Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Worked..
10/12/2008

Customer review by Bnea

5.0 stars 10/12/2008 by Bnea
by Bnea

great for what I need it to do, which was cut out photos that I printed from my inkjet printer. Worked great, and the different cutter heads are a real plus. Don't believe a lot of these reviews until you try something out yourself, i was relunctant to try this, but now I'm glad I did.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bnea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Easy to use
10/1/2008

Customer review by mudders2

5.0 stars 10/1/2008 by mudders2
by mudders2

I found the Craft Lite Cutter to be very easy to use giving my photos crisp, clean and straight edges.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mudders2
Leola, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Don't waste your money
6/17/2009

Customer review by SherryF

1.0 stars 6/17/2009 by SherryF
by SherryF

This product does not work very well. It leaves the edges looking torn and ragged. It does not cut a clean cut. Paper scissors do a much better job. I purchased 2 of these for gifts and have had one of the gifts returned because the recipient was so disgusted with the results.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SherryF
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Ideal Photo Trimmer
12/12/2008

Customer review by PhotoProChicago

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by PhotoProChicago
by PhotoProChicago

Like anything else I wanted to try this for myself, I had given several as gifts but never used it for myself. I am a semi-professional photographer, mainly doing weddings and then assembling wedding albums for couples with some scrapbooking like stuff as well. Anyway, this cutter is perfect for trimming digitial photos, it's so easy that my 8 year old daughter does a lot of the trimming for me too on my jobs - she's getting her own under the tree for Christmas! Great value, simple to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhotoProChicago
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Attachments are great!
2/17/2009

Customer review by DeliTechie

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by DeliTechie
by DeliTechie

Love this product! The attachment blades are great!! I find myself using this all the time. The first time I ordered one, the light did not work, however it was taken back without any questions or problems, and I'm so glad I got around to ordering another one. My one minor complaint, is that the swing out ruler, in kinda flimsy, and doesnt always pull out at a perfect 90 degree angle. But otherwise I love it, the fold blade, even works on cardstock. My finacee is even considering ordering one for his office, since the fold works so much better than the one on his $30,000 copier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeliTechie
Oneonta, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent addition to craft inventory
2/28/2009

Customer review by joanie19

5.0 stars 2/28/2009 by joanie19
by joanie19

This product works wonderfully. It has met all of my expectations. Easy to operate, and cuts acurately. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joanie19
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Item
5/8/2008

Customer review by Craftfun123

5.0 stars 5/8/2008 by Craftfun123
by Craftfun123

I think this is one of the best craft purchases I have made. Better than decorative scissors for card making. The finished designed cuts are small, so if you are looking for large waves, deckles, etc for scrapbooking this might not be for you. But the smaller cuts look fabulous on cards! The light cannot been seen thru dark cardstock but that is very minor point. Clean even cuts and FAST

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Craftfun123
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Simple, Easy, Works
5/26/2008

Customer review by ScrapQueen

5.0 stars 5/26/2008 by ScrapQueen
by ScrapQueen

I had seen this product on infomercials and wondered if it really could do what it advertised. Well, I got mine and it works like a charm, especially for smaller items and single sheets - ideal for when I'm doing a custom scrapbook job. The real trick is that the light shows you where the cut will be before you cut. The blade selection is nice, but they are not as pronounced differences as you might expect. Compared to other cutters I've used this one offers a lot of good features for a low price and the light makes all the difference. I wouldn't hesitate to get one. I am giving several as gifts to scrapbooking friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScrapQueen
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Craft Lite Cutter
2/5/2009

Customer review by Tableturner

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by Tableturner
by Tableturner

I was very satisfied with my product. It cut my work in half in just about every job that I use for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tableturner
Belcourt ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
craft lite cutter
1/2/2009

Customer review by ericamark99

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by ericamark99
by ericamark99

I've used it on thick and thin paper and it works great! My hubby gave this to me for christmas and so far so good :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ericamark99
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
does the job
1/7/2009

Customer review by qwerty54321

4.0 stars 1/7/2009 by qwerty54321
by qwerty54321

We received this item quickly and in great condition. It does a pretty good job once you get used to it. I suggest a few practice trys before you slice up those school pics.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qwerty54321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed
8/20/2008

Customer review by ScrapbookCreator

4.0 stars 8/20/2008 by ScrapbookCreator
by ScrapbookCreator

A good product for a great price. Works great for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScrapbookCreator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great
4/29/2009

Customer review by meva81

4.0 stars 4/29/2009 by meva81
by meva81

The Craft Lite Cutter works Great. It helped me do all my craft projects.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meva81
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A pretty decent buy
8/25/2008

Customer review by ConnorsT

4.0 stars 8/25/2008 by ConnorsT
by ConnorsT

I bought this to help me cut out bookmark sized favors for my wedding. I love that it came with various cutting tools... straight edge, wavy, etc. The back light is very helpful. My only issue, so far, is that it doesn't always cut all the way through the paper on the first try. I did a test run with normal paper first, I'm using cardstock for the favors, and had some problems with it cutting though. You kind of need to play around with where to apply pressure to get it to cut all the way through the entire length of your paper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConnorsT
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cool tool
9/15/2008

Customer review by mmezernack

4.0 stars 9/15/2008 by mmezernack
by mmezernack

Although the straight blade was a bit dull, this cutter is worth the purchase just for the shaped blades. Once you get a handle on just exactly where the blades place the cut, it's fun to use it. Until that time, just be sure to cut long so you don't cut off too much at a time. The fold blade (which is the primary reason I purchased it) is so useful for making professional looking greeting cards. It's also great to have a light in it so you can see both sides of what your'e cutting for those times you have to trim after constructing. The blades are easy to change, so it's not an inconvenient time consumer that you would dread pulling out to use. I keep it right in front of me on my craft table and find that I am using it more for cutting than my original intent of folding. This is a really cool tool for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmezernack
Shreveport LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quite useful
5/4/2009

Customer review by Calabash

3.0 stars 5/4/2009 by Calabash
by Calabash

The cutting and scoring blades work well and I see things that are printed on the underside which I need for one of my hobbies. But it seems difficult to find replacement blades even on the internet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Calabash
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't waste your money!
5/16/2009

Customer review by TatorSalad

3.0 stars 5/16/2009 by TatorSalad
by TatorSalad

I wanted to use the additional blades for my scrapbooking and cardmaking projects but the cutter doesn't always cut all the way thru the paper. The bonus additional pop out ruler doesn't extend out straight so my cuts were off some. Was really disappointed, so I ended up buying a cricut cutter instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TatorSalad
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
you get what you pay for
12/1/2008

Customer review by StefArkansas

3.0 stars 12/1/2008 by StefArkansas
by StefArkansas

The cutter doesn't cut real well through photo paper. You have to go over it a few times. It also doesn't cut very straight at the top. It works ok overall, but you definitely get what you pay for. I haven't tried the other blades yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StefArkansas
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good Idea - Bad Execution
10/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 10/15/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was looking for a small trimmer for occasional use; however, this product isn't worth the nearly $20 it cost me. The cutter blade is not very effective and the package has mostly cutters that I would never use, but no information on how to obtain a replacement blade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/27/2008

Customer review by HookMHorns

2.0 stars 10/27/2008 by HookMHorns
by HookMHorns

The blades are not sharp enough to cut through one piece of paper. The straight blade does not cut straight. The measuring is not quite right. I have to measure with a ruler before cutting to make sure I am getting the size I want.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HookMHorns
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews