Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Sirius Junk
2/1/2009

Customer review by millm

1.0 stars 2/1/2009 by millm
by millm

This product is the biggest waste of money I have ever purchased. The reception is terrible. Save your money and forget satellite radio. IT IS A JOKE!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
millm
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/7/2008

Customer review by BCWinchester

5.0 stars 10/7/2008 by BCWinchester
by BCWinchester

Sirius radio works great, remote control very handy. The only problem is the FM transmitter. Doesn't work well. I got the adapter to wire the Sirius directly into my truck radio (works great). If you use the wireless FM transmitter, you will be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCWinchester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sounds Siriusly great!
4/21/2009

Customer review by ShellyBellz

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by ShellyBellz
by ShellyBellz

I gave this to my boyfriend for his birthday. He absolutely loves it and listens to it every day. He went out the next day and bought the home dock so he could listen any time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShellyBellz
Centereach, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
8/28/2008

Customer review by Tshortcake

5.0 stars 8/28/2008 by Tshortcake
by Tshortcake

purchased this for my husbands birthday and he loves it. Great sound, easy hookup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tshortcake
Northlake, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top notch radio
8/30/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/30/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am a truck driver so I'm constantly listening to the radio. I've had other SIRIUS radios and this has to be the best. Easy to use and easy to operate. Very highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ellettsville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Radio
7/6/2008

Customer review by PKAII

5.0 stars 7/6/2008 by PKAII
by PKAII

Radio was very easy to install and is very easy to use. Controls are intuitive. Menus are readily accessed and easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PKAII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Gift for my husband
12/27/2008

Customer review by exlisstar

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by exlisstar
by exlisstar

My husband loves this Sportster! It came with everything he needed to set it up in his truck. The set up itself was fool proof (thankfully!).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exlisstar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My husband loves it!
11/17/2008

Customer review by CLC81

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by CLC81
by CLC81

I bought the sportster 5 for my husband after his sportster 4 quit working for some reason. It is a lot better than the sportster 4. I has a lot of great features! He absolutley loves it! I priced them everywhere, including best buy and circuit city. Walmart was about 20 dollars cheaper and had free shipping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLC81
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sirius Radio
9/30/2008

Customer review by AnnoyedOne

5.0 stars 9/30/2008 by AnnoyedOne
by AnnoyedOne

I originally ordered this same radio from Sirius and they took over a week of me calling checking on where my radio was before they finally told me that it was on backorder. So as you can see I was very pleased that Walmart carried and it only took a week to be delivered. So I would definetly recommend anyone who is looking for a great radio to buy the sportster 5 if have done a lot research and it does everything you could expect and more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnoyedOne
Holyoke,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I really like it
3/31/2009

Customer review by Havinmorefun

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by Havinmorefun
by Havinmorefun

Bought the Sportster 5 as a replacement unit. Used Sirius' permanent install option that was offered and couldn't be happier. Love Sirius as it is but this model is a winner and having it permanently installed made for a win - win. Satellite radio is a winner in my book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Havinmorefun
Lugoff, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good product
8/27/2008

Customer review by alpotato

4.0 stars 8/27/2008 by alpotato
by alpotato

shipped quickly, nice large screen

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alpotato
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Radio
3/8/2009

Customer review by milo01

4.0 stars 3/8/2009 by milo01
by milo01

I installed this product in my work truck with some degree of difficulty. The FM extender antena was useless for my application and I had to use the audio "in" on the radio to complete the installation. If your radio does not have this feature you could be forced into removing the radio and adding an additional device to the rear of the radio for "input" feed from the Sirius radio. Once installed, the radio has performed as expected with lots of listening choices.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milo01
Cadillac, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/25/2008

Customer review by TogoodTobereal

4.0 stars 11/25/2008 by TogoodTobereal
by TogoodTobereal

My husband is a truck driver he states he dosn't get good reception in his truck. Lots of static

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TogoodTobereal
Baltimore,Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day