Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
47
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
Good for the money
3/27/2009

Customer review by myownbarberdude

5.0 stars by myownbarberdude

Overall a good product. Was looking for a good, light weight clipper. If you like your hair high and tight, this is a good product. I currently use wahl balding clipper, a good clipper, but a bit bulky. During my research i had it narrowed down to the andis 29775(this product) and the andis 04710. I decided to get this unit since it had the price point I was looking for. It cuts close, does not pull or scratch. I does get a little warm. But I was using it for about 15 minutes. it took me that long to make sure I was cleaned up. It should not take as long next time. It's also helpful to keep blades lubricated through cutting process. It is a great beard and mustache, goatee trimmer also. Pro's Good value Cut's close and evenly Doesn't pull hair, or cut skin(if you don't dig in) Cons None, A minor thing though is the screws that hold blade in. They were tough to take out and are on the verge of stripping. I plan to change those out to hex or stars. Like I said it's a minor thing. Nothing that detracts from the product All that being said, I definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
myownbarberdude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
9/10/2011

Customer review by therealpresident

4.0 stars by therealpresident

I have owned a professional Andis headliner machine before and it lasted 10 years and worked wonderfully. This one is almost as good and edges up nicely with a nice clean shave with barely any stubble. This machine does get really hot after prolonged use, but so far it is doing the job really well.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
therealpresident
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
VERY sharp; and smooth
11/20/2009

Customer review by misterRavishing

5.0 stars by misterRavishing

Runs smoothly and is very very sharp. My wife is very happy with the results.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
misterRavishing
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent clippers
8/22/2010

Customer review by justwantgoodproducts21

5.0 stars by justwantgoodproducts21

These are the best clippers that I have purchased at walmart. I shave my head but was looking for some clippers that would get the job done. These did the job. I have tried the wahl balding clippers and these did alot better job. No pulling and almost as close as a razor could cut it. I love them. I just wished they carried these in the stores in my area but they don't. But for only .97 cents shipping it came out cheaper than having to drive to the store to pick them up. I hope this helps

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
justwantgoodproducts21
Forney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Andis Headliners another great Walmart deal
5/7/2012

Customer review by HaircutDad

5.0 stars by HaircutDad

This is a very good set of clippers. I had to purchase these online because they were no longer available at my local Walmart. It really is too bad these are not available locally because they are a great set of clippers. They're very sharp and pretty quiet. They're great clippers for edging and close shaving. These clippers blow any rechargeable clippers available at Walmart out of the water. The power between the two cannot even be compared. The clippers are solid. I would recommend ordering these and skip the rechargeable clippers. It may take a couple more days to receive them, but I would think once you have them it would have been worth the wait. Now, I'm not saying these are professional grade edgers. They are however great for at home haircuts. I have three middle school boys and I also cut my own hair. These clippers work! I've had them for a month and give at least four haircuts every two weeks along with lineups weekly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HaircutDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Great for preventing ingrown hairs.
12/10/2012

Customer review by CJilla

5.0 stars by CJilla

I am very satisfied with these trimmers. I had a problem with the Wahl liners that I purchased. They were supposed to prevent ingrown hairs, which did not happen. They pulled the hair out of my face and left my skin in really bad condition. The Andis liners are really smooth, no pulling, and they give you a nice, crisp lining. I would highly recommend these, especially for those that have problems with ingrown hairs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CJilla
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
HUGE disapointment.
7/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This is not at all what I thought it was going to be. This is touted on the box as THE tool for lining beard and mustache, but that's probably if you only have peach fuzz. But if you have a coarse GROWN MAN beard and mustache, this is NOT the tool for you. I am so sorry that I even spent my money on this. I HOPE I can save someone else money from buying it. It is definitely not what it says it is on the box...and I LIKE Andis products. They really missed the mark on this one. Since I've had it, I have ALWAYS had to go back and forth to try and shape my beard and mustache and it DOESN'T cut close, like it says on the box. Any cutter that is a shaper should have blades that cut through coarse hair like a hot knife through butter. This is more like trying to cut through bread with a dull knife. You may do it, but it's be some real work and it won't be the desired affect, afterwards. It's terrible. Just buy a regular set of clippers and use those. SOOOO disappointed...

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great clipper!
10/28/2012

Customer review by FelipeH

5.0 stars by FelipeH

This clipper pretty much takes you the closest you can get to a razor. It's amazing because it's the same thing as a Andis T-Outliner, but $15-20 cheaper. I only used it twice, but I really like this thing so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FelipeH
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Anybody can use these!!!
9/27/2011

Customer review by nanna1949

5.0 stars by nanna1949

The price is shockingly low,considering the very high quality of the trimmers. They are quite durable, easy to handle and use, and the case with the oil,attachments an carrying case is great. I would recommend this to everybody in need of great trimmers at a low price. From my own personal experience,these are better than Wahl as far as trimmers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nanna1949
Louisville,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great clipper for shape ups and detailed work
3/31/2013

Customer review by jamaicanking

5.0 stars by jamaicanking

Man andis has done it again. For a $30 clipper you get great value, dark crisp lines, accuracy of cutting, and great guards, for fading this andis even beats the two wahl clippers i own designed for that purpose. which were also twice the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jamaicanking
Stratford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very Good Shaver
6/28/2012

Customer review by Pinchers

5.0 stars by Pinchers

My Dad bought this product almost 2 years ago while visiting a local Wal-Mart and it has been going strong since that day. It shaves pretty clean and I love the carry bag that came with it which makes it very portable for my overseas trips which I occasionally take. Whenever my friends are coming to visit me they always make an appointment for me to taper and line them. I love this Andis headliner and for the price point I will be buying another one next week just as a backup. My only issue is that it gets a little hot after about 15-20 minutes continuous use but it's expected when using a liner, but I just spray some coolant in order to keep it to a manageable heat. So make sure to purchase the Andis Cool Care Plus which is a coolant, disinfectant, lubricant and cleaner, and rust preventative. trust me it will come in handy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pinchers
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT PRODUCT FOR SHAVING!!!!
10/7/2011

Customer review by phi1098

5.0 stars by phi1098

These clipper are EXCELLENT at getting the clean and close shave you want. This needs to be kept in stock in stores. I've tried other clipper to shave with, which never get all the hair and stubble. However, these clippers WORK PERFECTLY.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
phi1098
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Ideal Household Trimmer
5/22/2013

Customer review by eblacksburg

4.0 stars by eblacksburg

I'm pleased with this purchase. This trimmer feels sturdy and durable. The t-edge is nice for shaping my goatee inside and out. This an ideal trimmer if you're between a $15-20 store shelf trimmer and a $40-50 professional/barber trimmer. I use it daily for dry shaving since I can't use a razor and once per week to edge up my son's hairline. It gives a close finish, but I'm confident you can spend more and get a closer cut. I didn't want to pay $40-50 on a professional trimmer, so this trimmer fits my needs just fine. The only drawback I have is that the length of the cord could be slightly longer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eblacksburg
Eastern NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for low shave without razor bumps
2/1/2014

Customer review by Bobbyjr08

4.0 stars by Bobbyjr08

I really like this one because u get a close shave but not too close. Andis makes good shaving equipment. I like this one cause it does not contribute to razor bump development. As a black male that can easily become an issue if the shave is too close. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bobbyjr08
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tried a friend's, had to have it.
8/8/2012

Customer review by THMusic

4.0 stars by THMusic

Great trimmer. Cuts hair smoothly and easily. Has lots of attachments.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
THMusic
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great product
3/2/2011

Customer review by tlhurtt

3.0 stars by tlhurtt

I have purshased this Item before and they lasted me a very long time. When I purchased this product again and when I recieved from UPS they did not work it was a hassle trying to ship them back to the manufactor to get a new pair and I am still waiting for them to be shipped to me so I am out of this product for now so disapointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tlhurtt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Product is easy to use but showed rusting
8/31/2014

Customer review by userabcd

2.0 stars by userabcd

Product has good value and is very easy to use but showed signs of rusting after very first use within a month.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
userabcd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of Garbage
9/20/2013

Customer review by CuriosityKills09

1.0 stars by CuriosityKills09

Quit working after just two weeks. The motor runs but the blade quit sliding back and forth even tho I oiled them before and after each use. I Took the screws out, tried to readjust the blades; no luck. Went straight to the garbage. I thought Andis was better than this garbage which led me to throw away the receipt the day i bought the clipper. Foolish me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CuriosityKills09
kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what i was looking for
4/16/2014

Customer review by AWhite91

5.0 stars by AWhite91

I was recommended this product from my barber. As am african-American male, it is a tedious task trying to maintain a close shave, and straying away from in-grown hair bumps and or razor bumps. This product definitley was my key to reliefe.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AWhite91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice for the price
3/12/2014

Customer review by J25H46

5.0 stars by J25H46

I used this product 4 time and they work ever good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
J25H46
Benton ,Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews