Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great 52" LCD even better price
5/28/2008

Customer review by iShopp3r

5.0 stars 5/28/2008 by iShopp3r
by iShopp3r

My husband and I LOVE this TV. We were kind of worried about not getting to see it in person before we bought it, but for the features and price, we couldn't pass it up. We would have to spend $500 or more to get a comparable model at a local electronics store. On HD (720p and especially 1080p) it is absolutely beautiful. It looks great on upconverted DVDs and over the air HD. We love watching BlueRay and playing PS3 games on it. It can really show you just how bad 480i standard broadcast quality really is too; although, it does a nice job of processing the lower quality images and trying to make them look better. We'll probably ditch the standard satellite and upgrade to HD sat soon. The sound is what we expected for a TV (not super great, but fine to watch normal TV with). I guess manufacturers figure if you're going to have a nice big TV, you will probably have a decent sound system to get the full effect. The menus are easy to navigate, and the setup and customization is too. This is a fully loaded TV that is an excellent value and really performs. My sis and brother in law have an identical model and love theirs too.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iShopp3r
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/1/2008

Customer review by sunshine15522

5.0 stars 10/1/2008 by sunshine15522
by sunshine15522

We spent 5 months looking for the right tv for us and after all the homework, we picked this one. This tv is the best for the price. No other store we looked at could offer name brand, features and quality for this price. We love it! This tv is everything we were looking for and more. Do your homework, but I bet you come back to this one in the end. We did.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshine15522
Bedford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very, Very happy with this TV
11/30/2008

Customer review by Bill912

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by Bill912
by Bill912

I actually bought this 10 months ago for under $1800 including tax, it was the best bargain at the time and believe me I looked all around! I bought it for the Superbowl and it was actually delivered and set-up 2hrs before the game. Other than that game, (my team lost), the tv has been outstanding. 10 months later and I'm still getting compliments. I got the HD cable box from the cable co., (ask them for the HDMI cable and they give it to you for free), and I cant believe how great the clarity is and watching sports is unbelievable. I was a little skeptical about buying something online I hadnt seen(the reviews helped). I'm glad I did, this tv rivals most anything out there and for a lot less money. It has a nice sleek modern look to it and the glass stand is sturdy. It also has 3 HDMI hook-ups, although I use it to watch movies and television, you can also hookup your computer and any game sytem you might have. The only cons, which is really nitpicking, are the remote, (kinda flimsy), and the sound could be a lot better, but lets face it, a tv like this needs a home theater system anyway, (Maybe this Superbowl). This is without a doubt the best deal anywhere. OUTSTANDING!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bill912
Lawrence, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV
8/25/2008

Customer review by TVCritic

5.0 stars 8/25/2008 by TVCritic
by TVCritic

It is simple. The high quality of the brand name Magnavox combined with the fact that this TV is loaded, made this purchase a no-brainer. I shopped around and found many other smaller TV's at higher prices. I started shopping for a 47" - 50" plasma. When I came across this 52" LCD from Magnavox, and it cost me less than smaller plasma TV's, I couldn't believe it. It's an awesome TV and Walmart made the purchase smooth and easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVCritic
Chaska, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice set
9/30/2008

Customer review by HOPSING

5.0 stars 9/30/2008 by HOPSING
by HOPSING

WOW!! This is the first large screen set I have purchased. I love it! The picture is fantastic. It is easy to program and operate. The price was very reasonable and delivery was prompt. It has several input jacks for DVD, game systems, ect. This set actually receives channels I didnt know I have. I hope to get another for the family room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOPSING
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
10/1/2008

Customer review by Divachick

5.0 stars 10/1/2008 by Divachick
by Divachick

As with other reviewers, the sound could be better, we feed it through our stereo and have surround sound, so no biggee! The only thing is that it is an HD TV. If you don't have an HD package on your TV, you will notice that the channels are not so crisp. Even with an HD package you don't get ALL HD channels, so some of them are still blurry looking... But the ones that are HD... Let's just say it is just like being at the concert, ballgame or race - WOW!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Divachick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/15/2008

Customer review by Freezer

4.0 stars 8/15/2008 by Freezer
by Freezer

Haven't had a chance to watch much TV or movies on it yet, but Guitar Hero and other Wii games look and sound awesome. We just have standard cable, no digital or HD (yet) and the picture is still good, not quite outstanding, but good. Picture is awesome with DVDs and the Wii. Shopped all over and it was the best price for this size TV I could find. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Freezer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
big let down
6/28/2008

Customer review by bigletdown

3.0 stars 6/28/2008 by bigletdown
by bigletdown

I did a lot of home work looking for a new TV. Iam happy with the price I paid and the delivery time was a week early. I have had this TV for over a month now and it has been broke since the day I recived it. Dont get me wrong the picture is fine the sound is terrible. I have had a repair man out to my home 3 differnt times and they still cant fix the sound. The last trip to my home they finally got it to play without shuting off. Its only playing on 1 speaker but its playing. The help line with Magnavox was not very helpful when I called them for help. Iam sorry I spent my money on this TV....

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigletdown
Indianapolis IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great HDTV for the price
8/12/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This HDTV was delivered to Guam via Triple B Freight Forwarders, received it about three weeks after the initial delivery from Walmart and it was worth the wait. Saved over a $1000.00 when compared to local HDTV prices. I am very happy with picture quality, but sound quality does suffer in DVD mode, I'm sure 5.1 theater sound will resolve this issue. One issue though, I live on Guam but was charged a California Tax, hopefully Walmart will reimburse this charge after I contact them about this

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Santa Rita, Guam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great color
8/21/2008

Customer review by Ambrielle

5.0 stars 8/21/2008 by Ambrielle
by Ambrielle

This tv met our expectations. We did have to have the cable guy come over to do whatever he had to do to make channels come in high definition. We will be buying a surround sound system in the future, but for now the speakers in the tv will do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ambrielle
Bismarck,ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lot's of TV for the money
8/14/2008

Customer review by w4hnt

5.0 stars 8/14/2008 by w4hnt
by w4hnt

Great picture, sound leaves a little to be desired Have hooked up to Dish Sat., hope to upgrade soon to Dish HD. Lots of features standard. Have near HD DVD to hook up and try usuig Hi-speed HDMI cable. Don't scimp on cable! Get the best you can afford...it pays. Would buy this TV again...Get help setting up..it is heavy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
w4hnt
Cullman, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
tv
9/1/2008

Customer review by nelda

5.0 stars 9/1/2008 by nelda
by nelda

The tv is great! We looked for over a month and this was the best one for the price. The picture is really nice and sound is great. Great to watch football. If you are looking for a good tv. go for it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nelda
McAllen texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/11/2008

Customer review by shopperloverguy

5.0 stars 9/11/2008 by shopperloverguy
by shopperloverguy

Fantastic television with a great picture and wonderful features. You will not be disappointed with this TV!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopperloverguy
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great t.v. and value
9/20/2008

Customer review by SatisifedShopper

5.0 stars 9/20/2008 by SatisifedShopper
by SatisifedShopper

I shopped on line and local ads before purchasing through Walmart. The reviews from the other buyers and the reviews I saw on another seller's website convinced me to take a chance of ordering this t.v. when I hadn't seen it. The price was unbeatable! The t.v. is HUGE! The delivery convenience was nice too. I am very satisfied with the quality of the t.v. I also contacted Walmart's customer service dept with a question about delivery and they were very helpful, kind and pleasant. It was delivered timely, as promised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SatisifedShopper
Florence, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
9/21/2008

Customer review by chichi97

5.0 stars 9/21/2008 by chichi97
by chichi97

this product is very good except the sound need to be more surround system type.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chichi97
El Monte,California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good HDTV
7/26/2008

Customer review by Hummingbird5

5.0 stars 7/26/2008 by Hummingbird5
by Hummingbird5

The picture, sound, looks of this are very appealing. We had a 52" Samsung that 'died' after 4 years and spent $$$$$ to have it repaired with no luck. TV's are now major purchases and should last longer. We bought the extended warranty on line for this TV. Very convenient way to, hopefully, insure against future problems. This is, overall, a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hummingbird5
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
7/28/2008

Customer review by luckynlife

5.0 stars 7/28/2008 by luckynlife
by luckynlife

I've had this tv for about a month and it exceeds my expectations. Excellent value, very good picture, love the energy saver and the automatic screen format-which eliminates the black lines I've seen on many other sets. Can't wait for football season. My only problem was set-up, this tv is heavy and bulky, it takes two men to move it, just like any other set this large.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckynlife
Cambridge, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value
9/14/2008

Customer review by stevon82

4.0 stars 9/14/2008 by stevon82
by stevon82

This product was a good buy for the money. Get a surge protector because they don't like lightning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stevon82
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/12/2008

Customer review by JaneQ

3.0 stars 8/12/2008 by JaneQ
by JaneQ

If the image is not in HD, the quality is so poor that you will want to return it. Luckily, the HD switchover for all commercial tv programming is coming soon and I won't care about this flaw. For the massive size of this lcd tv, the price is great! You can't beat it. If you are looking for top quality picture, or watch your tv from close range, this would not be the tv for you. Overall, I like the tv and since I watch from 25 feet back, it works very well for me. The tv clicks on and off at random times during the day and night when it should be turned off. It probably happens a few times each day and may be due to some short. I will contact the manufacturer to see if this is something of major concern.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaneQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day