Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 59 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
good value
5/7/2011

Customer review by flaspacecadet

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by flaspacecadet
by flaspacecadet

Great 20" fan for the dollar amount. 3 speeds moves a lot of air between my ears & windows. Have one that's lasted well over a year with no problems, just bought another at Walgreens for a few dollars less. All plastic, but durable can take a beating, or a drop off a 49' cliff and still work.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flaspacecadet
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
exelent
5/5/2008

Customer review by javidz

5.0 stars 5/5/2008 by javidz
by javidz

its very quiet,powerful and 10ft crash resistant

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
javidz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Work Horse
10/1/2008

Customer review by Deedle64

5.0 stars 10/1/2008 by Deedle64
by Deedle64

I use a fan 24/7. This fan has been going strong for over a month without a break. (Always on)! Very happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deedle64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Damaged
7/25/2010

Customer review by Chanteuse81

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by Chanteuse81
by Chanteuse81

This fan was delivered with one side badly dented inward.......but, it was the hotest day of the summer and I needed it desparately. Since it worked when I plugged it in, I did not return it. In spite of the damage, the fan continues to work fine!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chanteuse81
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A wonderful fan...reminds me of air conditioning:)
6/3/2011

Customer review by MichieGirl

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by MichieGirl
by MichieGirl

I have to say that I was very impressed by this fan. Shipping and handling was superb, and the product is wonderful. I love how beautifully it is functioning. It actually feels cooler than my parents' air conditioner. Excellent product and value. Shipping was very minimal; I believe that homedepot.com was charging so much more for shipping. I was doing a little comparison shopping, and walmart.com was the cheapest by far. Please try this out...you will not be disappointed. :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichieGirl
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Falls over
5/28/2011

Customer review by ClickingTock

3.0 stars 5/28/2011 by ClickingTock
by ClickingTock

This has great value. The blowing air force was more then expected so I was very pleased. Fits well on window frames. If placed on carpet it will fall over so I have to lean it against something which is a huge down fall for an all carpet house.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClickingTock
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best thing I bought this spring
6/30/2008

Customer review by KoolJack

5.0 stars 6/30/2008 by KoolJack
by KoolJack

This is an awesome fan. The cheapest I got was here in Walmart. I simply place the fan on my window and get the cool breeze from outside to flow right into my room. Not very useful when it is hot and sultry outside. But extremely useful when it is hot indoor's but cool outside.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KoolJack
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very nice box fan
7/11/2010

Customer review by Hawk8159

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by Hawk8159
by Hawk8159

i rather use this box fan than the galaxy box fan. that fan shakes when running and makes more noise. where this one does not shake and it's not so noisy. 3 different speeds controlled by a nob at the top. puts out a lot of air but not as much as the Lasko 20 inch pivoting floor fan. all 3 fans are 20 inch floor fans. it's also energy efficient.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawk8159
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome fan for a great price
7/27/2011

Customer review by 3Jay

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by 3Jay
by 3Jay

have had it running non-stop for a couple of weeks now and have had no problems whatsoever. it moves a lot of air and is nice and light too which makes it easy to move around. great price as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3Jay
Fallbrook, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad
9/20/2011

Customer review by akadlb

3.0 stars 9/20/2011 by akadlb
by akadlb

I think this fan is average, only because I used other brands prior like Holmes and Sunbeam all lasted about 12-18 months then its time for a new one. I like to hear the low soft noise at night, it helps with sleep so it is used everynight, (about 8 hrs per day)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akadlb
32221
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great air flow
9/24/2008

Customer review by fatdaves

5.0 stars 9/24/2008 by fatdaves
by fatdaves

this fan is great for the price air flow is super great for indoor use only this fan would no be good for shops and garages because of the air flow

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fatdaves
covington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Box Fan
8/10/2010

Customer review by scnjlady

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by scnjlady
by scnjlady

I never thought I would really like a box fan but this one has changed my mind. It is quite powerful and just put the legs on and ready to go. You can pick it up easy ..move here and there and set to go. Not like a stand up fan which is heavy to move. I am very happy with product and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scnjlady
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Idea!
7/28/2010

Customer review by FanGivenToFriend

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by FanGivenToFriend
by FanGivenToFriend

I have a friend with medical problems. With the current heat wave, the medical problems became a greater issue. The fan has greatly helped her, and shouldn't we all do something this affordable and simple?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FanGivenToFriend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent box fan for the price
7/13/2011

Customer review by CatL

3.0 stars 7/13/2011 by CatL
by CatL

I purchased two of these hoping to be able to put them on my windowsills but they didn't stay there for me. I ended up putting them on a table instead. They work well to bring the cooler air in at night.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatL
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not too bad for the price
6/5/2012

Customer review by A2ZZ

3.0 stars 6/5/2012 by A2ZZ
by A2ZZ

It's a weak fan... You can tell by the tiny petals on the fan. It will blow air wihin 15 feet, but probably not much beyond that. It works for us because 15' is all we need and for the price $24, it's a good deal. The fan is quiet on low. Has strong wind noise on med/high, eventhough we don't feel the stronger wind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
A2ZZ
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Consider yourself warned.
9/8/2011

Customer review by DrOctave

1.0 stars 9/8/2011 by DrOctave
by DrOctave

Maybe if mine had turned on when I received it I would have a different opinion, but I honestly can't understand why anyone is impressed with this fan. When it arrived, the knob to control fan speed wasn't connected, and I had to unscrew the ridiculously flimsy plastic cover to reach in and re-attach the control switch to the frame so that the knob could be put on. Then, once the knob was on, the motor wouldn't turn the fan. I checked to make sure the fan blades were clear from obstructions, and turned the fan on full speed. No spinning whatsoever. I spun the fan with my hand, and that got it going a little, but it stopped quickly. When I went to put the plastic cover back on, the VERY cheap frame didn't line up with the holes well at all, which is why the flimsy plastic frame was bent in the first place. The reason the fan arrived broken was likely due to post office care, but the fan seems like a piece of garbage, and I will surely not even consider buying one, even for $10. This is not a good product. On the bright side, Walmart allows this item to be returned to a retail store, which makes the return process extremely simple and I don't have to fool around with re-shipping it back to them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrOctave
Abq, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
2/19/2012

Customer review by curtiswcc

1.0 stars 2/19/2012 by curtiswcc
by curtiswcc

okay this is the second fan i have bought. i use the fan every night to sleep just like the first fan it stoped working in the middle of the night and im paying 25.00 per fan i will not buy this brand anymore i have bought box fans that has lasted 5 years+ that i only paid $12.00 don't walk run away from this brand

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curtiswcc
Flat Rock MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
LASKO is one of the best home inovation companys
9/20/2010

Customer review by MoreThanAMachoMan

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by MoreThanAMachoMan
by MoreThanAMachoMan

This fan is all right top of the market but the days of paying an affordable price for LASKO may be limited unfortunately. Hopefully I wrong and their prices for their products stay affordable to buy not just one but maybe two or three at a time. I won't ever or never (Mis)use or (Ab)use this or any other product atleast not try to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoreThanAMachoMan
No comment
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great fan
8/1/2011

Customer review by bubbahead19

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by bubbahead19
by bubbahead19

Great fan, great deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubbahead19
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/13/2012

Customer review by 1425

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by 1425
by 1425

It is exactly what I was looking for

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1425
Flanders, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews