Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 89 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 64 reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
One Powerful Fan
7/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Exactly what I needed for concrete level under my roof covered deck. Have on ground level in front of my canopy swing for forced air flow!!. A week earlier I had purchased a cheaper Lasko fan at Wal-Mart. I decided to use that one in my unattached garage because the fan motor wasn't shielded in the rear. This fan is a little heaver which is a plus, I think approx. 8 lbs., or so. This one caught my attention on Wal-Mart web site so I ordered as such. The motor is weather shielded to a certain extent against blowing rain and such. 3 speeds, powerful, smooth and little vibration as I have setting on two 4x4's at 21" for excess driveway rain run off!. This fan well worth the dollar's, I got free shipping via FedEx to my front door and no sell's tax!!!! I would recommend this fan for any multi purpose use as long it isn't exposed to direct heavy rainfall. Running at current time and will be all day until bedtime and the rest of this extremely hot summer!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A wonderful fan...reminds me of air conditioning:)
6/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have to say that I was very impressed by this fan. Shipping and handling was superb, and the product is wonderful. I love how beautifully it is functioning. It actually feels cooler than my parents' air conditioner. Excellent product and value. Shipping was very minimal; I believe that homedepot.com was charging so much more for shipping. I was doing a little comparison shopping, and walmart.com was the cheapest by far. Please try this out...you will not be disappointed. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good value
5/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great 20" fan for the dollar amount. 3 speeds moves a lot of air between my ears & windows. Have one that's lasted well over a year with no problems, just bought another at Walgreens for a few dollars less. All plastic, but durable can take a beating, or a drop off a 49' cliff and still work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Workhorse Fan - Repaired after Ten Years
5/22/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have had one of these for about 15 years and is used as a window fan during spring, summer, and autumn, about two hours daily. Sometimes is used when the weather is raining and/or foggy, so far with only minor rusting on one side inside of the metal box. No sign of weather problems on the motor. Fan blades are plastic, so they show no rust and the plastic fan grates/guards are still as when new. Moves quite a lot of air, fan blade is very well balanced so there is no vibration at any speed, and it is reasonably quiet on the low speed while being somewhat noisy on the mid and high speeds. Entire fan appears to be engineered for about a ten year life span. After about ten years the plastic handle broke at one mounting point on the fan case and I re-attached it by drilling through both sides of the top of the handle and the top of the metal box and using sheet metal screws. Also the electric cord insulation cracked at the grommet where it enters the fan box causing a partial short circuit and I replaced the original grommet with a longer one and then cut and spliced the electric cord. Now the plastic fan handle has developed a crack on one side at the top and likely will need to be repaired again. With all o f that the fan still does its job well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Damaged
7/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This fan was delivered with one side badly dented inward.......but, it was the hotest day of the summer and I needed it desparately. Since it worked when I plugged it in, I did not return it. In spite of the damage, the fan continues to work fine!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Work Horse
10/1/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use a fan 24/7. This fan has been going strong for over a month without a break. (Always on)! Very happy with this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
exelent
5/5/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
its very quiet,powerful and 10ft crash resistant
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Falls over
5/28/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This has great value. The blowing air force was more then expected so I was very pleased. Fits well on window frames. If placed on carpet it will fall over so I have to lean it against something which is a huge down fall for an all carpet house.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lasko 3720 Premium window fan
2/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This fan lets you use a lower speed and get more air circulation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome fan for a great price
7/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
have had it running non-stop for a couple of weeks now and have had no problems whatsoever. it moves a lot of air and is nice and light too which makes it easy to move around. great price as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best thing I bought this spring
6/30/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an awesome fan. The cheapest I got was here in Walmart. I simply place the fan on my window and get the cool breeze from outside to flow right into my room. Not very useful when it is hot and sultry outside. But extremely useful when it is hot indoor's but cool outside.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Consider yourself warned.
9/8/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Maybe if mine had turned on when I received it I would have a different opinion, but I honestly can't understand why anyone is impressed with this fan. When it arrived, the knob to control fan speed wasn't connected, and I had to unscrew the ridiculously flimsy plastic cover to reach in and re-attach the control switch to the frame so that the knob could be put on. Then, once the knob was on, the motor wouldn't turn the fan. I checked to make sure the fan blades were clear from obstructions, and turned the fan on full speed. No spinning whatsoever. I spun the fan with my hand, and that got it going a little, but it stopped quickly. When I went to put the plastic cover back on, the VERY cheap frame didn't line up with the holes well at all, which is why the flimsy plastic frame was bent in the first place. The reason the fan arrived broken was likely due to post office care, but the fan seems like a piece of garbage, and I will surely not even consider buying one, even for $10. This is not a good product. On the bright side, Walmart allows this item to be returned to a retail store, which makes the return process extremely simple and I don't have to fool around with re-shipping it back to them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very nice box fan
7/11/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i rather use this box fan than the galaxy box fan. that fan shakes when running and makes more noise. where this one does not shake and it's not so noisy. 3 different speeds controlled by a nob at the top. puts out a lot of air but not as much as the Lasko 20 inch pivoting floor fan. all 3 fans are 20 inch floor fans. it's also energy efficient.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good sturdy quality...
5/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased these two fans for an animal rescue that I support. They are used to keep the temperature comfortable for the animals. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not too bad for the price
6/5/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's a weak fan... You can tell by the tiny petals on the fan. It will blow air wihin 15 feet, but probably not much beyond that. It works for us because 15' is all we need and for the price $24, it's a good deal. The fan is quiet on low. Has strong wind noise on med/high, eventhough we don't feel the stronger wind.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not bad
9/20/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think this fan is average, only because I used other brands prior like Holmes and Sunbeam all lasted about 12-18 months then its time for a new one. I like to hear the low soft noise at night, it helps with sleep so it is used everynight, (about 8 hrs per day)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Idea!
7/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a friend with medical problems. With the current heat wave, the medical problems became a greater issue. The fan has greatly helped her, and shouldn't we all do something this affordable and simple?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent box fan for the price
7/13/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased two of these hoping to be able to put them on my windowsills but they didn't stay there for me. I ended up putting them on a table instead. They work well to bring the cooler air in at night.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great air flow
9/24/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this fan is great for the price air flow is super great for indoor use only this fan would no be good for shops and garages because of the air flow
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Box Fan
8/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I never thought I would really like a box fan but this one has changed my mind. It is quite powerful and just put the legs on and ready to go. You can pick it up easy ..move here and there and set to go. Not like a stand up fan which is heavy to move. I am very happy with product and would recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641750, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-