Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 43 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Great product - if you have small feet
12/29/2008

Customer review by GWinTX

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by GWinTX
by GWinTX

The enclosed bags are great if you have small feet. I have 13 4E feet and the bags only covered half my foot. This is important as the paraffin is more difficult otherwise. Works great on my hands. Also, due to popularity, the refill paraffin is difficult to find.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GWinTX
Kyle, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Dr. Scholls Paraffin Spa
3/9/2009

Customer review by OTProf

2.0 stars 3/9/2009 by OTProf
by OTProf

As an occupational therapist, I recommend to many of my patients to buy a home paraffin unit. They have reported that this product is not good quality. The paraffin sticks to the skin and sticks to the plastic bag. Even with mixing mineral oil in, they are not able to get the smooth, easy-to-remove quality they expect and want. I am not recommending this product to any of my patients.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OTProf
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Paraffin hand/foot bath
2/6/2009

Customer review by Quizzling

5.0 stars 2/6/2009 by Quizzling
by Quizzling

The Dr Scholls Paraffin Bath is great for dry hands and arithritic thumbs, of which I have both. It is easy to use. If I had any complaints, it would be the 60 minute heating time, I wish it was a little faster, however, I plug it in and go do something else, while it melts. I give it 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quizzling
Marshfield, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT product
11/1/2008

Customer review by bestcook

5.0 stars 11/1/2008 by bestcook
by bestcook

For the price this is a great product. I use it like every other day and it helps with my arthiritis and my very dry skin on my hands. In fact we bought 2 more for Christmas gifts this year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bestcook
McGrath MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super sweet for your feet!
11/22/2008

Customer review by Patrice29

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by Patrice29
by Patrice29

My massage therapist recommended paraffin baths as an easy, relaxing way to heal pains for anything from sore feet to severe arthritis. While I don't have much foot pain, I have found the paraffin bath to be SO relaxing and fun to use. I love how soft my skin is after using it, and how incredibly relaxing it feels to have the mitts on after my hands or feet have been dipped in paraffin and are relaxing. This is a really inexpensive, convenient way to take good care of yourself! The product works exactly as it says, with every feature advertised working well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patrice29
La Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good But Not So Good
5/24/2009

Customer review by WalyShopper909

4.0 stars 5/24/2009 by WalyShopper909
by WalyShopper909

Good, works like others said, soft hands, warms your hands. Heats up nicely, turn it on, walk away, hour or so later, come back, dip your hands and other body parts etc. But what no one told me was that parafin wax is really EXPENSIVE. It averages about $4-$5 lb. And the soft good feeling doesnt last long. By the next day or so, my hands feel like their old self. I put good ratings and recomend it because it was just like it said and was a good quality. Note: I'd rather just get a manicure and an expensive or my favorite hand or body cream.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalyShopper909
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic product for a fantastic price!
12/12/2009

Customer review by 2Bargain4

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by 2Bargain4
by 2Bargain4

It truly is a fantastic product for a fantastic price! I did a thorough research before purchasing this one and as always Walmart delivered with the lowest price out there! Not only Dr.Scholl is visually appealing but it comes with everything you’d need to start your therapy or skin renewal. It has a pair of soft gloves and enough wax and liners to get you thru many paraffin sessions. It is big enough to accommodate hand/ elbow/foot. So easy to use and every time it leaves my skin wonderfully hydrated. Perfect for this winter season!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Bargain4
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good Value
3/13/2009

Customer review by LovesLace

4.0 stars 3/13/2009 by LovesLace
by LovesLace

This product is a good value and works very well. I ordered it because I am recovering from two broken wrists and I use it to aid my physical therapy. (The warmth loosens up my muscles before excersise) Because I am trying to get the wax to cover my wrists, I have found that the product is not quite deep enough, so I have to tilt it to get the wax to cover my wrists. That's the only reason I didn't give it 4 stars for "Ease of Use." But, to use it just for your hands or feet, it works very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesLace
Aylett, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice product
9/18/2008

Customer review by mropp

4.0 stars 9/18/2008 by mropp
by mropp

Overall, I'm happy with this product. The wax heats up pretty quickly, especially after the time, when the wax has already been melted completely around the heating element. It's great that it also comes with plastic bags, hand gloves, and enough paraffin to get started. My one complaint is that it isn't quite deep enough if you want to get the wax up onto your wrist. I have a wrist injury and it is difficult to get your hand in far enough for the wax to reach that area.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mropp
Valencia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great To Use for a Nursing Home Activity!
7/31/2009

Customer review by MedicalGirl

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by MedicalGirl
by MedicalGirl

I currently work in an assisted living facility. We use this product on our residents as a weekly activity. They find it to be a fun, easy activity and state that it helps their arthritis and other hand pains. I am going to buy one for home as well to have spa nights with the ladies. I definitely recommend this product! Recommended Uses: Nursing Home/Assisted Living Activity Reduce hand pain Spa night with friends Sleep overs for tweens Reduce dry and rough skin

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MedicalGirl
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Item for the money
1/31/2009

Customer review by mattsmom006

5.0 stars 1/31/2009 by mattsmom006
by mattsmom006

Dr. Scholl's Quick Heat Paraffin Wax Spa with Bonus Accessories is an excellent product. It heats up in an hour or so unlike some of the other brands which take several hours. Professionals ones cost $50 -$100 more than this unit. This one came with 4 lbs. of parafin, mitts & baggies, and it cost less that other store bought units. I use it almost everyday and my 5 year old granddaughter loves to too. My hands were extremely dry and now they're just perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mattsmom006
Topsham, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2008

Customer review by LongtimeWalMartShopper

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by LongtimeWalMartShopper
by LongtimeWalMartShopper

I bought this as a gift for my mother - she loved it! She said it was easy to use and soothed her arthritic hands. Start up instructions say to "break" the wax blocks into quarters. I couldn't do that with my hands and I was afraid I'd cut myself if I tried to cut the blocks with a large knife. I just put the whole blocks in the unit and heated it up. I think it might have taken a little longer to melt all the wax, but seemed to work fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LongtimeWalMartShopper
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Must Have!
3/17/2009

Customer review by Working2hard

5.0 stars 3/17/2009 by Working2hard
by Working2hard

This is a great product. I had my first paraffin experience in the spa. When I realized I could have the same experience in my home, I was thrilled! I bought the product, and have loved it since. It is great for healthcare professionals, because it revives dry, cracked hands that are succumed to so many washings in one day. I would definately recommend. The paraffin does take a bit of time to melt the first time, but definately worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Working2hard
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
pleased
2/8/2009

Customer review by cher1

4.0 stars 2/8/2009 by cher1
by cher1

I bought it for my mother. I can only go by what she has said. She says that she loves it for her arthitis. The only problem she had was when she took her hands out of the paraffin and had to put her hands in the *bags* she had a hard time opening the bags with the wax all over her hands. She said the wax kept cracking. All in all though, she is pleased with it especially for her arthritis.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cher1
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wish I could have used it
1/5/2010

Customer review by mommaof22004

1.0 stars 1/5/2010 by mommaof22004
by mommaof22004

My hubby got this for me for christmas and I got it plugged in and ready to use. It did sit for a couple days before we tried to use it....however, tonight I went to use it and wax had leaked out of the bottom of the machine and all over our counter. Now I have no machine...no box or receipt...and I'm hoping walmart will exchange it.....I really hope that the next one doesn't do this....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommaof22004
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
not recommended
4/28/2009

Customer review by tnbmom

1.0 stars 4/28/2009 by tnbmom
by tnbmom

I must have gotten a "DUD". I used this product one time and the next time I tried to use it, the on/off switch wouldn't slide. I thought I was not pushing it hard enough or something until I picked it up and saw that all the wax had come through. this was on a flat surface and not moved, so I know it is defective. I'm returning to Walmart but unsure if I want to try another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tnbmom
carolina beach, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Wonderfully Relaxing!
12/29/2008

Customer review by momathome09

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by momathome09
by momathome09

I recently received this as a Christmas gift and I love it!!! I am currently expecting and this feels so good on my feet at the end of the day ( I wear a size 9 1/2 and there is plenty of room for my feet - my mom has one that isn't as large) My fiance and I have both also used this on our hands and we both love how soft it makes our skin - I highly recommend this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momathome09
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This worked great
12/12/2008

Customer review by alabamashop

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by alabamashop
by alabamashop

This was a great product. I bought this as a gift for a friend with hand-joint problems. Very very easy to set up and use, and it came with everything needed to get started and keep it going. The wax is hot so be sure and turn the temp to low about twenty minutes before use. Very happy with this product and would recommend it for the price and use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alabamashop
Sulligent, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it
12/7/2008

Customer review by GrandmaPaula

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by GrandmaPaula
by GrandmaPaula

I have dry hands and arthritis. This feels so good on my achy hands. It leaves them nice and moisturized. Just rub your hands after removing the wax, to spread the moisturizer all over. It says it doesnt rcommend reusing the wax you remove off your hands but I do and I havnt had any problems. It is lightly scented. Not strong at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaPaula
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Simple, easy-to-use, and inexpensive
9/8/2009

Customer review by jxtnguyen

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by jxtnguyen
by jxtnguyen

Getting a Paraffin Wax bath for under $50 dollars is a pretty good deal, so from the start it was my first choice. ALSO, the wax is included! -- which is a bonus, nobody wants to buy things separately! And it's very easy to use. Plus the shipping was fast. Overall, I give this product a thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jxtnguyen
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews