Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 42 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Excellent Choice
5/8/2010

Customer review by Grilltime

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by Grilltime
by Grilltime

We bought this for our grand daughter - The Mrs had this together in no time and grand daughter loves it - Close to the floor so no worry about high falls (she less than 2 yrs old). The drawer is pretty big and good for storage. The only draw back is the parts aren't numbered so you need to take your time to see which part is for what. Otherwise, excellent.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grilltime
Burlington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Damaged goods
6/29/2009

Customer review by momto3gr8kids

3.0 stars 6/29/2009 by momto3gr8kids
by momto3gr8kids

My advice would be to check your package before you leave the parking lot! I am very disappointed in the condition of this "new" toddler bed. This was a present for our daughter's birthday, and we waited to open and assemble it until that evening. There was a huge chunk of wood missing from the round top of the footboard, and several hairline cracks in the headboard, too. Try telling a 3 year old that she can't have her big girl bed because it has to be returned! I was able to fill, sand and repaint the damaged areas, but if I had wanted to spend time painting and repairing, I would have bought a USED bed at a garage sale!!! I guess the only positive thing about this purchase was the site-to-store delivery time. I would give that 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momto3gr8kids
Grand Haven, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tot bed!!
9/6/2008

Customer review by dragonflyMAM

5.0 stars 9/6/2008 by dragonflyMAM
by dragonflyMAM

My daughter turned two in July and shortly thereafter, we found out we are expecting another little bundle of joy! So we decided to get her into a big girl bed ASAP so she wouldn't think the baby was stealing her crib. She watched (and helped) my mother and I put this bed together, and the whole time saying her new favorite phrase "big girl bed". It is sturdy and love the drawer! I have found her sitting in the drawer (when she is supposed to be napping) and was very pleased at how well it has held up to her weight. I recommend this to anyone looking for a great stepping stone to a real big kids bed. Great product at a great price!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragonflyMAM
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute and Sturdy
10/28/2010

Customer review by besueha74

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by besueha74
by besueha74

This bed is absolutely adorable and a super great price. My husband had to put this bed together though, way more involved for the low amount of patience that I have. My husband is a carpenter by trade and therefore is very, very picky about how things are made. He was actually impressed at how well made this bed was and he said they even used decent wood. A huge compliment coming from him. I love the bottom pull out drawers below the bed, perfect for books or puzzles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
besueha74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Reliable bed
12/3/2013

Customer review by Majsjdhdbidf

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Majsjdhdbidf
by Majsjdhdbidf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the bed but very difficult to assemble. It took me 4 hours to assemble it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Majsjdhdbidf
Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/23/2009

Customer review by raemarie

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by raemarie
by raemarie

my 2 year old granddaughter love her new bed and the storage space is great too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raemarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not happy with product packaging
10/2/2009

Customer review by rubinlovestoshop

1.0 stars 10/2/2009 by rubinlovestoshop
by rubinlovestoshop

I ordered this product twice through the site to store for a gift for my granddaughter. Both times I took the parcel home to put together and found that a piece for the drawer was broken. It is very poorly packaged. I did not order it a third time. I ordered a different bed and brand name also.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rubinlovestoshop
Gettysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Great bed at a great price
5/28/2009

Customer review by knewfish

4.0 stars 5/28/2009 by knewfish
by knewfish

My daughter did not want to sleep in her crib anymore. She was still too small to put in a twin with guard rails so I purchased a toddler bed. The cheaper ones are cheaper quality. this one is really nice. It took some time to put it together but well worth the effort. My daughter loves it! The drawer is not very deep but it works fine for small items (extra diapers). Mine is hard to open so I don't have to worry about my daughter playing with it. My only issue was actually getting the bed. The regular site to store arrived damaged. I tried again using the express site to store and it arrived in perfect condition. The express arrives at the store via FedEx. I don't know if that made the difference or not but I feel better using express.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knewfish
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good deal
7/9/2009

Customer review by NicholsFam

4.0 stars 7/9/2009 by NicholsFam
by NicholsFam

This product is really nice for the money, sturdy construction, low to the ground for safey, fits our baby's room just fine. Only hitch was that the storage drawer was not attached on the same side as what was advertised so we had to switch things around. Also, there were some slight scrapes on the finish from shipping. But our girl loves her bed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NicholsFam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HORRIBLE BED
5/26/2009

Customer review by lovinlife97

1.0 stars 5/26/2009 by lovinlife97
by lovinlife97

We bought this because of all the great reviews, HOWEVER.........This product came to us deffective. The allen wrench didn't even fit any of the screws and the wood had huge chips in it, that someone just tried to cover up with white paint. We are taking this back right now......... oh yeah and if you call "dream on me" you can't reach anyone because their mailbox is FULL. What a joke!!!! Don't buy this, it will be a waste of your time and money!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovinlife97
Would recommend to a friend? No
not what I expected
8/11/2009

Customer review by MiamiMom1

2.0 stars 8/11/2009 by MiamiMom1
by MiamiMom1

The site to store service was great. The package shipped in a reasonable time. Unfortunately, the contents were all scratched up when they arrived. The manufacturer needs to do a better job with the packing of the contents. Some of the pieces did not line up where they were supposed to. It's a shame, we were looking forward to using this bed for my daughter. Needless to say we returned it at our local store which was convenient.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiamiMom1
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cute but poor quality
6/16/2009

Customer review by happymommaofone

2.0 stars 6/16/2009 by happymommaofone
by happymommaofone

This bed is a very cute toddler bed. We thought the extra storage would be great but the boards did not fit together and they broke apart during assembly. Also the bed had cracks and chips in the paint when we took it out of the box. We are in the process of returning the bed now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymommaofone
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very cute
4/7/2010

Customer review by jamesgang1

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by jamesgang1
by jamesgang1

As soon as this bed was put together, our 14 month old got on it. He loved it. He's been sleeping in it every night since with no problems. It was easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamesgang1
Keyser, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
12/2/2010

Customer review by ProudMommyAlways

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by ProudMommyAlways
by ProudMommyAlways

This was our toddlers first toddler bed. She loves it and so do we. It is very sturdy and for the price I would say excellent value. We have had this bed for about a month now and we have had no problems. I read some other reviews before I bought this and some people had mentioned it was very difficult to put together. My husband and I blew threw the installation like a breeze. It was up and ready in a half hour. The only thing that is a down fall is the size of the drawer. It is super thin. Olny about 8 inches tall. You can't fit hardly anything in it except for blankets. Fortunately for us, that's exactly what we wanted to put in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMommyAlways
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
POOR QUALITY.....
9/15/2009

Customer review by MAFERGC

2.0 stars 9/15/2009 by MAFERGC
by MAFERGC

I brought this bed for my 3 1/2 years old girl, it's her 1rst bed after her crib. Everything was find after my husband open the box and realize that the wood part of the drawer was broken..... I didn't returned because i really need it right now, So i just decide not to use the drawer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAFERGC
SAN DIEGO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute little bed
7/24/2009

Customer review by clairesmother

5.0 stars 7/24/2009 by clairesmother
by clairesmother

The site to store shipping was very fast & easy. The bed is adorable, our 2 year LOVES her big girl bed, she is making a very smooth transition out of her crib. The storage drawer is very handy and made well the only thing is it can only be put on one side of the bed so you can't turn the bed any direction you choose, beside that this toddler bed is a great value for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clairesmother
chicago il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/22/2009

Customer review by pocahontas6285

3.0 stars 11/22/2009 by pocahontas6285
by pocahontas6285

It took both my husband and I to get the part of the bed that holds the mattress to stay together. The rails kept falling out and the sides that held it together were a little bent. Then we got everything put together and when we started putting the drawer together we noticed whoever made the bed put the screw holes in the wrong spots! The slots for the floor of the drawer all lined up, but one of the screw holes was drilled in the slot instead of beside it. My husband had to alter it because we didn't have time to send it back and wait on another piece. All in all it's a good product for the price and it's a cute, sturdy bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pocahontas6285
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't bother with this product
9/22/2010

Customer review by BPK10

1.0 stars 9/22/2010 by BPK10
by BPK10

We ordered this bed because it was pretty and we liked the storage. We were worried about the negative reviews but noted that the positive outnumbered the negatives. We got it today, put it together and were so disappointed that we returned it to the store. The paint job was badly done (maybe one coat), the pieces were not well sanded and the bed itself was not at all sturdy. We were not expectng greatness for $85, but we were expecting at least a descent paint job. This is China quality at its WORSE. Fortunately, we ordered from Walmart who provided free shipping to store and a hassle free return.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BPK10
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
GREAT BUY!!!
11/4/2010

Customer review by RUBY2006

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by RUBY2006
by RUBY2006

This is perfect for your toddler ! I bought this bed about 6 months ago. My daughter which is two loves to sleep on her new "big girl bed". She has no problem climbing into & out of her bed. I get alot of compliments. I also love the storage drawer, I use it to put extra blankets ans sheets. Although I love the feature it can accumulae a lot of dust easiily so what I did was purchased two plastic box to put inside the drawers to keep the dust from getting on the sheets & blankets. Overall love itt!!! You definitely should buy. Easy to assemble took about an hr and its real sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RUBY2006
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly as advertised
6/10/2010

Customer review by Jeffmum

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by Jeffmum
by Jeffmum

I just purchased this for my (almost) 2 year old daughter. I read all of the reviews and was a little worried about it. Many said that there would be damage to the bed due to the packing - there were also many comments about the drawer. I still decided to purchase the bed and was very happy to note that it was exactly as advertised with no marks or scratches on the bed - and the drawer works perfectly. I wouldn't recommend putting anything heavy in the drawer but stuffed animals or blankets would be fine. Great product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeffmum
Perry, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews