Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 36 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Very Good Quality
11/2/2009

Customer review by LeeLeesmamma

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by LeeLeesmamma
by LeeLeesmamma

This was a very good quality. It was alittle tough to put together but worth it. I would recommend that you buy the one with the drawer it will be useful. I bought another toddler bed from walmart that I had to return it. I had it shipped to the house and it was broken when it got here I think fed ex did it. I had this one sent to the store. It was in great condition when I went to pick it up. I would recommend that you pick your up from the store too. They will upwrap it and show you what condition it is in before you take it home. Very pleased with the color it is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeLeesmamma
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed, Espresso
2/13/2013

Customer review by justmediana

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by justmediana
by justmediana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this toddler bed for my grand-son (17 months old) Daddy said it took a good 2 hours to put together. When it was all put together it looked fantastic. Made from solid wood, so will last way past the time my grand-son out grows his toddler bed. The drawers are a plus!! They are not very deep, but a great place to store extra bedding, story books and things like that. The best part was watching my grandson show me his new bed. He climbed in and out several times. With big smiles and grins! He has slept very well in his new toddler bed. No more crying for Daddy to get him out of his old baby bed... I would recommended this bed to any one shopping for a toddler bed. The quality is great. Better yet the price!!! He sure is a happy little boy!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justmediana
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toddler bed
10/7/2010

Customer review by bkcamp

4.0 stars 10/7/2010 by bkcamp
by bkcamp

I think this bed was well worth the money I paid. My only reason for giving it 4 stars instead of 5 was because of the assembly directions. When alphabetically labeling things, DON'T double up. Wooden pieces were labeled the same as screws. Not that I can't tell the difference between the two, but the jumbled together directions would have you missing sections because you 'see' it as one item when it's possibly the other. Grandson loves the bed. It didn't take more than half an hour to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bkcamp
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Rails too short
12/1/2008

Customer review by Mom2GND

4.0 stars 12/1/2008 by Mom2GND
by Mom2GND

This bed is adorable and has some style to it. However, I am annoyed that I still recieved the short rails after all of the comments I have seen of people complaining to the manufacturer about this problem. I guess I was hoping that they would have taken care of this problem by now. And the manufacturer's email listed on the website is not active and it bounces back. I will try calling again today in hopes that I can get rails that will actually do something besides protect the pillow from falling on the floor.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2GND
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Nightmare
11/9/2009

Customer review by Shenn

2.0 stars 11/9/2009 by Shenn
by Shenn

The only reason I gave this bed two stars it's because it is very pretty. However, it did not bring the right screws. I made several calls to Dream on Me, the manufacturing company, who were slow and rude, and never received the right screws. Today after several intents to put it together, (first when we just opened it, second, when we received the first set of screws, third, after trying to get the screws myself at a hard ward strore and fourth when we got the screws for the second time and still were short to attach the headboard to the rails) finally was able to return it. There was a point I was so frustrated I wished I could burn the bed. My daughter got very excited every time we try to put it together, she wanted her bed. The people at Walmart were always helpful when I called, and luckily allowed me to return it after several intents of making it work after almost a month of waiting for the right screws. The lady from Dream on me even told me today to take it back to Walmart. I have two babies and do not have time that is why I bought it online. Good luck if you buy this bed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shenn
Woodside California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
7/6/2010

Customer review by gibbzy

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by gibbzy
by gibbzy

We bought this bed for our son since we have another baby on the way. It looked super cute online and we weren't let down. It works well with his other furniture even though they are different brands. One disappointment is that the drawer can only be placed one way. We are very limited on space and for now, the drawer will open up to the wall - not the best! It definitely takes two people to put together, but only took my husband and I 30 minutes to assemble. One of the drawer supports came completely broken so time will tell how responsive the company will be for sending us a new one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gibbzy
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Love this bed
3/22/2014

Customer review by lilangie

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by lilangie
by lilangie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed is durable, cute just the right size for my daughter and the right price for me, Lol. My daughter is in love with it and she gives me no problem at bedtime. Best investment thus far!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilangie
Staten Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute little bed!
11/22/2012

Customer review by JGRELLIM

4.0 stars 11/22/2012 by JGRELLIM
by JGRELLIM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it for my daughter for Christmas, and we ended up giving it to her early. She loves her "big girl bed". My husband who is very good with tools and putting ANYTHING together had a hard time with this. It took him 3+ plus hours to get it together. Also, in the picture it looks like there are drawers underneath the bed..there are not. They open but they are certainly not drawers. They're about 3 inches deep which was rather disappointing. The rails aren't very long either. I had to order my daughter a bed rail at 4 am on her first night in the bed when she rolled out of it! :( Other than that it's a pretty bed!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JGRELLIM
Lake City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful bed for the price!
11/15/2012

Customer review by Lauren1188

3.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Lauren1188
by Lauren1188

I ordered the bed for my daughter. I was very shocked at how fast it arrived!! It took 3 days from the time I placed the order to when I could pick it up at the store. I was disappointed at how long it took to put together though..4 plus hours for my one simple bed. The drawers under the bed were also a bit of a let down. They are very difficult to open and close and are only about 3 inches deep..literally. You can't store much in them at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lauren1188
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Drawers are flimsy
6/9/2014

Customer review by wadet82

3.0 stars 6/9/2014 by wadet82
by wadet82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed looks nice, easy enough to put together, and my son is safe and sound in this bed. However, one of the drawers has already fallen off it's track and now won't open without a lot of work. Which in our case defeats the purpose of our son being able to get his own night clothes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wadet82
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
over all happy
8/25/2010

Customer review by Damianzmommy

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by Damianzmommy
by Damianzmommy

I bought this bed 4 my 18 month old son and he LOVES his big boy bed! im over all happy with this bed great for the price! The drawer is nice to store blankets not very deep because the bed is so low to the ground. The bed is a little difficult to put together but its not that hard. I would recommended this product to anyone

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Damianzmommy
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
decent bed, hard to put together
5/6/2014

Customer review by em1978

3.0 stars 5/6/2014 by em1978
by em1978
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took 2 adults almost 3 hrs to put together. Not all the pieces were cut correctly and some screws were so bent that one of the drawers is not supported properly. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
em1978
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed
9/25/2008

Customer review by ScottsdaleMommyof2

5.0 stars 9/25/2008 by ScottsdaleMommyof2
by ScottsdaleMommyof2

This is a great bed. It is a rich dark brown and the quality seems to be very good, especially for the price. I was very happy with the drawer under the bed. It slides in and out very easily. My only complaint would be the rails on the side are very short, I thought they would be quite a bit longer. My daughter could easily fall out of this bed. However, it is only a few inches off of the floor, so it would probably just scare her more then hurt her. I also used the Site to Store shipping and was VERY HAPPY with how this worked. It was soooooo easy and quick. I will use this feature again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScottsdaleMommyof2
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
First Impressions
10/24/2009

Customer review by NinKD

4.0 stars 10/24/2009 by NinKD
by NinKD

Color is NOT BLACK as we thought -- definitely BROWN. Our son said it was NOT EASY TO ASSEMBLE. Our granddaughter loves her new bed, but has only had it 2 weeks -- we will post later on how it holds up. We bought it as 2nd birthday gift for granddaughter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NinKD
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Not the best, not the worst
11/22/2013

Customer review by Anightmareishbeginning

3.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Anightmareishbeginning
by Anightmareishbeginning
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 2 year old. Once it was all put together, it looked great. However, the beam that goes inbetween the drawers at the bottom was 5/8 of an inch too long, so we had to actually cut that much off otherwise the rest of the bed would not have assembled at all. We also had to re punch the holes in the back of the front of the drawers, because the screws that were supplied for that did not fit whatsoever. Other than that, it was a decent buy, and my son loves his new bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anightmareishbeginning
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never got it...
11/17/2008

Customer review by USMCWIFE4

4.0 stars 11/17/2008 by USMCWIFE4
by USMCWIFE4

I ordered this bed online for my son...and when we got it and opened the box, the headboard of it was totally cracked and split open, like someone had stepped on it...So, we returned it to our local Walmart and they refunded us our money back, and we ended up buying one of the beds that was actually in the store....similiar to this one, just without the drawer underneath...and we love it! You just never know what happens to the item when you order it online...ours was totally broken!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USMCWIFE4
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
cute but...
10/14/2014

Customer review by asn717

4.0 stars 10/14/2014 by asn717
by asn717
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the cutest toddler bed. We bought this for our daughter months before baby #2 is born. It took quite some time to put together especially when having an almost 1 1/2 year old helping. The drawers are uneven underneath but they close perfectly fine. Our daughter absolutely loves the bed and it's easy for her to get on and off of especially since she is so little! We love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asn717
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly recommend
9/21/2010

Customer review by SoftballMom44

4.0 stars 9/21/2010 by SoftballMom44
by SoftballMom44

I was a little nervous about this bed due to the price, especialy when compared to others. I was very pleased with the bed once we put it together. My husband did not like the tools that came with the bed, but it is just what we wanted. The bed is a great size for our 2 year old daughter and will last a while. It was a great upgrade from a crib without spending a ton of money. We will save our money for when she can actually pick her own bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoftballMom44
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent All-In-One
11/2/2009

Customer review by MrsAshba

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by MrsAshba
by MrsAshba

I purchased two of these beds, one for my 15mth old and one for my 3yr old daughter. Both of them are able to climb in and out of these beds easily as well as access the clothing in their drawers on their own. Each bed took me 15mins to assemble without help. There were no scratches or nicks, everything assembled together snugly and the color is exactly as shown online. I would strongly recommend these beds to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsAshba
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great buy
1/26/2015

Customer review by eleana

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by eleana
by eleana

great buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eleana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews