Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 63 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Great little clock
9/16/2016

Customer review by Grammamo

5.0 stars 9/16/2016 by Grammamo
by Grammamo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This clock is so worth the money and then some. It keeps perfect time and the alarm works great. It starts out softly, but will pick up volume if you keep hitting the snooze button. I hated having to reset my digital clock for a different time, but this is a twist of a button. Plus it takes up little space. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammamo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/3/2009

Customer review by GiveGodPriase

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by GiveGodPriase
by GiveGodPriase

I can hear some quiet ticking coming from the clock but it is faint and not the least bit annoying. I really like it and I'm very pleased with the price. I only wish the numbers were glow in the dark, but it's not a big deal because you just push a button on top and it lights up and shows you the time. I'd recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GiveGodPriase
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Alarm clock
4/23/2009

Customer review by pastordon

4.0 stars 4/23/2009 by pastordon
by pastordon

This is a little elegant alarm clock. It is battery operated, and very simple to operate. A snooze alarm button on top of the clock (4 minutes). The alarm gets louder each time it goes off, emitting a pleasant beeping sound. Pressing the button on top of the clock also lights up the face in the dark. This clock does not tick. Good looking clock.

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pastordon
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Alarm clock
1/11/2010

Customer review by ar77

4.0 stars 1/11/2010 by ar77
by ar77

Good value for the money and durable .

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ar77
Cleveland , Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
7/22/2010

Customer review by tek48

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by tek48
by tek48

Pleased with this clock. It is attractive, easy to read, easy to turn on and off. It was shipped quickly.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tek48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice affordable small battery operated clock.
6/15/2016

Customer review by Zappa

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Zappa
by Zappa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use this in the bathroom to keep track of time when getting ready for the day. Nice and small. Was very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zappa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Elgin Clock (battery)
2/19/2014

Customer review by medman

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by medman
by medman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great little clock, looks good, keeps excellent time, takes small amount of space and the alarm is graduated, will certainly wake you up. Takes 1 AA battery.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
medman
Guthrie,Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very well-designed and cute little clock
11/26/2010

Customer review by MKMR

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by MKMR
by MKMR

Exactly what I wanted: small, classic, sleek but not too modern-looking, unoffensive alarm, lights up at night, fits in with my decor. Looked at more expensive products in mail order catalogs (Pottery Barn, Restoration Hardware, Sundance Catalog) but this one was definitely the best choice, even after all my research. The price is a nice bonus.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MKMR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful clock
1/10/2012

Customer review by 3406green

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by 3406green
by 3406green

This is great looking clock small and beautiful. I like the alarm is not too loud at begging and gets louder the longer you let it ring. You won't hear ticking sound unless you put it by ear. I would purchased another one from Walt-mart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3406green
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Check Measurements
8/18/2010

Customer review by AleahMetasMom

4.0 stars 8/18/2010 by AleahMetasMom
by AleahMetasMom

It was a lot smaller than I thought. It's cute and petite... check the measurements to get an idea before ordering and being surprised like me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AleahMetasMom
Boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
great alarm to get up by
6/6/2014

Customer review by VNVET70

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by VNVET70
by VNVET70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This small alarm clock works great. Set the alarm, at the designated time, the alarm starts off low and within a few seconds it gets louder and louder. You will not come two feet off the bed when this one sounds. It's perfect for people who live and deal with high stress...like PTSD. Can't say anything about the battery life, only had it about a week.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VNVET70
Jeffersonville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Retro/Modern Clock
5/5/2008

Customer review by esbarnes

5.0 stars 5/5/2008 by esbarnes
by esbarnes

Modern, because the pewter-looking finish fits in with current color schemes. Retro, because the overall design is from the 1930's era. The numerals remind me of the old "Betty Boop" comic strip, made me smile as soon as I saw it. But the important part is that it's made by ELGIN, an old and trusted name in timepieces. The alarm, the dial light, the size, the adorable feet, the easy-read numbers all make this clock a heart-stopping beauty of a buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
esbarnes
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too small
10/7/2010

Customer review by Reenie1

1.0 stars 10/7/2010 by Reenie1
by Reenie1

This clock is for light sleepers the alarm is not that loud at its loudest point and looks bigger in the picture than it is, very tiny. I have to return it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reenie1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Elgin Traditional Alarm Clock, Silver
9/20/2014

Customer review by Biwibabs

3.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Biwibabs
by Biwibabs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Positives: Button on top lights up the clock to use a night. Alarm is loud enough to wake you up and also has a snooze button. Great looking clock in the front. Negatives: Back of clock is black plastic and to me was a little disappointing. I had another clock that was similar (Big Ben) that was all metal and had a more expensive look but finally broke and purchased this one instead. Be aware that the ticking on the clock is loud especially at night when you are trying to sleep. Some people may not mind the loud ticking but it bothers me enough for me to shove it under the pillow. Would I purchase again . . . probably not because of the annoying ticking!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biwibabs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great clock for the money!
6/11/2014

Customer review by GAMemaw

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by GAMemaw
by GAMemaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This clock is exactly what I have been looking for! I love that it has a retro sort of look to it. The alarm on it isn't too loud at all which I really like. My favorite feature is that it isn't lit up all night keeping me awake but if I want to check the time during the night I can just press the button to illuminate it. It was a great price too!! The reason I gave the battery life a good rating is because I have only had the clock for a few weeks so I am not sure exactly how long a battery will last in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GAMemaw
Elberton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful and easy to read and operate.
9/3/2012

Customer review by sleepydopey

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by sleepydopey
by sleepydopey

This is a really nice looking and functioning clock. The only problem I had was getting the batteries to connect properly the first time I installed them. It took a few tries, but once done I have have had no further problems. I really like the retro look of the item and it has no ticking sound, so nothing to interrupt sleep. The alarm works well, slowly getting louder to wake you easily without jarring you up. I would highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sleepydopey
Sun City West, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broken when picked up at store
2/28/2015

Customer review by doggieboy

1.0 stars 2/28/2015 by doggieboy
by doggieboy

Would have been ok if it were not broken when picked up, if you order one and it is not broken you will like it. The back-up light and snooze button on top of the clock was broken on mine, I took it back to Walmart for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doggieboy
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/1/2012

Customer review by splitt

2.0 stars 4/1/2012 by splitt
by splitt

The alarm clock looks nice and keeps time and doesn't make a ticking sound. What is wrong with it is the snooze button does not work--but the light still works. We tried everything but the SNOOZE feature will not work. We did not return it because the light works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
splitt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product not like the picture shown
7/25/2011

Customer review by var123

4.0 stars 7/25/2011 by var123
by var123

The product is different than the picture shown, but it is still nice & I actually like it better. No problems with the clock itself & is great so far. Let's hope I don't leave this one at the hotel like my last one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
var123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cute as a button.
10/1/2011

Customer review by calicajun

3.0 stars 10/1/2011 by calicajun
by calicajun

works great! thought it would have been larger. i did not read spec well enough. but i love it anyway. iwear glasses but not to bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
calicajun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews