Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 299 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

299 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

299 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
143
4 stars
70
3 stars
24
2 stars
21
1 stars
41
1-20 of 246 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 246 total reviews
1-20 of 246 reviews
great buy
12/27/2008

Customer review by bantaybata

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by bantaybata
by bantaybata

it keeps my hp 14" laptop cools all the time i use, highly recomended

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bantaybata
Macon MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty amazing!
8/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My laptop just loves to fry itself every six months *rolls eyes* so I started looking for something that might help keep it cool. I had read a lot of reviews about this product, and they were all positive, with the exception of some people saying the plastic snap-up stand was flimsy. It is totally flimsy : ) But that's okay--- it's really amazing how cool this little fan keeps the bottom of my computer. One of the bigger reviews I read said that they ran tests to tell the differences in temperature with and without the fan...it was like 98 degrees without, and like 81 degrees with, which is massive. It's very quiet, you don't even notice it. The only thing I have a small problem with--besides the super flimsy stand (which you don't have to use)-- is that the USB cord which plugs into your computer is just a teensy bit short. But that's my fault, because it's made for a 15.4 in computer, and mine is 17. However, it does work for my larger computer. All in all, an awesome product. And pretty inexpensive too.

Was this review helpful? (68) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An excelent, sturdy cooling pad; great buy!
5/21/2009

Customer review by Korva

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by Korva
by Korva

I had used a Targus cooling pad for some time, and was not impressed. It did not circulate air as much as it claimed to, and after only a short while the AC adapter input to the back of the pad broke completely off. I tried two more of the same brand with the same result, and finally gave up. I had to pay a bit more to get this Belkin model, and had to buy a separate USB hub to make up for the missing hubs (the Targus pad had 4), but it was worth it. This pad gets my computer up off the surface and circulates air beautifully, keeping my computer cooler than anything else has been able to. The size is convenient for any size laptop, and the USB to cord is sturdy; not like the flimsy cables from the Targus. There is a compartment for the USB cable to store for travel, and the back leg folds in as well, making it easy to transport. I have used other Belkin products before, and this one makes it official; Belkin is definitely one of my favorite accessory brands.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Korva
Elk Ridge, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
6/2/2008

Customer review by IowaRxStudent

5.0 stars 6/2/2008 by IowaRxStudent
by IowaRxStudent

This product is fairly quiet while running and keeps my computer cool. It plugs in to a USB port, so there's not a lot of excess wire floating around. It does wear on the battery, but I would rather have my battery wear faster than my computer be overheated. I like that it also puts the computer at a slight incline, this makes it easier to type. The one and only thing that slightly bothers me is that the plastic piece that inclines the stand does not have a lock on it while it is out, so if you bump it hard enough or slide it across the table, it will sometimes collapse. This only happened a time or two, until I became a little more cautious, however, it is not that bothersome, especially for the price. All in all, I would definately recommend this product. It does what is supposed to, is quiet, and is very inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (82) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IowaRxStudent
Iowa City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/3/2010

Customer review by CassidyS

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by CassidyS
by CassidyS

I purchase this Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad for my dell laptop 15.6. My first time buying a cooling pad. I feel it’s just a little small as for in size for my laptop. I recognize the USB power cord was going to be short by other reviews. I just didn’t realize it was going to be as short as it is. Compartment door for cord doubles as legs for the cooling pad ... Not Sturdy At All ... Yes, your laptop will drop if you try to use it. The fan is quiet and it will keep my laptop cool. I just feel it was to small for the size of my laptop that I have. Cause my laptop hangs over on the sides way to much. In addition, Wal-Mart sends out these reviews just a little to early. I feel they should wait about a month or so before sending them out. So what I did, was use this product for about 27 or 28 days, before I gave my input on this product. Order it 12/04/2009. My order was delivered on Tuesday, 12/08/2009. And today is 01/03/2010. Would I recommend this product? Yes, Only for a smaller laptop, less then 15.6. My Overall Rating - It will cool My Laptop. I would have to give it a 5 star rating. Value - Yes, consider the cost is only $19.98 + taxes. - For The Model#: F5L001. Meets Expectations, I also would have to say, “YES” It will do the job. That’s My Input for this Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CassidyS
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok, but some annoying design flaws
10/4/2009

Customer review by safy

4.0 stars 10/4/2009 by safy
by safy

While the cooling pad itself is great, it keeps my HP laptop running cool (and it usually runs really hot) there are a couple of design flaws with this cooling pad that gets annoying. For one, the "leg" that props it up at an angle is poorly designed. It doesn't stay in place and any movement will close it shut, causing the laptop to crash down with the pad. That wouldn't be a big deal if the pad itself was designed to be used without propping it up, but it's not. It does not lay flat, so you HAVE to prop it up or it wobbles like your laptop is sitting on top of a Topple game board. It's a pain to wrestle with it, and a laptop sitting on top of it and try to find the leg to prop it back up, without sticking your finger into the fan, causing it to stop for a bit. In fact, after about 3 months of use, the fan has started clicking, probably from me accidentally sticking my finger in it searching for the prop leg to prop it back up too much. The design flaw doesn't necessarily affect the cooling ability of the fan, but in terms of user friendliness, it's a pain and can definitely have been better designed. I'm half tempted to duct tape the prop leg in place, in hopes it'll stay put! Otherwise, this cooling pad would get a 5 star rating from me.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
safy
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best in Class
11/24/2008

Customer review by LilDrmmrBoy

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by LilDrmmrBoy
by LilDrmmrBoy

Do these things actually extend the life of a laptop significantly? Who knows, but this little unit works well. It's quiet. out of the way, and the fold-down stand is good for going from table to lap. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilDrmmrBoy
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked for 2 days
8/15/2009

Customer review by MdGardener

1.0 stars 8/15/2009 by MdGardener
by MdGardener

This worked perfectly for two days, then it completely died. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MdGardener
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent laptop cooling system
4/8/2014

Customer review by DealSeeker50

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by DealSeeker50
by DealSeeker50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Laptop sits on non slip edges and curved under fan rotates heat out on each side.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DealSeeker50
Elko, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the trouble, don't waste your money
5/7/2009

Customer review by Alliechii

3.0 stars 5/7/2009 by Alliechii
by Alliechii

My laptop started to age a bit and so it started over heating. So I bought this cooler to help with that and it's not exactly great. It's a bit noisy, not really loud but just enough to be annoying. It doesn't keep my computer cool enough. Sure it keeps it from over heating but still not great. And the stand is annoying. I'd like to fold the leg down to lay it flat but then it would crush the usb cord that's it's only power source. And that leg is quite flimsy. My friend accidentally hit my computer while it was on my bed and the leg snapped and broke off. And due to it's shape this is very bad. I have to support the back with a rolled up cloth now. Don't waste your money on this one. Invest a bit more money in something that will keep your computer from overheating.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alliechii
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice trade-off
6/24/2009

Customer review by ivanjoe

4.0 stars 6/24/2009 by ivanjoe
by ivanjoe

One would expect battery life to shrink considerably while the fan is connected, yet it seems that the lower temp at which the computer operates saves some juice in the battery. One thing is evident though the lower operating temp helps the overall performance of the laptop, speed wise. Only down comes when operating my laptop while lying on bed, it becomes uncomfortable on your legs with the lower door open and closing it blocks the air intake to the fan thus making it useless. Hope next version will be more ergonomically efficient, yet it is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ivanjoe
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Absolute garbage
12/2/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/2/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

First of all it's made so flimsy the door that holds in the USB power cord fell off. The "stand" flips out and can flip back with hardly any effort, allowing the laptop to fall. The rubber that's supposed to hold the stand steady on the desk and the laptop steady on the stand is cheap, and is as slippery as snot--meaning it slides all over the place making it difficult to type. Lastly, I monitored my CPU tempurature for a few minutes before using the stand, then once the stand was in place and powered up, and it INCREASED the tempurature by 5 degrees (F). That may because of the added power usage, or because the inferior design caused it to partially block the air-inflow on the laptop. Shifting it to uncover the air intake caused the laptop to slide off the stand. Needless to say, I'm returning it for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Catoosa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
a good product
10/3/2008

Customer review by houseofpayne

4.0 stars 10/3/2008 by houseofpayne
by houseofpayne

my computer was getting very hot now with this it stays cool

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
houseofpayne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Usefull product
7/28/2009

Customer review by clubs77

4.0 stars 7/28/2009 by clubs77
by clubs77

Very useful if you use your laptop on your lap or on the bed. Keeps the laptop nice and cool as well as your lap. Also it creates enough space to sustain air flow if you use the laptop on surfaces like the bed or the couch when you open the behind leg. It also looks nice to the eye. I always had the power source attached to the laptop so I can't comment on the battery usage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clubs77
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best I have tried so far...
5/7/2009

Customer review by Sabrehawk

5.0 stars 5/7/2009 by Sabrehawk
by Sabrehawk

Okay, I have tried 3 different cooling pads prior to this one. One was a Targus, and the other two were Antec. All of them were a little small for my larger Gateway Laptop, and it would typically overheat when multitasking, especially the video. This is the first one I have seen that actually has room for ambient airflow along the bottom of the laptop. While the others did their job okay, this one is doing it extremely well. Unlike most, there is only one fan, and I love how the usb power cable tucks up under the rear legs. The rear legs also act as a stand to raise the rear of the laptop up, giving you a better typing angle. Usually, the noises described as "sounds like the fan is hitting something" means that one or more of the fan blades have been bent and are actually rubbing the cover of the fan. This can normally be attributed to placing a heavy laptop on the cooling pad while on an uneven surface. BTW...I bought this as Best Buy when I first saw it, but found it on here for about $13.00 less ($32.99 vs. $19.88). So, took it back to get the price match. Too bad it isn't sold in stores...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sabrehawk
Florida Panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very quite product
7/11/2009

Customer review by hdavis36

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by hdavis36
by hdavis36

My Dell Inspiron 8600 used to overheat in about 7 to 8 minutes of use but ever since I bought this product my computer has not even gotten hot. As an added bonus it came with the limited lifetime warranty. The fan runs really quietly. The only down sides are that something like loose clothing could get sucked up into the fan if you are not careful and a laptop with a 15.4" screen or bigger will have a little hanging off the side. Other than that I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hdavis36
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awful
2/5/2009

Customer review by Babymama418

1.0 stars 2/5/2009 by Babymama418
by Babymama418

I bought this product to keep my lap top cool because I fried my old lap tops mother board because I didnt have one of these. This particular one i thought was ok at first, then I realized not even 40 mins of doing one of my school papers my lap top was still getting hot. Then after about 2 weeks the fan started making really strange noises and would shut off and i would have to hit it to get it to come back on, and the power of the fan is really low. I returned it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babymama418
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a must!
4/8/2009

Customer review by nssk06

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by nssk06
by nssk06

i went to best buy & was just browsing around & while i was there, someone was suggesting this as the best they had. since i'm all for looking for the same thing for less, i went on a stroll over to wallie world to see if they had it. obviously, they did & i got it... for $15 less too! i love this thing! my husband's laptop get pretty hot too & i asked him to try it out to see what he thought. it instantly cooled not only the computer, but his legs too! definately get it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nssk06
Oceanside, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Started Great but didn't last
6/26/2013

Customer review by Emaina

2.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Emaina
by Emaina

I bought two of these, one for my laptop and one for my fiancé, a few months ago. Both no longer work. First mine went and I thought maybe I burnt it out since I spend a lot of time on my laptop and am constantly using it, but my fiancé rarely used his plugged in and I found out today his no longer works either. The cords on both are undamaged, fans seem to be in good repair and clean of dust, they just quit. I wouldn't recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emaina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
belkin fan
5/23/2009

Customer review by blondbartender

1.0 stars 5/23/2009 by blondbartender
by blondbartender

I bought this fan because my laptop gets very hot. When i got it home i was not impressed by how short the cord was but it did the job. I also made use of the stand which I thought was flimsy. Everything went well for a couple of months. Then one day the stand collapsed and my laptop slid off the fan and in doing so broke off the connection to the fan and now i can not plug it in. So now I have a hot laptop and no fan.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blondbartender
sedro woolley, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 246 total reviews
1-20 of 246 reviews