Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 23 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
not for regular use
3/25/2009

Customer review by vaccuumbuyer

2.0 stars 3/25/2009 by vaccuumbuyer
by vaccuumbuyer

Pros -it has that "futuristic" look and noise -you can unclog the filter temporarly by pushing a button -it's cyclonic so the filter should get less dirty less quickly -you can asjust the length -does a very good job on hardfloor cons -the plastic is cheap and if you like to take out the filter to clean it after each use, I am afraid it will break but I guess that problem is with most vacuums on the market anyway -changing from carpet to hardfloor is manual, you have to change the head -the turbobrush doesn't seem to clean that well, it doesn't leave the vacuum "mark" which makes the room look vacuumed -doesn't have the edge cleaning system so you have to use the crevice tool -the turbobrush is REALLY HARD TO PUSH -the canister is a tiny bit heavy (not bad) but the main thing is not that practical for the stairs, it's too big to stand on the stairs so it may fall and break, the mini turbo brush is too big to vacuum the "wall of the stairs" so would have to use the crevice tool but that means changing the head again!! -no carpet adjustment if you have low and high carpet -I noticed putting my hand on the side of the vacuum, after just cleaning one room, it's really really hot so I am afraid in the future it may overheat and shut off all the time -emptying the cup is very messy Overall might be okay for hardfloor but not for carpet this vacuum is going back!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vaccuumbuyer
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Disappointing
8/19/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 8/19/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I carefully reviewed this product and based on reviews thought it was expensive but going to be worth it...Sadly, this vacuum is clunky, so not good for stairs..I have two cats and one dog...This vacuum doesn't pick up litter, food or hair very well. If you remove the hardwood floor head, the suction is fantastic. Great for going around baseboards, cracks, etc. But put back on the head..no suction..just pushes around the debri. I find myself removing the head, sucking up any bigger items, replacing the head and hoping it's picking up the dust and dirt. It actually does a bit better on my throw rugs than on the hardwood floors...I loved my old Dirt Devil so will be replacing this one very soon!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More than I expected
2/2/2009

Customer review by farmwife2

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by farmwife2
by farmwife2

Living in the country, with mulitple animals in and out of the house AND hardwood floors, I researched extensively for a vacuum that would meet my needs. I chose this one and I have been very impressed by this vacuum. Dirt, hair, hay, straw, etc are all no problem and it hasn't scratched my floors either. The way it balls the hair up in the vacuum makes it less likely to clog and very easy to clean. I highly reccomend this vacuum. It was also half the cost of the other "pet hair" vacuums listed on Consumer Reports. I haven't had it long enough to address durability, but so far it's great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
farmwife2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The perfect vacuum
1/24/2009

Customer review by Mirre

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by Mirre
by Mirre

Finally a light-weight easy-to-use canister at a very affordable price. This vacuum has a great set of tools, is easy to use and drag around. The light weight makes it easy to move and carry around. I'm even going to buy one for my 75 year old mother-in-law! Suction is great. We have animals and this vacuum takes care of all the dust and hair without any problem. Cool design. Only negative is how the hose is attached to the vacuum. If it had a free rotating attachment it would not tangle as easy. Skip all those out-of-fashion and heavy back-breaking stand-up vacuums and get this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mirre
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Did not meet expectations
2/22/2009

Customer review by OnlineshopaholicKC

1.0 stars 2/22/2009 by OnlineshopaholicKC
by OnlineshopaholicKC

I had high hopes for this product based on the other reviews. However, once I received and assembled the item, it did not perform as expected. Our ranch style house is almost entirely medium pile carpet, and we have two dogs. It did not have suction, and both my husband and I tried it and adjusted things based on the product instructions. It did not pick up the dog hair, it did not pick up small pieces of dirt, or the fiberfill of dog toys. Canister was a pain to empty and dust was everywhere. With severe allergies, this was unacceptable. It was returned to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineshopaholicKC
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great for homes with multiply pets
7/2/2008

Customer review by Cherokeelady

5.0 stars 7/2/2008 by Cherokeelady
by Cherokeelady

I was hoping this was all that it said it was and I am not disappointed at all. We have 9 cats and 8 dogs so you can guess the amount of hair in our house. Well this vac is wonderful. I've paid almost twice as much for a vac before that didn't work near as well. It works great on carpet, wood floors, and on my furniture. No more sitting down and getting hair all over your clothes. I would recommend this to anyone, with or without pets. It cleans up so well too. Never get your hands dirty again. I haven't been able to find any faults with it yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherokeelady
Ellenboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Semi Happy with product
7/16/2008

Customer review by ShopGuru57

3.0 stars 7/16/2008 by ShopGuru57
by ShopGuru57

This product has excellent suction but carpet cleaner bar is a little tough to push (small wheels & has to be angled right) and the tool attachment doesnt stay on very good (keeps falling off) also the tool to dust with is very cheap more brissels would make it a better tool. The hose from unit to working handle is a bit close for me I'm always afraid I'm going to step back on it - I need more space between me and the unit to work. The once touch bag empty is great and easy to clean. On a scale of 1 thru 10 I'de have to give it a 7.5

