Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1019 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1019 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1019 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
661
4 stars
280
3 stars
46
2 stars
20
1 stars
12
1-20 of 869 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 869 total reviews
1-20 of 869 reviews
Wonderful Desk!
9/27/2009

Customer review by SeewahLovesToShop

5.0 stars 9/27/2009 by SeewahLovesToShop
by SeewahLovesToShop

I've had this desk for a little over a week now and I must say I have very few complaints! We did not receive some of the right screws and so we were not able to put the keyboard holder on. It's really not that big of a deal as we can just grab some at a hardware shop at some point. If you've read what others have said about the screws smelling horrible let me just say that they are absolutely right! Luckily the smell doesn't really linger too long after initially opening the bags that contain the hardware. My husband found it relatively easy to put together by himself but there were a couple of instances where he needed my assistance. Overall we are very pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone who would like a very sleek looking, sturdy computer desk for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeewahLovesToShop
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome desk for an office or a room.
5/12/2014

Customer review by cruzita95

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by cruzita95
by cruzita95
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product because I was looking for a desk to setup my gaming equipment. I have many games consoles and a laptop that fits perfectly on the desk. I have some images that I would like to share so you guys can see. I like the fact that its long enough and it fits perfectly in my small bedroom but it doesn't take much space. I still have plenty of room left over in my room. And its really easy to setup thanks to the manual. I set it up by myself it took me about 30-40 mins. I followed the instructions and that's all it took. (MY VERSION IS BLACK/BLACK) My opinion its worth the extra dollars, it looks beautiful. By the way you can have it either set on the left side or right side.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cruzita95
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Workspace Motivates Me
1/26/2012

Customer review by notalentshow

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by notalentshow
by notalentshow

When I started working from home, I knew that my old table just wasn't going to cut it. I came across this sleek desk and was sold by the positive reviews and the price. We received all parts and it took about 1 1/2 hours to put together. The frequent use of the Allen wrench slowed us down. Also, we mixed up some of the longer bolts with the smaller bolts in the beginning and had to re-bolt one section. As long as you follow the diagrams to a tee and pay attention to the orientation of the pieces, you should have a quicker setup. The visibility of the suction cups holding the glass pieces in place doesn't bother me. I hardly notice anymore. The desk seems sturdy enough. The glass doesn't move and everything lined up perfectly for us. I'm a lefty so I opted to have the keyboard tray on the right side. We did have a little trouble mounting the tray because the brackets were spaced a hair too wide. There isn't enough room on the keyboard tray to place a mouse right beside it, but I didn't have a problem putting it on top of the desk. I got a wireless mouse to cut down on the number of visible cords. I also plan on getting a wireless keyboard and tying up the wires in back for a cleaner look. I love the modern look of the desk and its simplicity. Working is much more enjoyable now. I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notalentshow
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great table for Gamers and students
4/30/2013

Customer review by Shadyzunit

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Shadyzunit
by Shadyzunit

I recently began to look into buying a new table because mine was beat up and really big and bulky, I knew I wanted an L shaped desk because I had a Desktop and a Laptop and wanted to be able to fit both of them on my desk. After hours and hours of researching different types of tables I stumbled upon this one. It looked decent but I kept on looking anyways, after more hours of research I finally decided to go for this one because of it's very decent price and the keyboard tray that was a requirement for me in-order to buy because I don't like my keyboard on the desk makes it to cluttered. When I received my item I did ship to store took about a week and was estimated to be here on May 3rd and I actually received it 4 Days earlier then originally stated. It took me and my girlfriend around an hour to complete the desk if that and took our time making sure everything was nice and put in the correct place. I am very happy with this product it is very roomy and I am able to have my tower, Monitor, speakers and my laptop on the table and my TacX keyboard on the try fit decently since it's bigger then most regular keyboards. I received the table with a few minor scratches about 4-5 but it really isn't a biggie because I ordered the Black on Black so you can't really notice it if you don't look hard enough. The table is very sturdy and barley shakes when bumped into, I would recommend it to anyone who wants to have two or three screens on the table at once and still have a decent amount of room. I love the look of the table it is very modern and looks expensive from the black glass. It is deff. worth the price and is a great investment, hope this review will help anyone looking for a new desk! Here's some pictures of my current setup. The monitor is 23" and the laptop is around 18-20"

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shadyzunit
Hudson, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome product!
8/20/2011

Customer review by Phito

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Phito
by Phito

When you assemble the desk, do not overscrew, or the desk would shake. Every part and package has a letter lable that tells you which is which. With the help with another friend this desk is not hard to put together. I first thought that the corner part is a rectangle but later discovered that it is a curve. However, that does not matter too much. This desk is super sturdy and the glasses sit very stable.From others' review I learned that this desk can hold up too 100 lbs, so right now I have my 42 inch flat panel tv (the spec. says it is 41 lbs with stand) on one of the main desk. I tried to shake the desk but it stands very stable. This desk has a modern style. Thanks to the glass it looks really slim. As for the keyboard tray, the glides are metal, and it slides very smoothly. I can have both a wireless keyborad and my tv remote on it. In a word, this product provides great value. I could not imagine finding a better one at this price. No worry for stability or max. load issues. Maybe I need a cord organizer...

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phito
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Glass Desk!
12/4/2010

Customer review by Indiland

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by Indiland
by Indiland

I had just received this through fedex it actually came early then expected which was a plus! I had put this up alone it was simple but it had some few confusing parts that some problem solving skills may need to come in play. But overall it is a very nice desk, sturdy, i think it would compliment any room of choice. Personally mines is set up in my small room/computer room. The only downfall is like i said previously, instructions were somewhat confusing but decent enough to get the job done and the rubber suctions are'nt the best but holds the glass. I would just advise pressing it down harder. =)

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Indiland
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Computer Table
2/11/2010

Customer review by Jrmac51

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by Jrmac51
by Jrmac51

I found this to be an excellent piecce of furinture. The assembly was quick and simple. Required tools were provided except for a phillips screwdriver. I elected not to use the corner section and lined up both tables side by side. It worked prefectly of my application. Dr. Jim

Was this review helpful? (107) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jrmac51
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome desk with one minor flaw
12/4/2012

Customer review by Badgin

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Badgin
by Badgin

I bought 2 of these in black/black and had them shipped to my home using the free shipping. Ordered on Tuesday (night) and received them on Friday! No damged parts or scratched glass. Awesome! Now for the desk(s). I arranged them with one fully assembled corner unit and a side-by-side set with the extra corner piece inverted on the end to create an "s" shape. The conrer won't stay like that on it's own though, I had to brace it (expected). Assembly is as simmple as it gets. Love that the keyboard tray is also glass top. As you can see in the photo the desks are quite stunning with the right decor. Highly recommended, but beware : The kayboard tray is for just that ; keyboards. No room for a mouse.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Badgin
Fox Valley, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Desk
5/31/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was looking for a desk so I could not clutter up . Its a very simple desk . i do agree there is no room for the mouse to sit beside the keyboard , but easily used on top. It did take us over an hour to put together getting stumped by the keyboard. The glass DOES NOT budge it is quite heavy and sturdy . For the price it is a great desk and only around 10 buks to ship to house (recommend that its a bit heavy) it did arrive in 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
cincinnati ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these desks!
2/4/2013

Customer review by awtkast

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by awtkast
by awtkast

I bought (2) of these desks black/black to put in our new home office. I wanted to setup the desks so that my desk was back-to-back and mirrored exactly w/ my wife's desk (see the photo). These worked great since I could choose which section I wanted to mount the keyboard tray. They look really good. Better than I had hoped, actually. The construction is very good and they were a great value. Assembly wasn't complicated. It was in no way a "quick" assembly, but it wasn't very difficult. On the first desk I tightened it all down and couldn't get the glass top to fit; had to loosen it. The second desk, I left all the bolts snug but not tight, placed all the glass and then tightened it all together. Very nice desk(s) at a very nice price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awtkast
Roswell, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value when on sale.
10/14/2013

Customer review by Descended

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Descended
by Descended
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this on sale and I'm happy with my purchase. Instructions was easy to follow and had the desk together in about an hour or less. To me it has nice thick glass that won't break when placing things on it. I have a heavy gaming Laptop on one end and a 26 inch LED TV on the other end so the desk could maybe handle more weight. The small computer tower floor stand is nifty which I plan on using when I build a new rig. My brother has a desk like this but perhaps a bit bigger and a second tier on one of the desks, so it made me want one like his but smaller to fit my room. Of course with the glass top it gets spots on it easily when I'm playing games or doing school work so I have a tiny spray bottle of glass cleaner with a hand cloth handy at all times since I usually baby all of my things.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Descended
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple and nice.
11/11/2013

Customer review by ScottNaturals

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by ScottNaturals
by ScottNaturals
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This desk is east to set up and looks great. Has a minimalistic appeal and fits great in my small room, capitalizing on the desktop space without looking cumbersome. I have a 27 inch monitor situated on the corner piece and it fits perfectly. I am using a laptop with the monitor as an extra screen so I did not attach the keyboard piece and it is fine without it. Delivery time was quite quick. Overall great product and I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScottNaturals
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Looking Desk!
8/7/2012

Customer review by Hlaplante

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Hlaplante
by Hlaplante

I've Had this desk for almost a month now, and its amazing, looks Stunning, i can fit both my 23" and 19" monitor and have plenty of room to put my 17.3" laptop next to me. It took me about an hour and a half to put together, i messed up a couple times (wasnt paying attention to the manual). It is possible to put this desk together by yourself! but it is not recommended you do so. Also its collects dust pretty quick and u can see where you touched on the glass, so every once in a while it should be cleaned (i use the home360 Glass Cleaner and a paper towel and it looks great after!). It is also really stable, at first i was concern with the frame being really light, but once the glass goes on (which by the way is REALLY HEAVY!) then it is really stable. i defiantly recommend this to anyone that wants a modern, and stunning desk to show off to your guests. Also for the price, its worth every dollar!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hlaplante
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it
4/2/2011

Customer review by Pjone

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by Pjone
by Pjone

It took my boyfriend and I about 1hour to put this together. We put 2 t.v monitors and a flat screen on this desk. Awesome deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pjone
Orlando,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Desk
2/12/2014

Customer review by Kirriah

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Kirriah
by Kirriah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love this desk. It took some time to set it up by myself, but it looks awesome. Very sleek and modern. And the price-to-value was amazing. I switched the keyboard tray to the other side, and was very happy that it gave me that option.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kirriah
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
8/22/2008

Customer review by mastermind1

4.0 stars 8/22/2008 by mastermind1
by mastermind1

though quite similar, the table I got is slightly different from the one on the website but was still nice. Overall it is very good value. the table feels very solid and suites my needs. Installation wasn't so easy though, but that's just me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mastermind1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Desk!!
1/4/2014

Customer review by bluestar18

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by bluestar18
by bluestar18

I just love this new desk! Got it when it was on rollback for about 90 bucks. The only con is that it isn't cheaper! It is a gorgeous L-shaped desk, perfect for my computer (laptop). I use one side for my work space and the other side to hold my makeup, perfume and other goodies. It is sturdy and appealing to the eyes. The desk also has a keyboard holder that slides out easily. It was very simple to set up & came with all materials needed to set the desk up aside from the screwdriver needed to install the keyboard tray.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluestar18
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great classy looking Desk!! Soooo worth the money
3/25/2014

Customer review by Pure1

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Pure1
by Pure1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'll keep this short...I really really am happy I got this desk it's exactly how I was hoping it would be. Easy set up...I got the black glass which I think makes it look so classy honestly...I luv the space it has. Only small thing I'd change would be the keyboard pull out..I miiiiiight have set it up wrong cuz it doesn't glide easily in an out, but I totally take blame for that. I do think it needs more lubrication or an extra vile of the oil for that part but I digress. Overall I would DEFINITELY recommend it based on price, look, an how ridiculously easy it was to set up..I did it alone..it may take less time if u have help.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pure1
Newark,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Attractive, easy-to-setup addition
5/29/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

PROS Setup - has to be the easiest self-assembly I've ever done. Photos were excellent, delivery was faster than anticipated. Appearance - VERY attractive in my home office/workspace. Fits nicely in a corner allowing me more room elsewhere. Durable - the screws/bolts are substantial and when tightened up, this thing is solid yet light. Moves around very easy and fits snugly into a corner (except the rounded corner part, of course). Value - could not find it less expensively elsewhere, shipping was free. CONS Appearance - you WILL get fingerprints on this and soon. I'm okay with some, it doesn't make it less attractive and it cleans up easily, but if you need it spotless 24/7, look for something other than glass. Mouse - an optical mouse will not work on glass (sigh). I read reviews of clear glass that have the same problem (some suggest putting something "under" the glass to make it work, others say that doesn't work), and hoped that black would be okay, not alas - not! I have taped a piece of white paper to the desktop until I can find a mousepad that I like. Works for me and not a deal breaker, imo. Size - the size is acceptable for a small desk, but I would appreciate the option to purchase a model with a longer side leg. If you keep a clean desk normally, this will work fine, but I tend to accumulate lots of 'stuff' on a desktop that needs someplace to keep it. Corner - that corner looks good, it's different. But, it is also a place where things can be pushed off into space. I have taped/glued or otherwise attached anything near the edge there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great desk!
10/6/2009

Customer review by sinistergogglez

4.0 stars 10/6/2009 by sinistergogglez
by sinistergogglez

It was pretty easy to assemble and there's plenty of room for my stuff. The only slight problem I seem to be having with it is that the keyboard slide out thing has sharp edges. It's nothing big though; I'd recommend this desk to anyone looking for something spacious and affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sinistergogglez
Sanger, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 869 total reviews
1-20 of 869 reviews