Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 56 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Great product if you read the instructions
10/11/2008

Customer review by Hawkeye22

5.0 stars 10/11/2008 by Hawkeye22
by Hawkeye22

Works great , even better than advertised. You must read all instructions don't just jump to it. The negative reviews I read about the product would have been avoided if the user had read ALL the instructions. I give it a thumps up.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawkeye22
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very easy to use
2/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Since having carpal tunnel and tendenitius, it is hard for me to scrub my tub. It now only takes about 15-20 minutes to scrub my tub. I spray my tub with a bathroom spray cleaner and run my scrum buster over the wet area. It is fast and easy.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
makes cleaning grout easier
5/1/2009

Customer review by Erin1950

5.0 stars 5/1/2009 by Erin1950
by Erin1950

I just tried this out today. Its really makes scrubbing grout so much easier. the only thing I don't like about it is, I wish it had a longer handle and also if it was electric instead of battery rechargeable would be great. then I could clean longer.. other then that its a great product.I already ordered a second one. this way I can always have one ready when the battery on the one I'm using runs out... :)

Was this review helpful? (23) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erin1950
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FANTASTIC!!!!
9/7/2010

Customer review by SandandSnow

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by SandandSnow
by SandandSnow

ATTACHMENTS - After reading the Black and Decker site, and some other website sellers (major river), I found that all the attachments are interchangeable. So, there are extra attachments out there you can buy. THIS ITEM Works fantastic! The ends of the blue brush make it about 4" in diameter and about 6" long. Great for scrubbing. It came with a scouring/tile pad. Along with a funnel-shaped white adapter which goes where the brush is, and the scouring pad just adheres to (kind of like hook-and-loop tape). All you have to do is hold the handle and put the thing where you want it to scrub! NO EFFORT! Everyone who saw it fell in love with it. Several said they are ordering theirs asap. And some noted how good this would be for scrubbing a boat. Anything. ALSO, I'm not positive, but it looked to me like the battery pack should be able to be changed when it totally dies. Otherwise, this one probably ran at least 45 minutes before slowing down. So, we let it rest a half hour or so, then would use it a little more till it ran out of steam. Then, just recharged it overnight. So, 16 hours of charging time isn't the end of the world. Worth it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandandSnow
Evans, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a terriffic cleaning tool
7/28/2010

Customer review by doitmyself1

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by doitmyself1
by doitmyself1

I had the old model but rechagable battery died so rather than buing a new batery for $20, I bought a new scumbuster for $35. The new model is eve better! Has diferent scruber attachments for different tasks and an extendable handle attachment. I have used this for scrubbing tile walls, floors (great for dirty grout) automobile wheel wells. For everything just wet, spraywith a cleaner, like awsome orange a the dollar store and let the scumbuster d the work!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doitmyself1
Lake Worth, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not sure why all the good ratings
4/7/2013

Customer review by Huxley66

1.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Huxley66
by Huxley66

I read up on all reviews and since they were split I was hoping I would be someone who would love the scrubber, sadly not so. I wanted so bad for this product to be my magic-bullet! One thing common of all positive reviews was the mention of reading and following the directions. So I did. The problem with the directions is they are not easy to understand. I really never seen directions written this way. NOT user-friendly at all! Beyond that I used the product with what I understood. The power was good but I couldnt get the brush to get into corners. I also seemed to use the same amount of strength with this scrubber I would use without it. If I were to need the same amount of elbow grease I may as well not mess with a cumbersome tool that doesnt manage corners. As another said, its very easy to return to your local Walmart and Im thankful for that. Take my advice, save your time and money and just buy an extended handle scrub brush from your home improvement store, it will work a lot better for less.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huxley66
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not at all the product I had hoped for
6/25/2011

Customer review by finder27

1.0 stars 6/25/2011 by finder27
by finder27

I purchased this product to clean the grout of my new porcelain tile floor. The handle is too short to avoid stooping while operating causing severe backache. After charging for 3-4 days before I had time to use it, I was disapointed that the least amount of pressure applied caused the motor to bog down to almost no spin at all. The shape also causes it to skitter across the surface of the tiles making it very difficult to clean one spot before moving on to the next spot. I will be returning this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
finder27
sweet home alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It works as described.
6/19/2013

Customer review by BabyBoomerGal

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by BabyBoomerGal
by BabyBoomerGal

As an adult with arthritis in my hands, tools that make cleaning easier are always welcome. This is one of them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyBoomerGal
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overpriced Underpowered, Waste of Money
5/18/2014

Customer review by ExpectingQualityProduct

1.0 stars 5/18/2014 by ExpectingQualityProduct
by ExpectingQualityProduct

The Black & Decker Scumbuster Xtreme Cleaner, S700E is an Overpriced Underpowered, Waste of Money. It is actually a good idea, just extremely poorly executed. I bought this through another site last year at about the same price. I downgraded my initial 3 star rating on it, after trying repeatedly to recharge the battery and try again. This is very under powered. I attempted to clean a bathtub with it, finally just lettng the scrub Brush rotate in one place for about 3 minutes. That was the only spot that actually got clean. I had pre-sprayed the area with cleaner, letting it sit before attempting cleaning. The brush rotates slowly, and will come to a stop if any significant pressure is applied, so the cleaning effect is minimal and slow. The only good use I found for this was using the rounded tip in the inside bottom corners of the Shower surround where it meets the tub. That is a fairly sharp rounded area that is difficult to clean with anything else. After finally giving up on this after the third attempt to clean the tub, I sprinkled old fashioned ammonia cleaning powder, and water, got a manual scrub brush, and had it sparkling in less than 5 minutes. I do not recommend purchasing of this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExpectingQualityProduct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Tub Cleaner
9/1/2010

Customer review by buyitnew

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by buyitnew
by buyitnew

Our old, smaller version of the scumbuster quit working after a lot of use. I ordered this one with the extended handle, and am glad I did. The length of the wand allows you to clean up the shower wall and down into the tub at every angle with minimal bending. I would recommend it to anyone who wants help with scrubbing their bathtub.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyitnew
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice Cleaning Brush for Tile-Grout-Fixtures
12/19/2008

Customer review by Puddin65

4.0 stars 12/19/2008 by Puddin65
by Puddin65

The rotating brush is good for cleaning kitchen and bathroom tile (need to add a cleaning agent like Dawn dishwashing liquid or Soft Scrub). It is also great on the tub and sink fixtures (Watch out - soap droplets fly everywhere). I had the soap scum stripped from the fixtures in no time. I started to work on the grout between the tiles in the kitchen which requires more effort and the charge of the brush ran down after 30-40 minutes the 2nd day. I have not used the attachable handle feature yet so I am not sure it is very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Puddin65
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product
10/29/2009

Customer review by SccrMama

4.0 stars 10/29/2009 by SccrMama
by SccrMama

I thought this was a pretty good product however I didn't try the spray feature so I can't critique that part of it. The handle was heavy which is hard for me to hold up because I have carpal tunnel syndrome which is part of the reason why I bought the product in the first place. But, it takes FAR less time to clean than what it does normally so the discomfort from the heavy handle was worth it. I sprayed the shower with product first and thought it did a pretty good job when I scrubbed but thought I could do better after applying soft scrub with bleach with the power scrubber then letting the bleach do it's thing and it worked beautifully with little work. It also took a few minutes to figure out which attachment would work best for which part of the shower. The flat part works best for the walls and the rounded brush for the floor and angles. Overall, I was pretty pleased. I charged the battery fully and didn't run out of battery during the double cleaning but I did run through the second time fairly quickly knowing what reviewers had stated previously about the battery losing its charge fast but didn't run into that problem at all. Good luck...make your own decision because everyone's expectations are different.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SccrMama
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
not up to it's predecessors
7/23/2009

Customer review by suzmom

4.0 stars 7/23/2009 by suzmom
by suzmom

The new Scumbuster does not meet the standards set by it predecessors. This is my third unit and would prefer to have another like either of my first two, which were easier to use on a horizontal plane and with a larger selection of included brush and scrubbing heads. However, since it is the only type available, it will do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Waste Your Money
7/4/2010

Customer review by spartan60

1.0 stars 7/4/2010 by spartan60
by spartan60

Would not recommend this product to anyone. It is very awkward to use and messy with splattering on tub walls and myself. Cannot speak for durability as I just purchased and used this week. If I cannot return this product, then will more than likely donate as it is more trouble than it is worth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spartan60
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bristles fall out
11/12/2010

Customer review by bcuzirock

4.0 stars 11/12/2010 by bcuzirock
by bcuzirock

I really like this product after using it in my shower and my huge hard to clean bath tub BUT the bristles started falling out as soon as it started spinning! Hopefully its just a few loose ones- and it stops after using it the first few times!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcuzirock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
work saver
3/5/2009

Customer review by Chevyvball

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by Chevyvball
by Chevyvball

Wow! The scumbuster practically does all the work for me . I just guide it around. The different cleaning heads snap on & off and make it easy to clean large flat surfaces (shower wall) or tight spaces (around faucet fixtures). I'll never work that hard at cleaning the bathroom again! Chevy

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chevyvball
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
no more back breaking
9/13/2010

Customer review by mydogteddy

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by mydogteddy
by mydogteddy

an excellent product with very little elbo grease needed to use .cleans quickly and cleans up quickly an excellent buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mydogteddy
live oak ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
replacement
12/30/2013

Customer review by none727

3.0 stars 12/30/2013 by none727
by none727

works

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
none727
port arthur,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible!!! Do Not Buy It!
8/27/2011

Customer review by cookiebo

1.0 stars 8/27/2011 by cookiebo
by cookiebo

It did not do anything It promised! I returned it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cookiebo
Fern Bch, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
DEAD ON ARRIVAL
5/14/2008

Customer review by NANAONE

3.0 stars 5/14/2008 by NANAONE
by NANAONE

AFTER RECEIVING MY NEW SCUMBUSTER, I FIRST READ THE INSTRUCTIONS. THEY STATED THAT I WOULD NEED TO CHARGE THE UNIT FOR 16 HRS. I PRESSED THE START BUTTON AND NOTHING, SO I DID CHARGE IT FOR 2 DAYS. AGAIN, I PRESSED THE START BUTTON AND NOTHING. I THEN PLUGGED IT BACK IN AND CHARGED IT FOR ANOTHER 8 HRS. AGAIN, NOTHING. IT APPEARS TO BE A NICE UNIT, WITH A FEW ATTACHMENTS. I AM SURE THAT IF IT WORKED I WOULD BE VERY SATISFIED. I WILL BE RETURNING IT FOR A REPLACEMENT IF I CAN GET IT BACK IN THE BOX. I GUESS, IF I CAN GET ONE THAT WORKS I'LL REVIEW IT AGAIN

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NANAONE
CARO, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews