Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 809 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

809 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

809 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
452
4 stars
235
3 stars
57
2 stars
24
1 stars
41
1-20 of 736 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 736 total reviews
1-20 of 736 reviews
good for the price
2/8/2010

Customer review by momofmakaila

4.0 stars 2/8/2010 by momofmakaila
by momofmakaila

This bed is good for the price...especially if you can grab it on rollback for 59 dollars.... The white is a very bright white which is nice and clean looking, and it has minimal screw holes which makes it look more expensive then other models. There are a couple spots where up close you can see the paint is a little thin, however once assembled and from a 2ft distance you cant tell at all. You do have to watch out for dings when they ship it, mine had a couple little ones but nothing major, however the associate took it out of the box and lookede it over for me before leaving the store bc he said they often come damaged from shipping. Site to store had it here in a few days! The side rails go a little less than half the bed length which i was concerned about but so far is fine, my daughter is an active sleeper and so far she hasnt fallen out yet... It looks much nicer than the plastic bed sets! And the sleigh style allows me to hang her extra blanket right on the end of the bed!

Was this review helpful? (74) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofmakaila
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toddler Bed - A+ Item
4/27/2010

Customer review by tripletsGGG

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by tripletsGGG
by tripletsGGG

I purchased three of these online. They shipped quickly and FREE to the store. They are easy to assemble and the instructions are very easy to understand. My husband and I were able to put all 3 beds together in under an hour! The wood is high quality and they met all our expectations.

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tripletsGGG
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Bed!
11/15/2010

Customer review by frozenbunny

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by frozenbunny
by frozenbunny

My daughter loves her new "big girl" bed! She is finally sleeping in her own room. It is a very cute little bed and was easy to put together. I did it by myself and it took about 45 minutes, could have gone faster, but my daughter who is 2 wanted "to help". Quality is good and price is good.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frozenbunny
jonesborough,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Transitioning bed!
9/25/2010

Customer review by Kayla1605

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by Kayla1605
by Kayla1605

This bed is beyond its value! The plastic toddler beds sell for just as much! GREAT for the $$$!!! must buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kayla1605
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not waste your money!
1/28/2010

Customer review by CaedencesMommy

1.0 stars 1/28/2010 by CaedencesMommy
by CaedencesMommy

My parents bought this bed for my little girl for Christmas this year and we just got around to putting it together. When first opening the box a lot of pieces looked in good shape as I went on I realized this was not going to be a happy night. First the main support beam for the mattress was buckled at one end so it would not fit into the correct position on the rail and the other side was dented in. Then 2 of the smaller cross bars had no pegs on them to push into the holes to hold them in place. I still continued to try and assemble the rest which was very difficult. When I got to the last bolt on the left guardrail it would not go down all the way because whoever manufactured it did not make it properly. Then I decided to just leave it be and when I looked up and there is a huge crack in the headboard. The Dream on me company does not provide a 1 800 number or website on any of the paper work that comes along with the bed so I had to go above and beyond to find it online. At this point it is going to be Walmarts problem because I am fed up. I will be returning it tomorrow and most likely buying something that isn't made out of cheap pine wood or that is poorly made. If your looking for quality don't buy from the Dream On Me brand. People keep writing you get what you pay for, but I don't think that you should have to pay an arm and a leg for a good quality product. This product is not worth the hassle. Do not waste your time or money.

Was this review helpful? (12) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaedencesMommy
Saint Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
OK
2/22/2011

Customer review by JociLove

4.0 stars 2/22/2011 by JociLove
by JociLove

WELL WHEN I GOT THIS BED I WAS SO HAPPY TO PUT IT TOGETHER BUT LIKE ALL THE OTHER REVEIWS THESE BED DOESNT COME WITH THAT MIDDLE LEG..BUT IT STILL WORKED OUT FINE..ITS SUPER NICE AND WELL MY ONE YR OLD DAUGHTER LOVES IT..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JociLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value, but an absolute PAIN to put together.
11/2/2013

Customer review by AprilShowers86

3.0 stars 11/2/2013 by AprilShowers86
by AprilShowers86

I bought this bed for my 18 month old daughter (we use her standard sized crib mattress with it). I was quite excited about the price of this bed after looking at all the expensive ones at Toys 'R Us, but the bed was an absolute NIGHTMARE to put together!! My mother and I began the assembly journey together but after a while my mother got tired/annoyed and drifted off.. so I was left to finish alone. I struggled to make large parts fit in small holes, was missing a few pieces.. it was really just a nightmare .. but I did manage to finally get the whole thing together. It's a very pretty bed once set up, and definitely sturdy enough for a toddler to sleep on (I would NOT advise your tot jumping up and down on it though). I've laid on the bed with my daughter a few times and I'm 170 lbs. Daddy also sits on it from time to time and he's about 230. We've had the bed for about 6 months now, soooo all in all, it will be a terror to put together, but the finished product is good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AprilShowers86
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality, but could be improved
2/6/2011

Customer review by dmccarty

3.0 stars 2/6/2011 by dmccarty
by dmccarty

Overall, the bed is sturdy and arrived without defects. Two of the supporting rails wouldn't stay into the frame. I had to use wood glue to secure them. I also had to install small gripers to the bottom of the legs so it wouldn't slide on our wood floor. It is very sturdy and supports our 18 month old's mattress well. We used her crib sheets and skirting too. Easy to put together. Oh, the picture on the website shows a middle supporting leg on the bed. This bed does not have that leg. It is still sturdy though. I would recommend this bed to anyone transitioning from a crib.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmccarty
Arnold, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
unacceptable quality
12/18/2012

Customer review by TheNthDisappointedShopper

1.0 stars 12/18/2012 by TheNthDisappointedShopper
by TheNthDisappointedShopper

View photo - prepare for disappointment. Pieces were packed together with paint still wet. Separate the pieces to begin assembly and you are left with a disappointing sight. Zero quality assurance at Walmart

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheNthDisappointedShopper
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
3/18/2011

Customer review by elizabeth16407

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by elizabeth16407
by elizabeth16407

I bought this bed for my 15 month old daughter and she loves it. We have had it for almost a month. It arrived earlier than expected with the site to store. It is very sturdy and was easy to put together. My daughter jumps on it and it holds both her and I. I even painted part of the bed to match her decor. This is a great choice for my daughters first bed and glad I purchased this one after looking at many other beds.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elizabeth16407
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it will do...
3/3/2011

Customer review by PammiesMommy

4.0 stars 3/3/2011 by PammiesMommy
by PammiesMommy

i got this bed because ive been looking for one for months! my daughter is 17 months old and has been sleeping on her mattress on the floor for a couple of months now and the ones that i really really like are super expensive and i just think its silly to spend so much on a bed that she is going to use for a little while... it was pretty easy to put together it took me maybe 2 hours but it wouldnt have taken that long if the head and foot board came assembled... but i only paid 74 bucks for it so it will do..

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PammiesMommy
Cape Coral, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toddler Bed!
3/4/2011

Customer review by CBowen

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by CBowen
by CBowen

We bought this bed for our 1 1/2 year old and we are really impressed with the quality and sturdiness the bed. It was fairly simple to put together and it looks like an expensive bed, even though it's not. Our daughter loves her new "big girl bed" and is always excited when she gets to sleep in it. We've already recommended this bed to several of our friends and several of them plan to buy it too. It's a really great bed for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CBowen
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a great deal!
9/20/2010

Customer review by PickyMomCA

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by PickyMomCA
by PickyMomCA

This bed came to us a day earlier than expected, so be prepared. It was so easy to put together, read reviews of other beds, and this only had a few pieces. Headboard and footboard came completely together. Bed is sturdy and looks great! Not too many holes from assembly like other beds offered on site. All pieces came in perfect shape. Completely satisfied. Very happy I didn't spend twice as much for the same thing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyMomCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS CUTE LIL BED!
5/20/2010

Customer review by BethRae87

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by BethRae87
by BethRae87

We got this bed for our 1 year old when she was 13 months old because she was starting to be able to almost get out of her crib! We wanted something that was going to be low to the ground just in case she did fall out! She hasn't fallen out yet and it's low enough to get in and out of all by herself. It is really cute and really easy to put together (did it all by myself). Recommend it to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BethRae87
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
...great buy, beautiful design & look
2/28/2010

Customer review by MrsGreen121209

4.0 stars 2/28/2010 by MrsGreen121209
by MrsGreen121209

My three daughter love these beds! Just a warning, if you happen to have a child that likes to jump beware of this bed it might break easily and you will have to buy another! We have already replaced 1. Assembly is very easy. Overall my husband and I are very satisfied about this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsGreen121209
Munford, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!!
2/21/2010

Customer review by jocelynsmom

5.0 stars 2/21/2010 by jocelynsmom
by jocelynsmom

we got this bed for our 16 month old and she loves it! its so cute and was easy to assemble. i would recomend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jocelynsmom
greensboro, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/4/2009

Customer review by parntof2

5.0 stars 5/4/2009 by parntof2
by parntof2

Great bed. Looks much more exspensive than it is. BUY A THICK MATTRESS!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
parntof2
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
low quality product
10/5/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/5/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was searching for a toddler bed for my son and read reviews before purchasing this bed. From all the reviews I read I thought this bed sounded great and a safe buy. We did site to store, when the bed arrived my son was very excited. We opened the box and I started to take the pieces out, as I was about to put things together my husband looked at the head board and noticed it was almost cracked in half. We further examined the other pieces and every part of the bed had some sort of flaw in the paint. When you buy something brand new you expect it to look brand new no matter how much you are paying for it. My son was so upset because he was looking forward to sleeping in a big boy bed. Now he is sleeping on his mattress on the floor until we find something of better quality. I hope this review will make anyone think twice. I read good reviews on this product but it really comes down to you never know what your getting until you take it out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rochester, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Meh...
1/25/2011

Customer review by MamaRunsThisHouse

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by MamaRunsThisHouse
by MamaRunsThisHouse

When I received the box at the store (I do site to store pick up)... I immediately opened it because I did not want a damaged product. The main components seemed to be without damage. Upon further inspection when I got it home to put together.... there were holes not drilled into one of the boards!!!! I had to just drill screws into the center flat that holds the mattress. (The side leg into the center flat.) Also, one of the allen screws was deformed. I didn't need it anyway because I again just got some good screws and drilled them into the middle leg. This bed was a pain in the butt to put together.. the flats that hold the mattress were not snug and kept falling out (until the sides were all assembled). The bed is alright for the price... but don't expect a nice showroom bed from a pricey furniture store from Walmart. The bed does it's job, and holds my daughter while she bounces on it. So if you're going to get this bed, I hope you're handy!!! It will need some assistance!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaRunsThisHouse
Davie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Bed
10/9/2008

Customer review by MySweetChildren

5.0 stars 10/9/2008 by MySweetChildren
by MySweetChildren

When we decided to purchase a toddler bed for my 2 1/2 year old (26 lb) daughter, I spent several weeks researching alot of beds to find the best quality and price. I didn't want to spend alot on a toddler bed since she will only use it for probably a year or so, but I also wanted something sturdy and cute. This toddler bed has meet all of my expectations. My daughter loves the bed. After we put the bed together, we gave her the option of sleeping in her crib converted to a day bed or sleeping in the toddler bed and she chose the toddler bed. The bed did take some time to put together as the pilot holes for the cams and bolts were not lined properly on a few pieces. We were also shorted two bolts which we decided to simply replace with some from the hardware store instead of calling the bed maker. My only complaint is that the side rails are a little short, but the bed sits low enough to the ground that it wouldn't hurt her if she fell out. She has been in the bed for three weeks and has yet to fall out. GREAT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MySweetChildren
Batesville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 736 total reviews
1-20 of 736 reviews