Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 379 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

379 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

379 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
228
4 stars
80
3 stars
26
2 stars
16
1 stars
29
1-20 of 334 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 334 total reviews
1-20 of 334 reviews
An Honest Review with Photos of Product
2/12/2011

Customer review by Toni6

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by Toni6
by Toni6

These TV trays come assembled, aside from the holder. The instructions for the holder are in the little box with an included Allen wrench, so you won't need any tools aside from a rubber mallet to help seat the wooded pegs that are in the handle and in the bottom crossbar. Although it's cheaper or free to send to the store, you have to account for the possiblity of getting banged up by the store employees. About the trays..... they are not a polished wood product, more of a brown laminate but the advantage there is that stains won't soak into wood and get be easily cleaned in case of a spill. They are sitting in the living room now and they look very nice. For 60.00 bucks, they look very nice and more modern . You get what you pay for here. I wouldn't say they are any bigger than a normal TV tray, as I've read before purchasing. They sit on their stand, nice and level and sturdy. If I had one complaint, it would be that I wished the legs were a heavier wood like the tray, it seems the legs could have been heavier to support the weight of the tray. PLEASE LOOK AT THE PHOTOS TO SEE WHAT YOU WILL BE GETTING. THEY ONLY ALLOWED TWO PHOTOS TO BE ATTACHED.

Was this review helpful? (99) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toni6
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fair Price, Decent Quality...
4/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So much of this genre is flimsily built with vinyl clad veneer over particle board. This is not. Rather, it is some variety of Asian hardwood (called beechwood) with a traditional stain. The joints are sturdy, and the wobbles are few. If you scratch it, you won't be scuffing plastic. Instead, you'll have a gouge in real wood which you can repair with a wax filler or just stain again the exposed lighter wood. There is not much grain showing in this variety of wood, but so what? Buy the pine model, if that's important to you. The put-together grief is minimal. I did not trust the friction fit for the screw cover buttons, so I let Elmer give me a better hold. However, the screws seemed plenty tight by themselves in the hang frame. Prices on these things vary widely on the internet. Some sellers will hit you up for thirty dollars more for the same thing Wally's offers at a quite reasonable price. Shipping was quick and gentle by the UPS people.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
The Cereal City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome TV Tray Set!
12/23/2012

Customer review by BChousewife3

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by BChousewife3
by BChousewife3

I got this set as a wedding present from my aunt, and I gotta say I love it! I use these tables everyday, everywhere in my house! I've even set up my nativity scene on one of them next to my Xmas Tree. They're very nice looking, sturdy tray tables. I was surprised to see how much more expensive they are now though! I remember that when i told my aunt that I'd like them as a present (back in August) they were around or less than $40. Anyways I love this TV tray set, hope you love it too!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BChousewife3
Avon, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made all my wildest dreams come true!
4/28/2011

Customer review by danwholikeswalmart

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by danwholikeswalmart
by danwholikeswalmart

I was a little apprehensive buying this product sight unseen aside from the picture of the website. The wife liked the idea of the oversized trays, but I was skeptical thinking they might be too large and obtrusive. I also had the thought in mind that I wanted the standard square trays, not these elliptical things. It took a couple weeks for them to come in surprisingly, but once I assembled the stand I really, really liked the trays. Don't kid yourself, the oversized tray makes life easier for the couch potato. You have room for your 2 beverages a bread plate, salad dish and dinner plate. I was a fool to second guess the great Wal-Mart about their products. I like the quality and the box was heavy carrying out. When you are assembling the tray stand don't tighten any of the screws until you have it standing level on the ground or it will wobble and force you to loosen everything and readjust. I Love the heck out of these things and so should you!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danwholikeswalmart
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice!
10/10/2008

Customer review by wyldeleecoyote

4.0 stars 10/10/2008 by wyldeleecoyote
by wyldeleecoyote

this is a very nice product, compared to what walmart sells in the store. i'm pretty happy with this purchase, but it could have been better. there were a couple small areas on the legs of the stand that needed some touching up. one of the legs split while i was putting the cross member in place. no big deal, i just used some wood glue and some clamps and let it sit over night. just be very careful when you get to the step where you have to assemble the cross members to the the verticle uprights on the stand. the wooden dowel pins are very tight and need to be supported properly. good luck and i hope this helps you out.

Was this review helpful? (78) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wyldeleecoyote
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful!
7/28/2016

Customer review by BestMom

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by BestMom
by BestMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV tray set is a beautiful dark wood, is very heavy and sturdy in the stand. We've used it on our carpet and it stands up sturdy while you're using it. Definitely worth buying!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BestMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with purchase!!
7/24/2016

Customer review by Hill

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Hill
by Hill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These tables are beautiful!! The tables came already put together, I only needed to put the stand that they sit in, together. They make it convenient to eat away from the dining table, especially if you want to watch a show or socialize with guests. I can use this table also for working with my laptop. Great purchase!! Totally satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great For More Than Just TV Trays
2/29/2012

Customer review by PetalSoft

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by PetalSoft
by PetalSoft

I read several bad reviews about the tray table set and was skittish about buying them. But knowing I could order them and return them to a WalMart store without paying shipping costs if I was not satisfied I decided to buy them. I am glad I did. After shopping around I found the majority of the tray table sets available were well over $100.00. I wasn't looking to spend that much because I just wanted something for everyday use. Crafts, writing desk, use in the kitchen for a prep table so I can sit and do all kinds of kitchen stuff, an end table, garage sale checkout table, ultimately a tv tray food table but the uses for these tables is endless. I use them for anything and everything. The tops are shiny and look to be coated with some kind of lamination that doesn't require furniture polish to clean just a wet wipe down. The legs are walnut stained varnish with product recommendations to use mineral oil every so often to condition and polish. The tables are attractive in overall appearance. The tray tops are nice and spacious with no sharp edges to protect little ones. The stand had to be assembled which I was able to do even though I didn't really like how the instructions to assemble explained the procedure. It wasn't hard to figure out since the stand is rather basic so just about anyone could figure it out. They give a number to call in the instructions for assembly or missing hardware issues. One tip which is good to do if the table is going to be kept setup. I take wide clear shipping tape or duct tape and secure the underneath leg that slides open to extend the table legs out to stand so it won't fold up when I pick it up. I do this to the tables I use that I don't intend on folding up or even for temporay use because they do not have anything to lock them in to an open standing position. That way if I or someone else moves the table it won't fold up and cause an accident with dropped stuff or pinched fingers. Buy these tables if you're looking for something attractive reliable and for everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PetalSoft
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice TV trays
6/25/2016

Customer review by BethW

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by BethW
by BethW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these trays for my screened-in porch. I like that they have a stand to hold them when they're not in use. They are great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BethW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
6/26/2016

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Nana
by Nana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Heavy,sturdy pretty. Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent for the price
8/5/2009

Customer review by andygriffithfan

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by andygriffithfan
by andygriffithfan

i looked at tv tables all over the internet and you can find the same quality for over $100! this was a gift and the people were amazed at how beautiful they were.....also, you always have the option of returning them if you don't like them at your nearby walmart! what better a deal and with free shipping....couldn't get that anywhere else on line!

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andygriffithfan
somewhere, usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Something is amiss here...
11/4/2009

Customer review by MAmomof3

1.0 stars 11/4/2009 by MAmomof3
by MAmomof3

The picture shows a reasonably nice walnut wood laminate tv tray. I did not get a nice shiny brown wood like finish, but instead a dull brown paper like laminate. I am guessing they have changed this product, and I got the "new improved version". This will be going back.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAmomof3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Gets the job done
6/17/2016

Customer review by Andrea

4.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Andrea
by Andrea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gets the job done. Just wish they folded up easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andrea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap, broken junk!
2/27/2010

Customer review by Bambiis7

1.0 stars 2/27/2010 by Bambiis7
by Bambiis7

I picked up my tv trays and they are junk! I noticed that the box did not have any tears or holes in it, so I thought the trays would be in perfect condition. Boy, was I wrong. The very first tray I took out of the box had a broken leg and a large scrape mark on the top and corner of the tray. I also noticed that the top of the tray was a very dark brown, almost black color. It did not match the color of the 3 good legs left still attached to the tray at all. I am returning these trays today!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bambiis7
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not as nice as pictures but does the job
4/4/2012

Customer review by hmschlmom

3.0 stars 4/4/2012 by hmschlmom
by hmschlmom

The finish is very dull on these, not at all like the picture above. They will need to be regularly wiped down with mineral oil to keep a decent finish on them. These are heavy and probably made from particle board like material. They don't look great but they seem like they'll last a few years so they're worth the cheaper price. The stand is a piece of junk but as long as you have a corner to put it in where you can't bump it, you'll be fine. My trays came all ready put together and the stand had to be assembled, which took about 20 minutes for me. Overall, for the price, they're a good deal, but I wouldn't pull these out for nice company.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hmschlmom
Rock Island, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
7/1/2011

Customer review by lovetemecula

4.0 stars 7/1/2011 by lovetemecula
by lovetemecula

we use these tables everyday. my only complaint is that when I move it forward, the front legs do not stay locked into place. That makes it hard to get up. I have to then lift the table off of the ground to move it. Otherwise, looks nice, very roomy top and a good value for the money. by the way, the shipping was really fast. I ordered on a Wednesday and got it the next Monday. Very good service

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetemecula
Temecula, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Trays!
11/20/2013

Customer review by Helva

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Helva
by Helva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These trays are much more sturdy than my old ones. Also, they are a little bigger & taller, which is a plus for my husband & me. You can easily put 2 dinner plates on each tray, to give you an example of their size. The finish on our trays is very nice, too - no problems or light spots.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Helva
Huntley, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought as a gift
1/9/2013

Customer review by Logansmom827

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Logansmom827
by Logansmom827
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my mother as her apartment is very small and she needed options for visitors. I wanted to get her something that had a stand for space. This was a great price and it looked nice. I liked the option that she could return to local Walmart if it wasn't what she wanted. She was very excited when it arrived (I knew it would arrive in the box with a picture on the outside), and called me the moment it showed up. Nice quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Logansmom827
Phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it hubby put it together
5/9/2016

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Laura
by Laura

It's stable on our laminate floor laid on a concrete slab. Just as lovely as the sales photo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the perfect product
1/31/2011

Customer review by joepill

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by joepill
by joepill

The perfect product which has exceeded our needs and expectations. The finish is excellent, the stability is fantastic. A definite addition to any family room. Perfect for entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joepill
Surprise, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 334 total reviews
1-20 of 334 reviews