Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 31 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
retro toy
7/6/2016

Customer review by lenn3

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by lenn3
by lenn3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

retro toys are great gifts to give

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lenn3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inch worm
7/24/2016

Customer review by GrannyRuth

3.0 stars 7/24/2016 by GrannyRuth
by GrannyRuth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was the second one I ordered. The first one had a bocken spot on it. I returned it to the store and got my money back. This one is great. Just what we wanted. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyRuth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Might work for heavier young child
4/24/2008

Customer review by OrganizerPro

3.0 stars 4/24/2008 by OrganizerPro
by OrganizerPro

Bought this for my daughter's 2 year birthday. She is in 95th percentile height and in 50th percentile weight. I had NO PROBLEMS with the item rolling backwards like one person mentioned at a different site. If you install the wheels correctly, this won't happen. The only problem with this item is that my daughter is not heavy enough to really make it bounce. At 2.5 yrs and 30 lbs, she is finally getting it to bounce better. Despite the problem, she still likes it, but uses it only occasionally. Bottom line, if you are getting it because you wanted one when you were a child, don't waste your money. But if you are getting it because your child is a persistent bouncer and is a little tough on things, this might be the perfect toy for you.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OrganizerPro
Lincoln, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Terrible and dissapointing
11/10/2009

Customer review by SarahBeansMommy

1.0 stars 11/10/2009 by SarahBeansMommy
by SarahBeansMommy

My daughter got this as a Christmas gift last year and only sat on it twice. She was 21 months old when we got and now at 2 1/2 and 35lbs she still cant get it to bounce. Its way to stiff. My husband and I both got on it and its even kind of hard for us to get it to go without putting all our weight on it. I recommend getting the bouncing Zebra it plays music and all the kids that come over tend to gravitate towards it. this was a total flop for us.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SarahBeansMommy
nc pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Too hard to inch
12/29/2009

Customer review by inchwormmom

2.0 stars 12/29/2009 by inchwormmom
by inchwormmom

We bought this as a Christmas gift for our very high energy rambunctious daughter. Assembly was quick and easy. The toy is very attractive to her but it does not work. The back wheels do not turn. It is too tight for her to jump on as the product claims. My son who is almost 4 cannot even make it jump as claimed. This was her only gift since times are hard so I am dissappointed that she cannot play with it the way it was intended.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inchwormmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
8/12/2009

Customer review by scratchicat

4.0 stars 8/12/2009 by scratchicat
by scratchicat

I read all the negative reviews on Amazon and was hesitant to buy the inchworm but decided to anyways for a birthday gift for my 4 year old son. I too had one when I was a kid and I just loved mine so I wanted to share that with my child. My son rides it around the house and it "inches" along just fine on carpet and he has no problem making it move. The back wheels lock so that it moves the inchworm forward when he pushes down. I haven't tried it outside yet. If the inchworm was about $20 cheaper I would have rated it excellent. However, if there is no nostaliga behind the purchase I think you could be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scratchicat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TOOO STIFF!!!
3/15/2009

Customer review by faustina

2.0 stars 3/15/2009 by faustina
by faustina

My son got this for christmas. He is 2 now and weights 20lbs & is 36 in. It will not bounce and the wheels do not turn so he can not even use it as a scooter toy. My newphew who is 3 weights 50 lbs & 38 in even has a hard time getting it to bounce. We have several ride-ons and having 2, 3, 6 yr old boys who play together they choose the baby ride-on car (playskol walker & ride on car) to ride on instead of the inch worm.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
faustina
CC, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
inchworm
1/27/2016

Customer review by mimi

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by mimi
by mimi

I was not happy that the product was packaged differently from what I would purchase in the store. It is fully assembled in store packaging. Ordered on-line, it comes packaged differently and unassembled.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 2 year old daughter loves it!
3/22/2016

Customer review by Char

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Char
by Char

It was easy to assemble and my 2 year old daughter loves it. Inside and out lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Char
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really fun !!!!!
1/13/2014

Customer review by wallymartmom

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by wallymartmom
by wallymartmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Years ago we got this for Christmas for our daughter. Recently I asked her what her favorite childhood toy was and she said "My inch worm" so for her Forty-fifth birthday I bought her the inch worm to keep in her office for the days she is stressed. Beats therapy any day! She was so surprised and happy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallymartmom
clearlake CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't bounce
4/27/2016

Customer review by Bchessor

2.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Bchessor
by Bchessor

Bought this for my son at almost 2 years old. Seat does not Bounce and the wheels are even stiff. Make a popping noise when rolled. He has no interest in it. His feet hardly reach the floor even at 2 now cause the seat that is supposed to bounce does not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bchessor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Memories
12/31/2015

Customer review by Beeper

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Beeper
by Beeper

This product was a favorite when my children were small and know I get to watch the enjoyment of my grandson as he rides it; no batteries needed just kid powered fantastic. My sister bought one for her grand daughter it brings back good memories and new oness to come. Thank you for offering it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beeper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a wonderful surprise!
12/19/2012

Customer review by Candice2012

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Candice2012
by Candice2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was super happy with the price of this product. I was very happy and surprised when I went to pick up my purchase from the store. The clerk informed me that the price had gone down in the store and they gave me the sale price even though I had already paid for the product. I thought that was very nice of the store to do that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candice2012
Richland WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GIFT FOR 2YR. LOVES IT!
2/7/2014

Customer review by tennis2

4.0 stars 2/7/2014 by tennis2
by tennis2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

BIRTHDAY GIFT FOR GRAND DAUGHTER. SHE LOVES IT AND USES IT EVERYDAY. SHE WILL ENJOY IT A LONG TIME. IT'S A LITTLE STIFF TO BOUNCE ON, BUT AS SHE GETS BIGGER SHE WILL BE ABLE TO DO IT. HER 4 YR. OLD SISTER CAN BOUNCE ON IT AND HAS FUN WITH IT.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tennis2
paradise valley, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fun for 2 year old
12/29/2009

Customer review by mjb18majik

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by mjb18majik
by mjb18majik

the only drawback on this product is the noise the wheels make! my husband had to tear it all apart to disable the noise makers or we would have lost our minds listening to it in the house!! otherwise, it's a great toy and our son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjb18majik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor
2/11/2016

Customer review by turkey

1.0 stars 2/11/2016 by turkey
by turkey

Did not come in original box. Just in shipping box. This was a gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
turkey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Radio Flyer Inch Worm
12/11/2015

Customer review by swordfish10

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by swordfish10
by swordfish10

Our Family has had Radio Flyer Inch Worms through two generations. I bought these two for my twin granddaughters as a Christmas present. They have not seen them yet, but they are assembled and wrapped for opening. Safe, reliable, fun, and easy to maintain. Great toy for toddlers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swordfish10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old, simple style toy, lets a child play safely.
12/14/2013

Customer review by GmaQ1

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by GmaQ1
by GmaQ1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only complaint is that a week after I ordered the inchworm Target put it on sale for $22.00 less. The toy itself is great for an adventurous two year old.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GmaQ1
Fresno, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Granddaughter liked it
12/27/2009

Customer review by lovemykidstimes3

3.0 stars 12/27/2009 by lovemykidstimes3
by lovemykidstimes3

She likes it and will for awhile but I agree with other reviews that the spring is to stiff. She will probable get bored with it cause it doesn't really move like it should. It is cute

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemykidstimes3
everett WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/17/2008

Customer review by grlyq831

4.0 stars 12/17/2008 by grlyq831
by grlyq831

My son adores this toy. It was simple to put together. I had read that it was too stiff for smaller children and found that to be true. I am hoping it loosens up so he can bounce around on his own. I bounce it while he's on it and he laughs his head off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grlyq831
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews