Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

51 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

51 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

31%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
24
1-20 of 50 total reviews
31%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Great TV for the price!!
10/6/2008

Customer review by texasfight22

5.0 stars 10/6/2008 by texasfight22
by texasfight22

This was and still is a great tv. I bought it a year ago and it has worked excellent for me. The only problem I have had was with the built in dvd player. The player stopped working properly after a couple of months of my purchase, so but I contacted Polaroild and they sent me a replacement component that has wored great. Polaroid had excellent customer service and was quick about getting me the part. OVERALL I am very happy with the tv and think the picture looks better than the vizio my roommate has down the hall!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texasfight22
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
horrible tv
9/9/2008

Customer review by mbh123

1.0 stars 9/9/2008 by mbh123
by mbh123

i bought this tv 3/28/08 in store shortly after buying this tv the dvd player stopped working though i waited till july 3rd to contact polaroid about it. they ended up sending me a dvd player after 5 weeks of waiting ( i was told it was on back order ) a few days after the first call i made with them i noticed red lines across the screen i contacted them about it and the lady knew exactly what was wrong few days later order was cancelled i was told i needed pics at first towards the end of the conversation i was told i no longer needed them and that i would have a part shipped to me. two weeks latter i called them back and asked them where it was come to find out it was never sent. i ended up having to send my tv back ( at my own cost ) and ended up with a tv almost two weeks after that, that had a defective tag on it and the housing on it was cracked and the sound was messed up so please by this information do not purchase any polaroid tv. ( the pics are pics of the red lines )

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbh123
dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not worth it
5/14/2008

Customer review by ann1895

1.0 stars 5/14/2008 by ann1895
by ann1895

this tv has a not so great picture, also the volume went after one and half year. also they dont tell you that if you dont register your tv as soon as you get it the warrenty is no good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ann1895
jacksonville,fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON'T COME ANY CLOSER
12/25/2008

Customer review by Reporting

1.0 stars 12/25/2008 by Reporting
by Reporting

Bought this TV Xmas 2007 & have had nothing but trouble. DVD got stuck in machine, makes noise the entire while TV is on, so much so, that you can not hear the program you are trying to watch. Took me several months before I got a hold of a real live person to fix the problem. I then had to mail TV to California for repairs, which costs over $100. The TV came back in sufficient time but when I turned it on-STILL HAD THE NOISE! Called Polaroid & they agreed to pay for shipping both there & back to try to fix again. So now I am out a TV once again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reporting
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great TV and for a great price
12/12/2008

Customer review by johnathan

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by johnathan
by johnathan

I have had this TV for a 2 years now and I have to say I made a great choice. This TV has given me more than I ask. Built in DVD player so that I don't have to have wires laying around. Also I have HD cable with time warner and it looks great I have the 19'' Polaroid in my Kitchen and now just ordered the 46'' Polaroid for the living room. The only thing I would say is that about 4 month after purchasing the TV the DVD player started to act up so I called Polaroid and the sent me one. very quickly got it in 3 days. and very easy to put in 2 screws and it slides out. you don't have to wait for a technician or send the whole thing back. So if you plan on buying this TV take my advise and get it. You wont be disappointed. Oh yeah if you have a Play Station 3 the picture is amazing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnathan
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
satisfied in Mcdonough
7/2/2008

Customer review by polaroidkid

5.0 stars 7/2/2008 by polaroidkid
by polaroidkid

I've had this tv for over a year and I am very pleased. Great picture. I've used dvd player alot never had any problems Would recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
polaroidkid
Mcdonough GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
8/31/2008

Customer review by mattandmiranda

5.0 stars 8/31/2008 by mattandmiranda
by mattandmiranda

This is a great TV for the price. We couldn't decide between the Polaroid or Vizio and ultimately went with the Polaroid. The built-in DVD player is way convienent and the sound and picture are great! We even want to move our 32" into the bedroom and buy a larger one for our living room. We would definitely recommend the Polaroid!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mattandmiranda
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Great TV
8/31/2008

Customer review by MPMatt

5.0 stars 8/31/2008 by MPMatt
by MPMatt

I have had this T.V. for a year and a half. I have not had the slightest problem from it, and I love it so much. I would buy it again and recommend it to anyone who wants a T.V. they can hang on the wall and not have to worry about where they will put their DVD player.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MPMatt
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the bedroom
7/3/2008

Customer review by Klein

5.0 stars 7/3/2008 by Klein
by Klein

I was looking to get a nice modest flat screen to replace my old tube big screen and bought this. It has a built in DVD player which eliminates the need for a separate one. It has an SD card slot so you can plug in and watch your pictures and movies from your camera. It has great picture quality and decent sound. It has 1 second warmup time only. And it has a large abundance of inputs and easy to use remote to control them all. I would recommend this TV to anyone, especially for the bedroom, office, bathroom, kitchen, or garage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klein
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent TV
1/20/2009

Customer review by dramma03

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by dramma03
by dramma03

TV has great sound and picture. Delivered to home within 5 days. Thrilled with picture quality. Easilty watched recent pictures taken with digital camera on the TV via memory card slot. DVD player is a plus!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dramma03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super, great, good value TV
9/19/2008

Customer review by lawman4real

5.0 stars 9/19/2008 by lawman4real
by lawman4real

purchased this TV about 3 months ago, it is great, I enjoy sports, and with HD hook-up it's like being on the field with the players, sounds really good, and the DVD plays wonderful. This TV is shoulders above some I have seen, and It is alsome to have friends over for the games and have the freatures of this unit....THANKS WalMart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawman4real
Middletown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best for value
12/29/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have had this tv for over a yr and let me tell you it has been grat no porblems with picture sound or biult in dvd player. i have had a sony flat pannel and was the worst buy and coustomer service yeah right! guess the big companys dont need me cause tey were horable when i needed my tv fixed! love my tv! and for the price cant beat it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
gp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Happy With TV!
11/22/2008

Customer review by TarheelMomma

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by TarheelMomma
by TarheelMomma

We purchased this television about 6 months ago and have been thrilled with it. The picture is unbeatable - after comparing many. And the dvd player works fine. Sound is great. My husband is a HUGE techie and even he finds no problems with it - VERY unusual for him. We would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TarheelMomma
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Recommendations
12/31/2008

Customer review by Lady2008

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by Lady2008
by Lady2008

I purchased this TV on 07/28/08 and I have loved it until my picture went out on 12/30/08. I had a 1 year warranty so I returned it to Wal-Mart of course for a full refund. They were very accomodating and helpful and of course I received my refund for this return. I hated this happened because I really enjoyed the TV. The CD player was great .... the sound was good and until yesterday the picture was very good and clear. I could not recommend this TV to anyone because of the short life span I had with it....I would have to say if you buy this TV, you probably would need to purchase an extended warranty on it. Wal-Mart treated me very well but of course my TV went out before the 1 year warranty had expired. I was lucky.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lady2008
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
12/7/2008

Customer review by LSKK

4.0 stars 12/7/2008 by LSKK
by LSKK

We have had this tv for a while. When we first bought an HDTV LCD we actually had to return it and this is the television we got in its place. We are completely satisified. This is a great tv for any family, especially for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LSKK
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the money
9/1/2008

Customer review by LingLingChuckaPingPing

4.0 stars 9/1/2008 by LingLingChuckaPingPing
by LingLingChuckaPingPing

I only had about $700 to spend on a television and I had a choice between the Vizio and the Polaroid and I decided to go with the Polaroid because it had a bonus DVD player with it. I get some HD channels that come in perfect and when I watch movies its kinda far away so the picture looks clear and good too me. The only cruddy thing is, the DVD player went out after about 4 months and it was because I would leave the movies running all night. I called customer service and they replaced it no questions asked because it was under warranty. Installed the new DVD player and it works completely fine now. I have a surround sound system hooked up to the TV and don't use the normal speakers much but over all its good. I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LingLingChuckaPingPing
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not as user friendly as expected
9/15/2008

Customer review by hotandcold

4.0 stars 9/15/2008 by hotandcold
by hotandcold

the unit works well, but there is no function on the remote control to change from dvd's to satellite or other function. It is necessary to use the menu on the screen to change functions. It took us some getting used to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotandcold
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Recomend to a friend.
10/6/2008

Customer review by Happyinct483

4.0 stars 10/6/2008 by Happyinct483
by Happyinct483

I have owened this tv now for over 3 months and I am truley happy with this product the DVD option is very conveinant and the card reader has already been used I have it in my bedroom and it has an excelent picture and audio plus it is at least $200. cheeper than another simmiler tv. am thinking about a 27" for my son's room for x-mass. so he can play his video games and hook up his computer to the same screen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyinct483
Meriden CT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
polaroid 32" LCD
8/18/2008

Customer review by scooby4829

3.0 stars 8/18/2008 by scooby4829
by scooby4829

THIS LCD TV HAS VERY GOOD PICTURE AND FEATURES. A FEW THINGS DO HAVE TO BE ADDRESSED THE SOUND SOMETIMES DOES NOT OPERATE WHEN FIRST TURNED ON, YOU HAVE TO TURN OFF THE UNIT AND TURN IT BACK ON. AFTER ABOUT 2 YEARS THE SCREEN STARTED TO DEVELOP GOST IMAGES OF A STAIN AS IF THE SCREEN WAS WET THEN DRIED. THANK GOODNESS IT WAS UNDER WARRANTY (WALMARTS EXTENDED WARRANTY).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scooby4829
FREDERICKSBURG, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Polaroid LCD 32"
6/30/2008

Customer review by OntheGotoo

3.0 stars 6/30/2008 by OntheGotoo
by OntheGotoo

As soon as the one year was up, so was the TV. Looked on another web site (EBay) for parts, three or four of the same TV's being sold for parts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OntheGotoo
Southwest USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews