Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

fresh!
7/25/2009

Customer review by kimberenee82

4.0 stars by kimberenee82

I have had this product for for a few years. I use it about once a week. there are some down sides. for examplethe mister doesn't work very well so I get a very wet washcloth and wet one area at a time and then it suctions better. all in all though after using this my face feels refreshed and clean and it is a nice help to healthier looking skin.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kimberenee82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
6/1/2010

Customer review by Belladoli

4.0 stars by Belladoli

I purchased this item after reading many, many reviews. I knew someone who once had a corded one, and he was pleased with it. I think I may have higher hopes for this item, but am still very happy with it. While it does not seem to magically clean out all of your pores, it most certainly does make a markedly noticeable difference. The water compartment is small, so I find myself turning the mister on and off throughout use of it. I used it without receiving any markings (I was aware of timing) but then I was pore-obsessed and went to the upper lip line where I got a little red and swollen (then I went to my lower lip to try and make it swollen, but no such luck). Overall I would the only downfall is the small water compartment. I can visibly see the yuck being sucked out of my pores and that's what I bought it for.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Belladoli
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This product is great!
6/11/2009

Customer review by LonelyMe2

5.0 stars by LonelyMe2

I don't have any acne, but it is great to use as a partner. It works great!

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LonelyMe2
orange ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I love this machine!
1/3/2012

Customer review by ozziebabe

5.0 stars by ozziebabe

I purchased this produce less than a week ago and my face has never felt cleaner and more toned. I am in my forties and have had very oily with clogged pores since my teens. Have been to several dermatologists and several skin care clinics looking for help with my oily skin only to be disappointed. To get the best results with this product use this product with a good skin care regime (preferably one that will help encourage skin turnover). Thoroughly wash face, the pores need to be opened by a warm shower or better yet by steaming your face. Your skin needs to remain wet to get good suction against the skin. I personally prefer the larger suction tip to get stronger suction against my skin. Do not leave the machine in one place for more than a few seconds and try to avoid blemishes or broken skin. I use this machine for at least 10 minutes followed with a salicylic toner to further remove any residual dirt and oil. I truly cannot understand why anyone with troubled skin would not love this product. I suspect they may not be using it properly and/or have unrealistic expectations. This machine is not going to immediately remove large packed old blackheads. It will suck out oil and pus that has accumulated in pores that will eventually lead to blackheads. It also will remove dead skin cells which clog pores allowing to sebum to accumulate in pores. Pores will appear smaller and face will feel squeaky clean. This is the perfect tool to clean pores and encourage increased circulation for healthy skin. I am so thankful for this little machine and suspect my skin will only improve in the months to come.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ozziebabe
Marquette, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
don't waste your money!
1/1/2009

Customer review by isanut

1.0 stars by isanut

I read the reviews before I bought this and against my better judgement, I got it anyway. Don't waste your money, this thing doe's nothing to your skin except it makes it red. I returned it after using it for 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
isanut
Louisville,Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pore Cleaner
7/17/2008

Customer review by otterzeal

4.0 stars by otterzeal

I find that its very helpful to use a few times a week. I dont use it everyday. It does help clean out pores although it didnt clean out all of my pores. It has a pretty powerful suction on it. The water that comes out is cold even if you put hot or warm water in it. The charge doesnt last for days so you need to keep it charged and ready for use. The price was a bit much for it but I really needed extra help cleaning my skin since products alone were not doing the job. Your face is a bit red after using it so I would advise to use it at night. I would reccomend this product, and I enjoy the clean feeling. I dont regret buying it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
otterzeal
South Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not the Miracle I Was Hoping For
8/18/2011

Customer review by gftorain

4.0 stars by gftorain

To be honest, the description and even the packaging, seemed to say that this thing would suck the blackheads right out of my pores! But after using it for the past month or so, I noticed that my skin is clearer than it has been in 10 years! I use the device after I wash my face but before applying my toner. Usually, my cotton swab was clean after I swiped on my toner, but after I started using the Panasonic, my cotton swab is icky from all the crud loosened from my pores. I'm happy with the device, but I would have bought a less expensive version from a different company. The mist is nice, but I could have saved 20.00 and just splashed my face with water. I must say, this unit is rather attractive, and I let it live on my bathroom vanity. I have a skin rosacea, which does the double duty of making me more prone to blemishes, but too sensitive to use any products for it! This pore cleanser is a great way to battle blemishes. Just remember to move the unit slowly over your skin.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gftorain
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awsome
9/6/2008

Customer review by crazygracie

5.0 stars by crazygracie

This tool really works. I mainly use it for the blackheads on my nose and it pulls them out. You can see that it acutally is working by looking at what it has pulled out of your pores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crazygracie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Another useless gadget.
4/11/2011

Customer review by SuckerForGadgets

2.0 stars by SuckerForGadgets

I was excited to try this, because I'm a sucker for gadgets and after reading the reviews I thought this one might actually work... but it didn't. I didn't have any of the problems some mentioned about it not spraying the water or anything like that, it just didn't suck anything out of my pores or improve my skin. I don't have lots of acne, but I did have a blackhead on my cheek and large pores on my nose. I don't feel like it worked at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SuckerForGadgets
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pore cleaner and mist
7/6/2008

Customer review by Mawb

5.0 stars by Mawb

Worked so well the first time and still is a great product. My pore are so much smaller now and my makeup stays better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mawb
Jennings, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
a good product
8/19/2010

Customer review by Bye1977

4.0 stars by Bye1977

Overall, I'm pretty happy with this product. I thought it might have a little more suction, but it does a pretty thorough job. You DO kind of feel like your face is a little more "cleaner" than usual after using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bye1977
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's an Ok product. not bad and not good either
10/1/2008

Customer review by hateBlackheads

3.0 stars by hateBlackheads

The shipping/delivery is very fast.I got the products within 3 days after I payed. It does vacuum some blackheads but still no help for those deep and old blackheads. It works just not that perfect as I expected. There are some other similar function products priced under $10. I haven't tried them . but this one definatly is the most expensive one in market.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hateBlackheads
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Quite What I Expected
12/9/2008

Customer review by Noahsmommy23

2.0 stars by Noahsmommy23

I agree with the other people who said this just doesn't quite have the suction that some make it sound like it has! It was easy to put the water in and run it over your pores but unless you have a full face of makeup on or just have really, really oily nasty skin, then I don't see how you notice that anything is coming off your face. I would not recommend this product to remove blackheads and whiteheads unless you have extremely large pores. I returned mine after trying it twice. Save your money and just use pore strips!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Noahsmommy23
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I'd hoped for
5/23/2010

Customer review by piscesprincess

2.0 stars by piscesprincess

I had read previous reviews before I purchased it but still found myself in an unsatisfactory situation. It was easy to use however, the only thing that came off my face while using it was a bit of dead skin. The sucking power was not enough to do anything like it says it will. I returned my product and don't recommend buying it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
piscesprincess
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day