Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 26 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Great TV, Great Deal
3/31/2008

Customer review by GoMahone

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by GoMahone
by GoMahone

TV is great looking cosmetically. Picture quality is outstanding. TV was easy to set up and use. Great buy! Money well spent...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoMahone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/5/2008

Customer review by tiggercruz

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by tiggercruz
by tiggercruz

Great product like it very much. May want to offer the TV with an option not to get the stand and save money. I had mine put up on the wall and didn't need it. Just a thought

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiggercruz
Buffalo, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome TV
4/11/2008

Customer review by OorahMom

5.0 stars 4/11/2008 by OorahMom
by OorahMom

This television is awesome; great picture, clear with no glare. We do not have cable or sattelite but there are many options if you do have these things. We watch many DVD's and the only thing I have noticed is the sound is not excellent... now this is not saying it is bad because it's not. We have yet to get it on our stand yet and perhaps when we get this done the sound will be much better. Great televison so far!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OorahMom
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Picture is great
4/18/2008

Customer review by LoveToGolf123

5.0 stars 4/18/2008 by LoveToGolf123
by LoveToGolf123

I bought this TV for two reasons: 1) it's made in America and 2) the reviews were great. I can honestly say that the picture is great when viewed using the HD channels and the non-HD channels display as expected. With a little assistance from the Site2Store associates I was able to get the TV in the back seat of my 4 door Honda Accord, much to my surprise. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToGolf123
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy for a beginner!
4/20/2008

Customer review by ROS1957

5.0 stars 4/20/2008 by ROS1957
by ROS1957

TV was set up entirely by myself (except part of directions that say you need 2 people). Directions were very clear..follow all the steps exactly as written and you will not have a problem. The picture is fantastic! Have never had a TV of this type and size and it is wonderful! Once again Magnavox has stood up to its name. Only drawback is that we had it delivered to home because i could not carry it myself. Instead 2 men delivering it only 1 girl was sent so we had to help carry it anyway! We could have picked it up at the store and saved the delivery charges!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROS1957
Fairview, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
4/15/2008

Customer review by SilverSandy

5.0 stars 4/15/2008 by SilverSandy
by SilverSandy

Has better picture than plasma tv's. Great quality overall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverSandy
Yucca Valley, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
4/17/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/17/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got this product on a rollback for $998, and it was a great deal for a full HD 42 inch TV! it was a pain to get it in the car (I would suggest to bring a truck or SUV if you can to take it to your home) but it was easy to put together once you read the instructions and i am very much satisfied with this product, best deal I have seen! One personal minor issue, I wish that it had more speaker outlets directly on the TV for hooking up bigger speakers along with the stock speaker. This is a grrrreat deal though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mount Pleasant, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wow!
4/21/2008

Customer review by larryliz

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by larryliz
by larryliz

Off the bat the reason I made this purchess was for gaming and movies, Blu Ray and DVD. All I can say is I'm amazed at the difference in picture quality both for Blu Ray and my PS3 games, regular DVD's are a bit tricky some look fine using the full screen but others require switching the screen size (mostly to 4:3). Most of the complaints I had researched regarding flat panel TV's involved the sound. This Model at least has a sound bar the length of the screen and I have not needed to raise the volume over 20 (out of 100). the only thing that bothers me about this tv is that it throws off a lot of heat, other than that it was a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
larryliz
Windham CT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Young at heart
4/22/2008

Customer review by Jailbird

5.0 stars 4/22/2008 by Jailbird
by Jailbird

I bought the TV online with intentions to purchase a Wii systems also. We were able to get the Wii at our local WalMart store shortly after delivery of the TV. The new TV allowed us more room in our den, which opened space to use the new Wii. The TV is great, and the game is very good on the new TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jailbird
Harrodsburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it
4/23/2008

Customer review by Nodin

5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by Nodin
by Nodin

I love it... I use it as my computer monitor... the only thing is that it don't have pip (Picture in Picture).. but for the looks of it I don't think any new HDTV have pip.... I guess I can live with that. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nodin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/1/2008

Customer review by kgl1234

5.0 stars 5/1/2008 by kgl1234
by kgl1234

We bought the TV a couple of weeks ago or and so far it performed really well in all aspects. It was the best available deal for the money. Very happy with the picture and sound. The delivery to the store was quick - even earlier than expected, and it was easy to pick up. Connecting it was relatively easy - the only issue is tight inconvenient space on back to plug in all the cords. Of course, you need to have a true high quality source (HDTV program on the cable, a really good DVD) to get the full advantage of the 1080P resolution.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kgl1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Price
5/2/2008

Customer review by Ceemeshopallday

5.0 stars 5/2/2008 by Ceemeshopallday
by Ceemeshopallday

Great price on such a good quality product. I bought this has a gift to my mom and it was very easy to use. I might buy one for myself!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ceemeshopallday
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Marvelous Magnavox
5/5/2008

Customer review by carpine

5.0 stars 5/5/2008 by carpine
by carpine

This is the best HDTV LCD that I have ever seen. The color is clear and crisp, the packing and shipping was excellent, and it is a theatre experience each time I turn on my TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carpine
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value - 1080P
5/9/2008

Customer review by DrOrb

5.0 stars 5/9/2008 by DrOrb
by DrOrb

This unit is part of the Philips family. It's features and perfomance are equal to those of more expensive 42" LCD TVs. The sound is not breathtaking, but that's pretty normal in this product space. One caveat: the packaging is *way* bigger than I expected, and the box indicates it can't be laid flat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrOrb
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tv
5/14/2008

Customer review by seldendoc

5.0 stars 5/14/2008 by seldendoc
by seldendoc

this tv is amazing.since i bought it i just sit and stare at the amazing hd picture.if you dont have hd you do not know what you are missing.the colors are so vibrant.the price was right and the tv has lots of easy to use features

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seldendoc
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Picture for Your Dollar
5/19/2008

Customer review by CostConsciousShopper

5.0 stars 5/19/2008 by CostConsciousShopper
by CostConsciousShopper

The picture is superb. Both audio and visual is very clear. I would recommend this brand to anyone who is shopping for a great bargain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CostConsciousShopper
LaPlace, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy for the bucks
5/19/2008

Customer review by unionsrocks

5.0 stars 5/19/2008 by unionsrocks
by unionsrocks

I love this television. I have seen similar 42inch for four to five hundred dollars more. Great picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unionsrocks
Kansas City,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
5/24/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/24/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This tv is fantastic for the price. HD channels are crystal clear and blue ray looks fantastic. Playing video games like xbox or pc is also amazing. I regularly play the new Grand theft Auto 4 and World of Warcraft and the quality is something you would not expect from such a low priced item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
50312
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the money
5/27/2008

Customer review by Bymmij

5.0 stars 5/27/2008 by Bymmij
by Bymmij

Bought this online after shopping around for awhile. Lots of features and display options. It can use any kind of signal input you can think of. Definately best used with HD signal though. Also has a VGA port so I use it as an external laptop monitor. Great TV for the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bymmij
DeMotte IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tv for a Great Price!
6/3/2008

Customer review by DenaPgh

5.0 stars 6/3/2008 by DenaPgh
by DenaPgh

5 Stars 5 Stars!!! Thanks WalMart! The only thing that we found to be missing were the assembly screws and tools. Somehow, this was not in the OEM packaging. But we retro-fitted the unit with on-hand screws until the OEM mailed the replacement parts! They (replacement parts) were at our home in two business days! Thanks Magnavox!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DenaPgh
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews