Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Two Legends!
4/13/2008

Customer review by Videogamereader

3.0 stars 4/13/2008 by Videogamereader
by Videogamereader
Top 250 contributor

This version for PS2 would be great for beginners. Now you can dream on with Aerosmith anytime with this game.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Videogamereader
Garfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Top 250 contributor
Yes with an "If...", No with a "But..."
10/19/2008

Customer review by TheBaldOne

3.0 stars 10/19/2008 by TheBaldOne
by TheBaldOne
Walmart associate

There are two things you must know about this game. 1) It's the shortest of all the Guitar Hero games. It's got 41 songs. By comparison, Guitar Hero III has 73 and the upcoming Guitar Hero World Tour has 86. Granted, it's probably got a higher percentage of songs you already know than those two games, but that brings me to my other issue: 2) Of those 41 songs, 26 are by Aerosmith and 3 more are by Joe Perry. That means that there's only 12 non-Aerosmith songs on the game. The bottom line: This is a must-have for Aerosmith fans... and not many others.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBaldOne
Twin Cities, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Guitar Hero Aerosmith
7/18/2008

Customer review by GamerDude2Cool

5.0 stars 7/18/2008 by GamerDude2Cool
by GamerDude2Cool

This game is a great game, if your an Aerosmith fan. It is lacking in song content. There are only 29 Aerosmith songs and 12 from other bands. I have more Aerosmith songs on my Ipod. It is missing some of their greatest songs such as Amazing, Cryin, Janie's Got A Gun, and Dude (Looks Like A Lady). This game is also alot easyier than guitar hero 3. Guitar Hero 3 has 70+ songs this game has only 40 songs and a guitar battle they count as a song. Only get this game if your an Aerosmith fan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GamerDude2Cool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MUST LIKE AEROSMITH
7/22/2008

Customer review by ps2nerd

4.0 stars 7/22/2008 by ps2nerd
by ps2nerd

If you're going to buy this, you must like Aerosmith. I'm not a huge fan but I do like most of their work. Every set includes 2 first act songs and 2 Aerosmith songs plus an Aerosmith encore. The video clips between sets are pretty cool. Other than that, no huge surprises here, same old GH format. Hopefully they will be making more GH games featuring other bands. A Metallica one would be awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ps2nerd
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun
12/27/2008

Customer review by nmnm

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by nmnm
by nmnm

Christmas for my teenager. He asked for this one. He played forever. Seems to like it as much as the others. We all enjoyed watching him and his brother play. They love the game. But why do they cost so much?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nmnm
Vidalia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Entertaining for teenagers.
7/25/2008

Customer review by LittleMoma

5.0 stars 7/25/2008 by LittleMoma
by LittleMoma

This game is very entertaining for my step-son who is 15 years old. I try to limit video game time because the kids can get carried away, but they really enjoy this one when they get game time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleMoma
West Liberty, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's pretty fun
12/8/2008

Customer review by aaaaandyrautinsfan

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by aaaaandyrautinsfan
by aaaaandyrautinsfan

I had fun with it. I don't think that it's worth the price I paid, however the price now is alright. It is fun for the whole family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aaaaandyrautinsfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Won't Work
12/25/2008

Customer review by CarePal

1.0 stars 12/25/2008 by CarePal
by CarePal

The game won't even load. The other GH games loaded fine on our PS2. We're taking the game back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarePal
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Guitar Hero Aerosmith
12/30/2008

Customer review by brandonandalexsmom

4.0 stars 12/30/2008 by brandonandalexsmom
by brandonandalexsmom

My kids love this game! I like how you can chose your own charachter. Love the Aerosmith songs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brandonandalexsmom
Sugar Hill, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointment
7/8/2008

Customer review by cordova82

1.0 stars 7/8/2008 by cordova82
by cordova82

This game did not have any of the songs that I love by Aerosmith! No songs from BIG ONES!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cordova82
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
areosmith
7/15/2008

Customer review by enveno1

4.0 stars 7/15/2008 by enveno1
by enveno1

I found the game challenging then the other games and I really liked that..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
enveno1
Joaquin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PS2 Aerosmith Guitar Hero
11/7/2008

Customer review by leelee6666

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by leelee6666
by leelee6666

My Son loves this game and all the songs on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leelee6666
Oakdale, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month