Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 984 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

984 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

984 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
640
4 stars
270
3 stars
44
2 stars
18
1 stars
12
1-20 of 834 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 834 total reviews
1-20 of 834 reviews
Computer Table
2/11/2010

Customer review by Jrmac51

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by Jrmac51
by Jrmac51

I found this to be an excellent piecce of furinture. The assembly was quick and simple. Required tools were provided except for a phillips screwdriver. I elected not to use the corner section and lined up both tables side by side. It worked prefectly of my application. Dr. Jim

Was this review helpful? (89) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jrmac51
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Looking Desk
7/9/2009

Customer review by bruins

4.0 stars 7/9/2009 by bruins
by bruins

Very nice, modern looking desk. Not the highest quality materials, but you can't expect that for this price. Was pretty easy to assemble with two people, hardest thing was installing the keyboard tray which seemed like it barely fit. Plenty of room for two monitors(one on each side of the desk), speakers, my small netbook, and a small lamp. It is the perfect size desk for my medium sized room. Not too small and not too big. One con is the glass isn't really secured in place. It is held by cheap rubber grips. It's not really a big con though, because the glass is heavy and it's not going anywhere unless you lift up on it or really force it. Another con, although not really a con for me, is that it doesn't have any draws which is clearly seen in the picture anyway so it shouldn't be a surprise to anyone. Overall a very nice looking desk for someone on a budget or for someone who is just not willing to shell out the cash for a more expensive desk.

Was this review helpful? (133) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bruins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect size
2/9/2009

Customer review by ultimateidealist

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by ultimateidealist
by ultimateidealist

I bought this product with just a small picture on my monitor. I am completly satisfied with my purchase. I recomend this dest to everyone. Larger than a student desk with almost the same cost. Goes with any contemporary furnishings. Room for all my extras such as my printer, desk lamp, books, binders and speakers as well as my 20" monitor. Easy to put together, my boyfriend will probably buy one also for his home office.

Was this review helpful? (63) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ultimateidealist
Omaha Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
price quality
3/29/2009

Customer review by akousa1

5.0 stars 3/29/2009 by akousa1
by akousa1

1. easy to assemble. 2. modern design 3. fits in with my decor. 4. sizing is correct not large and overpowering.

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akousa1
loris SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great table for Gamers and students
4/30/2013

Customer review by Shadyzunit

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Shadyzunit
by Shadyzunit

I recently began to look into buying a new table because mine was beat up and really big and bulky, I knew I wanted an L shaped desk because I had a Desktop and a Laptop and wanted to be able to fit both of them on my desk. After hours and hours of researching different types of tables I stumbled upon this one. It looked decent but I kept on looking anyways, after more hours of research I finally decided to go for this one because of it's very decent price and the keyboard tray that was a requirement for me in-order to buy because I don't like my keyboard on the desk makes it to cluttered. When I received my item I did ship to store took about a week and was estimated to be here on May 3rd and I actually received it 4 Days earlier then originally stated. It took me and my girlfriend around an hour to complete the desk if that and took our time making sure everything was nice and put in the correct place. I am very happy with this product it is very roomy and I am able to have my tower, Monitor, speakers and my laptop on the table and my TacX keyboard on the try fit decently since it's bigger then most regular keyboards. I received the table with a few minor scratches about 4-5 but it really isn't a biggie because I ordered the Black on Black so you can't really notice it if you don't look hard enough. The table is very sturdy and barley shakes when bumped into, I would recommend it to anyone who wants to have two or three screens on the table at once and still have a decent amount of room. I love the look of the table it is very modern and looks expensive from the black glass. It is deff. worth the price and is a great investment, hope this review will help anyone looking for a new desk! Here's some pictures of my current setup. The monitor is 23" and the laptop is around 18-20"

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shadyzunit
Hudson, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My Workspace Motivates Me
1/26/2012

Customer review by notalentshow

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by notalentshow
by notalentshow

When I started working from home, I knew that my old table just wasn't going to cut it. I came across this sleek desk and was sold by the positive reviews and the price. We received all parts and it took about 1 1/2 hours to put together. The frequent use of the Allen wrench slowed us down. Also, we mixed up some of the longer bolts with the smaller bolts in the beginning and had to re-bolt one section. As long as you follow the diagrams to a tee and pay attention to the orientation of the pieces, you should have a quicker setup. The visibility of the suction cups holding the glass pieces in place doesn't bother me. I hardly notice anymore. The desk seems sturdy enough. The glass doesn't move and everything lined up perfectly for us. I'm a lefty so I opted to have the keyboard tray on the right side. We did have a little trouble mounting the tray because the brackets were spaced a hair too wide. There isn't enough room on the keyboard tray to place a mouse right beside it, but I didn't have a problem putting it on top of the desk. I got a wireless mouse to cut down on the number of visible cords. I also plan on getting a wireless keyboard and tying up the wires in back for a cleaner look. I love the modern look of the desk and its simplicity. Working is much more enjoyable now. I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notalentshow
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome desk for an office or a room.
5/12/2014

Customer review by cruzita95

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by cruzita95
by cruzita95

I bought this product because I was looking for a desk to setup my gaming equipment. I have many games consoles and a laptop that fits perfectly on the desk. I have some images that I would like to share so you guys can see. I like the fact that its long enough and it fits perfectly in my small bedroom but it doesn't take much space. I still have plenty of room left over in my room. And its really easy to setup thanks to the manual. I set it up by myself it took me about 30-40 mins. I followed the instructions and that's all it took. (MY VERSION IS BLACK/BLACK) My opinion its worth the extra dollars, it looks beautiful. By the way you can have it either set on the left side or right side.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cruzita95
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Glass Desk!
12/4/2010

Customer review by Indiland

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by Indiland
by Indiland

I had just received this through fedex it actually came early then expected which was a plus! I had put this up alone it was simple but it had some few confusing parts that some problem solving skills may need to come in play. But overall it is a very nice desk, sturdy, i think it would compliment any room of choice. Personally mines is set up in my small room/computer room. The only downfall is like i said previously, instructions were somewhat confusing but decent enough to get the job done and the rubber suctions are'nt the best but holds the glass. I would just advise pressing it down harder. =)

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indiland
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Desk!
9/27/2009

Customer review by SeewahLovesToShop

5.0 stars 9/27/2009 by SeewahLovesToShop
by SeewahLovesToShop

I've had this desk for a little over a week now and I must say I have very few complaints! We did not receive some of the right screws and so we were not able to put the keyboard holder on. It's really not that big of a deal as we can just grab some at a hardware shop at some point. If you've read what others have said about the screws smelling horrible let me just say that they are absolutely right! Luckily the smell doesn't really linger too long after initially opening the bags that contain the hardware. My husband found it relatively easy to put together by himself but there were a couple of instances where he needed my assistance. Overall we are very pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone who would like a very sleek looking, sturdy computer desk for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeewahLovesToShop
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Desk
5/31/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was looking for a desk so I could not clutter up . Its a very simple desk . i do agree there is no room for the mouse to sit beside the keyboard , but easily used on top. It did take us over an hour to put together getting stumped by the keyboard. The glass DOES NOT budge it is quite heavy and sturdy . For the price it is a great desk and only around 10 buks to ship to house (recommend that its a bit heavy) it did arrive in 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
cincinnati ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome desk with one minor flaw
12/4/2012

Customer review by Badgin

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Badgin
by Badgin

I bought 2 of these in black/black and had them shipped to my home using the free shipping. Ordered on Tuesday (night) and received them on Friday! No damged parts or scratched glass. Awesome! Now for the desk(s). I arranged them with one fully assembled corner unit and a side-by-side set with the extra corner piece inverted on the end to create an "s" shape. The conrer won't stay like that on it's own though, I had to brace it (expected). Assembly is as simmple as it gets. Love that the keyboard tray is also glass top. As you can see in the photo the desks are quite stunning with the right decor. Highly recommended, but beware : The kayboard tray is for just that ; keyboards. No room for a mouse.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Badgin
Fox Valley, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
6/15/2011

Customer review by DIOSA

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by DIOSA
by DIOSA

Absolutely love it !!!! I am a college student and needed a space in which I can fit my printer, browse the web and at the same time sit and do homework (Have open books). This item provided just that. It is very spacious and very good looking. I purchased a black one online, The only inconvenience is that being that its black and glass it has to be wiped down about every 2-3 days, if not you can see the dust over it. I keep glass cleaner wipes on the desk. Its also very sturdy. Took about 20-30 min to build (with help). If you purchase this in the store make sure you have someone strong with you..its really heavy considering its glass! Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase, quality and price!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DIOSA
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product!
8/20/2011

Customer review by Phito

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Phito
by Phito

When you assemble the desk, do not overscrew, or the desk would shake. Every part and package has a letter lable that tells you which is which. With the help with another friend this desk is not hard to put together. I first thought that the corner part is a rectangle but later discovered that it is a curve. However, that does not matter too much. This desk is super sturdy and the glasses sit very stable.From others' review I learned that this desk can hold up too 100 lbs, so right now I have my 42 inch flat panel tv (the spec. says it is 41 lbs with stand) on one of the main desk. I tried to shake the desk but it stands very stable. This desk has a modern style. Thanks to the glass it looks really slim. As for the keyboard tray, the glides are metal, and it slides very smoothly. I can have both a wireless keyborad and my tv remote on it. In a word, this product provides great value. I could not imagine finding a better one at this price. No worry for stability or max. load issues. Maybe I need a cord organizer...

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phito
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great look, price, and quality
6/18/2010

Customer review by FromTheWin

5.0 stars 6/18/2010 by FromTheWin
by FromTheWin

I love this table perfect for my corner station. This table makes your room look modern and stylish. The only con is no mouse space on the keyboard slide out panel. Meant specifically only for keyboard....

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FromTheWin
CHICAGO!!!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Way better than I expected
4/16/2011

Customer review by ea6le

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by ea6le
by ea6le

I bought this desk thinking that it would be "meh" just a basic corner desk. I was suprised when I was putting this together on how duarble this thing really is. I bought the black on black desk and I get compliments on it all the time. It's holding a 27" imac on one side and a 23" on the other with no problem. The desk doesnt wobble or move at all. The only complaint that I have is the keyboard was a little difficult to assemble with the horrible directions.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ea6le
Burnsville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/10/2010

Customer review by twolittlebirds

4.0 stars 2/10/2010 by twolittlebirds
by twolittlebirds

I wish it was a litle higher. Other than that, it is pretty good. It is larger than expected. I only used part of it(one side and the corner).

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twolittlebirds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these desks!
2/4/2013

Customer review by awtkast

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by awtkast
by awtkast

I bought (2) of these desks black/black to put in our new home office. I wanted to setup the desks so that my desk was back-to-back and mirrored exactly w/ my wife's desk (see the photo). These worked great since I could choose which section I wanted to mount the keyboard tray. They look really good. Better than I had hoped, actually. The construction is very good and they were a great value. Assembly wasn't complicated. It was in no way a "quick" assembly, but it wasn't very difficult. On the first desk I tightened it all down and couldn't get the glass top to fit; had to loosen it. The second desk, I left all the bolts snug but not tight, placed all the glass and then tightened it all together. Very nice desk(s) at a very nice price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awtkast
Roswell, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Small
6/2/2012

Customer review by Robert23455

1.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Robert23455
by Robert23455

This table is really small. Looks bigger in the picture. We assembled it to find that out. Plus the keyboard that pulls out barely holds a regular keyboard. No room to put your mouse. This would work for a laptop maybe. Was disappointed with the purchase. Returning to Walmart after hours of putting it together and taking it apart.

Was this review helpful? (14) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robert23455
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Simple and nice.
11/11/2013

Customer review by ScottNaturals

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by ScottNaturals
by ScottNaturals

This desk is east to set up and looks great. Has a minimalistic appeal and fits great in my small room, capitalizing on the desktop space without looking cumbersome. I have a 27 inch monitor situated on the corner piece and it fits perfectly. I am using a laptop with the monitor as an extra screen so I did not attach the keyboard piece and it is fine without it. Delivery time was quite quick. Overall great product and I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScottNaturals
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE my new home office desk!!
10/19/2012

Customer review by NewmominGa2012

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by NewmominGa2012
by NewmominGa2012

This is a wonderful desk! I knew I wanted a glass top desk, since I tend to keep a drink with me while I work, and I didn't want to have to worry about it spilling or anything like that. With this desk, it looks really nice, is stable, and just perfect! It is not too big, but not too small either. I actually just have a laptop, so I opted to put it together without the keyboard tray that comes with it. I love that I was able to do that, since it was not necessary, and now I have room for my heater underneath too! It was pretty easy to put it together, I did it while watching a tv show. But, just a word of advice, make sure to make sure the bars on top are up with the holes facing on top. I put the desk together and was ready to put the glass on top, and had to unscrew it because I realized the bars were with the holes on top were facing down. They need to be up so you can put the suction cups in, and then the glass on top of that. LOVE this desk and if you are trying to decide on one to get, get this one definitely!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewmominGa2012
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 834 total reviews
1-20 of 834 reviews