Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

50 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

50 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 43 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Save your money
10/9/2008

Customer review by cinvio

2.0 stars 10/9/2008 by cinvio
by cinvio

I'm loathe to return any items but I felt compelled to return this TV. Though relatively inexpensive and the perfect size I needed, I was pretty disappointed. Only having it for less than two weeks, the integrity of the screen display was already lacking. Similar to other reviews, you do need to view this straight on. I was fine with that as this was to be used as a 2nd TV. It was the red dot (size of a pin) that developed in the lower left hand corner that bothered me. Since I only had this for less than 2 weeks, I felt it was in my best interest to return the item not knowing what else may happen if I decided to keep it for long term. I do have to say that the Walmart staff was very courteous in taking the return and it took only a very short time to have the return processed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinvio
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Buyer Beware
11/30/2008

Customer review by kiltedbiker

1.0 stars 11/30/2008 by kiltedbiker
by kiltedbiker

This was a great t.v., but after having it for less than a year, the t.v. will not turn on. It seems that most of the reviews I've read here show that the owners have had it for only a few months, but just wait until the warranty expires! After doing some additional research, I've found others who have said the same. It just quits on them after 1-2 yrs. So, if you are looking for a long-term tv, this might not be the thing you want. Other than that, I liked it while it lasted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiltedbiker
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value for the Money!!!!!
10/5/2008

Customer review by ItalianMommy

5.0 stars 10/5/2008 by ItalianMommy
by ItalianMommy

My husband bought me this tv for my kitchen. We ordered it online and got it super quick. First I have to say that it was really easy to set it up. I love all the extra channels we get. The picture quality is super sharp. I have this tv right on my kitchen counter. It hardly takes up any room and it is just perfect. Thank you Walmart for the quick delivery, the great price and a great product. I would definitely recommend this tv.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ItalianMommy
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Perfect Kitchen TV
12/1/2008

Customer review by Barnyardsally

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by Barnyardsally
by Barnyardsally

This compact TV was perfect for the kitchen because it was small enough to fit where I wanted to put it and it is a TRUE "flat screen TV". Set up was just a matter of connecting the cable, plugging it in & turning it on! The color is better than a bigger TV I have in my home and adjusting color, brightness, contrast, etc., etc.. was very easy to figure out for a person that has very little patience with difficult appliances as I do. Also, the price was a pleasant surprise! The only thing that I think could be improved on is that the sound can not be turned up real loud, but then again, in a small area like a kitchen - how loud do you really want it to be? Happy Shopping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barnyardsally
Jersey Shore, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just a big disapointment
7/18/2008

Customer review by medicaman

1.0 stars 7/18/2008 by medicaman
by medicaman

HI stay away form this product.... I have installed the tv on a wall.... and forgot to keep the box... the tv has many problems... mainly it just doesnot hold up.... 9- months.. and it is out....i used it in a high end store... for security ... the picture is light sencitive... the store manager has to move the screen to view the picture due to glair on screen..... now... the t.v powers up.... and shows a picture for 1 minute and goes to black screen.....if you look at tv within 2-3 inches --you can see picture on t.v... will hope manufactur will repalce it under 1-year warranty.... I am not statisfied with quality of product..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
medicaman
alexandria la
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
dissapointed
12/2/2008

Customer review by electronicsinstructor

1.0 stars 12/2/2008 by electronicsinstructor
by electronicsinstructor

I noticed that this TV could not receive the weaker stations that another TV I have can from my outdoor UHF antenna w/ a UHF preamp. In fact, the antenna had to be pointed directly at the station to receive it, whereas my other TV could produce a stable picture almost no matter where the antenna was pointed. After about 18 months, the TV suddenly went dark although the sound still worked. A call to the manuf. stated $135 + shipping and they would exchange it for another. I refused.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
electronicsinstructor
eastern North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not worth the effort
7/18/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/18/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Purchased for our kitchen as a replacement to a 13" tube. Complete disappointment. The screen has a terrible glare, viewing angles are non-existant. Impossible to watch without moving set constantly to view straight on. I expected that the sound would not be the greatest looking at other reviews of 15"LCD, but it was horrid. And does not improve with any manual adjustment. Brought it back one week after purchase and bought a 19" in a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
helpful advise
11/4/2008

Customer review by wantmytv

4.0 stars 11/4/2008 by wantmytv
by wantmytv

This was a gift and the idea size for a new hutch, everything was great on it other than it lack the direction on how to set up on basic cable tv to get all the channels. It was very simple once I got through the long wait time, but the customer service was helpful as well as friendly and instantly it was set up. So advise to all don't set it up on week-end and at night if you need help from the help desk becasuse you probably will.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wantmytv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful pressent
7/18/2008

Customer review by cmcgirl

4.0 stars 7/18/2008 by cmcgirl
by cmcgirl

This Tv gets an excellent picture but since I live over 60 miles fom stations...sometimes the signal isn't strong enough but at this time it gets the analog stations as well so I usually can get them that way. Sleep timer is a good feature and the remote is easy to use. It also has out of the way control buttons on the side if you misplace your remote. I use it in my office and it is a great size for a bedroom or office use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmcgirl
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Remote Codes for CAble
8/15/2008

Customer review by Prepfootball

3.0 stars 8/15/2008 by Prepfootball
by Prepfootball

You'd better like using two remotes, because there are no available codes to program your TiVo or cable remote to work with this tv. Bought it for the kid to use in a dorm room, but since he's added DirecTv with TiVo, and also Comcast cable with DVR, he has to use both remotes to change the volume and power on/off. Would spend a bit more next time and get another brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prepfootball
Would recommend to a friend? No
RV size TV
2/27/2009

Customer review by merriest1

4.0 stars 2/27/2009 by merriest1
by merriest1

As with many LCD TVs, from a position below the picture darkens to almost black. Otherwise, it has been a good TV with excellent features. Ours is in an RV, and I will tilt it slightly forward to reduce that problem. While travelling at various Texas parks, we were able to get quite good analog and digital images with an antenna. I have not yet connected it to a cable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
merriest1
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/22/2009

Customer review by jacd

4.0 stars 1/22/2009 by jacd
by jacd

Not sure Walmart sells this anymore. I've only had this tele a couple of months but I find it better than expected. The picture is great, sound is not great, but what I would expect for fairly inexpensive and small tv. It's the only one this size that I could find that had an HDMI connection. All in all, a great little tv for my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jacd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT TV !!!
11/26/2008

Customer review by AMommyin04

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by AMommyin04
by AMommyin04

My Husband bought me this TV for our dinning room, and we love it. Picture and Sound Quality is EXCELLENT. We loved it so much, I told my mother-n-law about it and she went and got her one just like ours. She loves her just as well. We Recommend this TV to everybody. The price was great . Thanks for a great TV Polaroid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMommyin04
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/17/2008

Customer review by ChicagoAttorney

4.0 stars 12/17/2008 by ChicagoAttorney
by ChicagoAttorney

Although the picture quality is not quite as good as I had hoped it would be, it lightens up a bit if you are not viewing straight on, for the price, overall appearance and great size, I am very pleased with the product. Hooking it up was very easy, and it readily accepted the universal remote from my cable company.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicagoAttorney
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
We were amazed
9/29/2008

Customer review by NewToHDTV

5.0 stars 9/29/2008 by NewToHDTV
by NewToHDTV

So easy to hook up to the antenna, we have never seen such a clear picture! And all the "extra" channels are so much fun! We are having a ball, playing with all the features. The salesperson could not believe we would be satisfied with the 15.4" screen, but it is perfect in the kitchen. Soooo worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewToHDTV
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for the Price
8/26/2008

Customer review by HDnewbie

5.0 stars 8/26/2008 by HDnewbie
by HDnewbie

I haven't figured out all the features yet but the set up couldn't have been easier. I'm not crazy about the remote control, there are WAY too many buttons and they're not in what I consider to be a logical order. It would also be nice if the remote had a backlight feature so you could use it in the dark.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HDnewbie
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
would not recommend
10/20/2008

Customer review by fireredd

1.0 stars 10/20/2008 by fireredd
by fireredd

My husband bought me this TV 2 years ago. About 6 months after we bought it, the speaker busted, made the sound very disorted. Today the picture went blank and will not stay on. I think for the money the TV should last more than 2 years. I would not recommend this TV to anyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fireredd
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/9/2008

Customer review by GARRISON

4.0 stars 11/9/2008 by GARRISON
by GARRISON

We use this TV on the patio to watch football by the fire pit and it is light enough to move in and out of the house without any trouble. It must be used in the shade when outside as direct sunlight makes the picture disappear. Good picture and a good TV for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GARRISON
COLLIERVILLE, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
LCD
12/19/2008

Customer review by sjbees

2.0 stars 12/19/2008 by sjbees
by sjbees

Cannot get good color on picture -- needs to be tilted and the base doesn't allow for tilting -- get black faces on white folks and green faces on others -- cable company says it needs to be tilted forward and the base doesn't allow for tilting. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjbees
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/26/2008

Customer review by biljoe

5.0 stars 7/26/2008 by biljoe
by biljoe

For the price, quality, picture and sound, this product exceeded my expectations. The 400:1 contrast ratio and 16ms response time provides you with a great picture for such a small tv and for the price, not at all blurry. Fits great in a kitchen, go out and get it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biljoe
New Iberia, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews