Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 77 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Walah!
7/8/2009

Customer review by lambiston

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by lambiston
by lambiston

Looked for 5 months to find THIS type chair. JUst knew in my mind what I wanted. Couldn't find anything like it for less than $500. I don't know WHAT made me try an online store, as my husband said we Had to sit in them to decide on a purchase. Anyway, I about fell over when I saw the price on Walmart.com. I would have never ordered (thought they were cheap junk) except I read all the great reviews. Well, I have 2 and just ordered another. They are as fabulous as everyone else wrote. They are the dream chairs I've looked for all these months. FYI They seat up to 200 lbs. Probably why they are lower in cost.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lambiston
Delray Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One satisfied family!
7/31/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ussually don't buy anything without trying it on first but I trusted the reviews I've read from other custumers and with the free shipping and I can return the merchandise without any problem so What the heck right?... Well, I love the bar stools my husband (51)and daughter (22) were having fun riding and turning it around and around and laughing like kids all over again. It was so funny watching them play like little kids... Anyway, about the products: They are classy, comfortable, affordable, sturdy and they go with any color you have in your kitchen. And you can adjust them to your preffered hieght`which is a plus. Our kitchen has a combination of black and stainless colors which is perfect!.. Also the assembly is soooo easy. It took my husband and me about 5 mintes(if that) to put 4 together. One of our friends came over, sat on it and told me she didn't want to leave because the bar stool was so comfortable... I ordered 4 and am ordering 1 more to fill up one more space around our new island kitchen.. Good day!!!...

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Stool!
10/28/2008

Customer review by SpaceCharge

5.0 stars 10/28/2008 by SpaceCharge
by SpaceCharge

I bought this to use as a workbench stool, and it fulfills that function admirably. The back makes it comfortable to sit in for hours at the bench, and the piston height adjustment is great for when you need to lean over the work without getting up from the stool. Highly recommended for this application, and the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpaceCharge
Nuevo Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly What I Needed
6/1/2011

Customer review by pozjack

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by pozjack
by pozjack

It took me less than an hour to put the chair together and I am not the most handy person in the zip code. Instructions were very clear, and all parts were there. I bought this stool primarily to use when I'm doing a lot of prep work on various recipes. I don't deal well with standing for long periods of time any more. I had a chance to try the stool out when I was preparing deviled eggs for a pot luck. It works perfectly. It gets me close enough to the counter that there's no strain of bending over or stretching. It is comfortable enough and adjusts to whatever height I want - a very wide range, really. No more aching back, legs, or feet! I imagine it would work perfectly well at a breakfast bar as it is comfortable and as I said, quite adjustable as far as height goes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pozjack
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value
1/1/2009

Customer review by gofigyer

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by gofigyer
by gofigyer

Easy to put together (less than 10 minutes); great looking and modern and enough padding that I might be tempted to "computer" in my office instead of the recliner.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gofigyer
Fort Myers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Great Stool Great Price
5/2/2011

Customer review by WindyCityKitty

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by WindyCityKitty
by WindyCityKitty

I replace my adjustable bar stools about every 2 years, because the hydraulics seem to go on the fritz (I am a 130 pound woman). I do sit on them for hours at a time, as I use them as a work chair, too. I have spent $200 a stool in the past, and they still die after a couple of years. I got these yesterday - I was lucky to actually find these in a Wal-Mart store (and they were cheaper than the website price!). They were very easy to put together, I did it in just 5 minutes. It takes longer to open the box and unwrap the pieces than it did to assemble it. I am sitting on it as I write this review, and I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WindyCityKitty
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
8/25/2009

Customer review by taymrich

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by taymrich
by taymrich

I LOVE my new air-lift stool. It went together in a flash and is VERY comfortable. It is definitely worth more than it costs and looks very sharp. I bought this item for my home studio, and see a use for it in another room in my house. I'll probably purchase four more for my breakfast bar soon.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taymrich
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
9/5/2009

Customer review by Courser

4.0 stars 9/5/2009 by Courser
by Courser

I bought this chair for my kitchen because I have severe hip arthritis and I wanted to be able to sit while I cook. I can adjust the height as needed easily and the mechanism feels heavy-duty. I found an identical chair on another site for over $30 more before I found this one on Walmart.com. The chair is of very good quality, was very easy to assemble and feels quite sturdy. The vinyl used in the seat is heavy duty. Perhaps a bit slick, but I'm very happy with it. I especially appreciate the round base. Other bar stool type chairs have 4 or 5 legs that stick out that are easy to stub your toes on. This base is very smooth and not a danger to stray toes. The chrome is easy to keep clean. Bought this with Walmart's Site to Store feature and it arrived within a few days. Much quicker than I expected. Overall a great purchase! I've had it for a couple of weeks now and it's holding up very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Courser
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Find!
11/16/2009

Customer review by LucyLou60

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by LucyLou60
by LucyLou60

I looked and looked on CL for quality used bar stools, but nothing matched my contemporary decor. I looked in stores and the ones I could afford were cheap looking and very uncomfortable. I took a chance based on other reviews and I am happy with these stools. My husband and I are both tall, he's skinny and I'm not, so I was afraid I wouldn't be comfortable. We've had them for three weeks and use them every night at dinner, and had family stay for a few days and they used them as well for breakfast. All in all, they look great and are reasonably comfortable. I feel like I could slide off, but the foot rest helps alot. My husband and I put all three together in less than 15 minutes. The air lift works great, but once you have the height you want you don't have to adjust it again. They are a fantastic buy at $69.00, and would still be a good buy at twice that much!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LucyLou60
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nine months in, two of five stools broke
5/30/2012

Customer review by nefariouslacker

1.0 stars 5/30/2012 by nefariouslacker
by nefariouslacker

We bought five of these stools about 9 months ago. At that time, they were significantly less expensive than they are now June 2012, but even now they are good deal (if they worked). Upon assembly, one was immediately defective. When you sit on it, it goes all the way down, and you can't adjust the height. About three or four months ago, another stool began to wobble, so that when you sit on it, it feels very unstable. So, based on our limited data so far, I'd say you have a 40% chance of getting a lemon. If I knew those were the odds, I would have passed. You might think otherwise. Just so you know, we don't have kids and it's not like we're doing anything to abuse these stools. These things are expensive, so I understand why you'd want to get a deal, but some deals aren't worth it. Hopefully my experience will point you down other paths.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nefariouslacker
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfortable Chairs
9/8/2008

Customer review by good4u

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by good4u
by good4u

I have had these chairs about 3 weeks now. They are very comfortable and look great in my kitchen. The features on the chair are easy to use. I like being able to wipe them off to clean them. I'd recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
good4u
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
8/25/2014

Customer review by MsWunerful

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by MsWunerful
by MsWunerful
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a second purchase on this item for me. Bought one about a year ago to use in my kitchen at the counter and to sit in while washing dishes; since it is adjustable and swivels, it is excellent for this purpose. My mom liked it so much that I purchased two for her. They are light weight, easy to move around and can be used at a low desk or high counter/bar. Since I can raise it up, it ls great for my 5 yr old granddaughter to sit in while I brush or braid her long hair - no bending over for me! My husband put it together and says it is simple to do. Durability is good, on both fabric and working mechanisms - I am overweight and this has never been a issue for this stool. I will and have recommended this product. I have and would purchase again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsWunerful
Dallas, TX area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
7/3/2010

Customer review by WorkingMom1010

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by WorkingMom1010
by WorkingMom1010

Never ordered from walmart before this purchase. Loved these stools. They arrived quickly, and were nicely packaged. Assembly was easy, took about 5 minutes. The hydraulic on the chair goes down about an inch when you sit on the stool but once you are seated it stays put. The base is sturdy enough for my teenage son. The price can't be beat...I looked everywhere for stools for the kitchen island and most were very expensive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingMom1010
allentown, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chairs
1/22/2012

Customer review by cama2

4.0 stars 1/22/2012 by cama2
by cama2

The chairs look great! We purchased 4 chairs, we had to exchange one due to the air lift not working properly. Otherwise, this would have received an excellent rating. We have had several friends around 230 lbs sit on these without issue. That was a concern initially.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cama2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
8/26/2011

Customer review by diamondmommy

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by diamondmommy
by diamondmommy

We are so happy with this stool matches perfectly my kitchen table and chairs and its very comfortable . It was assembled in less than five minutes. Perfect and the price very good for such a type of chair... thanks walmart

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diamondmommy
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
comments
4/22/2016

Customer review by businessowner

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by businessowner
by businessowner

easy to assembling( 10 minutes) very sturdy and comfortable great price...!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
businessowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome stools
1/18/2010

Customer review by Missmee288

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by Missmee288
by Missmee288

I love these stools ! Comfy, stylish, easy to assemble (took less than 5 mins). I shopped for stools that looked similar around the NYC area and every store wanted over $200 for each! This is a great value and shipping was fast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missmee288
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Good value
12/16/2008

Customer review by RdSuper

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by RdSuper
by RdSuper

Searched for an inexpensive stool for our scale house and this one looked to be the best value for the price. I was not disappointed. Very easy to assemble. Hope it will last as long as the previous stool.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RdSuper
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My life saver
12/27/2008

Customer review by grandmaofdolls

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by grandmaofdolls
by grandmaofdolls

I looked everywhere for this kind of stool.I have a bad back and I use this in the kitchen so I don't have to stand and do dishes and cooking. I couldn't believe Wal-Mart had just what I wanted in a stool.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmaofdolls
Miami, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fantastic!
2/3/2014

Customer review by Donnaten2

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Donnaten2
by Donnaten2

this was the easiest piece of furniture I ever put together! I wanted a short stool with a back and happened to be in Walmart looking around and found this! Price was right, set up a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donnaten2
Wappiland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews