Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 76 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
excellent product
3/7/2010

Customer review by tkrr29

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by tkrr29
by tkrr29

We are in need of buying our second one. The first one just snapped a door hinge bolt, after 11 great years of service. It is the only mailbox that I will buy. As a Rural Mail Carrier, I also love it, as magazines, large envelopes, photos and smaller packages can be placed in, without folding or potentialy damaging the mail. Also, if you receive a lot of mail,,,,,this is your box to have.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tkrr29
McDonough Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Love the box, but poor design for attachment.
3/25/2010

Customer review by TC2Carpentry

3.0 stars 3/25/2010 by TC2Carpentry
by TC2Carpentry

The guy who designed the box for size, shape, flags, and etc gets a A+ The guy who designed the bottom of box to attach to something gets a F+ I think it was done on purpose to make you buy the matching post that attaches to it. I spent an hour carving and cutting A 2X10 peace of wood to fill in the WHOLE BOTTOM so it fits secure. You could just use a 2x4 or a 4x4 and later install another after it gets knocked off or box breaks. I love the box just wished they didn't make it so complicated to attach SECURLY-SOLID. Its a big box and a 2x4 will not handle the wind and wet snow and etc over years of use especially when full.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TC2Carpentry
Dallas PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best mail box
12/17/2010

Customer review by TheresNoPlaceLikeHome

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by TheresNoPlaceLikeHome
by TheresNoPlaceLikeHome

As a rural mail carrier I can tell you this my choice of mailboxes. It is the perfect size, lasts many years. has a "you've got mail" signal on it and is overall great.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheresNoPlaceLikeHome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mailbox
11/9/2010

Customer review by pattersonfarmllc

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by pattersonfarmllc
by pattersonfarmllc

Large enough to handle small packages, nice and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pattersonfarmllc
sunderland, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
A good one!
12/21/2008

Customer review by ShopperAZ27

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by ShopperAZ27
by ShopperAZ27

We had to get a free standing mailbox because our town required it, so we didn't want to spend a lot - but I didn't want one of those really ugly ones, so we opted for this one. It was really easy to install - my husband put it in in about 30 minutes (together with the pole that holds it). It looks pretty good, and appears to be sturdy even though it's plastic.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperAZ27
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice mailbox
4/4/2010

Customer review by Slysleuth

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by Slysleuth
by Slysleuth

Ordered this mailbox on line and was very satisfied with it. There is even a little 'flag' that can be attached to let you know when the mail has arrived...I love that. We can look out our window and see if the mail has come yet. The mailbox is larger than our other one and therefore can even hold some larger packages that normally would be left at our front door.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slysleuth
Converse, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good item, easy to install
2/18/2014

Customer review by TommyBuff

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by TommyBuff
by TommyBuff

I needed a new mail box after a snow plow took out the old one, but left the post and cross arm intact. This box fit right on the old standard cross arm. I took the cross arm of the post to pre-drill starter holes for the screws that attach it to the cross arm, then reattached that to the post. It has slots for eight screws to attach to the cross arm but you could probably get by with 6 or even 4. The only thing I had an issue with was the little yellow flag that is supposed to pop up when the door is opened by the mailman, so you can see that mail was delivered. I couldn't figure out how to attach that and left it off but our box is so far away it would be hard to see anyway. Very happy otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TommyBuff
Southern Tier NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MAILBOX
10/17/2008

Customer review by MOSSYONE

5.0 stars 10/17/2008 by MOSSYONE
by MOSSYONE

IT IS JUST WHAT I WANTED. THE MAIL PERSON CAN LEAVE MAGAZINES,ETC AND NOT HAVE TO BEND THEM. NOTHING IS WORSE THAN HAVING TO UNBEND A MAGAZINE TO READ IT. PACKAGES FIT WELL. IT IS CONSTRUCTED WELL. HOPE YOU LIKE IT TO.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOSSYONE
KNOTTS ISLAND , NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Mailbox Ever
5/17/2010

Customer review by fooflyn

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by fooflyn
by fooflyn

If you want to be your postman or woman's new best friend, get this mailbox! Virtually every package or envelope will fit into this box with very little effort or distortion. Our postmen and women have told us many times how much they love this box. It is easy to open, yet closes securely, it stands up to winter after winter of severe weather with little fading or wear. This is the 2nd one of these we have had. The only reason we are replacing our original one (which is about 12 years old) is because someone broke off the red flag. It is easy to install, too, even without the rubbermaid bracket and/or post. An excellent product for an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fooflyn
Central IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Works well
4/8/2014

