Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1424 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1424 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1424 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
905
4 stars
407
3 stars
68
2 stars
26
1 stars
18
1-20 of 1229 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1229 total reviews
1-20 of 1229 reviews
A great desk
10/23/2009

Customer review by thatguyismeonwalmart

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by thatguyismeonwalmart
by thatguyismeonwalmart

Lot of people say this desk smells and that it gets your hands dirty.Well its true but the smell was gone in 2 days and ive had this product for about 3 weeks and never smelled it agin like others say they do and it makes your hands dirty cause there is a lubricant to help the edge pieces fit and help the suction cups secure to the desk but if you never heard of washing your hands then this isnt that bad of a problem.It was easy to put together and the only hard part is the keyboard but that wasnt that bad.I thought this was going to be taller but i took it out of the book and it seems smaller but whatever its nice and worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thatguyismeonwalmart
minot, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:14 - 18
Beautiful desk for cheap!
6/3/2010

Customer review by LordXenos

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by LordXenos
by LordXenos

I looked elsewhere on the internets for this desk and found Walmart to have the lowest price by more than $80!! The desk was perfect for me and it looks great. Sure there are a lot of nicer desks out there, but not for anything close to this price. It took about an hour to assemble the desk by myself and move it to where I wanted it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LordXenos
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Awesome Desk
2/12/2014

Customer review by Kirriah

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Kirriah
by Kirriah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love this desk. It took some time to set it up by myself, but it looks awesome. Very sleek and modern. And the price-to-value was amazing. I switched the keyboard tray to the other side, and was very happy that it gave me that option.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kirriah
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Desk!!
1/4/2014

Customer review by bluestar18

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by bluestar18
by bluestar18

I just love this new desk! Got it when it was on rollback for about 90 bucks. The only con is that it isn't cheaper! It is a gorgeous L-shaped desk, perfect for my computer (laptop). I use one side for my work space and the other side to hold my makeup, perfume and other goodies. It is sturdy and appealing to the eyes. The desk also has a keyboard holder that slides out easily. It was very simple to set up & came with all materials needed to set the desk up aside from the screwdriver needed to install the keyboard tray.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluestar18
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Well made
2/24/2010

Customer review by rickbme

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by rickbme
by rickbme

Finally, a great product at a great price! Not that any of the others are poor, this one just shines way above the rest. We purchased this for our youngest daughter's room. Although we did search for it at some local wal marts, no one had one, so we did the site to store. The box is heavy and comes well packaged, and all pieces well marked. The only thing I noticed was that in the picture, it's showing the keyboard on the right side of the desk, the instructions have you put it together on the left side. Since we preferred the right side it was pretty simple to make the adjustment during assembly. Just keep that in mind to make assembly easier. Roller bearing keyboard slides. wahooo! nice. If anyone is wondering, this is tempered glass. Assembly took about 45min to an hour. As a 25 year Auto tech those skills may have sped the process up some. You should have no trouble with it tho. Those suction cups are probably the hardest thing I found to assemble. Use some soap and twist 'em in. Be sure and not tighten the bolts all the way up until you have the sections assembled. This way all the bolts go in nicely. One thing of note. Her case is a mid size gaming case and just barely fit. It's 19 1/2" deep. So you might want to measure your case. Other wise you'll have to move the desk away from the wall. The case actually sits and overlaps on the metal frame they include. Nice to keep it off the carpet and cool. We're very pleased and happy with both the look, assembly, and price. Great job Walmart on a quality item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rickbme
Tacome, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Nice... and sturdy
4/18/2009

Customer review by celena24

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by celena24
by celena24

The only problem I had was when I didn't read all of the instructions first, lol... I had to take some pieces apart because it wasn't very detailed if you go page to page. So make sure you READ all of the directions first. Other than that, it's perfect!!! Love it cause it's very modern and sturdy. LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
celena24
Copperas Cove, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
It is good and It has special shap for your office
1/8/2012

Customer review by Hsky

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Hsky
by Hsky

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hsky
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Black Glass Desk Functional
5/18/2009

Customer review by robertrobert

5.0 stars 5/18/2009 by robertrobert
by robertrobert

Have been looking for a corner desk that fit already existing decore. (Black) I was going to bite for the same desk in clear glass but the overhall effect would be diminished. Beside the black glass hides wire sprow at the back of the desk. The cost iof the all black unit was $20 additoinal but worth the extra for the appearance factor. This product is not in the Walmart stores but must be ordered distribution to local store or ship. I chose the local pickup at only $2 more than ship because all future ship to store for one year is now free. The store is happy to load the unit. It is not a large but heavy unit because of the glass moduals (3) The instructions were skimppy so take your time, and logic will prevail. (size screws and bolts) You can place the keyboard drawer on either side. Very sturdy does not rock like other frame and glass units. I have seen similar units at $70 more so this is a value purchase for those looking for appearance and build quality. bobby

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robertrobert
Zanesville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Wonderful Desk!
9/27/2009

Customer review by SeewahLovesToShop

5.0 stars 9/27/2009 by SeewahLovesToShop
by SeewahLovesToShop

I've had this desk for a little over a week now and I must say I have very few complaints! We did not receive some of the right screws and so we were not able to put the keyboard holder on. It's really not that big of a deal as we can just grab some at a hardware shop at some point. If you've read what others have said about the screws smelling horrible let me just say that they are absolutely right! Luckily the smell doesn't really linger too long after initially opening the bags that contain the hardware. My husband found it relatively easy to put together by himself but there were a couple of instances where he needed my assistance. Overall we are very pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone who would like a very sleek looking, sturdy computer desk for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeewahLovesToShop
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Awesome desk for an office or a room.
5/12/2014

Customer review by cruzita95

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by cruzita95
by cruzita95
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product because I was looking for a desk to setup my gaming equipment. I have many games consoles and a laptop that fits perfectly on the desk. I have some images that I would like to share so you guys can see. I like the fact that its long enough and it fits perfectly in my small bedroom but it doesn't take much space. I still have plenty of room left over in my room. And its really easy to setup thanks to the manual. I set it up by myself it took me about 30-40 mins. I followed the instructions and that's all it took. (MY VERSION IS BLACK/BLACK) My opinion its worth the extra dollars, it looks beautiful. By the way you can have it either set on the left side or right side.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cruzita95
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great desk.
9/22/2009

Customer review by meowcatt

4.0 stars 9/22/2009 by meowcatt
by meowcatt

I was a little hesitant about buying this because I'm not a big fan of glass desks...however, it's a really nice desk that is excellent for smaller spaces and it's very user-friendly. For us, we put our desk in a small nook in our dining room which serves as our den. It took about 2 hours to put together between my husband and I, because the instructions at times were very unclear. Some people review on here that there's a strong odor from the parts--There was a slight rubber smell on the little knob parts...other than that, it's odor free once it's together. For the price, it's definitely worth getting. Just keep some windex nearby at all times because fingerprints and dust will be very obvious on the glass!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meowcatt
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
I love my new computer desk
1/16/2009

Customer review by workingman4u

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by workingman4u
by workingman4u

The computer desk is the perfect item for my living room.It fit right into the corner I wanted to use.It was easy to assemble.I just love the way it look in my Living Room

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
workingman4u
Fayetteville,Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Great table for Gamers and students
4/30/2013

Customer review by Shadyzunit

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Shadyzunit
by Shadyzunit

I recently began to look into buying a new table because mine was beat up and really big and bulky, I knew I wanted an L shaped desk because I had a Desktop and a Laptop and wanted to be able to fit both of them on my desk. After hours and hours of researching different types of tables I stumbled upon this one. It looked decent but I kept on looking anyways, after more hours of research I finally decided to go for this one because of it's very decent price and the keyboard tray that was a requirement for me in-order to buy because I don't like my keyboard on the desk makes it to cluttered. When I received my item I did ship to store took about a week and was estimated to be here on May 3rd and I actually received it 4 Days earlier then originally stated. It took me and my girlfriend around an hour to complete the desk if that and took our time making sure everything was nice and put in the correct place. I am very happy with this product it is very roomy and I am able to have my tower, Monitor, speakers and my laptop on the table and my TacX keyboard on the try fit decently since it's bigger then most regular keyboards. I received the table with a few minor scratches about 4-5 but it really isn't a biggie because I ordered the Black on Black so you can't really notice it if you don't look hard enough. The table is very sturdy and barley shakes when bumped into, I would recommend it to anyone who wants to have two or three screens on the table at once and still have a decent amount of room. I love the look of the table it is very modern and looks expensive from the black glass. It is deff. worth the price and is a great investment, hope this review will help anyone looking for a new desk! Here's some pictures of my current setup. The monitor is 23" and the laptop is around 18-20"

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shadyzunit
Hudson, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Sleek, modern desk at a great price.
3/1/2012

Customer review by testermuse

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by testermuse
by testermuse

Had my eyes on this desk for a while. Mainly so it would give me much needed room for my hobby (tinkering with electronics/soldering). After seeing it at my local Fry's Electronics (price was $10 more and they only had the clear/black in stock) so I decided to purchase the desk at Walmart.com (choose the one with black tinted glass, has a nice mirrored effect) Pros: - The desk is sturdy, I was a little worried that the glass was only being held down by plastic suction cups but the glass is hefty so it doesn't move at all. - The box packaging was excellent but left styrofoam everywhere. - Instructions were straight-forward and the assembly was easy. (Allen wrench/hex key was included, size is H4) - Keyboard tray can be attach to either side Cons: -Keyboard tray was a bit harder to attach and the tool for attaching it was not included. (Phillips size PH1) -Keyboard tray was smaller then I hoped, have to use the mouse on desktop. (Laser mice can't track on the tinted or clear glass so get a mouse pad) -Gets smudged easily (its glass >_<) Very happy with this purchase, awesome desk for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
testermuse
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
My Workspace Motivates Me
1/26/2012

Customer review by notalentshow

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by notalentshow
by notalentshow

When I started working from home, I knew that my old table just wasn't going to cut it. I came across this sleek desk and was sold by the positive reviews and the price. We received all parts and it took about 1 1/2 hours to put together. The frequent use of the Allen wrench slowed us down. Also, we mixed up some of the longer bolts with the smaller bolts in the beginning and had to re-bolt one section. As long as you follow the diagrams to a tee and pay attention to the orientation of the pieces, you should have a quicker setup. The visibility of the suction cups holding the glass pieces in place doesn't bother me. I hardly notice anymore. The desk seems sturdy enough. The glass doesn't move and everything lined up perfectly for us. I'm a lefty so I opted to have the keyboard tray on the right side. We did have a little trouble mounting the tray because the brackets were spaced a hair too wide. There isn't enough room on the keyboard tray to place a mouse right beside it, but I didn't have a problem putting it on top of the desk. I got a wireless mouse to cut down on the number of visible cords. I also plan on getting a wireless keyboard and tying up the wires in back for a cleaner look. I love the modern look of the desk and its simplicity. Working is much more enjoyable now. I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notalentshow
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Not bad
11/4/2009

Customer review by RealShine45

4.0 stars 11/4/2009 by RealShine45
by RealShine45

This desk looks great after I finally got it together. Despite taking forever to put together. The desk looks great. It seems a little cheap but you get what you pay for. Yes, the screws do smell a little crazy but it's not that bad and the smell vanished after a while. If you get this desk just make sure you have time to put it together. Overall, not bad for the price.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RealShine45
Stamford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great desk for the money!
12/19/2009

Customer review by TheValueSeeker

5.0 stars 12/19/2009 by TheValueSeeker
by TheValueSeeker

This desk is a really nice looking desk. Put it together with my 10 yr old daughter in about an hour! As far as the parts having a foul smell, I must have gotten lucky because I smelled nothing! The desk itself is as expected... fits great in the spot we had reserved for it and looks very contemporary! Keyboard drawer was easy to install... really had no problems at all with installation. I have no complaints at all... once again, a great deal from Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheValueSeeker
Dallas/Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
For a small home office, this excels.
9/18/2013

Customer review by andrew572

4.0 stars 9/18/2013 by andrew572
by andrew572
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had numerous office set ups from large cubicle station, small and large sized desks, some hutched, some credenzas and some L shaped. I had expected this a bit bigger but given the price, it's a good deal for the money. It seemed a bit flimsy at first, but with weight on it, it settles down and is pretty solid. I purchased the dark/smoked/painted glass and there were two small scratches on the paint that looked a bit bad, but once stuff gets on top, you don't even notice. It doesn't have the amenities of serious office desks (ie. very small depth, fairly small, no privacy panels) so I would say this is perfect for home use in a corner, but I wouldn't consider this office ready. I have a quad panel system sitting on here and it takes up a huge amount of the real estate on the desk. The package seems tiny and almost like its missing another box, but highly manageable by one person to move, and set up. No parts were missing. I'd buy this again if needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andrew572
Potomac, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!
1/21/2012

Customer review by skeley321

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by skeley321
by skeley321

We had a desk that was wood, bulky, and falling apart at the seams so my boyfriend and I started looking at desks. Yes, this desk is on the cheaper end of what one would normally pay for a desk, but let me tell you, it's perfect for us. We wanted to size down, modernize our furniture, and have something that functioned for our needs. It's great. If you're looking for something that offers a lot of storage, this is not the desk for you. But we bought a couple storage bins with drawers for all our coupons and school papers, and it was a great fix for a minor problem. Be careful with putting it together because the metal does scratch, but other than that, it's a great piece of furniture. Oh, and the glass tops are tempered so no worries about breaking.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skeley321
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
7/29/2009

Customer review by demion06

4.0 stars 7/29/2009 by demion06
by demion06

Desk is everything I was hoping for. Don't let people discourage you because it "smells" or because my hands got dirty from holding a screw. There is a smell but hardly noticeable apart from trying to snort the pieces. Very easy to assemble and with a quick rinse of my fingers after handling the screws guess what... yep you guessed it... they were clean again. Desk is sturdy, strong, and looks fantastic. For the price, it is def a bargain.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
demion06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 1229 total reviews
1-20 of 1229 reviews