Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great item for the price
5/11/2008

Customer review by gjalen

4.0 stars 5/11/2008 by gjalen
by gjalen

just add a sub and connect to your tv ipod etc surprizing sound

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gjalen
bullville ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product, excellent price
6/11/2008

Customer review by walmarthaslowprices

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by walmarthaslowprices
by walmarthaslowprices

We had originally bought this sound bar at Target for $100 loved it. Decided to get another one and checked Walmart, the price was alot lower! I ordered it on line and had it shipped to the store for FREE! It is very sleek and gives off great sound. It is a great addition to the new HD Tv's. The Ipod dock is wonderful. You have the option to play your ipod, radio, dvd or just the tv. Just goes to show you Walmart truly does have lower prices!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmarthaslowprices
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Why this is the best...
11/28/2009

Customer review by WayTooTiredtoShop

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by WayTooTiredtoShop
by WayTooTiredtoShop

OK - tried other soundbars to enrich sound from new Samsung flatscreen. Limited space, did not want to hang - wanted to position in front of TV without obstruction... Other systems 3X more $$$, larger, more complex and in my mind cheaper in construction feel. This was the last unit I tried - added my powered subwoofer (which I recommend) - in sum it sound terrific, compact and everything I was looking for. Very simple to connect up - can't say much more. It did the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WayTooTiredtoShop
Windsor, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic for the price
7/2/2008

Customer review by ColaSC

5.0 stars 7/2/2008 by ColaSC
by ColaSC

This little unit has a big sound for it's size. The built in sub is a bit of a joke. I hooked an external sub and the sound is clean and well rounded. The speaker handle the mids and highs quite well. The two aux-ins are great for hooking in a cd and mp3 players. The unit is very solid and appears it is built for the long haul. The unit comes with cheap but very functional antennas that provide clean radio reception.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColaSC
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice bass
9/20/2008

Customer review by areluctantshopper

5.0 stars 9/20/2008 by areluctantshopper
by areluctantshopper

I use this as a clock-radio in the kitchen, to listen to the news in the morning, and the iPod when cleaning up. Surprisingly good bass. Excellent value for an iPod dock (cheaper than my other speakers, which I do value for the compact size for travel). Even good am/fm reception. I haven't wall-mounted it, but it looks like a convenient option.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
areluctantshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Bang for the Buck
9/23/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/23/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This will not repalce a home system, but will fill a small room with above avg. sound. I bought this to put on my desk at work. Great sound quality for a 2.1 sound bar. iLive is not Bose, but for 1/3 of the price its a sweat deal. I tested this with similar priced products nothing comes close.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does what it claims
8/1/2008

Customer review by Zingo

5.0 stars 8/1/2008 by Zingo
by Zingo

This "sound bar" does what it claim and for under $100. My objective was a one-wire hookup, single component that is very easy to use for my wife. When I opened the box, I was a little disappointed because it only has three drivers in it; left channel, right channel, and a woofer. However, upon hooking it up to my TV, I realized that it works flawlessly and sounds good. Even though it's not HIFI and I can't listen to music on it, it is a good upgrade from TV speakers for movies and such. All aspects of it works very well including the iPod dock and remote control. I was even able to use my Harmony programmable remote to control it! This is the best TV audio upgrade you can do for under $100 and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zingo
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic...IF
9/9/2008

Customer review by terran

4.0 stars 9/9/2008 by terran
by terran

The sound is fantastic, IF you have your own external subwoofer to connect. Without it, there is little, if any bass. This replaced a broken stereo that I had connected to my computer. Sound isn't as deep as the shelf system was (obviously), but it's great for the price. Since I already had a subwoofer (from the broken stereo), this was an unbelievable find, given the price! 3 Stars by itself. 5 Stars with an external subwoofer. Average of 4 Stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good
7/13/2008

Customer review by techboy29

4.0 stars 7/13/2008 by techboy29
by techboy29

I like it. Get a subwoofer for optimal performance. I have also yet to figure out how to show video on my tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techboy29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Sounding Product
7/28/2008

Customer review by twj48

4.0 stars 7/28/2008 by twj48
by twj48

Have only had it for less than a month but in that length of time I have entirely enjoyed the great sound this product produces. Forget the other top end products on the market, this is comparable and at a significantely lower price tag. As a bonus you also get AM/FM radio. It is compact and can also be wall hung!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twj48
Mineola N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
iLive
6/3/2008

Customer review by SDMatt

4.0 stars 6/3/2008 by SDMatt
by SDMatt

Decent sound, looks good under 32 inch LCD. Not surround sound but sounds good enough for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDMatt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Sound
10/7/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/7/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was very impressed with this unit to be used with an iPod, tv, radio. The sound was clear and clean. I have a small apartment so the size fits perfect and it fills the space well without disrespecting others around me. I am very pleased with this unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fort Worth,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor craftsmanship_stops working after a few days
8/12/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/12/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this product in July and just a few days later, the speakers stopped working, so I exchanged the product for a new one and would you know it, after less than a week, this new one comes on... but provides absolutely no sound, and we barely used them. Decent sound quality howeverYou really can not get a good soundbar for $100 bucks anyways. I say stay away from this product, save your $100

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Twice Struck Out
9/3/2008

Customer review by jlvh

1.0 stars 9/3/2008 by jlvh
by jlvh

After first purchasing this dock, it had a distorted sound. After describing the sound to the manufacturer, they suggested that it was defective. So, I returned it and ordered another. With the second dock, I could get no sound at all, either from IPod or radio setting. Twice is enough for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlvh
Dale, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never