Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 23 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Might work for heavier young child
4/24/2008

Customer review by OrganizerPro

3.0 stars 4/24/2008 by OrganizerPro
by OrganizerPro

Bought this for my daughter's 2 year birthday. She is in 95th percentile height and in 50th percentile weight. I had NO PROBLEMS with the item rolling backwards like one person mentioned at a different site. If you install the wheels correctly, this won't happen. The only problem with this item is that my daughter is not heavy enough to really make it bounce. At 2.5 yrs and 30 lbs, she is finally getting it to bounce better. Despite the problem, she still likes it, but uses it only occasionally. Bottom line, if you are getting it because you wanted one when you were a child, don't waste your money. But if you are getting it because your child is a persistent bouncer and is a little tough on things, this might be the perfect toy for you.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrganizerPro
Lincoln, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Terrible and dissapointing
11/10/2009

Customer review by SarahBeansMommy

1.0 stars 11/10/2009 by SarahBeansMommy
by SarahBeansMommy

My daughter got this as a Christmas gift last year and only sat on it twice. She was 21 months old when we got and now at 2 1/2 and 35lbs she still cant get it to bounce. Its way to stiff. My husband and I both got on it and its even kind of hard for us to get it to go without putting all our weight on it. I recommend getting the bouncing Zebra it plays music and all the kids that come over tend to gravitate towards it. this was a total flop for us.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SarahBeansMommy
nc pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/12/2009

Customer review by scratchicat

4.0 stars 8/12/2009 by scratchicat
by scratchicat

I read all the negative reviews on Amazon and was hesitant to buy the inchworm but decided to anyways for a birthday gift for my 4 year old son. I too had one when I was a kid and I just loved mine so I wanted to share that with my child. My son rides it around the house and it "inches" along just fine on carpet and he has no problem making it move. The back wheels lock so that it moves the inchworm forward when he pushes down. I haven't tried it outside yet. If the inchworm was about $20 cheaper I would have rated it excellent. However, if there is no nostaliga behind the purchase I think you could be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scratchicat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old, simple style toy, lets a child play safely.
12/14/2013

Customer review by GmaQ1

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by GmaQ1
by GmaQ1

My only complaint is that a week after I ordered the inchworm Target put it on sale for $22.00 less. The toy itself is great for an adventurous two year old.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GmaQ1
Fresno, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TOOO STIFF!!!
3/15/2009

Customer review by faustina

2.0 stars 3/15/2009 by faustina
by faustina

My son got this for christmas. He is 2 now and weights 20lbs & is 36 in. It will not bounce and the wheels do not turn so he can not even use it as a scooter toy. My newphew who is 3 weights 50 lbs & 38 in even has a hard time getting it to bounce. We have several ride-ons and having 2, 3, 6 yr old boys who play together they choose the baby ride-on car (playskol walker & ride on car) to ride on instead of the inch worm.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
faustina
CC, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Too hard to inch
12/29/2009

Customer review by inchwormmom

2.0 stars 12/29/2009 by inchwormmom
by inchwormmom

We bought this as a Christmas gift for our very high energy rambunctious daughter. Assembly was quick and easy. The toy is very attractive to her but it does not work. The back wheels do not turn. It is too tight for her to jump on as the product claims. My son who is almost 4 cannot even make it jump as claimed. This was her only gift since times are hard so I am dissappointed that she cannot play with it the way it was intended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inchwormmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
fun for 2 year old
12/29/2009

Customer review by mjb18majik

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by mjb18majik
by mjb18majik

the only drawback on this product is the noise the wheels make! my husband had to tear it all apart to disable the noise makers or we would have lost our minds listening to it in the house!! otherwise, it's a great toy and our son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjb18majik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really fun !!!!!
1/13/2014

Customer review by wallymartmom

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by wallymartmom
by wallymartmom

Years ago we got this for Christmas for our daughter. Recently I asked her what her favorite childhood toy was and she said "My inch worm" so for her Forty-fifth birthday I bought her the inch worm to keep in her office for the days she is stressed. Beats therapy any day! She was so surprised and happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallymartmom
clearlake CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a wonderful surprise!
12/19/2012

Customer review by Candice2012

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Candice2012
by Candice2012

I was super happy with the price of this product. I was very happy and surprised when I went to pick up my purchase from the store. The clerk informed me that the price had gone down in the store and they gave me the sale price even though I had already paid for the product. I thought that was very nice of the store to do that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Candice2012
Richland WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Ride-on for a toddler
1/27/2014

Customer review by LittleLady2009

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by LittleLady2009
by LittleLady2009

I bought this as a present for my great-grandson for his First Birthday. He loves to pull up on it; but probably won't be able to actually ride on it until he's a 2-year old. When I ordered the gift, I didn't notice the age recommendation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleLady2009
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/8/2013

Customer review by CRBH

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by CRBH
by CRBH

This is a great little ride-on toy. I should have paid closer attention to the dimensions because it is almost too small for my 3 year old granddaughter. It is well made, so it will be around for the next grandchild!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRBH
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2009

Customer review by kid70

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by kid70
by kid70

this classic is a hit i remember riding this as a small boy so when i saw it i had to get for my grandson he loves it the smilles it brings back the memories when i was riding mine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kid70
cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cute toy for little ones
1/3/2014

Customer review by jlfain80

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by jlfain80
by jlfain80

great product and super fast delivery to our local walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlfain80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money for my daughter
12/28/2009

Customer review by Nocherie

4.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Nocherie
by Nocherie

It is stiff to ride like other reviewers have said but she loves it nonetheless. She gets on and pushes it with her feet or we help her push it up and down. It'll be perfect for the sidewalk when spring comes. Much better than our hardwood floors!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nocherie
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/17/2008

Customer review by grlyq831

4.0 stars 12/17/2008 by grlyq831
by grlyq831

My son adores this toy. It was simple to put together. I had read that it was too stiff for smaller children and found that to be true. I am hoping it loosens up so he can bounce around on his own. I bounce it while he's on it and he laughs his head off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grlyq831
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GIFT FOR 2YR. LOVES IT!
2/7/2014

Customer review by tennis2

4.0 stars 2/7/2014 by tennis2
by tennis2

BIRTHDAY GIFT FOR GRAND DAUGHTER. SHE LOVES IT AND USES IT EVERYDAY. SHE WILL ENJOY IT A LONG TIME. IT'S A LITTLE STIFF TO BOUNCE ON, BUT AS SHE GETS BIGGER SHE WILL BE ABLE TO DO IT. HER 4 YR. OLD SISTER CAN BOUNCE ON IT AND HAS FUN WITH IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tennis2
paradise valley, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fun
12/23/2009

Customer review by gmcentire

4.0 stars 12/23/2009 by gmcentire
by gmcentire

Granddaughter loved it. Loads of fun

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmcentire
Doniphan, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
12/27/2009

Customer review by suzypoo

4.0 stars 12/27/2009 by suzypoo
by suzypoo

Very happy with it, works how it should, my son loves it and he is 2.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzypoo
Canisteo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best for age 3 yrs.old
1/13/2013

Customer review by HairStylist4

3.0 stars 1/13/2013 by HairStylist4
by HairStylist4

My 5yr. loves this toy. It said 2-5 yrs. on the box. I think its just a little low for her. She is of average height for her age but the toy should be a little taller for that age. Its so cute but very loud. It makes a clicking noise when rode on wheels even louder when they bounce on it. I thought it would be quiet when rollered along. I also didn't think it would dip so low when she sits on it and shes a slim girl. Its seems well made and will last. Im a little dissappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HairStylist4
Dayton , Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Granddaughter liked it
12/27/2009

Customer review by lovemykidstimes3

3.0 stars 12/27/2009 by lovemykidstimes3
by lovemykidstimes3

She likes it and will for awhile but I agree with other reviews that the spring is to stiff. She will probable get bored with it cause it doesn't really move like it should. It is cute

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemykidstimes3
everett WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews