Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great HD TV! Great price!
6/25/2008

Customer review by BiggK

4.0 stars 6/25/2008 by BiggK
by BiggK

I bought this television for my son to use with his Xbox 360. We needed a high definition TV to take advantage of the HD output of the Xbox 360. I was amazed by the image quality of this TV. The image quality is much better than my more expensive 20 inch LCD computer monitor. This TV could serve as a TV as well as a computer monitor for those without a tuner in their PC. It is also an attrative product. There is a full compliment of connections on the back making this TV virtually future-proof. It has one HDMI connection, one component video connection, one composit connection and a VGA connection. Of course it has a conventional cable TV connection as well. It comes with a full-featured remote control and it includes the codes needed to make the remote work with most brands of satelite boxes and cable boxes. The bottom line is this is a great TV for a great price. I hope to see more products from Element!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BiggK
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/8/2008

Customer review by ACustomer08

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by ACustomer08
by ACustomer08

The quality of image is very good. The 1080i image quality is very clear. I use this with my PS3 via HDMI, and the image quality is crisp. The TV's innate algorithm/ability to stretch/scale images is very good as well. I love the TV's ability to pull up "guide" information on free-off-the-air HD channels and give you a schedule of the day's upcoming shows (HD signals with a regular antenna). I am very satisfied with this purchase. Changing from a standard definition TV to an HDTV is a big improvement, especially for HD appliances like PS3's/Blu Ray players.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACustomer08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good for the Money
9/15/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/15/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For the money I spent, I am very satisfied with it, picture and sound are good, Lightning fast shipping and was very easy to set up.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Whitwell, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/7/2008

Customer review by shades1

4.0 stars 6/7/2008 by shades1
by shades1

Nice picture quality, and sound. A little more that I wanted to spend but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shades1
Melrose, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Element LCD & Tivo Remote
7/22/2008

Customer review by FLYDIVERinNC

2.0 stars 7/22/2008 by FLYDIVERinNC
by FLYDIVERinNC

I am VERY DISAPPOINTED that the Element branded LCD TV does not use standard remote codes to allow my Tivo remote to control the power & volume of the Element LCD as it did with my previously owned TV. I am now forced to use 2 remotes. Given this discovery and calls to support, I am currently reconsidering my purchase yesterday, and may return the unit back to the store to exchange it for another manufacture. Elements technical support was not helpful. Tivo's technical support was not helpful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLYDIVERinNC
Selma, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice TV
8/13/2008

Customer review by jayceepa

5.0 stars 8/13/2008 by jayceepa
by jayceepa

I was looking for a bedroom TV but had my concerns about the size and viewing distance. This TV provides everything I was looking for. I had sold all my CRT TV's and had a new 32" LCD in the living room but missed having one in the bedroom. I may have to get a second one like this for the den...if the price comes down anytime soon, I will have another one. The picture very bright and sharp. The sound is not bad considering it's transmitted through speakers not unlike those in transistor portable radios. I plan on a low-priced Surround Sound System in a very short time so the sound isn't an issue for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayceepa
NW PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good Tv
1/20/2009

Customer review by lovemachine2009

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by lovemachine2009
by lovemachine2009

this is a very good tv for the price. It has great picture and the sound is a little bit lacking, Im going to buy surround sound to make it sound better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemachine2009
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice little tv
1/25/2009

Customer review by Mesmorex

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by Mesmorex
by Mesmorex

Purchased this for our bedroom. We bought a wall mount for it and it fits perfect. Upgraded from a 13" bulky tv. My only con against this tv is that the leg that snaps into the stand is not removable when you mount it to a wall mount. Looks a little gaudy, but all other aspects of the tv make this a non factor really.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mesmorex
Morrisville, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased
12/29/2008

Customer review by shop4goodvalue

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by shop4goodvalue
by shop4goodvalue

I first bought an Emerson 19" flatscreen tv and sent it back because it sounded like a transister radio. It gave me a headache. So I shopped around and read reviews before buying the Element tv. The sound quality is very good, especialy compared to the Emerson and I am pleased with everything about it. Another good feature is the stand underneath the tv snaps into place easily unlike the Emerson that you have to put together with screws to hold it in place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shop4goodvalue
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good choice
12/29/2008

Customer review by pakman

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by pakman
by pakman

very nice and a good buy. It loads slowly at startup, but has great features in all other aspects. It wall mounted nicely, just had to remove one screw to take off the stand assembly neck that hangs down from bottom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pakman
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fine Product !!!!!!!!!
1/30/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/30/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This item was very affordable and the quality for the cost is amazing!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Middle River, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv
1/31/2009

Customer review by midget75

5.0 stars 1/31/2009 by midget75
by midget75

I really like the tv. It has a nice picture. The sound is great too. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midget75
Illinoid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bargain for a secondary TV in a small room
1/3/2009

Customer review by computerguy64

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by computerguy64
by computerguy64

I bought this TV because I was looking for a small TV to replace an older malfunctioning standard definition TV in my den/home office. As I have digital cable with HD programming and a large premium brand flat panel TV in my living room (my main TV viewing area) I wanted a similar viewing experience without spending a lot of money. When hooked to cable I am very satisfied with the picture and sound quality. I do not have an antenna so I cannot speak to the reception capabilities or picture quality if you do not have cable. Out of the box I was not satisfied with the sound quality as others have mentioned but after spending a few minutes playing with the audio settings in the setup menu I was able to adjust them to my personal preferences. I would recommend this TV as suitable for a smaller room that is not your primary TV viewing area but keep in mind that it is a basic "no-frills" HDTV and you should not expect the same experience that you get from a larger more expensive HDTV. However this TV does have the bonus of having an HDMI input which is rare for a unit in this price range so DVD's look excellent when the DVD player is hooked up via HDMI. Also, this TV does very well at stretching a standard definition TV signal (4:3 format) to fit the widescreen (16:9) display with minimal distortion. Regarding the reliability issue mentioned in another review I eliminated this concern by purchasing the two year extended warranty/service plan. Unfortunately because we have developed a "disposable" mentality, nothing is manufactured to the quality and reliability standards we expected from products manufactured a few decades ago. I don't expect this TV to last the 20+ years I used the TV replaced by this purchase but for the small investment of the extended warranty I know that I can get a least 2 years without any repair expenses or having to replace a defective unit at my own expense. All things considered that brings the total cost of ownership to less than $10 per month even this TV only lasts 2 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
computerguy64
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/8/2008

Customer review by jsquared

4.0 stars 9/8/2008 by jsquared
by jsquared

I dont usually like to buy off brands but we just needed a small tv for the bedroom. TV looks good , works well. My only complaint is that the tv stand does not come off, the flat base does come off but not the extenison from the base of the tv so when wall mounting this tv there is still a piece that extends down from the tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsquared
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mom likes it
12/29/2008

Customer review by kayceebee

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by kayceebee
by kayceebee

My mother wanted a small television for her bedroom. This worked out great. After spending a few minutes setting it up, she was ready to watch. Nice picture, good sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kayceebee
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good but not what I expected...
8/12/2008

Customer review by Keyword22

3.0 stars 8/12/2008 by Keyword22
by Keyword22

This TV does not have very good picture quality being a HDTV. My Standard D. TV has a better picture than it on most channels. I was amazed at its incredibly bad pictures for a HDTV. Even so all channels are atleast viewable on the TV and it gets a few more popular channels with pretty rich quality (such as ABC, Disney, etc.) This is through Cable though it might have a better picture through satellite. Even so it still should have a better picture than an SDTV. This being said, I have HDMI cables and it works very great with those. It was incredibly better with the HDMI cables. It is a shame though that HDMI cables can only be used to watch movies and play video games. If you have satellite TV then this is definetly a great TV for you. Cable it is alright. If you have a basic Ant. then this TV will be great for you. Iw ould really recommend this product if your only going to use it mainly for video games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keyword22
Lucinda, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Didn't make the cut...
11/3/2008

Customer review by SlyFerret

2.0 stars 11/3/2008 by SlyFerret
by SlyFerret

I purchased this item on Saturday afternoon and returned it Sunday evening. Overall the design of the TV was good, and I didn't have any complaints about the build quality of the unit. Using a progressive scan DVD player (outputting 480p) connected via the component video cable produced very good picture quality. I do not have cable or satellite service, but I receive great HD signals over the air through my rooftop antenna. 1080i broadcast HD looked great on this little TV. The picture was sharp, and the colors were vibrant. Unfortunately I can not say the same for local stations broadcasting in 720p over the air. The TV almost acted like it couldn't keep up with the video signal. The audio consistently was a split second ahead of the video, and the video motion was not smooth. Scrolling ticker text was jerky, as was the motion of football players and racecars. Had the 720p broadcast video been as good as the 1080i video, I would still have the unit. Instead I exchanged it and upgraded to the 19" Philips unit, which is not suffering from the above problems. -M

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlyFerret
Delaware, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Only Worked for 2 Days!
12/31/2008

Customer review by shoegyrl

1.0 stars 12/31/2008 by shoegyrl
by shoegyrl

Bought the TV on Tuesday, by Thursday it stopped working. First it cut off on it's own. I turned it back on thinking I had the timer on it, and 15 mins later it cut off again and never came back on!!!!!!! All I got was a black screen and a buzzing sound! You get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoegyrl
Would recommend to a friend? No