt mislead as to what they were actually buying. I have bought and use several SEAGATE hard drives from Walmart, and have never once regretted anything but not buying more when some were clearanced out! The included disk of software for setting up the drive is excellent, with one exception: The "Seatools" must first be burned to cd as an ISO, and even then, dosen't work, will only hang. Do not use it. But the partitioning and formatting portion of the cd are GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (8) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Junkman
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Seagate Internal Hard Drive, 1 TB
7/2/2009

Customer review by TinkBella

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by TinkBella
by TinkBella

Was a birthday present for my boyfriend. Very easy installation and wow does his PC run faster now. He is very please.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TinkBella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great drive...great price
4/24/2010

Customer review by DannyBoy1965

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by DannyBoy1965
by DannyBoy1965

Drive worked exactly as hoped/expected. Installed easily. No driver/compatibility issues. Up and running in a very short amount of time. I'm very happy with the drive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DannyBoy1965
http://dantharpmusic.com
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really nice for the price!
4/16/2013

Customer review by wccd

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by wccd
by wccd

It's a new and clean hard drive, but its not partitioned yet so if you don't have the program to partition it then you need to get an external hard drive. If its not partitioned the the computer will not see it or anything, it not broken, just untouched, just partition it and it will be ready to run

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wccd
Amory
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works...really big
4/5/2009

Customer review by onemedic

5.0 stars 4/5/2009 by onemedic
by onemedic

Outstanding product. I have it in an external USB case and it is super quiet. Quick access time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onemedic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/10/2009

Customer review by GMoon

5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by GMoon
by GMoon

Did the research and determined this was the drive I wanted to run in an external enclosure for backup purposes. I couldn't find a better price, and with site to store it was convenient to obtain. Installation was a breeze and getting it recognized and formatted in XP went smoothly. Transferred approx 100gb of files via eSata and also configured for daily backups. Noise and heat do not appear to be any different than the 250gb Seagate I had in the enclosure previously. As expected, capacity shows up as 931gb in my computer. This makes four (2 internal-250gb raid 0, 500gb firewire 800 on MAC, and 1tb external) seagates and they all run great w/o any problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMoon
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Big storage, small price
12/16/2009

Customer review by PermanentNicknameSD

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by PermanentNicknameSD
by PermanentNicknameSD

EZ to format; PC recognized it right off. I have it hooked to an external USB SATA port. The access time can be a little 'clunky' but it runs FAST once activated. I use it for storing movies and PC backup.... great drive and very well built.... like a tank.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PermanentNicknameSD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
its rily good
5/4/2010

Customer review by NEOCONFORMIST

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by NEOCONFORMIST
by NEOCONFORMIST

i bought it and it got to my house in 1 day. its rily fast easy to install and works good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NEOCONFORMIST
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Came with everything included!
6/20/2010

Customer review by cpBunny

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by cpBunny
by cpBunny

This drive had the screws and wires that most harddrive companies won't include anymore these days. I didn't need to buy an extra wire kit afterall, but it's good to have some extras of those wires as they are not always easy to come by. If you want a 1 TB drive that comes with everything to get you set up right away, this is the HDD you're looking for! I'm unsure how to get my drive to give all its space- I only got 931 GBs, maybe the rest is needed for the drive itself? Does anyone know? I formatted it, but still it's that lower number. Hope someone can help on this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cpBunny
Capitol of PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excelent Product at a Super Price
8/17/2010

Customer review by SJajg

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by SJajg
by SJajg

It is the best price I could find and it is very quite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SJajg
Newfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works on Ubuntu Linux
10/31/2010

Customer review by jaclon

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by jaclon
by jaclon

Loaded Ubuntu with no problems. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaclon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality hardware
7/25/2012

Customer review by smartshopper1957

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by smartshopper1957
by smartshopper1957

Worked right out if the vex!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smartshopper1957
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to install
12/25/2012

Customer review by Bixpix

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Bixpix
by Bixpix

Much easier to use with included software than western digital which has no installation software

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bixpix
Coos bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Harddrive
1/23/2013

Customer review by Braxi

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Braxi
by Braxi

Super easy to set up great value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Braxi
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT!!!
6/1/2013

Customer review by stmfj

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by stmfj
by stmfj

Works perfect, excellent price!!! Thank you!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stmfj
Port Charlotte, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews