Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

91 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

91 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
18
1-20 of 82 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Didn't fit
9/9/2016

Customer review by Tati

1.0 stars 9/9/2016 by Tati
by Tati
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Didn't fit from bottom to top and can't adjust. You can adjust it to fit the bowl, but not the lid. I will be returning these. Little hands (and toys) could easily fit through.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tati
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't keep small things out
2/6/2014

Customer review by Dreemr1121

2.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Dreemr1121
by Dreemr1121
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was excited to get this product because my 2.5 year old keeps throwing things in the toilets. After reading the instructions, installation was simple. Once the clip is on, there is still a 1-inch gap opening when you raise the toilet seat. I wish it were modified to where it clamps shut completely, but you can still raise the lid with the lock on and my son was still able to slide small objects into the toilet. Its good for keeping large objects out, but he was definitely still able to slide small items inside. That kind of defeats the purpose. I can't find anything else on the market to meet this need.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dreemr1121
Gardena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great
3/10/2011

Customer review by kellis59

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by kellis59
by kellis59

Works great. My 4 year old can open it fine but it keeps my 1 year old out. Easy to install and seems very secure

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kellis59
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the trick
4/27/2011

Customer review by shopsatwalmart78

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by shopsatwalmart78
by shopsatwalmart78

This stopped my kiddo right in his tracks. No more getting in the toilet. It is vry easy to operate. I did not install it...my husband did. But he didn't complain. It can look a little large at first but if you put it off to the side far enough, you will start to forget it's even there.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopsatwalmart78
Danville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
definite YES!
6/10/2008

Customer review by Ilovemy1daughter

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by Ilovemy1daughter
by Ilovemy1daughter

I bought a different locking device and it was horrible. So I bought this one. It is wonderful! I can unlock it with one hand. I can have it unlocked if I want. I am sure a child of age could easily unlock it as well. It should fit any toilet. I am very happy with this lock!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilovemy1daughter
richmond, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very pleased
12/17/2013

Customer review by addyandgavinsmom

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by addyandgavinsmom
by addyandgavinsmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We originally bought another toilet lock that went on top of the toilet lid and connected to the tank. That toilet lock used adhesive tape and luckily we read the reviews and returned it before we ruined our toilet. We bought this one instead. It was very easy to put on and has been great so far! Its easy to unlock and it keeps my son out of the toilet. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
addyandgavinsmom
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Lock
11/16/2010

Customer review by IdahoMommyof2

4.0 stars 11/16/2010 by IdahoMommyof2
by IdahoMommyof2

This lock is great, with one-hand opening and automatic lock when closed. The lock doesn't close right on the top of our lid, though, there is about a 1 inch gap, so the lid can be opened, but not very wide.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IdahoMommyof2
East Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not work
9/15/2014

Customer review by Mommywitha10Monthold

1.0 stars 9/15/2014 by Mommywitha10Monthold
by Mommywitha10Monthold
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product does not work. There isn't a way of adjusting the top part of the clip up or down, so it fits loosely on the toilet. There is about 3/4 of an inch between the toilet lid and the top of the clip. If you lift the lid on the toilet with the clip engaged multiple times, on the 2nd or 3rd try the clip falls to the side and the lid comes up. My 10 mo old son lifts the lid multiple times until the clip falls to the side then reaches in the toilet as he did before.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommywitha10Monthold
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works
5/29/2016

Customer review by Chevonne

4.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Chevonne
by Chevonne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a thin toilet seat so it's not sealed shut but it still defeated my 2 yr old because now he unravels the toilet tissue and plays in the sink lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chevonne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME!!!!
5/31/2011

Customer review by flaglerklm82

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by flaglerklm82
by flaglerklm82

This toilet lock works better than the other one I tried to use. It was easy to put together and put onto the toilet. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who needs a toilet lid lock. I wouldn't buy any of the other ones again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flaglerklm82
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to Use
3/18/2014

Customer review by LacyP22

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by LacyP22
by LacyP22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was fairly easy to install, and once it is installed it's extremely easy to use. The toilet lid can still come up about a 1/4 of an inch, but it keeps my son out of the toilet, which is why I bought it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LacyP22
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just ok
11/8/2013

Customer review by Tigger6980

3.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Tigger6980
by Tigger6980
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great idea, but we must have a special toilette because the design is good but it allows about an inch and a half for my son to still lift the lid and stick his hand in

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tigger6980
Bucks county pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just ok
8/27/2008

Customer review by mo120483

1.0 stars 8/27/2008 by mo120483
by mo120483

The overall idea of this is wonderful. I purchased 2 of them since my 15 month old was starting to put everything in the toilet (including my cell phone). So this looked great. I put it on in the afternoon and that evening I walked into the restroom to get him out of there and he had the toilet seat open...with the lock still intact. I tried to tighten it as much as possible but its just made to fit loose not snug or tight. I returned one of the locks since it seems pointless, but I kept the other one since I had already begun using it (it seemed unsanitary to return it).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mo120483
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/26/2013

Customer review by busymombutloveit

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by busymombutloveit
by busymombutloveit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product met my needs perfectly. It keeps my 20 month-old son out of the toilet but allows my other kids, even my 3 year old, easy access without needing assistance. I also liked that it didn't use adhesive like other products. It comes with spacers so you can custom-fit it to any size toilet. I bought 2 of them for 2 different toilets in the house and it works great on both of them. Would definitely recommend if you have a little one that has discovered the toilet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busymombutloveit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke in just minutes
9/21/2014

Customer review by Nanamom68

1.0 stars 9/21/2014 by Nanamom68
by Nanamom68

I hadn't had this on very long when my adorable little terrorist had busted it. He is a tiny 4 y.o. with Cerebral Palsy and severely learning disabled. I was hoping for something to keep him out of the toilet. The bathroom is a favorite place to go to when he notices that the older kids have forgotten to shut the door. Will be returning the broken one and the other one that I hadn't used. I had really hoped this would work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanamom68
VT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Child pulled it off in 2 seconds
6/5/2015

Customer review by Bneymonster

1.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Bneymonster
by Bneymonster

My daughter who is almost two pulled this off within 1 minute of it being installed. After she pulled it off it sort of just fell back apart. It's a nice idea but a poor design. I returned it. I just ended up putting up a baby gate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bneymonster
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of money
3/31/2016

Customer review by MomOfThree

1.0 stars 3/31/2016 by MomOfThree
by MomOfThree

This was a waste of money! If your toilet doesn't have this hook inside for the lock to latch on to it won't hold...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfThree
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does the job
5/12/2015

Customer review by Samae

4.0 stars 5/12/2015 by Samae
by Samae

If you pull it up hard it will pop off

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Active little boy, loves playing in water!!!
3/15/2016

Customer review by PapaandNana

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by PapaandNana
by PapaandNana

Purchased two for each of our bathrooms. They are both keeping our 17 month little boy out of his personal Splish-Splash playtoy. Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapaandNana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great baby proofing product
9/26/2014

Customer review by ajps1

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by ajps1
by ajps1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product to keep little hands out of places they shouldn't be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajps1
new york ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews