Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This tube is a fun-machine!
7/2/2008

Customer review by Smooth rider Sara

5.0 stars 7/2/2008 by Smooth rider Sara
by Smooth rider Sara

I was looking for the perfect housewarming gift for my parents after they purchased their second home on lake Okoboji, IA. I figured, what's better for two middle-aged fun-lovers than a brand new ski tube! Okay, so maybe it's more of a gift for myself and my siblings, but I think the folks are enjoying it just fine. Plus I think I may have landed on the perfect one with the Airhead V-2. It's completely comfortable for 2 adults, has a smooth ride at slower speeds for children and catches some sublime air when being towed at 35 mph. All in all, it's a complete riot! It's also big enough to make a great tanning bed or "King of the Hill" base when not being pulled by the boat. So far it seems to be the most durable tube that we've had, which is saying a lot considering how rough my family is on our toys. When deflated the tube is surprisingly compact and stores nicely on the boat. The only downside to this tube is that it doesn't come with a tow rope or air pump, although they can both be picked up pretty cheap. All in all, I give this tube two enthusiastic thumbs up!

Smooth rider Sara
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Totally fun to whip on the wakes!
7/21/2009

Customer review by Crazy Kate and wild Jack

4.0 stars 7/21/2009 by Crazy Kate and wild Jack
by Crazy Kate and wild Jack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a lot of fun. At first we were getting sucked under when we first got on until we realized if you sit back and wait for the boat's wake then pull yourself up it is perfect. I liked how easy it was to inflate and carry too. You could see with it in the boat inflated which we couldn't do with our old tube.One person could also carry it to the boat without a problem so it was way easy to manage.

Crazy Kate and wild Jack
Cameron Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun Times on the River
10/14/2012

Customer review by CRnCR

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by CRnCR
by CRnCR

Fist off the shipping cost "Excellent", WE were having a Towable issue, And needed one for this weekend we ordered it on Mon and it received it on Wed. The shipping fees were very reasonable (WE live in Hawaii, Its expensive to ship anything out here fast, and with reasonable prices). The Matrix never sat on the "beach" unused, even when not being "towed" the kids were crawling all over it. The cleaning was pretty simple as well. The ride was excellent, we saw a review of this product before we purchased it. It got fantastic rates for safety and fun.The wings kept the kids cradled and in the middle of the raft. And the adults get a good fling off the sides... Good laughs for all. Over all its one of the best investments we've made for our river arsenal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRnCR
Kapaa, Hi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This towable rocks!
6/30/2008

Customer review by Hulioni

5.0 stars 6/30/2008 by Hulioni
by Hulioni

Very good towable. We tried hard to get our friends to flip off this tube and it was hard. It just glides over the wake and ramps off waves with ease. We had to try some pretty hard turns and figure eights to get this towable to flip the rider off. This towable will submarine though if the rider is leaning forward on the tube. A great ride. Buy this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hulioni
Hutchinson, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great fun!
8/26/2008

Customer review by tothd

5.0 stars 8/26/2008 by tothd
by tothd

Excellent performance on the water, lots of fun! Can be used at any speed and was none stop fun!Only negative was mine arrived with a hole in it from the factory.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tothd
Ellsworth, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day