Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 82 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
excellent product
3/7/2010

Customer review by tkrr29

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by tkrr29
by tkrr29

We are in need of buying our second one. The first one just snapped a door hinge bolt, after 11 great years of service. It is the only mailbox that I will buy. As a Rural Mail Carrier, I also love it, as magazines, large envelopes, photos and smaller packages can be placed in, without folding or potentialy damaging the mail. Also, if you receive a lot of mail,,,,,this is your box to have.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tkrr29
McDonough Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
The best mail box
12/17/2010

Customer review by TheresNoPlaceLikeHome

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by TheresNoPlaceLikeHome
by TheresNoPlaceLikeHome

As a rural mail carrier I can tell you this my choice of mailboxes. It is the perfect size, lasts many years. has a "you've got mail" signal on it and is overall great.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheresNoPlaceLikeHome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the box, but poor design for attachment.
3/25/2010

Customer review by TC2Carpentry

3.0 stars 3/25/2010 by TC2Carpentry
by TC2Carpentry

The guy who designed the box for size, shape, flags, and etc gets a A+ The guy who designed the bottom of box to attach to something gets a F+ I think it was done on purpose to make you buy the matching post that attaches to it. I spent an hour carving and cutting A 2X10 peace of wood to fill in the WHOLE BOTTOM so it fits secure. You could just use a 2x4 or a 4x4 and later install another after it gets knocked off or box breaks. I love the box just wished they didn't make it so complicated to attach SECURLY-SOLID. Its a big box and a 2x4 will not handle the wind and wet snow and etc over years of use especially when full.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TC2Carpentry
Dallas PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly recommend!!
12/26/2015

Customer review by mailcarrier1

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by mailcarrier1
by mailcarrier1

I am a USPS mail carrier. This is the box I personally recommend to customers. It opens & closes nicely, does not rust, and lasts forever.

mailcarrier1
Metro ATL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best mailbox around.
12/29/2015

Customer review by Gigi

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Gigi
by Gigi

We live where our box gets knocked down often. Most times we can just pop it back together and put it back. It is large enough to take small packages. We love the yellow flag that tells us we have mail as our driveway is quite long. We've used this model for years and are very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gigi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice mailbox
12/29/2015

Customer review by Dmcmil4911

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Dmcmil4911
by Dmcmil4911

Big enough so 8x10 envelopes don't have to be bent. Can also fit small packages. Would be even better if it was a taller. Fast shipment. Fit my 4x4 post great that was already there. Just hope it lasts as long as the old one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dmcmil4911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mailbox
11/9/2010

Customer review by pattersonfarmllc

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by pattersonfarmllc
by pattersonfarmllc

Large enough to handle small packages, nice and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pattersonfarmllc
sunderland, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Nice mailbox
4/4/2010

Customer review by Slysleuth

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by Slysleuth
by Slysleuth

Ordered this mailbox on line and was very satisfied with it. There is even a little 'flag' that can be attached to let you know when the mail has arrived...I love that. We can look out our window and see if the mail has come yet. The mailbox is larger than our other one and therefore can even hold some larger packages that normally would be left at our front door.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slysleuth
Converse, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good item, easy to install
2/18/2014

Customer review by TommyBuff

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by TommyBuff
by TommyBuff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a new mail box after a snow plow took out the old one, but left the post and cross arm intact. This box fit right on the old standard cross arm. I took the cross arm of the post to pre-drill starter holes for the screws that attach it to the cross arm, then reattached that to the post. It has slots for eight screws to attach to the cross arm but you could probably get by with 6 or even 4. The only thing I had an issue with was the little yellow flag that is supposed to pop up when the door is opened by the mailman, so you can see that mail was delivered. I couldn't figure out how to attach that and left it off but our box is so far away it would be hard to see anyway. Very happy otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TommyBuff
Southern Tier NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Indestructable (Almost)
1/12/2012

Customer review by Bigr

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Bigr
by Bigr

I am not sure how long we have had our Rubbermaid mailbox. 10 to 12 years at least. I live in the Lake Superior snow belt. Our average annual snowfall is in excess of 200 inches and has exceeded 300 inches several years. I live on a remote state highway which is plowed by big equipment and the snowbanks often are above the box. Prior to the Rubbermaid I had gone through numerous mailboxes that were destroyed by snowplows. It happens so often the county replaces the mailboxes it destroys for free including installation. I like a larger mailbox so I bought the Rubbermaid and put it up after a snowplow incident. I still have the box the county placed as a backup. The Rubbermaid has been knocked off it's mounting several times and put back up. The only problem I have had is my mailman started hanging packages on the flag a couple years ago and recently the flag finally broke off. I found this site looking for a new flag. I LOVE this mailbox!

Bigr
Seney, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love This Mailbox!
9/28/2010

Customer review by mawmawvee

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by mawmawvee
by mawmawvee

We got two of these mailboxes at least 15 years ago. We have loved it from day one and wouldn't even consider a different style and the only change we might have made would be to get the next larger size, but that's not going to happen because we bought two of the same mailbox because I liked it so much and we wanted a spare. The problem is--We are still using the original mailbox because it's so well-made that it hasn't ever worn out. Originally, the first red flag got sun damaged and broke, so we called Rubbermaid and they gave us several more. They had changed the composition of the red flag to make it more UV stable and the first replacement of that flag is still going strong, so we have several more spares. The sun hasn't destroyed it and it's strong here in Louisiana and relentless. We don't have to worry about snowplows tossing heavy snow on it here. :) After all these years, the yellow sticker is coming off the little flag that pops up (LOVE that feature) when the mail is delivered. We wouldn't trade this mailbox for anything.

mawmawvee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durable
10/24/2015

Customer review by bound4er

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by bound4er
by bound4er

I've had this mailbox for almost 20 years and finally replaced it today with the exact same model. The flag is probably the least durable part but that is a minor complaint.

bound4er
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as described
11/2/2015

Customer review by scoodles163

3.0 stars 11/2/2015 by scoodles163
by scoodles163

In the description online it stated that this mailbox had a rear door to be able to open up the mailbox in the back. It does not have a rear door. This was the only reason I ordered this mailbox in the first place. Other than that it looked like a really nice large mailbox.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scoodles163
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasts a lifetime
11/8/2015

Customer review by Kbsssssss

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Kbsssssss
by Kbsssssss

Replaced the very same mailbox after 40 years, terrific!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kbsssssss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mailbox Ever
5/17/2010

Customer review by fooflyn

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by fooflyn
by fooflyn

If you want to be your postman or woman's new best friend, get this mailbox! Virtually every package or envelope will fit into this box with very little effort or distortion. Our postmen and women have told us many times how much they love this box. It is easy to open, yet closes securely, it stands up to winter after winter of severe weather with little fading or wear. This is the 2nd one of these we have had. The only reason we are replacing our original one (which is about 12 years old) is because someone broke off the red flag. It is easy to install, too, even without the rubbermaid bracket and/or post. An excellent product for an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fooflyn
Central IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A good one!
12/21/2008

Customer review by ShopperAZ27

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by ShopperAZ27
by ShopperAZ27

We had to get a free standing mailbox because our town required it, so we didn't want to spend a lot - but I didn't want one of those really ugly ones, so we opted for this one. It was really easy to install - my husband put it in in about 30 minutes (together with the pole that holds it). It looks pretty good, and appears to be sturdy even though it's plastic.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperAZ27
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best all around mailbox available for the price.
6/24/2014

Customer review by Lvonlake2

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Lvonlake2
by Lvonlake2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am replacing an identical mailbox that we've had for over 20 years. In its time it has been knocked off its base by vandals twice, with no damage at all. I snapped it back in place and it was ready to receive mail and packages again. The red flag broke a couple of years ago and we replaced it easily. The replacement flag has broken again, and I have no spare so "new mailbox time". What did I buy? The best all around mailbox for the price. Our mail carrier has at times loaded it with boxes and junk mail you would not believe!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lvonlake2
Gilbertsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rubbermaid mailbox
1/28/2009

Customer review by Mceby

4.0 stars 1/28/2009 by Mceby
by Mceby

I needed to replace a broken mailbox and looked for a larger one. This fit the bill perfectly. Large envelopes and small boxes will fit without being crushed in by the letter carrier. The box seems to be sturdy and well made. Being on a rural route, this is very important to me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mceby
West Bloomfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very durable
3/6/2011

Customer review by KQON

4.0 stars 3/6/2011 by KQON
by KQON

I purchased this mailbox to replace the identical mailbox I have owned for the past 19 years. The only reason for replacement is the lack of driving skills of our new town snowplow operator! Easy to mount. No maintenance.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KQON
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well
4/8/2014

Customer review by Singlefather

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Singlefather
by Singlefather
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with this mailbox . It is constructed very well and should last for years . It was easy to install in place of my old metal box that rusted out in 10 years .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Singlefather
Singlefather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews