Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 36 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Very Good Quality
11/2/2009

Customer review by LeeLeesmamma

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by LeeLeesmamma
by LeeLeesmamma

This was a very good quality. It was alittle tough to put together but worth it. I would recommend that you buy the one with the drawer it will be useful. I bought another toddler bed from walmart that I had to return it. I had it shipped to the house and it was broken when it got here I think fed ex did it. I had this one sent to the store. It was in great condition when I went to pick it up. I would recommend that you pick your up from the store too. They will upwrap it and show you what condition it is in before you take it home. Very pleased with the color it is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeeLeesmamma
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rails too short
12/1/2008

Customer review by Mom2GND

4.0 stars 12/1/2008 by Mom2GND
by Mom2GND

This bed is adorable and has some style to it. However, I am annoyed that I still recieved the short rails after all of the comments I have seen of people complaining to the manufacturer about this problem. I guess I was hoping that they would have taken care of this problem by now. And the manufacturer's email listed on the website is not active and it bounces back. I will try calling again today in hopes that I can get rails that will actually do something besides protect the pillow from falling on the floor.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2GND
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/6/2010

Customer review by gibbzy

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by gibbzy
by gibbzy

We bought this bed for our son since we have another baby on the way. It looked super cute online and we weren't let down. It works well with his other furniture even though they are different brands. One disappointment is that the drawer can only be placed one way. We are very limited on space and for now, the drawer will open up to the wall - not the best! It definitely takes two people to put together, but only took my husband and I 30 minutes to assemble. One of the drawer supports came completely broken so time will tell how responsive the company will be for sending us a new one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gibbzy
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
A Nightmare
11/9/2009

Customer review by Shenn

2.0 stars 11/9/2009 by Shenn
by Shenn

The only reason I gave this bed two stars it's because it is very pretty. However, it did not bring the right screws. I made several calls to Dream on Me, the manufacturing company, who were slow and rude, and never received the right screws. Today after several intents to put it together, (first when we just opened it, second, when we received the first set of screws, third, after trying to get the screws myself at a hard ward strore and fourth when we got the screws for the second time and still were short to attach the headboard to the rails) finally was able to return it. There was a point I was so frustrated I wished I could burn the bed. My daughter got very excited every time we try to put it together, she wanted her bed. The people at Walmart were always helpful when I called, and luckily allowed me to return it after several intents of making it work after almost a month of waiting for the right screws. The lady from Dream on me even told me today to take it back to Walmart. I have two babies and do not have time that is why I bought it online. Good luck if you buy this bed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shenn
Woodside California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love this bed
3/22/2014

Customer review by lilangie

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by lilangie
by lilangie

This bed is durable, cute just the right size for my daughter and the right price for me, Lol. My daughter is in love with it and she gives me no problem at bedtime. Best investment thus far!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilangie
Staten Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dream On Me Classic Storage Toddler Bed, Espresso
2/13/2013

Customer review by justmediana

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by justmediana
by justmediana

I purchased this toddler bed for my grand-son (17 months old) Daddy said it took a good 2 hours to put together. When it was all put together it looked fantastic. Made from solid wood, so will last way past the time my grand-son out grows his toddler bed. The drawers are a plus!! They are not very deep, but a great place to store extra bedding, story books and things like that. The best part was watching my grandson show me his new bed. He climbed in and out several times. With big smiles and grins! He has slept very well in his new toddler bed. No more crying for Daddy to get him out of his old baby bed... I would recommended this bed to any one shopping for a toddler bed. The quality is great. Better yet the price!!! He sure is a happy little boy!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justmediana
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
over all happy
8/25/2010

Customer review by Damianzmommy

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by Damianzmommy
by Damianzmommy

I bought this bed 4 my 18 month old son and he LOVES his big boy bed! im over all happy with this bed great for the price! The drawer is nice to store blankets not very deep because the bed is so low to the ground. The bed is a little difficult to put together but its not that hard. I would recommended this product to anyone

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Damianzmommy
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toddler bed
10/7/2010

Customer review by bkcamp

4.0 stars 10/7/2010 by bkcamp
by bkcamp

I think this bed was well worth the money I paid. My only reason for giving it 4 stars instead of 5 was because of the assembly directions. When alphabetically labeling things, DON'T double up. Wooden pieces were labeled the same as screws. Not that I can't tell the difference between the two, but the jumbled together directions would have you missing sections because you 'see' it as one item when it's possibly the other. Grandson loves the bed. It didn't take more than half an hour to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bkcamp
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cute little bed!
11/22/2012

Customer review by JGRELLIM

4.0 stars 11/22/2012 by JGRELLIM
by JGRELLIM

I bought it for my daughter for Christmas, and we ended up giving it to her early. She loves her "big girl bed". My husband who is very good with tools and putting ANYTHING together had a hard time with this. It took him 3+ plus hours to get it together. Also, in the picture it looks like there are drawers underneath the bed..there are not. They open but they are certainly not drawers. They're about 3 inches deep which was rather disappointing. The rails aren't very long either. I had to order my daughter a bed rail at 4 am on her first night in the bed when she rolled out of it! :( Other than that it's a pretty bed!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGRELLIM
Lake City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Drawers are flimsy
6/9/2014

Customer review by wadet82

3.0 stars 6/9/2014 by wadet82
by wadet82

The bed looks nice, easy enough to put together, and my son is safe and sound in this bed. However, one of the drawers has already fallen off it's track and now won't open without a lot of work. Which in our case defeats the purpose of our son being able to get his own night clothes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wadet82
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful bed for the price!
11/15/2012

Customer review by Lauren1188

3.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Lauren1188
by Lauren1188

I ordered the bed for my daughter. I was very shocked at how fast it arrived!! It took 3 days from the time I placed the order to when I could pick it up at the store. I was disappointed at how long it took to put together though..4 plus hours for my one simple bed. The drawers under the bed were also a bit of a let down. They are very difficult to open and close and are only about 3 inches deep..literally. You can't store much in them at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lauren1188
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
decent bed, hard to put together
5/6/2014

Customer review by em1978

3.0 stars 5/6/2014 by em1978
by em1978

It took 2 adults almost 3 hrs to put together. Not all the pieces were cut correctly and some screws were so bent that one of the drawers is not supported properly. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
em1978
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First Impressions
10/24/2009

Customer review by NinKD

4.0 stars 10/24/2009 by NinKD
by NinKD

Color is NOT BLACK as we thought -- definitely BROWN. Our son said it was NOT EASY TO ASSEMBLE. Our granddaughter loves her new bed, but has only had it 2 weeks -- we will post later on how it holds up. We bought it as 2nd birthday gift for granddaughter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NinKD
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
toddler bed
12/9/2013

Customer review by carlab2013

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by carlab2013
by carlab2013

Beautiful item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carlab2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cute but...
10/14/2014

Customer review by asn717

4.0 stars 10/14/2014 by asn717
by asn717

This is the cutest toddler bed. We bought this for our daughter months before baby #2 is born. It took quite some time to put together especially when having an almost 1 1/2 year old helping. The drawers are uneven underneath but they close perfectly fine. Our daughter absolutely loves the bed and it's easy for her to get on and off of especially since she is so little! We love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asn717
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal
6/11/2009

Customer review by evandkids

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by evandkids
by evandkids

The toddler bed is beautiful. I love the extra storage space that comes with it, and all for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evandkids
Las Vegas, nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
11/8/2012

Customer review by Vivian89

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Vivian89
by Vivian89

I love this bed! Its a two person project to assemble but overall its beautiful! My son adores it. The color is just right, quality is great! I cant believe i second guessed this bed. How dare me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vivian89
Elizabeth, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent All-In-One
11/2/2009

Customer review by MrsAshba

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by MrsAshba
by MrsAshba

I purchased two of these beds, one for my 15mth old and one for my 3yr old daughter. Both of them are able to climb in and out of these beds easily as well as access the clothing in their drawers on their own. Each bed took me 15mins to assemble without help. There were no scratches or nicks, everything assembled together snugly and the color is exactly as shown online. I would strongly recommend these beds to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsAshba
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a Beauty!
9/16/2008

Customer review by mzroni11

5.0 stars 9/16/2008 by mzroni11
by mzroni11

This bed is really worth the price. Absolutely gorgeous. It comes in a lot of pieces, but worth the time and effort. Now, our daughter has a "real" big girls bed!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mzroni11
Apple Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/22/2008

Customer review by walmartlover78

5.0 stars 9/22/2008 by walmartlover78
by walmartlover78

my daughter loves this bed. it did not take much time to assemble. the directions were clear and easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartlover78
Vallejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews