Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Benchwarmer becomes first team -
8/7/2009

Customer review by benton41

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by benton41
by benton41

I purchased this light as a backup/standby for my fishing, much of which occurs at night. My existing light was getting a bit of age on it plus I wanted to see if the Thor would provide better light for us. Not only did it provide better light, the insects seem to be less attracted to the light due to the red filter (I suppose). While not a consideration when we purchased it, the smaller swarm of insects is a very welcome thing. This light is an excellent buy for anyone needing a penetrating light that absolutely must be there when called on. The lack of insects is just a bonus. This is a good product at an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
benton41
Jacksonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great!
5/8/2009

Customer review by Texasbowhunter

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by Texasbowhunter
by Texasbowhunter

I use this light for going across the lake at night fishing. It is very bright and for the price awesome.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasbowhunter
Temple, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great product
11/17/2008

Customer review by foxhunter

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by foxhunter
by foxhunter

i specifically bought this for fox and coyote hunting , it works very well and you can see for about 200 yards with the red lense on

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foxhunter
carlisle pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very bright light, poorly made
10/30/2010

Customer review by operator65

4.0 stars 10/30/2010 by operator65
by operator65

overall the light is great, very bright light. its not heavy like a lot of others. it has a rocker on/off switch mounted on back, easily thumb operated. i use it on duty in an unmarked car, brighter and lighter than all of my rechargeables, love the red lens as a protector for it in my gear bag. the main PROBLEM: one week in the power cord came loose in the cig plug. had a tiny spot of solder that broke loose very easily. i resoldered it and now its all good. overall its worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
operator65
memphis, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nearly perfect
11/29/2008

Customer review by yelhrdhat

4.0 stars 11/29/2008 by yelhrdhat
by yelhrdhat

This light is very bright and will serve the purpose of spotlighting varmits at night which is why I bought it. However, the beam area seems to be smaller even at longer distances, than desired. I suppose that is good in a way, but it tends to make you have to make more passes over an area to cover the area looking for "eyes." Overall I am pleased with this light, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yelhrdhat
Goldthwaite TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value
3/5/2009

Customer review by SouTexHunter

4.0 stars 3/5/2009 by SouTexHunter
by SouTexHunter

Very lightweight, strong beam, and nice long cord. Have had good luck with it for hog/varmint hunting. Best price I've found.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouTexHunter
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good product
10/2/2008

Customer review by fishunfool

4.0 stars 10/2/2008 by fishunfool
by fishunfool

This spotlight met all expectation for the price. Good product judging by my first use for about three hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishunfool
Russell Springs, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month