Customer review by Singlefather

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Singlefather
by Singlefather

I am very happy with this mailbox . It is constructed very well and should last for years . It was easy to install in place of my old metal box that rusted out in 10 years .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Singlefather
Singlefather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best all around mailbox available for the price.
6/24/2014

Customer review by Lvonlake2

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Lvonlake2
by Lvonlake2

I am replacing an identical mailbox that we've had for over 20 years. In its time it has been knocked off its base by vandals twice, with no damage at all. I snapped it back in place and it was ready to receive mail and packages again. The red flag broke a couple of years ago and we replaced it easily. The replacement flag has broken again, and I have no spare so "new mailbox time". What did I buy? The best all around mailbox for the price. Our mail carrier has at times loaded it with boxes and junk mail you would not believe!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lvonlake2
Gilbertsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rubbermaid mailbox
1/28/2009

Customer review by Mceby

4.0 stars 1/28/2009 by Mceby
by Mceby

I needed to replace a broken mailbox and looked for a larger one. This fit the bill perfectly. Large envelopes and small boxes will fit without being crushed in by the letter carrier. The box seems to be sturdy and well made. Being on a rural route, this is very important to me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mceby
West Bloomfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very durable
3/6/2011

Customer review by KQON

4.0 stars 3/6/2011 by KQON
by KQON

I purchased this mailbox to replace the identical mailbox I have owned for the past 19 years. The only reason for replacement is the lack of driving skills of our new town snowplow operator! Easy to mount. No maintenance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KQON
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value, but WARNING
1/6/2013

Customer review by ZigZman

4.0 stars 1/6/2013 by ZigZman
by ZigZman

This is a great box for the money. My first one lasted 12 years, until a hole was worn in it, where the door meets the box top. I would have given it 5 stars, if not for that. That was disappointing, but I still replaced it with the same box. WARNING - The box does not come with the bracket to mount on the post. You need a special mounting bracket that comes with the post designed for this box and sold separately. This was not a problem for me, when I replaced my first box though, since the bracket was still good. I just popped it off, and put it on the new box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZigZman
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not true to description
6/23/2013

Customer review by Stags07

1.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Stags07
by Stags07

Description states rear door for safe access. Item does not have rear door only front door. cheap build quality. Door was bent and did not close. Returned item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stags07
Spring Hill Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cancelled the order
7/6/2014

Customer review by FRUSTRATED194

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by FRUSTRATED194
by FRUSTRATED194

too big for my use

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FRUSTRATED194
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rubber Maid Mail Box
11/9/2014

Customer review by PearlCity

1.0 stars 11/9/2014 by PearlCity
by PearlCity

Item was exactly as described. Delivered as promised. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PearlCity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best mailbox yet!
1/29/2010

Customer review by tbarr

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by tbarr
by tbarr

I've had this mailbox over 10 years. After a couple years, the red flag became faded and brittle, and finally came apart. Rubbermaid sent another, obviously molded from better material, and has held up very well. This box will hold magazines and catalogs flat, without curling; holds small boxes as well. I will buy another if I ever need to.

tbarr
Hampton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still working
9/25/2008

Customer review by Torch

5.0 stars 9/25/2008 by Torch
by Torch

We purchased our mailbox 15 years ago. It is still working and has saved us many trips to the post office for mail that did not fit in a regular mailbox. The red flag has faded in the sun light but it is still doing the job we bought it for.

Torch
Stockton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth Hunting for
1/8/2009

Customer review by riverside

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by riverside
by riverside

This mailbox may be hard to find locally but worth seeking locally or via the internet. We had it for 6 years. It is durable, having survived (like new) two street accidents in 6 years on a very busy road. It doesn't dent, rust or pit like a metal box. The size and shape are very practical for large envelopes, magazines and moderately sized packages. We never had trouble with the flag staying in place. It's easy to afix your street number via sticky labels. It finally suffered a "fatal" blow when something hit it at midnight in sub-freezing temperatures. I want to replace it with the same kind. (I put a plastic shoe box inside it in the meantime to protect the mail from the elements.)

riverside
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews