Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 64 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Workhorse Fan - Repaired after Ten Years
5/22/2017

Customer review by KawasakiBiker

4.0 stars 5/22/2017 by KawasakiBiker
by KawasakiBiker

Have had one of these for about 15 years and is used as a window fan during spring, summer, and autumn, about two hours daily. Sometimes is used when the weather is raining and/or foggy, so far with only minor rusting on one side inside of the metal box. No sign of weather problems on the motor. Fan blades are plastic, so they show no rust and the plastic fan grates/guards are still as when new. Moves quite a lot of air, fan blade is very well balanced so there is no vibration at any speed, and it is reasonably quiet on the low speed while being somewhat noisy on the mid and high speeds. Entire fan appears to be engineered for about a ten year life span. After about ten years the plastic handle broke at one mounting point on the fan case and I re-attached it by drilling through both sides of the top of the handle and the top of the metal box and using sheet metal screws. Also the electric cord insulation cracked at the grommet where it enters the fan box causing a partial short circuit and I replaced the original grommet with a longer one and then cut and spliced the electric cord. Now the plastic fan handle has developed a crack on one side at the top and likely will need to be repaired again. With all o f that the fan still does its job well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KawasakiBiker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One Powerful Fan
7/27/2016

Customer review by Mut99

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Mut99
by Mut99

Exactly what I needed for concrete level under my roof covered deck. Have on ground level in front of my canopy swing for forced air flow!!. A week earlier I had purchased a cheaper Lasko fan at Wal-Mart. I decided to use that one in my unattached garage because the fan motor wasn't shielded in the rear. This fan is a little heaver which is a plus, I think approx. 8 lbs., or so. This one caught my attention on Wal-Mart web site so I ordered as such. The motor is weather shielded to a certain extent against blowing rain and such. 3 speeds, powerful, smooth and little vibration as I have setting on two 4x4's at 21" for excess driveway rain run off!. This fan well worth the dollar's, I got free shipping via FedEx to my front door and no sell's tax!!!! I would recommend this fan for any multi purpose use as long it isn't exposed to direct heavy rainfall. Running at current time and will be all day until bedtime and the rest of this extremely hot summer!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mut99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good sturdy quality...
5/7/2017

Customer review by Kennel

5.0 stars 5/7/2017 by Kennel
by Kennel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these two fans for an animal rescue that I support. They are used to keep the temperature comfortable for the animals. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kennel
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
5/7/2011

Customer review by flaspacecadet

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by flaspacecadet
by flaspacecadet

Great 20" fan for the dollar amount. 3 speeds moves a lot of air between my ears & windows. Have one that's lasted well over a year with no problems, just bought another at Walgreens for a few dollars less. All plastic, but durable can take a beating, or a drop off a 49' cliff and still work.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flaspacecadet
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Damaged
7/25/2010

Customer review by Chanteuse81

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by Chanteuse81
by Chanteuse81

This fan was delivered with one side badly dented inward.......but, it was the hotest day of the summer and I needed it desparately. Since it worked when I plugged it in, I did not return it. In spite of the damage, the fan continues to work fine!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chanteuse81
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A wonderful fan...reminds me of air conditioning:)
6/3/2011

Customer review by MichieGirl

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by MichieGirl
by MichieGirl

I have to say that I was very impressed by this fan. Shipping and handling was superb, and the product is wonderful. I love how beautifully it is functioning. It actually feels cooler than my parents' air conditioner. Excellent product and value. Shipping was very minimal; I believe that homedepot.com was charging so much more for shipping. I was doing a little comparison shopping, and walmart.com was the cheapest by far. Please try this out...you will not be disappointed. :)

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichieGirl
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Work Horse
10/1/2008

Customer review by Deedle64

5.0 stars 10/1/2008 by Deedle64
by Deedle64

I use a fan 24/7. This fan has been going strong for over a month without a break. (Always on)! Very happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deedle64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasko 3720 Premium window fan
2/28/2017

Customer review by cutty

5.0 stars 2/28/2017 by cutty
by cutty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fan lets you use a lower speed and get more air circulation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cutty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exelent
5/5/2008

Customer review by javidz

5.0 stars 5/5/2008 by javidz
by javidz

its very quiet,powerful and 10ft crash resistant

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
javidz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Falls over
5/28/2011

Customer review by ClickingTock

3.0 stars 5/28/2011 by ClickingTock
by ClickingTock

This has great value. The blowing air force was more then expected so I was very pleased. Fits well on window frames. If placed on carpet it will fall over so I have to lean it against something which is a huge down fall for an all carpet house.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClickingTock
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
awesome fan for a great price
7/27/2011

Customer review by 3Jay

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by 3Jay
by 3Jay

have had it running non-stop for a couple of weeks now and have had no problems whatsoever. it moves a lot of air and is nice and light too which makes it easy to move around. great price as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3Jay
Fallbrook, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Best thing I bought this spring
6/30/2008

Customer review by KoolJack

5.0 stars 6/30/2008 by KoolJack
by KoolJack

This is an awesome fan. The cheapest I got was here in Walmart. I simply place the fan on my window and get the cool breeze from outside to flow right into my room. Not very useful when it is hot and sultry outside. But extremely useful when it is hot indoor's but cool outside.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KoolJack
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
very nice box fan
7/11/2010

Customer review by Hawk8159

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by Hawk8159
by Hawk8159

i rather use this box fan than the galaxy box fan. that fan shakes when running and makes more noise. where this one does not shake and it's not so noisy. 3 different speeds controlled by a nob at the top. puts out a lot of air but not as much as the Lasko 20 inch pivoting floor fan. all 3 fans are 20 inch floor fans. it's also energy efficient.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hawk8159
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Consider yourself warned.
9/8/2011

Customer review by DrOctave

1.0 stars 9/8/2011 by DrOctave
by DrOctave

Maybe if mine had turned on when I received it I would have a different opinion, but I honestly can't understand why anyone is impressed with this fan. When it arrived, the knob to control fan speed wasn't connected, and I had to unscrew the ridiculously flimsy plastic cover to reach in and re-attach the control switch to the frame so that the knob could be put on. Then, once the knob was on, the motor wouldn't turn the fan. I checked to make sure the fan blades were clear from obstructions, and turned the fan on full speed. No spinning whatsoever. I spun the fan with my hand, and that got it going a little, but it stopped quickly. When I went to put the plastic cover back on, the VERY cheap frame didn't line up with the holes well at all, which is why the flimsy plastic frame was bent in the first place. The reason the fan arrived broken was likely due to post office care, but the fan seems like a piece of garbage, and I will surely not even consider buying one, even for $10. This is not a good product. On the bright side, Walmart allows this item to be returned to a retail store, which makes the return process extremely simple and I don't have to fool around with re-shipping it back to them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrOctave
Abq, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Noisier than expected
1/15/2017

Customer review by Rad1

4.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Rad1
by Rad1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does fine, but not whisper quiet as led to believe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rad1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not too bad for the price
6/5/2012

Customer review by A2ZZ

3.0 stars 6/5/2012 by A2ZZ
by A2ZZ

It's a weak fan... You can tell by the tiny petals on the fan. It will blow air wihin 15 feet, but probably not much beyond that. It works for us because 15' is all we need and for the price $24, it's a good deal. The fan is quiet on low. Has strong wind noise on med/high, eventhough we don't feel the stronger wind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
A2ZZ
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Not bad
9/20/2011

Customer review by akadlb

3.0 stars 9/20/2011 by akadlb
by akadlb

I think this fan is average, only because I used other brands prior like Holmes and Sunbeam all lasted about 12-18 months then its time for a new one. I like to hear the low soft noise at night, it helps with sleep so it is used everynight, (about 8 hrs per day)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akadlb
32221
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Great Idea!
7/28/2010

Customer review by FanGivenToFriend

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by FanGivenToFriend
by FanGivenToFriend

I have a friend with medical problems. With the current heat wave, the medical problems became a greater issue. The fan has greatly helped her, and shouldn't we all do something this affordable and simple?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FanGivenToFriend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent box fan for the price
7/13/2011

Customer review by CatL

3.0 stars 7/13/2011 by CatL
by CatL

I purchased two of these hoping to be able to put them on my windowsills but they didn't stay there for me. I ended up putting them on a table instead. They work well to bring the cooler air in at night.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatL
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
great air flow
9/24/2008

Customer review by fatdaves

5.0 stars 9/24/2008 by fatdaves
by fatdaves

this fan is great for the price air flow is super great for indoor use only this fan would no be good for shops and garages because of the air flow

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fatdaves
covington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews