Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 36 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
safety cover
7/24/2016

Customer review by MzDee

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by MzDee
by MzDee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Definitely recommend it works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MzDee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
4/4/2011

Customer review by Flutterby520

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Flutterby520
by Flutterby520

It makes the cords inaccessible to children and pets. The small lid opening helps for quickly switching off the power strip. The other part of the box is very hard to open, but since I leave all the plugs in I never need to open it unless I'm removing or adding a plug.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flutterby520
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great little helper....
9/9/2009

Customer review by momof1inwisconsin

4.0 stars 9/9/2009 by momof1inwisconsin
by momof1inwisconsin

This product does just what it says. The plastic is hard for me to open and close,but I know my daughter wont be able to get in it. worth the struggle. Now if they only have one where she cant pull cords out of the plug ins.....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof1inwisconsin
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Needs work
9/23/2011

Customer review by typomaster

2.0 stars 9/23/2011 by typomaster
by typomaster

I ordered 5 of these and I am only able to use 2 of them. They're hard to open and to close back up. They dont hold bigger plugs, so if you are looking to use this for any gaming devices, or under the computer, don't order this because it will not close with the bigger plugs. With that being said it works wonderful for the standard plugs.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
typomaster
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
Power strip cover
12/2/2013

Customer review by NJMETS

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by NJMETS
by NJMETS

Very happy with this product, feel more comfortable my toddler can't access the power strip. Will order more, wanted to know if it works.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJMETS
Garfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Totally Worth It
4/25/2009

Customer review by imnotmyself

5.0 stars 4/25/2009 by imnotmyself
by imnotmyself

This product does what it says. It keeps babies from unplugging devices from the power strip, and from sticking things in it. The cover also protects the strip switch, keeping it from getting accidentally bumped. Of course, there is nothing keeping my son from unplugging the entire thing from the wall, but it does give me one less thing to worry about. I will still use this after my son no longer needs it. My bf has arranged the cords so that all of them come out the end hole meant for the power strip cord (not sure you're supposed to do this, but...). Bottom line, it keeps the baby out. Excellent product that does what it says!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imnotmyself
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dinosaur
5/24/2009

Customer review by puffyhair

1.0 stars 5/24/2009 by puffyhair
by puffyhair

it only fits old square surge protectors so it was useless for me BUT if this the type you have then it may work for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puffyhair
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Thwarted!
6/10/2015

Customer review by ToddlerMama

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by ToddlerMama
by ToddlerMama

My toddler kept crawling under the table and switching off our power strip. Now he can't get to the button and our appliances are saved! It works really well keeping the baby out, but I couldn't even open it myself to put it on, my husband wrestled with it and finally got it open.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToddlerMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very useful product
2/3/2014

Customer review by cboxgo

4.0 stars 2/3/2014 by cboxgo
by cboxgo

I had never consider something that wraps around the power strips, like this product. But, when I found it on Walmart.com, I decided to give it a try. It's seems to be a pretty good fit for most power strips, and the locks make it difficult to open (even for an adult,) so I feel confident that it'll help keep my son's fingers out of the plug sockets. It also come with plug protectors and two zip-tie style straps for bundling the cords, which was a nice addition...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cboxgo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple
6/15/2015

Customer review by MomJo1

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by MomJo1
by MomJo1

It keeps my baby from pulling out plugs and pushing them backing in. Also, he drools alot, so I feel it's much safe. Only down side is it limits how many plugs and size in the surge protector.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomJo1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked out great!
4/19/2010

Customer review by SuzyandB

4.0 stars 4/19/2010 by SuzyandB
by SuzyandB

This power strip cover fit all the large plugs and strip, and was easy to attach to my entertainment stand. My 18 month old son can't get into it at all, and stopped trying after a few attempts. It is somewhat difficult to open the tabs, but this strip is not frequently used, so I'm happy with it. I have no problem with it being tricky to open as long as my kid can't pull and pry his way into it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzyandB
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does as designed but, hard to lock and reopen
7/13/2013

Customer review by DesertCoop

4.0 stars 7/13/2013 by DesertCoop
by DesertCoop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellently priced child protection device that will keep your youngster out away from a power strip / surge protector. It only works for the narrow type strip and I only have one comment on quality. I found it hard to open and close the cover but, I think that is the point as if I as an adult have problem opening it then a child wont be able to open it. 4 stars and recommend it !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesertCoop
Buena Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
3/5/2009

Customer review by DocSam

4.0 stars 3/5/2009 by DocSam
by DocSam

I thought this thing would be flimsy and a pain in the neck to get an existing power strip into it. I was super pleased when I opened the box and its a sturdy plastic with little doors that open on the top and on the side so you can just put a power strip (and it would hold a very long one) in, without having to unplug and re-plug in all the cords. Happy I gave it a chance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DocSam
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it does what it says it will
12/16/2013

Customer review by flxcat417

3.0 stars 12/16/2013 by flxcat417
by flxcat417
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this and yes it does what it says it will but the power strip itself does not fit as I thought it would. I cannot use my plug in phone chargers as the power pack does not fit and I have difficulty opening it and reclosing it. I thought it would be more solid. My grandson can't get the cords and wires out...but neither can I.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flxcat417
Woonsocket RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected!!
6/13/2015

Customer review by Gizmojewels

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by Gizmojewels
by Gizmojewels

I bought these because I have a 2 yr old that would notice the light on the power strip and push it. I tried putting the strips up but he always seemed to find them. I came across these and bought 2. For the money I thought well if they don't last long it is a aid in at least slowing him down to push the button. I got hem and they are huge. I worried that since my strips are 2 different sizes one may not be big enough. They are 14 inches long, 3 inches wide and where the plugs are is 3 inches tall then it drops to an inch and half at the top of strip. This fit over my huge plug for the home phones and for one game system. the rest of the plug in are standard cord plugs. Granted, there are snaps (4 total) on them that holds it closed. However, popping them open is easy one at a time but to open this unit you have to get them all open. Which is a bit tricky. So for a child left alone near these maybe 3 or 4 minutes until they are opened. But I think the preventing of the act of getting to the plug and the danger is cut way back. This 2 yr old can dart fast so I needed something to where he is not able to get to them as fast buying me some time to catch up to him and remove him from them. They work perfect for me as a deterrent. For 3.74 each not only do they work for my need but they also make that look a little bit more tidy. Bonus... Mine came with plastic plugs to place in the unused receptacles in the strips, cord labels, and easy zip ties to tie up cables and cords with. No cutting needed to release them either they have a piece that once pushed down they will release. Not the normal cable ties that once tightened you need to cut to get off. I am very pleased with these. I even took one and painted it to match the wall to which it sets against to give a better blended in look. Love them! The open slot that remains so that the cords can come out the top, because the unit is so deep it prevents lil fingers from sticking down in and being able to touch the strip. Plus I used the included plugs to help prevent that also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gizmojewels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good product
3/10/2010

Customer review by laangelitalokita

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by laangelitalokita
by laangelitalokita

I have the plastic covers on all the unused wall plugs but didn't know what to do about the surge protector in my room. The best part about it for me is that my cell phone charger is in the surge protector and it's a larger that a regular plug, but it still fits and is secure, so the babies can't get to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laangelitalokita
Lawrence, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Child-proof
4/26/2010

Customer review by Sunnibo

3.0 stars 4/26/2010 by Sunnibo
by Sunnibo

I have a 7-month-old who is just learning to crawl, so these will be useful to deter her. But a very determined toddler could easily open these. There is a separate flap so that you can turn the strip on and off, but we can barely reach the button for it. This cover is not sized for all power strips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunnibo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for little ones!
1/27/2015

Customer review by Danielle

4.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Danielle
by Danielle

Fits my power cord perfectly! Comes with zip ties to tie all the cords up and extra outlet plugs if you aren't using all the plugs. A little hard to open it at first, but overall a good product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danielle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not at all what i wanted
8/9/2010

Customer review by majorloner101

2.0 stars 8/9/2010 by majorloner101
by majorloner101

I expected this to work however if you have any plugs that are a little larger the box wont close. it is working for now so my daughter wont unplug everything but it doesnt really shut at all..me and my husband both had to squeeze with all we had just to get it to partially close

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
majorloner101
medford, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's ok
7/4/2010

Customer review by Asianmom

3.0 stars 7/4/2010 by Asianmom
by Asianmom

It's just fine for the price ... the locks are not so great even I am having hard time opening and closing it plus there's no other size that you can choose from. so if you have big plugs/power cord/adapter think twice and check for the size before you decide to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asianmom
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews