Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 42 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Not happy with product packaging
10/2/2009

Customer review by rubinlovestoshop

1.0 stars 10/2/2009 by rubinlovestoshop
by rubinlovestoshop

I ordered this product twice through the site to store for a gift for my granddaughter. Both times I took the parcel home to put together and found that a piece for the drawer was broken. It is very poorly packaged. I did not order it a third time. I ordered a different bed and brand name also.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rubinlovestoshop
Gettysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Great Tot bed!!
9/6/2008

Customer review by dragonflyMAM

5.0 stars 9/6/2008 by dragonflyMAM
by dragonflyMAM

My daughter turned two in July and shortly thereafter, we found out we are expecting another little bundle of joy! So we decided to get her into a big girl bed ASAP so she wouldn't think the baby was stealing her crib. She watched (and helped) my mother and I put this bed together, and the whole time saying her new favorite phrase "big girl bed". It is sturdy and love the drawer! I have found her sitting in the drawer (when she is supposed to be napping) and was very pleased at how well it has held up to her weight. I recommend this to anyone looking for a great stepping stone to a real big kids bed. Great product at a great price!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonflyMAM
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE BED
5/26/2009

Customer review by lovinlife97

1.0 stars 5/26/2009 by lovinlife97
by lovinlife97

We bought this because of all the great reviews, HOWEVER.........This product came to us deffective. The allen wrench didn't even fit any of the screws and the wood had huge chips in it, that someone just tried to cover up with white paint. We are taking this back right now......... oh yeah and if you call "dream on me" you can't reach anyone because their mailbox is FULL. What a joke!!!! Don't buy this, it will be a waste of your time and money!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovinlife97
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Choice
5/8/2010

Customer review by Grilltime

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by Grilltime
by Grilltime

We bought this for our grand daughter - The Mrs had this together in no time and grand daughter loves it - Close to the floor so no worry about high falls (she less than 2 yrs old). The drawer is pretty big and good for storage. The only draw back is the parts aren't numbered so you need to take your time to see which part is for what. Otherwise, excellent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grilltime
Burlington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty good deal
7/9/2009

Customer review by NicholsFam

4.0 stars 7/9/2009 by NicholsFam
by NicholsFam

This product is really nice for the money, sturdy construction, low to the ground for safey, fits our baby's room just fine. Only hitch was that the storage drawer was not attached on the same side as what was advertised so we had to switch things around. Also, there were some slight scrapes on the finish from shipping. But our girl loves her bed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NicholsFam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bed at a great price
5/28/2009

Customer review by knewfish

4.0 stars 5/28/2009 by knewfish
by knewfish

My daughter did not want to sleep in her crib anymore. She was still too small to put in a twin with guard rails so I purchased a toddler bed. The cheaper ones are cheaper quality. this one is really nice. It took some time to put it together but well worth the effort. My daughter loves it! The drawer is not very deep but it works fine for small items (extra diapers). Mine is hard to open so I don't have to worry about my daughter playing with it. My only issue was actually getting the bed. The regular site to store arrived damaged. I tried again using the express site to store and it arrived in perfect condition. The express arrives at the store via FedEx. I don't know if that made the difference or not but I feel better using express.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knewfish
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cute
4/7/2010

Customer review by jamesgang1

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by jamesgang1
by jamesgang1

As soon as this bed was put together, our 14 month old got on it. He loved it. He's been sleeping in it every night since with no problems. It was easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamesgang1
Keyser, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not what I expected
8/11/2009

Customer review by MiamiMom1

2.0 stars 8/11/2009 by MiamiMom1
by MiamiMom1

The site to store service was great. The package shipped in a reasonable time. Unfortunately, the contents were all scratched up when they arrived. The manufacturer needs to do a better job with the packing of the contents. Some of the pieces did not line up where they were supposed to. It's a shame, we were looking forward to using this bed for my daughter. Needless to say we returned it at our local store which was convenient.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiamiMom1
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cute but poor quality
6/16/2009

Customer review by happymommaofone

2.0 stars 6/16/2009 by happymommaofone
by happymommaofone

This bed is a very cute toddler bed. We thought the extra storage would be great but the boards did not fit together and they broke apart during assembly. Also the bed had cracks and chips in the paint when we took it out of the box. We are in the process of returning the bed now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymommaofone
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
POOR QUALITY.....
9/15/2009

Customer review by MAFERGC

2.0 stars 9/15/2009 by MAFERGC
by MAFERGC

I brought this bed for my 3 1/2 years old girl, it's her 1rst bed after her crib. Everything was find after my husband open the box and realize that the wood part of the drawer was broken..... I didn't returned because i really need it right now, So i just decide not to use the drawer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAFERGC
SAN DIEGO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute and Sturdy
10/28/2010

Customer review by besueha74

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by besueha74
by besueha74

This bed is absolutely adorable and a super great price. My husband had to put this bed together though, way more involved for the low amount of patience that I have. My husband is a carpenter by trade and therefore is very, very picky about how things are made. He was actually impressed at how well made this bed was and he said they even used decent wood. A huge compliment coming from him. I love the bottom pull out drawers below the bed, perfect for books or puzzles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
besueha74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
12/2/2010

Customer review by ProudMommyAlways

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by ProudMommyAlways
by ProudMommyAlways

This was our toddlers first toddler bed. She loves it and so do we. It is very sturdy and for the price I would say excellent value. We have had this bed for about a month now and we have had no problems. I read some other reviews before I bought this and some people had mentioned it was very difficult to put together. My husband and I blew threw the installation like a breeze. It was up and ready in a half hour. The only thing that is a down fall is the size of the drawer. It is super thin. Olny about 8 inches tall. You can't fit hardly anything in it except for blankets. Fortunately for us, that's exactly what we wanted to put in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudMommyAlways
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute little bed
7/24/2009

Customer review by clairesmother

5.0 stars 7/24/2009 by clairesmother
by clairesmother

The site to store shipping was very fast & easy. The bed is adorable, our 2 year LOVES her big girl bed, she is making a very smooth transition out of her crib. The storage drawer is very handy and made well the only thing is it can only be put on one side of the bed so you can't turn the bed any direction you choose, beside that this toddler bed is a great value for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clairesmother
chicago il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Animal comfort
4/30/2010

Customer review by animalvoice

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by animalvoice
by animalvoice

I purchased the Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed for my dogs. As we all know, dogs like to sleep on beds. The bed fits the decor of the room, and the crib sized sheets make the bed easy to keep tidy and clean. The drawer is great for storing extra bedding and other dog items. It's a great value for the price and I love the tidy look it gives the room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
animalvoice
West Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/23/2009

Customer review by raemarie

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by raemarie
by raemarie

my 2 year old granddaughter love her new bed and the storage space is great too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raemarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed!
7/3/2010

Customer review by minniep1

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by minniep1
by minniep1

Precious bed at a great price! My 3 yr old loves it. Assembly took a little while, but it wasn't bad. Drawers are shallow but deep enough to fit a change of sheets and a blanket. It's just right for us!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minniep1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly as advertised
6/10/2010

Customer review by Jeffmum

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by Jeffmum
by Jeffmum

I just purchased this for my (almost) 2 year old daughter. I read all of the reviews and was a little worried about it. Many said that there would be damage to the bed due to the packing - there were also many comments about the drawer. I still decided to purchase the bed and was very happy to note that it was exactly as advertised with no marks or scratches on the bed - and the drawer works perfectly. I wouldn't recommend putting anything heavy in the drawer but stuffed animals or blankets would be fine. Great product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeffmum
Perry, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable!
11/23/2010

Customer review by MommaToFour

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by MommaToFour
by MommaToFour

Great price! Good quality! Absolutely adorable! We love this product. It's such a sweet bed and I love the drawer underneath. It was super easy to put together and I am thrilled with the overall product. Definitely would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaToFour
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful bed with great storage
6/1/2013

Customer review by StayAtHomeMomofOnlyOne

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by StayAtHomeMomofOnlyOne
by StayAtHomeMomofOnlyOne

I was thrilled to get my 23 month old this bed. It was relatively easy to assemble, but I did originally put the railings on the wrong sides, so had to unscrew quite a bit of the bed to do it right. Not sure if I misread the instructions or they weren't clear. Still, LOVE the bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StayAtHomeMomofOnlyOne
Taylor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/5/2009

Customer review by egoldston

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by egoldston
by egoldston

My little girl is 22 months old and we finally decided she was ready for a big girl bed. this bed is perfect for her. its easy for her to climb in and out of by herself and its just adorable with the rest of her room furniture. its a must buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
egoldston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews