Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

10 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

10 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

20%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-10 of 10 total reviews
20%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Don't buy!!!!!
11/26/2008

Customer review by Perry1986

1.0 stars 11/26/2008 by Perry1986
by Perry1986

I purachsed the safety product for my fridge. The only thing that holds the product to the fridge is double sided tape. My 1 year old grabbed it off. So I didn't work at all! You would have better luck using a piece of duck tape.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perry1986
Lebanon, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/29/2008

Customer review by cgentry

2.0 stars 11/29/2008 by cgentry
by cgentry

Not a very good product, don't stick well. I put it on my fridge and it feel down about thirty minutes later.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cgentry
West Helena , AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of time and money!
2/21/2009

Customer review by Willowstar

1.0 stars 2/21/2009 by Willowstar
by Willowstar

You're kidding me! I bought this thing shortly after my third child was able to walk. The first problem I had with it happened minutes after I installed it. It simply didn't want to stay on well. Figures my second and third children took only hours to figure out how to open it anyway! We are about to have our fourth child and there is no way I am wasting my money on this thing again. Do yourself a favor, forget this product and find something else. You'll never be happy with this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willowstar
Lemoore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Definitely Get What You Pay For
2/15/2009

Customer review by Kat1125

1.0 stars 2/15/2009 by Kat1125
by Kat1125

The fact that this product was so inexpensive should be the first sign not to expect much. I purchased this for a friend of mine and it took her 2 year old less than 3 days to figure out how to get into the refrigerator. The only plus for this product is that aside from costing almost nothing, it was easy to install. Although it was also easy for the toddler to uninstall. Go for the more expensive models if you really want to keep the little ones out of the appliances.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kat1125
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What's the point?
11/24/2008

Customer review by Lizroc

1.0 stars 11/24/2008 by Lizroc
by Lizroc

I don't understand the point of this product. My daughter is two and constantly getting in the fridge so I bought the lock but it doesnt work. She ripped it right off and handed it to me. If your child is strong enough to open the fridge then they can open it even with this lock on. All there is that holds this lock in place is adhesive. Not very tough.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizroc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellant!
10/29/2008

Customer review by horsebratt

5.0 stars 10/29/2008 by horsebratt
by horsebratt

I use these on my full size, side by side fridge and freezer. I put them on the top of the door and the kids can't push it hard enough to open even when they are on the chair. I would recomend these to every mother!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horsebratt
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not good
12/27/2008

Customer review by crispy01

2.0 stars 12/27/2008 by crispy01
by crispy01

this product is horrible if you have a normal refrigerator. It might work good if you have a stainless steel or smooth textured refrigerator. But on ones with texture it comes right off. And my 2 and a half year hold daughter figured it out real quick before it fell off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crispy01
Lawrenceville GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
not durable, not child proof
2/1/2009

Customer review by mobiletv

2.0 stars 2/1/2009 by mobiletv
by mobiletv

I'm not sure if it's just my kid (2.5year old). He learn how to open the lock shortly. It's not durable either. My kid peeled the entire thing from the refrigerator easily next day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mobiletv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not child proof
4/20/2014

Customer review by worldofbabies

1.0 stars 4/20/2014 by worldofbabies
by worldofbabies

We got these to put on the trash the dishwasher etc. Our oldest baby pulled them all off. glue type items like this are completely worthless for babies like ours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
worldofbabies
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mom of 2 curious girls
11/4/2008

Customer review by LizzardChic21

5.0 stars 11/4/2008 by LizzardChic21
by LizzardChic21

Love this product. I mounted on a entertainment center cabinet door to keep them away from equipment. Works great easy for adults to get in and out of.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizzardChic21
Le Mars, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day