Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 43 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Great product - if you have small feet
12/29/2008

Customer review by GWinTX

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by GWinTX
by GWinTX

The enclosed bags are great if you have small feet. I have 13 4E feet and the bags only covered half my foot. This is important as the paraffin is more difficult otherwise. Works great on my hands. Also, due to popularity, the refill paraffin is difficult to find.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GWinTX
Kyle, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Dr. Scholls Paraffin Spa
3/9/2009

Customer review by OTProf

2.0 stars 3/9/2009 by OTProf
by OTProf

As an occupational therapist, I recommend to many of my patients to buy a home paraffin unit. They have reported that this product is not good quality. The paraffin sticks to the skin and sticks to the plastic bag. Even with mixing mineral oil in, they are not able to get the smooth, easy-to-remove quality they expect and want. I am not recommending this product to any of my patients.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OTProf
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Paraffin hand/foot bath
2/6/2009

Customer review by Quizzling

5.0 stars 2/6/2009 by Quizzling
by Quizzling

The Dr Scholls Paraffin Bath is great for dry hands and arithritic thumbs, of which I have both. It is easy to use. If I had any complaints, it would be the 60 minute heating time, I wish it was a little faster, however, I plug it in and go do something else, while it melts. I give it 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quizzling
Marshfield, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT product
11/1/2008

Customer review by bestcook

5.0 stars 11/1/2008 by bestcook
by bestcook

For the price this is a great product. I use it like every other day and it helps with my arthiritis and my very dry skin on my hands. In fact we bought 2 more for Christmas gifts this year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bestcook
McGrath MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
12/7/2008

Customer review by GrandmaPaula

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by GrandmaPaula
by GrandmaPaula

I have dry hands and arthritis. This feels so good on my achy hands. It leaves them nice and moisturized. Just rub your hands after removing the wax, to spread the moisturizer all over. It says it doesnt rcommend reusing the wax you remove off your hands but I do and I havnt had any problems. It is lightly scented. Not strong at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaPaula
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good product
1/5/2009

Customer review by Ilikebargins

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Ilikebargins
by Ilikebargins

The product is very helpful for relieving pain in the hand. The quality of the paraffin is cheap, though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilikebargins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice, but...
10/14/2008

Customer review by danidarling

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by danidarling
by danidarling

I love this product. I've had it for several months and use it on a regular basis. It's relaxing, which is good because college is proving to be pretty stressful! I did end up buying a bit more wax because I didn't think it was "deep" enough, but other than that I absolutely love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danidarling
lansing, michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
12/10/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this as I have arthritis in all my fingers. After using this wax spa, my fingers are much better. I am now only using this spa each week. What a God send!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bay St. Louis, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very
8/11/2009

Customer review by whyguy

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by whyguy
by whyguy

very nice.... a must have in everyones home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whyguy
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Smooth hands
12/12/2008

Customer review by Walmartfrequentshopper02

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by Walmartfrequentshopper02
by Walmartfrequentshopper02

This is the second Dr Scholl's Parrafin Wax Spa I've purchased. The first one was for me. The second one was for my daughter who lives in the dry climate of Denver, Colorado. Her hands crack and peel and are red during most of their winter. We really like this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartfrequentshopper02
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Way to pamper yourself!
4/17/2009

Customer review by EastTexan

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by EastTexan
by EastTexan

Great for carpal tunnel and arthritis in the hands, thumb joints, and elbow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EastTexan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This worked great
12/12/2008

Customer review by alabamashop

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by alabamashop
by alabamashop

This was a great product. I bought this as a gift for a friend with hand-joint problems. Very very easy to set up and use, and it came with everything needed to get started and keep it going. The wax is hot so be sure and turn the temp to low about twenty minutes before use. Very happy with this product and would recommend it for the price and use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alabamashop
Sulligent, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product
2/22/2009

Customer review by deb7213

5.0 stars 2/22/2009 by deb7213
by deb7213

This does work if you use it like 3 days in a row you will have like a new hand... that is what was going on with me my hands were so dry and this worked wonders!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deb7213
Woodstock, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/23/2008

Customer review by fluffymax

5.0 stars 10/23/2008 by fluffymax
by fluffymax

The paraffin Wax Spa is a great value, we now have 2 of them in our spa. Works great , no problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fluffymax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Oh So Soft Skin!!!
4/24/2009

Customer review by Maxx8787

5.0 stars 4/24/2009 by Maxx8787
by Maxx8787

Love this item -- my old one finally would not work (different brand) so I invested in this one. Wonderful item -- wax melts fast! Would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxx8787
West Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/22/2008

Customer review by LongtimeWalMartShopper

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by LongtimeWalMartShopper
by LongtimeWalMartShopper

I bought this as a gift for my mother - she loved it! She said it was easy to use and soothed her arthritic hands. Start up instructions say to "break" the wax blocks into quarters. I couldn't do that with my hands and I was afraid I'd cut myself if I tried to cut the blocks with a large knife. I just put the whole blocks in the unit and heated it up. I think it might have taken a little longer to melt all the wax, but seemed to work fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LongtimeWalMartShopper
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pamper your hands and feet
12/27/2008

Customer review by Mydoodlebug

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Mydoodlebug
by Mydoodlebug

This is a great product for people on their feet. Softens hands and feet and relieves aches and pains especially for people who stand for long periods of time or repetitive work with their hands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mydoodlebug
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Wonderful product
12/26/2008

Customer review by donnanurse

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by donnanurse
by donnanurse

Wonderful, heavy duty made, product. Only thing I can think I would improve is it takes a long time to heat up the wax but besides that it is a awesome product. I highly recommend it. Your hands will love you for it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donnanurse
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a great product
3/6/2009

Customer review by pepper47520

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by pepper47520
by pepper47520

my hands have really improved since using this product. i would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pepper47520
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Simple, easy-to-use, and inexpensive
9/8/2009

Customer review by jxtnguyen

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by jxtnguyen
by jxtnguyen

Getting a Paraffin Wax bath for under $50 dollars is a pretty good deal, so from the start it was my first choice. ALSO, the wax is included! -- which is a bonus, nobody wants to buy things separately! And it's very easy to use. Plus the shipping was fast. Overall, I give this product a thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jxtnguyen
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews