Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A great outdoor speaker
5/10/2009

Customer review by MPR67

5.0 stars 5/10/2009 by MPR67
by MPR67

This is almost an exact replacement for a speaker I purchased 15 years ago that finally died (with the help of mice that chewed the wires and got inside). It has a great sound and is quite rugged. My only disapointment was that the wires come out the bottom instead of the side as like my original one. This makes it difficult for those of us who want to place it on a flat surface such as a deck or patio rather than bury it it the ground!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MPR67
Clifton Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Outdoor Speaker.
9/14/2009

Customer review by Pharmerphil

5.0 stars 9/14/2009 by Pharmerphil
by Pharmerphil

This 360 degree (omni-directional) speaker works great for outdoor uses. For the price, it was the best speaker I could find. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pharmerphil
NW, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Crisp Clear Outdoor Sound
8/13/2014

Customer review by FLGator1980

4.0 stars 8/13/2014 by FLGator1980
by FLGator1980

I installed a pair of TIC GS3 speakers on my back patio two weeks ago to replace a Bose Freestyle speaker that had failed after 8 years. I installed the GS's in the ground about 20 feet apart. The GS3's sound is very crisp and clear though the mid-range is slightly too prominent. The bass can be adequate depending upon your position relative to the speakers. For an outdoor speaker it's very good, the best aspect is the wide dispersion of the 360 degree sound. At higher volumes these speakers do get distorted but living in a suburban setting with neighbors close by I don't play these loudly so distortion is not at all present at lower volumes. If you want deeper bass, minimal distortion, and richer sound, the Bose Freestyle speakers are superb but you'll pay triple the price of the TIC GS3's. The GS3's are great sounding speakers for the price and I highly recommend them if you want good sound for a GREAT price! The order process and pricing through Walmart was simple and efficient, and these were quickly shipped as well, don't hesitate to use Walmart as your source.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLGator1980
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound
1/1/2015

Customer review by Roadster1024

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Roadster1024
by Roadster1024

Installed 2 for a client. Was amazed how good this sounded. Fantastic bass that filled the back yard. Bought 2 more for another clients back yard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roadster1024
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works we'll had them before for years
4/8/2014

Customer review by cutshot

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by cutshot
by cutshot

Works well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cutshot
st louis mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great speakers
5/13/2014

Customer review by 3cindy

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by 3cindy
by 3cindy

was shocked to see wal-mart carrying these speakers at such a great price.great speakers and great speakers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent price
5/21/2015

Customer review by TheSpeaker

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by TheSpeaker
by TheSpeaker

This is my 2nd TIC speaker (Sub-woofer) it absolutely meets my need on outside speakers. I actually have 4 speakers and the one sub-woofer around my patio area. The speakers have been extremely durable when it comes to the weather, they have been covered in snow, they’ve been flooded with water, and withstood the hot heat of the summer. (Remember this is all in ground) They have been in ground for over 10 years. These TIC Speakers have been great from an electronic standpoint as well as the sound! The reason for replacement is age and ants. I do recommend you use a yard insecticide and spray around the speaker (not inside the speaker). I have the TIC GS3 8" 200W Pro Omnispeaker and 4 TIC GS3 Omni-Directional Garden Speaker (Omnispeaker) Last, follow your instruction and you will have YEARS sweet music! r

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSpeaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sound
5/4/2014

Customer review by sebluk

4.0 stars 5/4/2014 by sebluk
by sebluk

Sound quality better than expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sebluk
Hicksville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Size of the speaker is not apparent on website
9/4/2013

Customer review by boatingfan

2.0 stars 9/4/2013 by boatingfan
by boatingfan

The size of the speaker is not apparent on the website. After receiving it and realizing that is 20" wide, I went back on the website and saw there were no specifications available. I returned it because it was too big for my garden.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boatingfan
Mineral, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.