Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1425 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1425 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1425 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
905
4 stars
407
3 stars
68
2 stars
26
1 stars
19
1-20 of 1230 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1230 total reviews
1-20 of 1230 reviews
Wonderful Desk!
9/27/2009

Customer review by SeewahLovesToShop

5.0 stars 9/27/2009 by SeewahLovesToShop
by SeewahLovesToShop

I've had this desk for a little over a week now and I must say I have very few complaints! We did not receive some of the right screws and so we were not able to put the keyboard holder on. It's really not that big of a deal as we can just grab some at a hardware shop at some point. If you've read what others have said about the screws smelling horrible let me just say that they are absolutely right! Luckily the smell doesn't really linger too long after initially opening the bags that contain the hardware. My husband found it relatively easy to put together by himself but there were a couple of instances where he needed my assistance. Overall we are very pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone who would like a very sleek looking, sturdy computer desk for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeewahLovesToShop
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Awesome desk for an office or a room.
5/12/2014

Customer review by cruzita95

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by cruzita95
by cruzita95
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product because I was looking for a desk to setup my gaming equipment. I have many games consoles and a laptop that fits perfectly on the desk. I have some images that I would like to share so you guys can see. I like the fact that its long enough and it fits perfectly in my small bedroom but it doesn't take much space. I still have plenty of room left over in my room. And its really easy to setup thanks to the manual. I set it up by myself it took me about 30-40 mins. I followed the instructions and that's all it took. (MY VERSION IS BLACK/BLACK) My opinion its worth the extra dollars, it looks beautiful. By the way you can have it either set on the left side or right side.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cruzita95
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great desk.
9/22/2009

Customer review by meowcatt

4.0 stars 9/22/2009 by meowcatt
by meowcatt

I was a little hesitant about buying this because I'm not a big fan of glass desks...however, it's a really nice desk that is excellent for smaller spaces and it's very user-friendly. For us, we put our desk in a small nook in our dining room which serves as our den. It took about 2 hours to put together between my husband and I, because the instructions at times were very unclear. Some people review on here that there's a strong odor from the parts--There was a slight rubber smell on the little knob parts...other than that, it's odor free once it's together. For the price, it's definitely worth getting. Just keep some windex nearby at all times because fingerprints and dust will be very obvious on the glass!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meowcatt
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
I love my new computer desk
1/16/2009

Customer review by workingman4u

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by workingman4u
by workingman4u

The computer desk is the perfect item for my living room.It fit right into the corner I wanted to use.It was easy to assemble.I just love the way it look in my Living Room

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
workingman4u
Fayetteville,Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
My Workspace Motivates Me
1/26/2012

Customer review by notalentshow

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by notalentshow
by notalentshow

When I started working from home, I knew that my old table just wasn't going to cut it. I came across this sleek desk and was sold by the positive reviews and the price. We received all parts and it took about 1 1/2 hours to put together. The frequent use of the Allen wrench slowed us down. Also, we mixed up some of the longer bolts with the smaller bolts in the beginning and had to re-bolt one section. As long as you follow the diagrams to a tee and pay attention to the orientation of the pieces, you should have a quicker setup. The visibility of the suction cups holding the glass pieces in place doesn't bother me. I hardly notice anymore. The desk seems sturdy enough. The glass doesn't move and everything lined up perfectly for us. I'm a lefty so I opted to have the keyboard tray on the right side. We did have a little trouble mounting the tray because the brackets were spaced a hair too wide. There isn't enough room on the keyboard tray to place a mouse right beside it, but I didn't have a problem putting it on top of the desk. I got a wireless mouse to cut down on the number of visible cords. I also plan on getting a wireless keyboard and tying up the wires in back for a cleaner look. I love the modern look of the desk and its simplicity. Working is much more enjoyable now. I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notalentshow
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Not bad
11/4/2009

Customer review by RealShine45

4.0 stars 11/4/2009 by RealShine45
by RealShine45

This desk looks great after I finally got it together. Despite taking forever to put together. The desk looks great. It seems a little cheap but you get what you pay for. Yes, the screws do smell a little crazy but it's not that bad and the smell vanished after a while. If you get this desk just make sure you have time to put it together. Overall, not bad for the price.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RealShine45
Stamford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great table for Gamers and students
4/30/2013

Customer review by Shadyzunit

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Shadyzunit
by Shadyzunit

I recently began to look into buying a new table because mine was beat up and really big and bulky, I knew I wanted an L shaped desk because I had a Desktop and a Laptop and wanted to be able to fit both of them on my desk. After hours and hours of researching different types of tables I stumbled upon this one. It looked decent but I kept on looking anyways, after more hours of research I finally decided to go for this one because of it's very decent price and the keyboard tray that was a requirement for me in-order to buy because I don't like my keyboard on the desk makes it to cluttered. When I received my item I did ship to store took about a week and was estimated to be here on May 3rd and I actually received it 4 Days earlier then originally stated. It took me and my girlfriend around an hour to complete the desk if that and took our time making sure everything was nice and put in the correct place. I am very happy with this product it is very roomy and I am able to have my tower, Monitor, speakers and my laptop on the table and my TacX keyboard on the try fit decently since it's bigger then most regular keyboards. I received the table with a few minor scratches about 4-5 but it really isn't a biggie because I ordered the Black on Black so you can't really notice it if you don't look hard enough. The table is very sturdy and barley shakes when bumped into, I would recommend it to anyone who wants to have two or three screens on the table at once and still have a decent amount of room. I love the look of the table it is very modern and looks expensive from the black glass. It is deff. worth the price and is a great investment, hope this review will help anyone looking for a new desk! Here's some pictures of my current setup. The monitor is 23" and the laptop is around 18-20"

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shadyzunit
Hudson, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Great desk for the money!
12/19/2009

Customer review by TheValueSeeker

5.0 stars 12/19/2009 by TheValueSeeker
by TheValueSeeker

This desk is a really nice looking desk. Put it together with my 10 yr old daughter in about an hour! As far as the parts having a foul smell, I must have gotten lucky because I smelled nothing! The desk itself is as expected... fits great in the spot we had reserved for it and looks very contemporary! Keyboard drawer was easy to install... really had no problems at all with installation. I have no complaints at all... once again, a great deal from Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheValueSeeker
Dallas/Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
A great desk
10/23/2009

Customer review by thatguyismeonwalmart

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by thatguyismeonwalmart
by thatguyismeonwalmart

Lot of people say this desk smells and that it gets your hands dirty.Well its true but the smell was gone in 2 days and ive had this product for about 3 weeks and never smelled it agin like others say they do and it makes your hands dirty cause there is a lubricant to help the edge pieces fit and help the suction cups secure to the desk but if you never heard of washing your hands then this isnt that bad of a problem.It was easy to put together and the only hard part is the keyboard but that wasnt that bad.I thought this was going to be taller but i took it out of the book and it seems smaller but whatever its nice and worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thatguyismeonwalmart
minot, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:14 - 18
Beautiful desk for cheap!
6/3/2010

Customer review by LordXenos

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by LordXenos
by LordXenos

I looked elsewhere on the internets for this desk and found Walmart to have the lowest price by more than $80!! The desk was perfect for me and it looks great. Sure there are a lot of nicer desks out there, but not for anything close to this price. It took about an hour to assemble the desk by myself and move it to where I wanted it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LordXenos
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
A great comuter desk
7/27/2009

Customer review by ken5551212

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by ken5551212
by ken5551212

The desk is really nice. It is easy to put together. It is only glass and metal so taking it apart when moving will be no problem. One thing, because it is glass with an optical mouse you will need a mouse pad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ken5551212
Coatesville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Awesome product!
8/20/2011

Customer review by Phito

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Phito
by Phito

When you assemble the desk, do not overscrew, or the desk would shake. Every part and package has a letter lable that tells you which is which. With the help with another friend this desk is not hard to put together. I first thought that the corner part is a rectangle but later discovered that it is a curve. However, that does not matter too much. This desk is super sturdy and the glasses sit very stable.From others' review I learned that this desk can hold up too 100 lbs, so right now I have my 42 inch flat panel tv (the spec. says it is 41 lbs with stand) on one of the main desk. I tried to shake the desk but it stands very stable. This desk has a modern style. Thanks to the glass it looks really slim. As for the keyboard tray, the glides are metal, and it slides very smoothly. I can have both a wireless keyborad and my tv remote on it. In a word, this product provides great value. I could not imagine finding a better one at this price. No worry for stability or max. load issues. Maybe I need a cord organizer...

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phito
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Nice Glass Desk!
12/4/2010

Customer review by Indiland

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by Indiland
by Indiland

I had just received this through fedex it actually came early then expected which was a plus! I had put this up alone it was simple but it had some few confusing parts that some problem solving skills may need to come in play. But overall it is a very nice desk, sturdy, i think it would compliment any room of choice. Personally mines is set up in my small room/computer room. The only downfall is like i said previously, instructions were somewhat confusing but decent enough to get the job done and the rubber suctions are'nt the best but holds the glass. I would just advise pressing it down harder. =)

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Indiland
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Computer Table
2/11/2010

Customer review by Jrmac51

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by Jrmac51
by Jrmac51

I found this to be an excellent piecce of furinture. The assembly was quick and simple. Required tools were provided except for a phillips screwdriver. I elected not to use the corner section and lined up both tables side by side. It worked prefectly of my application. Dr. Jim

Was this review helpful? (107) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jrmac51
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Awesome desk with one minor flaw
12/4/2012

Customer review by Badgin

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Badgin
by Badgin

I bought 2 of these in black/black and had them shipped to my home using the free shipping. Ordered on Tuesday (night) and received them on Friday! No damged parts or scratched glass. Awesome! Now for the desk(s). I arranged them with one fully assembled corner unit and a side-by-side set with the extra corner piece inverted on the end to create an "s" shape. The conrer won't stay like that on it's own though, I had to brace it (expected). Assembly is as simmple as it gets. Love that the keyboard tray is also glass top. As you can see in the photo the desks are quite stunning with the right decor. Highly recommended, but beware : The kayboard tray is for just that ; keyboards. No room for a mouse.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Badgin
Fox Valley, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Desk
5/31/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was looking for a desk so I could not clutter up . Its a very simple desk . i do agree there is no room for the mouse to sit beside the keyboard , but easily used on top. It did take us over an hour to put together getting stumped by the keyboard. The glass DOES NOT budge it is quite heavy and sturdy . For the price it is a great desk and only around 10 buks to ship to house (recommend that its a bit heavy) it did arrive in 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
cincinnati ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Love these desks!
2/4/2013

Customer review by awtkast

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by awtkast
by awtkast

I bought (2) of these desks black/black to put in our new home office. I wanted to setup the desks so that my desk was back-to-back and mirrored exactly w/ my wife's desk (see the photo). These worked great since I could choose which section I wanted to mount the keyboard tray. They look really good. Better than I had hoped, actually. The construction is very good and they were a great value. Assembly wasn't complicated. It was in no way a "quick" assembly, but it wasn't very difficult. On the first desk I tightened it all down and couldn't get the glass top to fit; had to loosen it. The second desk, I left all the bolts snug but not tight, placed all the glass and then tightened it all together. Very nice desk(s) at a very nice price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awtkast
Roswell, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Glass desk
8/7/2017

Customer review by Tbell

1.0 stars 8/7/2017 by Tbell
by Tbell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would have given thus 5 stars, but I've barely had it 5 months and while I was typing the keyboard tray fell off and is so many pieces I don't know what to do, or how to even begin to fix it. It was part of the pre assembled parts, that came therefore I don't know what any of these prices are.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tbell
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple and nice.
11/11/2013

Customer review by ScottNaturals

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by ScottNaturals
by ScottNaturals
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This desk is east to set up and looks great. Has a minimalistic appeal and fits great in my small room, capitalizing on the desktop space without looking cumbersome. I have a 27 inch monitor situated on the corner piece and it fits perfectly. I am using a laptop with the monitor as an extra screen so I did not attach the keyboard piece and it is fine without it. Delivery time was quite quick. Overall great product and I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScottNaturals
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SUPER NICE 4 a GOOD PRICE
11/4/2010

Customer review by LowCashWarrior

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by LowCashWarrior
by LowCashWarrior

Order site to store, picked it up, got it home & put it together EZ as pie! Every1 that comes over & sits at the desk loves it Ask me "This is nice, How much you pay for it?" & You know u cant get a better compliment than that : )

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LowCashWarrior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1230 total reviews
1-20 of 1230 reviews