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopGuru57
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad, but cumbersome
8/29/2008

Customer review by msw12

3.0 stars 8/29/2008 by msw12
by msw12

I have two wonderful beagles that I love, but I hate the hair. I had a Hoover canister that "floated" on the floor while on, but I was going through bags like crazy...and they are not cheap. I have seen other pet vacuums, but most are uprights, and being that I have hardwood floors, I prefer canisters. This vacuum is clumsy, awkward to steer, and is loud. On the plus side, it's best feature is the furniture/stair attachment that, ahem, sucks up hair in a jiffy. All in all, I liked my Hoover better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msw12
RVC, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
not what i expected
6/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 6/8/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this vac was not what i expected. there is a strong suction but the way the pieces are built they dont pick up anything other than dirt; i have kids so when they spill nerds candy or anything like this size it spreads it instead of picking it up. there is no place for any of the extra pieces to go. the canister is not well built, for the hole that sucks in is located on the bottom, so you have to be very carefull when you empty it as to not spill the contents. i really dont care for the vac

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
springfield, ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another Great Product
5/31/2008

Customer review by SUNNY2000

5.0 stars 5/31/2008 by SUNNY2000
by SUNNY2000

I purchased this vac as well as the Infinity.My thoughts were that if Black and Decker can produce shop vacs which are great that this had to be just as good for the house.I LOVE IT.Easy to handle from room to room and has great suction.Does not wear my arms out when pushing it over carpet are other floors.Maneuvers under the beds as well as around furniture very well.Definitely buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUNNY2000
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
over all good vacuum
6/11/2008

Customer review by charlienangel

4.0 stars 6/11/2008 by charlienangel
by charlienangel

This is a good product over all it picks up dog hair well I have found that the carpet attachment works good on hardwood. The only thing I have disliked is the small attachment holder keeps falling off and there is no where to store the attachment heads that came with it. Other than that I would recommend this vacuum for homes with hardwood and pets suction is great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlienangel
Saltville VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very good product
6/28/2008

Customer review by RVfamilyofthree

5.0 stars 6/28/2008 by RVfamilyofthree
by RVfamilyofthree

We have two large long haired dogs and we live in an RV. I am pleased with the five heads and the ablity to adjust the sucktion on it. It does get up all of the hair and the stuff that comes in on our shoes and the dogs feet. I love the fact that the wand colappes down and that the filter is self cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RVfamilyofthree
West Yellowstone, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/2/2008

Customer review by neverland

4.0 stars 12/2/2008 by neverland
by neverland

It hasn't been so long since I bought this vac. So far it's very good in cleaning. The suction power is really high and pulls up everything especially the hair. The only thing is that it sometimes requires a lot of effort to move the pipe since it almost sticks to the rug because of the strong suction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neverland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As good as a Dyson
4/29/2008

Customer review by RInurse

5.0 stars 4/29/2008 by RInurse
by RInurse

This cyclonic vacuum is fabulous. It cleans my carpet in the familly room of my laboradors hair and it cleans my hardwood and laminate flooring in a flash. It's easy to use on the stairs with the mini turbo brush and it isn't bulky. Half the price of the Dyson canister!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RInurse
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for pet households
7/27/2008

Customer review by vac4me

4.0 stars 7/27/2008 by vac4me
by vac4me

This vacuum has everything needed all in one vac! The hand tool is great for cleaning furniture as well as curtains. Once finished, it will neatly pack away. Very powerful suction too. I would recommend this to households with or without pets, you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vac4me
Shenandoah, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/17/2009

Customer review by dqlady

1.0 stars 5/17/2009 by dqlady
by dqlady

i couldn't wait to receive this vac..self cleaning filter was the reason i purchased the item..sadly the unit didn't work..the vac had great power and easy to move around but the self cleaning button did not operate ...already returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dqlady
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Met Expectations & More
6/27/2008

Customer review by Margrageo

5.0 stars 6/27/2008 by Margrageo
by Margrageo

Great cannister vacuum. Excellent for pet hair clean up. Swivel and pivot flooring attachments are an added bonus. Recommend this product to anyone who needs a good cannister vacuum to clean pet hair from furniture and floors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Margrageo
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a hair removing machine
11/24/2008

Customer review by hairyhome

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by hairyhome
by hairyhome

I would recommend this product to any pet owner. It is a very efficient machine. My only negative is that the attachments are not stored easily, but they are well worth the trouble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hairyhome
Huntington Station, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/14/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this vacuum! I have two cats, one being long haired and this vacuum does an excellent job of picking up the cat hair. I have never had a bagless before and I love this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Goshen, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great job
1/11/2009

Customer review by milkbone58

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by milkbone58
by milkbone58

This machine will pick-up animal hair like there is no tomorrow. The atachments are a great selling point. Great job Black & Decker. Easy to use and store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
milkbone58
Bismarck ILL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews