Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Beautiful Set Excellent Value
8/27/2008

Customer review by Iwannashop2

5.0 stars 8/27/2008 by Iwannashop2
by Iwannashop2

This flatware set is excellent quality and absolutely beautiful. Even the WalMart representative remarked about its beauty. It is 18/10 stainless and is heavy, durable and strong. This set won't bend when you try to scoop out the ice cream! Highly recommend. AND, I got it at a clearance price. Unbelievable for a service for 8 inluding eight extra teaspoons and the 5 piece hostess set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iwannashop2
San Dimas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Looking Set
8/25/2008

Customer review by loyalfriend

5.0 stars 8/25/2008 by loyalfriend
by loyalfriend

Really nice look and feel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loyalfriend
Castro Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Won't find a better deal for Oneida 18/10 flatware
11/17/2008

Customer review by Bargains247

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by Bargains247
by Bargains247

It's 18/10 stainless flatware, which is the best quality flatware you can buy. It's from Oneida, which has been around since the late 1800's. I've been looking for a quality set of flatware for some time now, I stumbled across a link to this set on another site, and boy I'm glad I did. A set like this would sell for about $200 to $500 or more on Oneida's website. What a bargain, I bought two sets. The picture looks like they are just plain, but they actually have etched stripes down the handle. I thought is was just the light reflection in the picture. They are very heavy duty, it would be hard to bend the soup spoons dishing out ice cream. The salad forks are bigger than typical salad forks, which works out great for us since we are always running out of forks. This is a great set, at great price, that should last you a lifetime.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargains247
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
7/21/2008

Customer review by outdoordining

5.0 stars 7/21/2008 by outdoordining
by outdoordining

Simple, elegant, feels sturdy and nicely balanced. The handles are jsut a little too slim for complete comfort, but overall a nice set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outdoordining
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Beautiful and Chic
12/31/2008

Customer review by babyboy18

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by babyboy18
by babyboy18

This flatware set looks so nice I almost hate to use them! A Great Value. Received item in two days after I ordered. No problems at all. I love this set!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyboy18
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
11/25/2008

Customer review by SetToGo

5.0 stars 11/25/2008 by SetToGo
by SetToGo

Love this flatware set. Looks nice and very durable. Definitely will not bend when you try to scoop ice cream with it and the children won't be able to bend it either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SetToGo
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased
11/28/2008

Customer review by GeeGeeinAla

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by GeeGeeinAla
by GeeGeeinAla

I purchased this item to give as a Christmas gift. It looks good, is nice and heavy, and will make a good gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeeGeeinAla
Ala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
I am satisfied
1/3/2009

Customer review by smcboo

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by smcboo
by smcboo

This is a good set. Looks simple but not dull nor cheap. Good hand feeling. It is good for everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smcboo
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/6/2008

Customer review by MRKITCHEN2008

5.0 stars 10/6/2008 by MRKITCHEN2008
by MRKITCHEN2008

Very nice tableware. Not cheap looking at all. Really sets a nice table. Extremely solid value. Many pieces for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRKITCHEN2008
manistee mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good flatware, but poor picture
12/2/2008

Customer review by no2pencil

4.0 stars 12/2/2008 by no2pencil
by no2pencil

Overall we were very pleased with the quality of the flatware, but the pics do not not accurately capture the appearance of this flatware. Fortunately, it was OK for us, but some may be disappointed. (BTW, the handles of the flatware are alternating stripes of satin and glossy finish that are not accurately captured by the photos)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
no2pencil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes