Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 24 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
BIG Disappointment-ALREADY RETURNED!
5/30/2009

Customer review by Vipers1Revenge

2.0 stars 5/30/2009 by Vipers1Revenge
by Vipers1Revenge

I was really looking forward to using this product. I have a large library of Cassettes I wanted to turn to CD/MP3. I got the unit home and within an hour, the tapes started wowing/fluttering and going slow. It wasn't the tapes as I have 4 other cassette players that none had the problem of playing the same tape in. Also, unless you are a time expert, with the way the software is set up, it's a guessing game for the beginning of every song you split tracks on. You either have a long pause from the time you hit start and the song begins or you clip the beginning and have to start over again. I returned the product within 24 hours of receiving it.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vipers1Revenge
Broward County, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
not so good product
8/7/2008

Customer review by desimus

1.0 stars 8/7/2008 by desimus
by desimus

I got this converter in July, and was so excited. I love to listen to audio books and have many cassettes that I would like to covert to MP3 files so that I can listen to them on my MP3 player. But when I hooked it all up and installed everything, it took over my computer. From that point on, my CD player wouldn't work, speakers didn't work. I realize that it has to shut down things in order to work but, it didn't tell me how to put it back, and when I tried, it didn't work, so I had to set my computer back to an earlier date in order to get the thing off my computer, and allow my speaker and CD to work again, and the files it made were really full of static, so I have not been happy at all with it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desimus
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Needed Space
2/8/2009

Customer review by MarriedToABearsFan

4.0 stars 2/8/2009 by MarriedToABearsFan
by MarriedToABearsFan

This product is great if you are wanting to get rid of cassette tapes but you don't want to lose all the music you purchased only to repurchase it in some other media form. The Tapes2PC allowed us to transfer all the music onto our computer and our portable hard drive backup. The only downside is how long this process takes. You basically are listening to every tape as you transfer it to your PC. It brings back memories burning them.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarriedToABearsFan
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cassette to MP3 Converter
3/6/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/6/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Once installed the product is very simple to use. The links in the instructions went to dead webpages, so I had to look around and find the right pages. Also some of the documentation is incomplete. The product seems to work well, but the ones writing the instructions and the general information have likely only used it in sanitized settings and not the real world. They need to take it to their cousins house (who isn't highly computer literate) and try to follow the instructions and get the updates from the websites. One of the included manuals was for another product...not much help. Quite a few holes in the directions. I had trouble and I've had run my own computer services company for over fifteen years. If you don't mind wading through weak documentation, you'll probably like the product. For what it does, it seems to be a good product. If you need to convert cassettes to MP3's it works fairly painlessly.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does exactly what I wanted.
2/9/2012

Customer review by KARMOD1

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by KARMOD1
by KARMOD1

I have a large collection of Old Time Radio programs on cassette tape that I wanted to convert to digital format. After a little internet searching I found this item on Walmart's site. I was a little put off by how expensive that it would cost, but I have such a large collection that I figured it would be worth the cost. It has met all my expectations so far. Another obstacle that I had was that I didn't have any speakers that I could plug into the back and listen while the machine was recording. I primarily use a headset but unfortunately that doesn't work. I was able to plug it into my laptop and have the recording come through it's speakers. So everything is working out since I can still use my main PC while recording on my laptop. I did go through some trial and error fine tuning the quality and volume of the recordings, and it only took a few minutes. Overall I'm quite pleased with how the process is going. The quality is amazing and it's a perfect way to convert all these old classics into the new era of media. I am very happy with my purchase, and I would recommend it to friends and family that have a bunch of old cassettes still. 5/5 Some Cons: Some trial and error required to get the process perfected. The process is a bit time consuming Some basic computer knowledge is required (was not a problem for me, but computer-illerate people might have trouble) The Price is a little expensive at over $100

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KARMOD1
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
6/2/2008

Customer review by flatfootfludge

5.0 stars 6/2/2008 by flatfootfludge
by flatfootfludge

this is a great product for cassette owners,saves a fortune from buying cd's of the cassettes you already own,also,when not copying cassettes,it doubles as a cassette player.the product works very well so far,recordings turned out wonderful

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flatfootfludge
Lexington,N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very pleased with this product.
7/21/2008

Customer review by PCDOCTOR

5.0 stars 7/21/2008 by PCDOCTOR
by PCDOCTOR

I was pleased with the sound quality of the files I converted from cassette tapes with my new ION Cassette Tape-to-MP3 converter.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PCDOCTOR
Elm City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Plug & Play Ease
1/2/2014

Customer review by MP3ophylio

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by MP3ophylio
by MP3ophylio

Very good product ! Easy to use East to set up Inly set back when recording tape to mp3 if you have the auto file "checked" if there is a pause of silence tape2 PC will "stutter" and "skip" at that space. You have to stop and start a new recording unless you have auto file unchecked, then it works like a charm. Great tool if you plan on archiving your tapes to mp3!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MP3ophylio
Northwest Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
10/8/2010

Customer review by GPK5050

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by GPK5050
by GPK5050

After reading some of the reviews here, I decided to take the jump and try it out. I'm so gald I did! Transferring the cassette to MP3 is very easy and the quality is great! The one issue I have is that the software requires you to transfer the files to iTunes first. There is a work-around using Audacity, but it's not in the manual. You won't be dissapointed with this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GPK5050
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Very good equipment
5/15/2008

Customer review by kraymo5

4.0 stars 5/15/2008 by kraymo5
by kraymo5

Easy to use. very good for OS Vista

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kraymo5
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This one works
7/12/2010

Customer review by Yancyd

4.0 stars 7/12/2010 by Yancyd
by Yancyd

I tried a low priced competitor to this product. After sending the second one back because it did not work I ordered this unit and was pleasantly surprised. It worked as advertised. I have used it to convert several tapes to CD and am quite satisfied with them. The only complaint I have is that its software is directly connected to iTunes. I would like to be able to use it with either my Nero or Creative software. Still looking in to that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yancyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
11/9/2010

Customer review by HemmiesHusband

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by HemmiesHusband
by HemmiesHusband

This machine converts my cassettes into dvd's in no time and is very easy to use. I recommend it for those that are not computer literate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HemmiesHusband
Livermore, cA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice!
3/7/2014

Customer review by MsRaineyJ

4.0 stars 3/7/2014 by MsRaineyJ
by MsRaineyJ

This is a nice product, but I didn't give it 5 stars because the instructions can be a little confusing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsRaineyJ
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
7/25/2012

Customer review by raiderken

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by raiderken
by raiderken

the software was easy to download, but you need itunes account which was not a problem, very satisfied with product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raiderken
manteca, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
OK product
1/12/2009

Customer review by GatorFan717

3.0 stars 1/12/2009 by GatorFan717
by GatorFan717

This product was pretty much what I expected after reading all the reviews. It's not great, but is the best thing for the money. The recording quality has been pretty good so far, if you know how to change the gain, make sure noise reducer is on. It is a very large pain to have to pay attention to the recording so you can manually seperate songs. There is no high speed recording. I bought this for my 78 year old father, whom I had to teach how to use iTunes, but he is very excited about saving the music from his 25 year old tapes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GatorFan717
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for the home or office
4/7/2014

Customer review by jez1951

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by jez1951
by jez1951

Works perfectly

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jez1951
Beverly Hills Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ion Cassette Tape-to-MP3 Converter
10/13/2014

Customer review by RGP57

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by RGP57
by RGP57

This is a great product to have Ion Cassette Tape-to-MP3 Converter, hooked up with a receiver and CD player with speakers is great to have for your music system .

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RGP57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good idea if it works
6/30/2008

Customer review by pos1

1.0 stars 6/30/2008 by pos1
by pos1

Installed okay but does not work. As soon as I have time for a 2-4 hr phone call , I'm going to call their help desk and see if we can get it working okay. My computer is only 6 mo old so my end is not out of date or whatever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pos1
alexandria ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Product was defective
12/9/2014

Customer review by jimbob888

4.0 stars 12/9/2014 by jimbob888
by jimbob888

The unit came with some of the writing on front panel missing. Everything else seemed fine, but I returned it for this defect. Got a full refund. Decided to purchase elsewhere for less due to no tax being charged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimbob888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What can I say
5/27/2015

Customer review by BobBbbbxxx

3.0 stars 5/27/2015 by BobBbbbxxx
by BobBbbbxxx

It works, but then it's new and it's supposed to. Check back in a few years

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobBbbbxxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews