Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 25 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Excellent Hair Dryer
9/9/2010

Customer review by EdFromNH

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by EdFromNH
by EdFromNH

This is the best hair dryer I have ever owned. It is very powerful and dries my hair very quickly. It only has two heat settings but has a very powerful air flow to dry quick. It is fairly light, looks good, it feels good in your hand and is easy to install. I find it dries my hair in half the time of my previous wall mounted hair dryer. It is easy to install and the white color will go with most any decor. My wife also likes it a lot. It is a great time saver. Most all other hair dryers I have owned did not have the air flow rate this one has and that makes a big difference in the time you spend drying your hair. I want to complete the job as quick as possible and this dryer does just that.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdFromNH
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OK
6/8/2010

Customer review by EndUser2

4.0 stars 6/8/2010 by EndUser2
by EndUser2

Good air flow, good heat. Easy to install. Can loop exess cord over unit if need be. Was able to coiled excess power cord witin mounting case to create a neater apperence.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EndUser2
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/9/2011

Customer review by oldflorida

4.0 stars 3/9/2011 by oldflorida
by oldflorida

Just what I expected. I put it on the wall to the right of me. Pulling it with the left hand is a bit stiff as the cord does not extemd easily

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldflorida
sun city center fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Full Size Wall Hair Dryer ;-)
7/26/2010

Customer review by QuickDryHair

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by QuickDryHair
by QuickDryHair

This is a wonderful full size wall mount hair dryer. It has a lot of drying force to get the job done quickly! The dryer just sets in the wall mount, so it's very easy to take in and out. It is full size, so make sure you have enough wall space to hang. I love not having to get the dryer out of the cabinet and detangle the cord.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuickDryHair
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
faulty switch
2/21/2014

Customer review by MisterCheapskate

3.0 stars 2/21/2014 by MisterCheapskate
by MisterCheapskate

The full size dryer was not available so I purchased 2 of the smaller andis dryers but returned them because my wife said it was not strong enough to dry her hair and the dryer would shut off within short time...had to wait a while to use it again.. .. When I saw that the full size was available I purchased one and was happy with the power and it did not cut off. It was tricky to mount on my drywall and getting the excess power cord hidden under the mounting. I purchased a 2nd one for my guest bathroom. I noticed that the 2nd switch position(high) intermittently did not work. I decided to give it a break-in period since I went through the hassle of mounting it on the wall...also did not get much use since it was in guest bathroom. The switch problem became worse so I returned under warranty and ordered another because I like the dryer's power. The first one I got is over a year old and we use it daily and it has held up. If you get one of these full size dryers and it works like my first one you will be happy. I recommend you purchase the extend warranty as it will give you 2 years protection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisterCheapskate
Denver Metro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/15/2009

Customer review by BnaB

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by BnaB
by BnaB

I bought this to replace the same one I bought five years ago, If I didn't drop my old one I would still have it good working condition.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BnaB
Southington, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/5/2011

Customer review by jc4449

4.0 stars 8/5/2011 by jc4449
by jc4449

The dryer was great BUT this is even better! I did not realize that the dryer HAD to be attached to the wall...thought it was optional. Because we travel that did not work for me. Eventhough I ordered online, the local WalMart store accepted the return and allowed me to purchase another Andis dryer. A win-win situation all around! Thank you WalMart at Chillicothe MO!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jc4449
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Convenient Hidden Powerful Hairdryer
3/31/2011

Customer review by EdnaMode

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by EdnaMode
by EdnaMode

I found this hairdryer very easy to install, great that is off the counter and wall mounted, coiled cord stays off the counter too, color (wht) blends in well and easy to look at, the power is great, I have course hair and it dries fairly quickly and the low power is perfect for styling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdnaMode
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/3/2010

Customer review by toobrs4me

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by toobrs4me
by toobrs4me

This is an AWESOME hair dryer. I have thick hair and usually takes forever to dry my hair. This hair dryer dries my hair really fast and does not get extremely hot. Best hair dryer I have ever had. I would recommend this hair dryer to everyone. Good price too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toobrs4me
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must have
7/15/2009

Customer review by gank

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by gank
by gank

The blow dryer has plenty of power to dry your hair quickly. I like a forceful dryer because I wear my hair spiked and need the power. This does the trick. You won't be disappointed if that is what you are looking for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gank
Lakewood, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wall hang hair dryer
9/3/2008

Customer review by mamadog01

3.0 stars 9/3/2008 by mamadog01
by mamadog01

This dryer is very strong, but a bit like being in a wind tunnel. It will dry your hair fast, but it is not great for styling. There are not enough choices except High and Low. Works well though. Powerful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamadog01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks nice. Blows hard but not really hot.
7/18/2012

Customer review by User777

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by User777
by User777

Takes a bit longer to dry since it's not so hot. It blows hard though. Looks very nice on wall and easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
User777
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/15/2013

Customer review by satine

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by satine
by satine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My family loves this blow dryer. They didn't have to use a straightener after using it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satine
Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/3/2009

Customer review by WoodyHoody

1.0 stars 11/3/2009 by WoodyHoody
by WoodyHoody

It did not work out of the box. Tried resetting but no luck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WoodyHoody
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Lets Heat Things Up
6/21/2013

Customer review by daSoundman

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by daSoundman
by daSoundman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great hair dryer, I like this better than the smaller designed hair dryers like the ones at the Hotels. This has a good fit and it a great replacement for our previous hair dryer which was also a Hang-Up Andis model. We had our old one for years. The switch finally shorted out. I can only hope this one will last at least as long as the other has for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daSoundman
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No heat
2/3/2014

Customer review by KKKKKKKKKKLLLLLLLLLLL

1.0 stars 2/3/2014 by KKKKKKKKKKLLLLLLLLLLL
by KKKKKKKKKKLLLLLLLLLLL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The wall unit is hard ro mount since it does not have a bracket that mounts first to the wall. Which makes the dryer harder to line up the holes and tighten the screws. First use was NO HEAT and never did heat on low or high. Took unit back to store and a different brand that I had use before.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKKKKKKKKKLLLLLLLLLLL
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/22/2011

Customer review by QCwms

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by QCwms
by QCwms

I really like this hair dryer. Easy to install. Great power. Looks good on the wall. I had them ship this to my house since there was no charge. The very NEXT day it arrived! They must have put it on the truck as soon as I hit the button since it had to come from Georgia to South Carolina. Amazing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QCwms
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/20/2013

Customer review by Bindi514

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by Bindi514
by Bindi514
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought one of these hairdryers about 10 years ago and I finally needed to replace it. I paid more for this previously so I was really happy with the price. Great hairdryer and no more stuff on the bathroom counter. I have it mounted under in a cabinet that has a outlet in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bindi514
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy dryer that hangs on the wall.
12/19/2012

Customer review by Vegeburg

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Vegeburg
by Vegeburg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used one of these in several motels and was excited to find it available when our hairdryer in the bathroom bit the dust. Mounts on the wall and doesn't take up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vegeburg
Hamburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price and does a great job
11/15/2012

Customer review by Shaconage

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Shaconage
by Shaconage
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought 5 of these for each bathroom for guests in a rental property, great product and addition for renters

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shaconage
Pigeon Forge, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews