Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

50 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

50 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 43 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Save your money
10/9/2008

Customer review by cinvio

2.0 stars 10/9/2008 by cinvio
by cinvio

I'm loathe to return any items but I felt compelled to return this TV. Though relatively inexpensive and the perfect size I needed, I was pretty disappointed. Only having it for less than two weeks, the integrity of the screen display was already lacking. Similar to other reviews, you do need to view this straight on. I was fine with that as this was to be used as a 2nd TV. It was the red dot (size of a pin) that developed in the lower left hand corner that bothered me. Since I only had this for less than 2 weeks, I felt it was in my best interest to return the item not knowing what else may happen if I decided to keep it for long term. I do have to say that the Walmart staff was very courteous in taking the return and it took only a very short time to have the return processed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinvio
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Buyer Beware
11/30/2008

Customer review by kiltedbiker

1.0 stars 11/30/2008 by kiltedbiker
by kiltedbiker

This was a great t.v., but after having it for less than a year, the t.v. will not turn on. It seems that most of the reviews I've read here show that the owners have had it for only a few months, but just wait until the warranty expires! After doing some additional research, I've found others who have said the same. It just quits on them after 1-2 yrs. So, if you are looking for a long-term tv, this might not be the thing you want. Other than that, I liked it while it lasted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiltedbiker
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value for the Money!!!!!
10/5/2008

Customer review by ItalianMommy

5.0 stars 10/5/2008 by ItalianMommy
by ItalianMommy

My husband bought me this tv for my kitchen. We ordered it online and got it super quick. First I have to say that it was really easy to set it up. I love all the extra channels we get. The picture quality is super sharp. I have this tv right on my kitchen counter. It hardly takes up any room and it is just perfect. Thank you Walmart for the quick delivery, the great price and a great product. I would definitely recommend this tv.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItalianMommy
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good Value
8/2/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/2/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

At first I was not sure about the picture quality but once I adjusted the angle of the screen to correspond to my viewing angle-everything fell into place. I am quite satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Frankfort Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Suits my needs
6/17/2008

Customer review by ewn777

5.0 stars 6/17/2008 by ewn777
by ewn777

This tv is just great. I really, really like it. I don't care too much for the remote. The manual is not clear on how to program the remote - or maybe it's just me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ewn777
Lakewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Small, but works!
8/17/2008

Customer review by mrsrdstare

5.0 stars 8/17/2008 by mrsrdstare
by mrsrdstare

We ordered this TV online and were pleasantly surprised by the sharp picture it gives for such a small screen! We have another 15" LCD from another company and the quality of the Polaroid FAR surpasses our other one! Great for the PRICE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsrdstare
Coleville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
1/11/2009

Customer review by RAJ4

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by RAJ4
by RAJ4

This TV has fine picture and is very good value for the price. Very pleased with it. Excellent kitchen TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAJ4
Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Price For a Great Item
8/24/2008

Customer review by Mushaquit

5.0 stars 8/24/2008 by Mushaquit
by Mushaquit

The picture quality is excellent and the remote is easy to use, unlike some other television remotes (Emerson).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mushaquit
Gillett, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The price is right
8/18/2008

Customer review by HappyInCa

5.0 stars 8/18/2008 by HappyInCa
by HappyInCa

I love this tv, It arrived and we were watching it within 48 hours of on-line order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyInCa
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for the Price
8/26/2008

Customer review by HDnewbie

5.0 stars 8/26/2008 by HDnewbie
by HDnewbie

I haven't figured out all the features yet but the set up couldn't have been easier. I'm not crazy about the remote control, there are WAY too many buttons and they're not in what I consider to be a logical order. It would also be nice if the remote had a backlight feature so you could use it in the dark.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HDnewbie
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Compact Clear Flat Screen
8/29/2008

Customer review by Mimi40

5.0 stars 8/29/2008 by Mimi40
by Mimi40

I purchased this tv for my cake room - it's great. It takes up so little space, I have room for my airbrush on that counter now. The picture is clear and it's easy to operate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimi40
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No Complaints!
9/3/2008

Customer review by mgaucher

5.0 stars 9/3/2008 by mgaucher
by mgaucher

This tv is a great value, and made by Polaroid! The overall quality is great. I have no complaints!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgaucher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/14/2008

Customer review by Irishrose0304

5.0 stars 7/14/2008 by Irishrose0304
by Irishrose0304

I have had this product for about 3 months and love it. I didn't want to spend a lot of money as I don't have that much space. I am considering buying my mother one for her birthday

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irishrose0304
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glad I Bought It!
11/18/2008

Customer review by HollywoodRed

5.0 stars 11/18/2008 by HollywoodRed
by HollywoodRed

I have been debating on this purchase for several months and the price just couldn't be beat. I wanted a small TV for my bathroom since I like to watch the news in the morning while I'm getting ready for work and this one is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HollywoodRed
Attica, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT TV !!!
11/26/2008

Customer review by AMommyin04

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by AMommyin04
by AMommyin04

My Husband bought me this TV for our dinning room, and we love it. Picture and Sound Quality is EXCELLENT. We loved it so much, I told my mother-n-law about it and she went and got her one just like ours. She loves her just as well. We Recommend this TV to everybody. The price was great . Thanks for a great TV Polaroid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMommyin04
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/26/2008

Customer review by biljoe

5.0 stars 7/26/2008 by biljoe
by biljoe

For the price, quality, picture and sound, this product exceeded my expectations. The 400:1 contrast ratio and 16ms response time provides you with a great picture for such a small tv and for the price, not at all blurry. Fits great in a kitchen, go out and get it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biljoe
New Iberia, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
We were amazed
9/29/2008

Customer review by NewToHDTV

5.0 stars 9/29/2008 by NewToHDTV
by NewToHDTV

So easy to hook up to the antenna, we have never seen such a clear picture! And all the "extra" channels are so much fun! We are having a ball, playing with all the features. The salesperson could not believe we would be satisfied with the 15.4" screen, but it is perfect in the kitchen. Soooo worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewToHDTV
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Perfect Kitchen TV
12/1/2008

Customer review by Barnyardsally

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by Barnyardsally
by Barnyardsally

This compact TV was perfect for the kitchen because it was small enough to fit where I wanted to put it and it is a TRUE "flat screen TV". Set up was just a matter of connecting the cable, plugging it in & turning it on! The color is better than a bigger TV I have in my home and adjusting color, brightness, contrast, etc., etc.. was very easy to figure out for a person that has very little patience with difficult appliances as I do. Also, the price was a pleasant surprise! The only thing that I think could be improved on is that the sound can not be turned up real loud, but then again, in a small area like a kitchen - how loud do you really want it to be? Happy Shopping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barnyardsally
Jersey Shore, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
15 Inch TV
12/12/2008

Customer review by modula2

4.0 stars 12/12/2008 by modula2
by modula2

This is being used as an under the cabinet kitchen TV and works well. Picture is very good connected to cable. The sound, from it's small speakers, sounds a bit "tinny".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
modula2
Lewiston Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good, with limits
6/20/2008

Customer review by hsmathteach

4.0 stars 6/20/2008 by hsmathteach
by hsmathteach

Took a long time to get the picture looking good. If you change your seating position, it has to be redone. The shiny border around the screen is very distracting. It reflects every light and movement. Still OK for a small TV for a small room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hsmathteach
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews