Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 280 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

280 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

280 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
154
4 stars
81
3 stars
18
2 stars
9
1 stars
18
1-20 of 251 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 251 total reviews
1-20 of 251 reviews
good for the price
2/8/2010

Customer review by momofmakaila

4.0 stars 2/8/2010 by momofmakaila
by momofmakaila

This bed is good for the price...especially if you can grab it on rollback for 59 dollars.... The white is a very bright white which is nice and clean looking, and it has minimal screw holes which makes it look more expensive then other models. There are a couple spots where up close you can see the paint is a little thin, however once assembled and from a 2ft distance you cant tell at all. You do have to watch out for dings when they ship it, mine had a couple little ones but nothing major, however the associate took it out of the box and lookede it over for me before leaving the store bc he said they often come damaged from shipping. Site to store had it here in a few days! The side rails go a little less than half the bed length which i was concerned about but so far is fine, my daughter is an active sleeper and so far she hasnt fallen out yet... It looks much nicer than the plastic bed sets! And the sleigh style allows me to hang her extra blanket right on the end of the bed!

Was this review helpful? (63) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofmakaila
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toddler Bed - A+ Item
4/27/2010

Customer review by tripletsGGG

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by tripletsGGG
by tripletsGGG

I purchased three of these online. They shipped quickly and FREE to the store. They are easy to assemble and the instructions are very easy to understand. My husband and I were able to put all 3 beds together in under an hour! The wood is high quality and they met all our expectations.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tripletsGGG
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect bed!
5/1/2009

Customer review by Hunydew2262

5.0 stars 5/1/2009 by Hunydew2262
by Hunydew2262

I bought this bed for my two-year old granddaughter and she loves it! It was the perfect bed for her. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hunydew2262
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed
6/23/2008

Customer review by Chikago

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by Chikago
by Chikago

Easy to build, and nice and sturdy, looks just like the more expensive models. It's adorable in our daughters room, and was very easy to build. What a great bed for the price. I couldn't have asked for a better bed! We love it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chikago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not waste your money!
1/28/2010

Customer review by CaedencesMommy

1.0 stars 1/28/2010 by CaedencesMommy
by CaedencesMommy

My parents bought this bed for my little girl for Christmas this year and we just got around to putting it together. When first opening the box a lot of pieces looked in good shape as I went on I realized this was not going to be a happy night. First the main support beam for the mattress was buckled at one end so it would not fit into the correct position on the rail and the other side was dented in. Then 2 of the smaller cross bars had no pegs on them to push into the holes to hold them in place. I still continued to try and assemble the rest which was very difficult. When I got to the last bolt on the left guardrail it would not go down all the way because whoever manufactured it did not make it properly. Then I decided to just leave it be and when I looked up and there is a huge crack in the headboard. The Dream on me company does not provide a 1 800 number or website on any of the paper work that comes along with the bed so I had to go above and beyond to find it online. At this point it is going to be Walmarts problem because I am fed up. I will be returning it tomorrow and most likely buying something that isn't made out of cheap pine wood or that is poorly made. If your looking for quality don't buy from the Dream On Me brand. People keep writing you get what you pay for, but I don't think that you should have to pay an arm and a leg for a good quality product. This product is not worth the hassle. Do not waste your time or money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaedencesMommy
Saint Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Little Bed!
11/15/2010

Customer review by frozenbunny

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by frozenbunny
by frozenbunny

My daughter loves her new "big girl" bed! She is finally sleeping in her own room. It is a very cute little bed and was easy to put together. I did it by myself and it took about 45 minutes, could have gone faster, but my daughter who is 2 wanted "to help". Quality is good and price is good.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frozenbunny
jonesborough,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality, but could be improved
2/6/2011

Customer review by dmccarty

3.0 stars 2/6/2011 by dmccarty
by dmccarty

Overall, the bed is sturdy and arrived without defects. Two of the supporting rails wouldn't stay into the frame. I had to use wood glue to secure them. I also had to install small gripers to the bottom of the legs so it wouldn't slide on our wood floor. It is very sturdy and supports our 18 month old's mattress well. We used her crib sheets and skirting too. Easy to put together. Oh, the picture on the website shows a middle supporting leg on the bed. This bed does not have that leg. It is still sturdy though. I would recommend this bed to anyone transitioning from a crib.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmccarty
Arnold, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
big girl bed
7/22/2010

Customer review by ddgandme

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by ddgandme
by ddgandme

I adore it its cute and simple so u can mix and match themes . took about 1.5 hours to put together. it came with a zillion pieces but it is well worth it because it is super sturdy. it supported me and im 170 . i think this will stand being passed down aas well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ddgandme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value, but an absolute PAIN to put together.
11/2/2013

Customer review by AprilShowers86

3.0 stars 11/2/2013 by AprilShowers86
by AprilShowers86

I bought this bed for my 18 month old daughter (we use her standard sized crib mattress with it). I was quite excited about the price of this bed after looking at all the expensive ones at Toys 'R Us, but the bed was an absolute NIGHTMARE to put together!! My mother and I began the assembly journey together but after a while my mother got tired/annoyed and drifted off.. so I was left to finish alone. I struggled to make large parts fit in small holes, was missing a few pieces.. it was really just a nightmare .. but I did manage to finally get the whole thing together. It's a very pretty bed once set up, and definitely sturdy enough for a toddler to sleep on (I would NOT advise your tot jumping up and down on it though). I've laid on the bed with my daughter a few times and I'm 170 lbs. Daddy also sits on it from time to time and he's about 230. We've had the bed for about 6 months now, soooo all in all, it will be a terror to put together, but the finished product is good.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AprilShowers86
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Transitioning bed!
9/25/2010

Customer review by Kayla1605

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by Kayla1605
by Kayla1605

This bed is beyond its value! The plastic toddler beds sell for just as much! GREAT for the $$$!!! must buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kayla1605
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK
2/22/2011

Customer review by JociLove

4.0 stars 2/22/2011 by JociLove
by JociLove

WELL WHEN I GOT THIS BED I WAS SO HAPPY TO PUT IT TOGETHER BUT LIKE ALL THE OTHER REVEIWS THESE BED DOESNT COME WITH THAT MIDDLE LEG..BUT IT STILL WORKED OUT FINE..ITS SUPER NICE AND WELL MY ONE YR OLD DAUGHTER LOVES IT..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JociLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely Bed Came In Too Many Pieces..
4/17/2011

Customer review by Grandmotherof11

4.0 stars 4/17/2011 by Grandmotherof11
by Grandmotherof11

I Order The Black Dream On Me Sleigh Bed And Also A White Sleigh Bed...The Black One Came Fully Assemble But On The Other Hand The White Sleigh Bed Came In Over 30 Pieces...Thank God I Had The Black Bed To Look At..I Woul Have Never Been Able To Assemble The White Bed.....The Pieces Were Not Labeled With Any Letter Or Number..You Basically Had To Go By The Tiny Pictures On The Instruction Page..Nice Bed But I Believe Thy Should All Be Pre-Assemble As The Black One Came!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmotherof11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
unacceptable quality
12/18/2012

Customer review by TheNthDisappointedShopper

1.0 stars 12/18/2012 by TheNthDisappointedShopper
by TheNthDisappointedShopper

View photo - prepare for disappointment. Pieces were packed together with paint still wet. Separate the pieces to begin assembly and you are left with a disappointing sight. Zero quality assurance at Walmart

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheNthDisappointedShopper
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
low quality product
10/5/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/5/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was searching for a toddler bed for my son and read reviews before purchasing this bed. From all the reviews I read I thought this bed sounded great and a safe buy. We did site to store, when the bed arrived my son was very excited. We opened the box and I started to take the pieces out, as I was about to put things together my husband looked at the head board and noticed it was almost cracked in half. We further examined the other pieces and every part of the bed had some sort of flaw in the paint. When you buy something brand new you expect it to look brand new no matter how much you are paying for it. My son was so upset because he was looking forward to sleeping in a big boy bed. Now he is sleeping on his mattress on the floor until we find something of better quality. I hope this review will make anyone think twice. I read good reviews on this product but it really comes down to you never know what your getting until you take it out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rochester, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
GREAT bed, GREAT price!
3/15/2010

Customer review by 2pinksmama

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by 2pinksmama
by 2pinksmama

Ordered 2 of these for my girls and they are BEAUTIFUL and so much sturdier than another toddler bed I had for my older girl. I love that it doesn't need the middle support leg like other beds, I used to hit my toes on it all the time! Did NOT have any issues with the paint or wood cracking like other reviewers - I'm sure it's just a few out of a bazillion that happens to. Great product and price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2pinksmama
College Station, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/18/2011

Customer review by elizabeth16407

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by elizabeth16407
by elizabeth16407

I bought this bed for my 15 month old daughter and she loves it. We have had it for almost a month. It arrived earlier than expected with the site to store. It is very sturdy and was easy to put together. My daughter jumps on it and it holds both her and I. I even painted part of the bed to match her decor. This is a great choice for my daughters first bed and glad I purchased this one after looking at many other beds.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elizabeth16407
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/10/2011

Customer review by Alibet

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by Alibet
by Alibet

Awesome Product, Very sturdy Bed and the price was great. My daughter feels like a Princess in her new Toddler bed. I definitely recommend this product. I would like to add that I was a little bit dissapointed, because parts do not come label and makes it a little bit more complicated to put this bed together. Overall great bed!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alibet
Chicago il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very Happy
3/17/2011

Customer review by deswalmart

4.0 stars 3/17/2011 by deswalmart
by deswalmart

My husband also had a little trouble lining some of the holes up while putting the bed together. It did not take him very long and we are happy with the end result. Our daughter loves her new big girl bed and it is perfect for her. I recommend this for any toddler out there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deswalmart
Laurel DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/14/2009

Customer review by Sunkiss

1.0 stars 5/14/2009 by Sunkiss
by Sunkiss

Dream on Me Sleigh Toddler Bed, White We were excited when we got it. As we were installing it, 2 of the posts were both left, the holes were not meeting each other that we have to drill on it. We just made do of them cuz we don't want the hazzle of returning it anymore. The box is big the it does not fit our car too. The material is not really of heavy hard wood and if ever, it is made of light wood so it is very light and does not look sturdy. It is set in her room but not use as often as we thought she would.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunkiss
Would recommend to a friend? No
Attempt #1
9/10/2009

Customer review by smckinley

1.0 stars 9/10/2009 by smckinley
by smckinley

I was so excited to get this bed for my daughter and when I picked it up from "site-to-store" (which was great!!) and got it home I was so sad to see that the footboard had several cracks in it at the top. I have returned it to the store on the same day and will reorder another one in hopes that it will come in better condition (fingers crossed). Other than the cracks I found on the footboard it appears to be a beautiful toddler bed and in otherwise good quality. It appeared that all of the parts were present although I didn't continue unpacking the rest of the pieces. It did have the 6 bars on the siderail that I had read several other people mention sometimes came with only 4. I hope to write a better review with my 2nd attempt at this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smckinley
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 251 total reviews
1-20 of 251 reviews