Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 361 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

361 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

361 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
215
4 stars
78
3 stars
26
2 stars
16
1 stars
26
1-20 of 316 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 316 total reviews
1-20 of 316 reviews
An Honest Review with Photos of Product
2/12/2011

Customer review by Toni6

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by Toni6
by Toni6

These TV trays come assembled, aside from the holder. The instructions for the holder are in the little box with an included Allen wrench, so you won't need any tools aside from a rubber mallet to help seat the wooded pegs that are in the handle and in the bottom crossbar. Although it's cheaper or free to send to the store, you have to account for the possiblity of getting banged up by the store employees. About the trays..... they are not a polished wood product, more of a brown laminate but the advantage there is that stains won't soak into wood and get be easily cleaned in case of a spill. They are sitting in the living room now and they look very nice. For 60.00 bucks, they look very nice and more modern . You get what you pay for here. I wouldn't say they are any bigger than a normal TV tray, as I've read before purchasing. They sit on their stand, nice and level and sturdy. If I had one complaint, it would be that I wished the legs were a heavier wood like the tray, it seems the legs could have been heavier to support the weight of the tray. PLEASE LOOK AT THE PHOTOS TO SEE WHAT YOU WILL BE GETTING. THEY ONLY ALLOWED TWO PHOTOS TO BE ATTACHED.

Was this review helpful? (78) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toni6
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice!
10/10/2008

Customer review by wyldeleecoyote

4.0 stars 10/10/2008 by wyldeleecoyote
by wyldeleecoyote

this is a very nice product, compared to what walmart sells in the store. i'm pretty happy with this purchase, but it could have been better. there were a couple small areas on the legs of the stand that needed some touching up. one of the legs split while i was putting the cross member in place. no big deal, i just used some wood glue and some clamps and let it sit over night. just be very careful when you get to the step where you have to assemble the cross members to the the verticle uprights on the stand. the wooden dowel pins are very tight and need to be supported properly. good luck and i hope this helps you out.

Was this review helpful? (71) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyldeleecoyote
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent for the price
8/5/2009

Customer review by andygriffithfan

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by andygriffithfan
by andygriffithfan

i looked at tv tables all over the internet and you can find the same quality for over $100! this was a gift and the people were amazed at how beautiful they were.....also, you always have the option of returning them if you don't like them at your nearby walmart! what better a deal and with free shipping....couldn't get that anywhere else on line!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andygriffithfan
somewhere, usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Something is amiss here...
11/4/2009

Customer review by MAmomof3

1.0 stars 11/4/2009 by MAmomof3
by MAmomof3

The picture shows a reasonably nice walnut wood laminate tv tray. I did not get a nice shiny brown wood like finish, but instead a dull brown paper like laminate. I am guessing they have changed this product, and I got the "new improved version". This will be going back.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAmomof3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great For More Than Just TV Trays
2/29/2012

Customer review by PetalSoft

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by PetalSoft
by PetalSoft

I read several bad reviews about the tray table set and was skittish about buying them. But knowing I could order them and return them to a WalMart store without paying shipping costs if I was not satisfied I decided to buy them. I am glad I did. After shopping around I found the majority of the tray table sets available were well over $100.00. I wasn't looking to spend that much because I just wanted something for everyday use. Crafts, writing desk, use in the kitchen for a prep table so I can sit and do all kinds of kitchen stuff, an end table, garage sale checkout table, ultimately a tv tray food table but the uses for these tables is endless. I use them for anything and everything. The tops are shiny and look to be coated with some kind of lamination that doesn't require furniture polish to clean just a wet wipe down. The legs are walnut stained varnish with product recommendations to use mineral oil every so often to condition and polish. The tables are attractive in overall appearance. The tray tops are nice and spacious with no sharp edges to protect little ones. The stand had to be assembled which I was able to do even though I didn't really like how the instructions to assemble explained the procedure. It wasn't hard to figure out since the stand is rather basic so just about anyone could figure it out. They give a number to call in the instructions for assembly or missing hardware issues. One tip which is good to do if the table is going to be kept setup. I take wide clear shipping tape or duct tape and secure the underneath leg that slides open to extend the table legs out to stand so it won't fold up when I pick it up. I do this to the tables I use that I don't intend on folding up or even for temporay use because they do not have anything to lock them in to an open standing position. That way if I or someone else moves the table it won't fold up and cause an accident with dropped stuff or pinched fingers. Buy these tables if you're looking for something attractive reliable and for everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PetalSoft
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made all my wildest dreams come true!
4/28/2011

Customer review by danwholikeswalmart

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by danwholikeswalmart
by danwholikeswalmart

I was a little apprehensive buying this product sight unseen aside from the picture of the website. The wife liked the idea of the oversized trays, but I was skeptical thinking they might be too large and obtrusive. I also had the thought in mind that I wanted the standard square trays, not these elliptical things. It took a couple weeks for them to come in surprisingly, but once I assembled the stand I really, really liked the trays. Don't kid yourself, the oversized tray makes life easier for the couch potato. You have room for your 2 beverages a bread plate, salad dish and dinner plate. I was a fool to second guess the great Wal-Mart about their products. I like the quality and the box was heavy carrying out. When you are assembling the tray stand don't tighten any of the screws until you have it standing level on the ground or it will wobble and force you to loosen everything and readjust. I Love the heck out of these things and so should you!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danwholikeswalmart
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome TV Tray Set!
12/23/2012

Customer review by BChousewife3

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by BChousewife3
by BChousewife3

I got this set as a wedding present from my aunt, and I gotta say I love it! I use these tables everyday, everywhere in my house! I've even set up my nativity scene on one of them next to my Xmas Tree. They're very nice looking, sturdy tray tables. I was surprised to see how much more expensive they are now though! I remember that when i told my aunt that I'd like them as a present (back in August) they were around or less than $40. Anyways I love this TV tray set, hope you love it too!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BChousewife3
Avon, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fair Price, Decent Quality...
4/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

So much of this genre is flimsily built with vinyl clad veneer over particle board. This is not. Rather, it is some variety of Asian hardwood (called beechwood) with a traditional stain. The joints are sturdy, and the wobbles are few. If you scratch it, you won't be scuffing plastic. Instead, you'll have a gouge in real wood which you can repair with a wax filler or just stain again the exposed lighter wood. There is not much grain showing in this variety of wood, but so what? Buy the pine model, if that's important to you. The put-together grief is minimal. I did not trust the friction fit for the screw cover buttons, so I let Elmer give me a better hold. However, the screws seemed plenty tight by themselves in the hang frame. Prices on these things vary widely on the internet. Some sellers will hit you up for thirty dollars more for the same thing Wally's offers at a quite reasonable price. Shipping was quick and gentle by the UPS people.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
The Cereal City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap, broken junk!
2/27/2010

Customer review by Bambiis7

1.0 stars 2/27/2010 by Bambiis7
by Bambiis7

I picked up my tv trays and they are junk! I noticed that the box did not have any tears or holes in it, so I thought the trays would be in perfect condition. Boy, was I wrong. The very first tray I took out of the box had a broken leg and a large scrape mark on the top and corner of the tray. I also noticed that the top of the tray was a very dark brown, almost black color. It did not match the color of the 3 good legs left still attached to the tray at all. I am returning these trays today!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bambiis7
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
good value
7/1/2011

Customer review by lovetemecula

4.0 stars 7/1/2011 by lovetemecula
by lovetemecula

we use these tables everyday. my only complaint is that when I move it forward, the front legs do not stay locked into place. That makes it hard to get up. I have to then lift the table off of the ground to move it. Otherwise, looks nice, very roomy top and a good value for the money. by the way, the shipping was really fast. I ordered on a Wednesday and got it the next Monday. Very good service

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetemecula
Temecula, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
would not recommend
7/22/2008

Customer review by cj67

1.0 stars 7/22/2008 by cj67
by cj67

The size of these tables are great but thats as far as it goes. It only took 1 day to realize that the quality is terrible. after using once, the water ring from the drinking glass had taken the finish off the top of the table. I now have a permanent ring on the table , no finish and a circle that is light brown, bumpy and with no paint left. terrible quality. would not advise this as a purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cj67
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
the perfect product
1/31/2011

Customer review by joepill

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by joepill
by joepill

The perfect product which has exceeded our needs and expectations. The finish is excellent, the stability is fantastic. A definite addition to any family room. Perfect for entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joepill
Surprise, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bought as a gift
1/9/2013

Customer review by Logansmom827

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Logansmom827
by Logansmom827

I bought this for my mother as her apartment is very small and she needed options for visitors. I wanted to get her something that had a stand for space. This was a great price and it looked nice. I liked the option that she could return to local Walmart if it wasn't what she wanted. She was very excited when it arrived (I knew it would arrive in the box with a picture on the outside), and called me the moment it showed up. Nice quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Logansmom827
Phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Trays!
11/20/2013

Customer review by Helva

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Helva
by Helva

These trays are much more sturdy than my old ones. Also, they are a little bigger & taller, which is a plus for my husband & me. You can easily put 2 dinner plates on each tray, to give you an example of their size. The finish on our trays is very nice, too - no problems or light spots.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helva
Huntley, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as nice as pictures but does the job
4/4/2012

Customer review by hmschlmom

3.0 stars 4/4/2012 by hmschlmom
by hmschlmom

The finish is very dull on these, not at all like the picture above. They will need to be regularly wiped down with mineral oil to keep a decent finish on them. These are heavy and probably made from particle board like material. They don't look great but they seem like they'll last a few years so they're worth the cheaper price. The stand is a piece of junk but as long as you have a corner to put it in where you can't bump it, you'll be fine. My trays came all ready put together and the stand had to be assembled, which took about 20 minutes for me. Overall, for the price, they're a good deal, but I wouldn't pull these out for nice company.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hmschlmom
Rock Island, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't Bother
8/24/2009

Customer review by luckymeee

1.0 stars 8/24/2009 by luckymeee
by luckymeee

I waited for this item for what seemed like an eternity. Finally, it arrived and I went to the store to pick it up. When I set up the first table, I knew that this was not a keeper. In the picture, it shows a beautiful wood table with a wood top. In actuality, the frame is wood, and the top an ugly dark brown masonite. Yuck. RETURNED !

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckymeee
Walnut Creek, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
BIGGER SURFACE AREA
9/26/2013

Customer review by PRETZEL50

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by PRETZEL50
by PRETZEL50

YOU CAN PUT MORE THAN JUST YOUR PLATE ON THESE TRAYS! THEY SEEM REALLY STURDY TOO. ALTHOUGH IT WOULD BE NICE IF THEY ADDED LITTLE RUBBER BOOTIES TO THE LEGS TO KEEP THEM FROM SLIPPING ON WOOD, TILE FLOORS. BUT WHAT THE HEY. I LIKE THE WOODY SMELL TOO. BUT BOY ARE THESE BOOGERS HEAVY WHEN THEY ARE DELIVERED! (THE FED-EX GUY WAS GIVING ME THE LOOK WHEN HE HUFFED/PUFFED THE BOX TO MY DOOR) :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PRETZEL50
CHICAGO IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No surprises
4/13/2010

Customer review by part4

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by part4
by part4

The product was what I expected.Will come in handy at home and in my travel trailer.Site to store worked really well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
part4
Ashland, Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/3/2013

Customer review by Sidseers

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Sidseers
by Sidseers

These are very nice tables and the stand looks good displaying them. They are study for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sidseers
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty but defective
1/1/2013

Customer review by LisaC7

3.0 stars 1/1/2013 by LisaC7
by LisaC7

The tables are beautiful but one of the tables broke within ten seconds of use and the stand's screw holes were not in the correct location so the stand did not assemble correctly. Pretty but poorly made.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LisaC7
Aston, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 316 total reviews
1-20 of 316 reviews