Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

11 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

11 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

36%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-10 of 10 total reviews
36%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

nextar 4.3 touch w/camera
9/22/2008

Customer review by MARRION

1.0 stars 9/22/2008 by MARRION
by MARRION

THIS THING IS A USLESS WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY. FIRST I BOUGHT IT AT WAL-MART .COM HAD IT SENT TO SITE-TO-STORE THAT WAS A MESS ALL IN ITSELF THEN I GET THE PRODUCT HOME AND IT CANT FIND SIMPLE ADDRESSES. IT WILL FIND SOME OF THEM. OH AND THE ADDRESSES IT DOES FIND IT TELLS YOU TO TURN TOO LATE. SO NEEDLESS TO SAY I RETURNED THE ITEM FOR A FULL REFUND AND BOUGHT A GARMIN NUAVI 260 WORKS BEAUTIFUL. COULDNT BE HAPPIER.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MARRION
GREEN BAY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good part for low $
2/19/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Item is working GREAT. Installed it on Ram Mega cab. Picture is flawless! GPS works ok. Overall great value for the price. Option for buying 2nd backup camera should be added. Then you could use backup system on more than just one car. GPS work with or without camera installed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Buy with Best Performance
5/25/2008

Customer review by MaxTheDriver

5.0 stars 5/25/2008 by MaxTheDriver
by MaxTheDriver

This unit has features that the Garmin does not, at a fraction of the price. I have both (bought the Garmin for my mom), but this has better performance and more options. Several views, including different angles for 3D, color options, auto-zoom as you get close to a turn, etc. And the back-up camera is as slick as it gets. I highly recomend this unit - don't pay the name premium of "Tom-Tom" or "Garmin". By the way, they all use the same mapping software (it says so on the update website). Only downside is the suction cup is too difficult to remove from the winshield, and I wish it had an external volume contol (you have to change volume with the touchscreen, no big deal, though).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxTheDriver
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great gift
1/1/2009

Customer review by spicycreole

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by spicycreole
by spicycreole

my brother got me this for a christmas gift and i love it. it gets me where i have to go very accuratley. my co workers' swear by their garmin brand, but mine has features their garmin doesn't. it's a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spicycreole
vacherie,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OK, but back-up feature not reliable
7/20/2008

Customer review by SafeBacker

3.0 stars 7/20/2008 by SafeBacker
by SafeBacker

The display and GPS unit are very good, installion was relatively easy, but the back-up camera feature is un-reliable, intermitent. It is wireless and uses Bluetooth to connect. I installed it on a Silverado pick-up and the backup image displays abouty 80% of time when in reverse, and about 50% of that time it is fuzzy. But for the price, with the GPS, it is acceptable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SafeBacker
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/9/2008

Customer review by sweeny

2.0 stars 6/9/2008 by sweeny
by sweeny

Back up cam does not work all the time, called for support and tech did'nt know how to fix it, going to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweeny
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Total Junk!!Garmin is #1!!
1/13/2009

Customer review by heavenlystarr

1.0 stars 1/13/2009 by heavenlystarr
by heavenlystarr

My previous Garmin was stolen(My best friend left my door unlocked).She went to buy Me another 1.She bought a Nextar x3-90.I did'nt recognize My address,It wuld'nt let M,e download music,The Map disk is exposed,The volume is too low...I gave her the thing back and told her where to get Me a Garmin like what was lost.We just odered the Garmin nuvi 200!!I'm so excited to be getting back,what I Truly want.Garmin is the Best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heavenlystarr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Sorry I bought it
1/22/2009

Customer review by UnhappyinFL

1.0 stars 1/22/2009 by UnhappyinFL
by UnhappyinFL

I bought a Nextar 14-BC just for the back-up camera, as I already had a Garmin. I had it wired up at a cost of $89.00, and when you put the car in reverse, the camera goes into action, but it is too dark, and the thing looks like a 50's era black and white TV that jumps, flashes and has so many lines and interference that you can't tell what's behind you. Nextar was no help at all. I'll never buy another one, and I'm stuck with a $300. invesment that doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnhappyinFL
Ft. Myers Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome idea, bad product
1/27/2009

Customer review by mikeps

1.0 stars 1/27/2009 by mikeps
by mikeps

it is a very wonderful idea, and I hope someone else puts it together with a good product. I hooked this one up, but could not get the camera to function. It was wired correctly, but the gps did not receive the signal. Brought it back, didn't want the headache.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikeps
Dell Rapids, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Slow Thinking GPS
5/19/2008

Customer review by GadgetEnthusiast

1.0 stars 5/19/2008 by GadgetEnthusiast
by GadgetEnthusiast

The primary function of this device is GPS and it doesn’t do it right. It tells you to turn on a street after you have crossed it. It shows you off-road when you are actually on road. It back-up camera feature is good though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GadgetEnthusiast
Manish, San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days