Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 35 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Needs work
9/23/2011

Customer review by typomaster

2.0 stars 9/23/2011 by typomaster
by typomaster

I ordered 5 of these and I am only able to use 2 of them. They're hard to open and to close back up. They dont hold bigger plugs, so if you are looking to use this for any gaming devices, or under the computer, don't order this because it will not close with the bigger plugs. With that being said it works wonderful for the standard plugs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
typomaster
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
Good Product
4/4/2011

Customer review by Flutterby520

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Flutterby520
by Flutterby520

It makes the cords inaccessible to children and pets. The small lid opening helps for quickly switching off the power strip. The other part of the box is very hard to open, but since I leave all the plugs in I never need to open it unless I'm removing or adding a plug.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flutterby520
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great little helper....
9/9/2009

Customer review by momof1inwisconsin

4.0 stars 9/9/2009 by momof1inwisconsin
by momof1inwisconsin

This product does just what it says. The plastic is hard for me to open and close,but I know my daughter wont be able to get in it. worth the struggle. Now if they only have one where she cant pull cords out of the plug ins.....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof1inwisconsin
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Power strip cover
12/2/2013

Customer review by NJMETS

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by NJMETS
by NJMETS

Very happy with this product, feel more comfortable my toddler can't access the power strip. Will order more, wanted to know if it works.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJMETS
Garfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Totally Worth It
4/25/2009

Customer review by imnotmyself

5.0 stars 4/25/2009 by imnotmyself
by imnotmyself

This product does what it says. It keeps babies from unplugging devices from the power strip, and from sticking things in it. The cover also protects the strip switch, keeping it from getting accidentally bumped. Of course, there is nothing keeping my son from unplugging the entire thing from the wall, but it does give me one less thing to worry about. I will still use this after my son no longer needs it. My bf has arranged the cords so that all of them come out the end hole meant for the power strip cord (not sure you're supposed to do this, but...). Bottom line, it keeps the baby out. Excellent product that does what it says!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imnotmyself
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dinosaur
5/24/2009

Customer review by puffyhair

1.0 stars 5/24/2009 by puffyhair
by puffyhair

it only fits old square surge protectors so it was useless for me BUT if this the type you have then it may work for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puffyhair
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
2/27/2011

Customer review by MPArmyWife24

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by MPArmyWife24
by MPArmyWife24

Husband doesnt like it, but it does what its made todo. Keeps people out of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MPArmyWife24
Lebanon, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not at all what i wanted
8/9/2010

Customer review by majorloner101

2.0 stars 8/9/2010 by majorloner101
by majorloner101

I expected this to work however if you have any plugs that are a little larger the box wont close. it is working for now so my daughter wont unplug everything but it doesnt really shut at all..me and my husband both had to squeeze with all we had just to get it to partially close

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
majorloner101
medford, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/8/2011

Customer review by Goingtobemom

2.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Goingtobemom
by Goingtobemom

Hard to open and just annoying

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goingtobemom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good to protect baby from plugs
6/3/2010

Customer review by honib6

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by honib6
by honib6

serves its purpose, just wish it wasn't so big and bulky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honib6
Riverside, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good product
3/10/2010

Customer review by laangelitalokita

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by laangelitalokita
by laangelitalokita

I have the plastic covers on all the unused wall plugs but didn't know what to do about the surge protector in my room. The best part about it for me is that my cell phone charger is in the surge protector and it's a larger that a regular plug, but it still fits and is secure, so the babies can't get to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laangelitalokita
Lawrence, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked great for our surge protector
3/15/2010

Customer review by ebower00

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by ebower00
by ebower00

My baby LOVES cords! Our surge protector fit just fine. I am SO glad I bought this! No I only have to worry about the one cord instead of 5.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebower00
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great idea
12/27/2008

Customer review by ILoveBabies

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by ILoveBabies
by ILoveBabies

This keeps DD from ripping out the cords and sticking her fingers in the holes. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveBabies
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good
7/9/2008

Customer review by carlitasway96

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by carlitasway96
by carlitasway96

The safety strip cover does exactly what it's suppose to do - keeps little fingers away from dangerous cords and electricity. My only concern is that the plastic is a little flimsy. Time will tell whether this product holds up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carlitasway96
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
works great
8/1/2011

Customer review by Mandy02

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Mandy02
by Mandy02

it does what it says so it works good, keeps my sons fingers away from the holes of the outlets and most of the cords..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mandy02
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great and covers nicely
12/31/2013

Customer review by PollyD

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by PollyD
by PollyD

It covered my power cod for the tv perfectly...It actually looks better then before. The only thing is that I had one plug that is side ways and this didnt work for that. But overall easy to put on and works perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PollyD
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thwarted!
6/10/2015

Customer review by ToddlerMama

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by ToddlerMama
by ToddlerMama

My toddler kept crawling under the table and switching off our power strip. Now he can't get to the button and our appliances are saved! It works really well keeping the baby out, but I couldn't even open it myself to put it on, my husband wrestled with it and finally got it open.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToddlerMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected!!
6/13/2015

Customer review by Gizmojewels

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by Gizmojewels
by Gizmojewels

I bought these because I have a 2 yr old that would notice the light on the power strip and push it. I tried putting the strips up but he always seemed to find them. I came across these and bought 2. For the money I thought well if they don't last long it is a aid in at least slowing him down to push the button. I got hem and they are huge. I worried that since my strips are 2 different sizes one may not be big enough. They are 14 inches long, 3 inches wide and where the plugs are is 3 inches tall then it drops to an inch and half at the top of strip. This fit over my huge plug for the home phones and for one game system. the rest of the plug in are standard cord plugs. Granted, there are snaps (4 total) on them that holds it closed. However, popping them open is easy one at a time but to open this unit you have to get them all open. Which is a bit tricky. So for a child left alone near these maybe 3 or 4 minutes until they are opened. But I think the preventing of the act of getting to the plug and the danger is cut way back. This 2 yr old can dart fast so I needed something to where he is not able to get to them as fast buying me some time to catch up to him and remove him from them. They work perfect for me as a deterrent. For 3.74 each not only do they work for my need but they also make that look a little bit more tidy. Bonus... Mine came with plastic plugs to place in the unused receptacles in the strips, cord labels, and easy zip ties to tie up cables and cords with. No cutting needed to release them either they have a piece that once pushed down they will release. Not the normal cable ties that once tightened you need to cut to get off. I am very pleased with these. I even took one and painted it to match the wall to which it sets against to give a better blended in look. Love them! The open slot that remains so that the cords can come out the top, because the unit is so deep it prevents lil fingers from sticking down in and being able to touch the strip. Plus I used the included plugs to help prevent that also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gizmojewels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple
6/15/2015

Customer review by MomJo1

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by MomJo1
by MomJo1

It keeps my baby from pulling out plugs and pushing them backing in. Also, he drools alot, so I feel it's much safe. Only down side is it limits how many plugs and size in the surge protector.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomJo1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Good
10/12/2008

Customer review by ChargeIt2day

4.0 stars 10/12/2008 by ChargeIt2day
by ChargeIt2day

The only thing I can say negative about this product is that the bottom half of the strip,where the flap is to access the power switch is too easy I think for maybe an older toddler to open. I was happy to find that it is large enough to hold adapters in it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChargeIt2day
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews