Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 181 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

181 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

181 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
123
4 stars
43
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 161 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews
Less dusting and no choking
2/2/2017

Customer review by Vegasmama

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Vegasmama
by Vegasmama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Using in our large master bedroom. We live in the desert so lots of dust... I can say that this AP has cut back on the dust substantially. Also my eyes are no longer dry and itching constantly! I like running it on 2 setting. Just enough white noise at night. Excellent performance for the price!

Vegasmama
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
12/26/2016

Customer review by Madelin

4.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Madelin
by Madelin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this a month ago and it's running consistently in my living room.

Madelin
Montclair, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT SUPERB CUSTOMER SERVICE
1/30/2016

Customer review by ProfessionalJoseph

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by ProfessionalJoseph
by ProfessionalJoseph

I had Holmes Medium Allergen Remover for a long time now - It stopped working all of a sudden. The light indicator would still be on but you would know it is not doing anything. This morning I called Holmes Customer Service and spoke to (what I thought her name is Kaye? Taye? - something like that - She was nice, friendly, accommodating and helpful. Took 5 minutes to talk to her as she get my personal information - I was assured that a new product is on its way as a replacement, email received and product will be received between 8 to 10 days - What a great way to start my weekend - (It is not a dreadful situation where you will be passed on to different different or speak with a computerized sets of questions. ) Thank you Holmes and thank you Kaye, Kate or Tate?... (sorry didn't ask her to spell her name)

ProfessionalJoseph
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
Air purifier
6/21/2016

Customer review by kamn

4.0 stars 6/21/2016 by kamn
by kamn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product to help with dander and fur from our rescue Scotties. It has made a big difference in the amount of hair that is floating around our kitchen. It has also helped with the pollen that has been so strong this spring. I am surprised at how loud it is. I bought filters for an older purifier I have and now that is so quiet I have to check to see if it is on.

kamn
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to move
6/7/2016

Customer review by MTheresa

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by MTheresa
by MTheresa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it, so happy to be able to breath clean air.

MTheresa
Mechanicsville, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Versatile
6/4/2016

Customer review by Jackie453

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Jackie453
by Jackie453
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unit is able to vent from top or side and has a nifty handle.

Jackie453
Iowa, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quiet operation
5/8/2016

Customer review by 2 Bettys

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by 2 Bettys
by 2 Bettys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The four fan speeds are an excellent feature. We can set to the first setting for quiet operation or higher speed if we need white noise to drown out any disturbing outside noise. I have noticed that I can breath easier at night since we started using it.

2 Bettys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works GOOD
5/20/2016

Customer review by jackO

4.0 stars 5/20/2016 by jackO
by jackO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fairly quiet - powerful enough to allow me to feel the difference in air that this filter produces, which is much cleaner air.

jackO
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it, easy to replace filters.
4/14/2016

Customer review by Dora

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Dora
by Dora
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second Holmes air purifier I've bought. The first one I had for over 10 yrs. I have two dogs one a golden retriever, I can't imagine my house with my Holmes!!!

Dora
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like the size
3/20/2016

Customer review by Nelliebelle

4.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Nelliebelle
by Nelliebelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i had one a long time ago and decided to buy another one. Am happy with my purchase. Works very well. Only negative thing is that is't a little noisy on hi speed ( #4). I run on #3 most of the time but do set it up a notch for extra smells and dust in the living room. Thanks so much

Nelliebelle
Sacramento, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clean Air
3/13/2016

Customer review by Clean air

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Clean air
by Clean air

Purchased this purifier because my old one was showing signs of age. I usually try to buy the same equipment but my old model number was not available. I am glad I tried this model it meets all of my expectations.

Clean air
Cold Spring, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Customer service was great
2/12/2016

Customer review by Anon123

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Anon123
by Anon123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The purifier works great and is a good value. The medium size is still fairly substantial--you'll want to find a spot for it. But I'm writing the review to express my thanks to the customer service folks at Holmes. They really were responsive with some issues I had with shipping and everything worked out great.

Anon123
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT! ! And lasts forever it seems
1/28/2016

Customer review by LAMM

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by LAMM
by LAMM

This is my 2nd purchase of the exact same unit. The 1st ran almost 24 hours a day for 10 years. Then 1 foot flood water For 12 hours got to it. After drying it, it still worked ! My reason for discontinuing to use ot stemmed from my mold allergy. This unit is a.work horse ! It is on 20 - 24 hours a day. Nice white noise too !

LAMM
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
I just really like it and it does a grate job
3/2/2015

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 3/2/2015 by Susan
by Susan

HI, I bought my Holmes air purifier 3-29-2013. I like it very much, really works well. It stopped working and I did troubleshooting and it still does not work. Right were the controls are is a yellow spot and it is warm in that spot(not hot ) I can put my hand on it and it does not burn me but just warm. I don't know if I should get rid of it and buy a new one. I really like it and I would get another one just like it..I guess I just need somebody to tell me what to do with it. Thank You Susan Bridges

Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Good unit
12/5/2015

Customer review by UmmAli

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by UmmAli
by UmmAli

I bought this unit in May of 2013 and have used it very heavily for the past two years. We all have allergies so it is used on an almost daily basis. It does seem to help. Judging by the gunk on the filters when we had to replace them, it removes a lot of the air borne stuff. I came to this site looking for the manual, which I misplaced. However, I don't see it offered here.

UmmAli
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
My First Useful Air Cleaner
9/28/2015

Customer review by schmohawke

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by schmohawke
by schmohawke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Actually, this is my second - I bought the larger Holmes unit and liked it so much I bought a second. Electrostatic air cleaners don't get rid of the allergens - they just make them stick to the walls or fall to the floor. A HEPA unit (like the Holmes) catches allergens and removes them from circulation. The big pluses - large HEPA filter surface area, large air movement, and reasonable replacement filter prices.

schmohawke
St Petersburg, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really helps my asthma
2/13/2016

Customer review by Dina

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Dina
by Dina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This the second unit we bought. It has made a big difference in controlling dust etc. in our bedroom. We run it almost all day.

Dina
Laguna Hills, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful
12/9/2015

Customer review by satified

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by satified
by satified

My son gave this to me and I have been using it for over ten years and it is still working fantastically. The filters are easy to get to and change. They are quiet as well and i keep them in all rooms. My only problem is remembering to look for the light indicating I need to change the filters.

satified
Atlanta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Works well
2/11/2016

Customer review by DrZOSU

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by DrZOSU
by DrZOSU
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We put this in our basement and I have noticed a difference in the air quality

DrZOSU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works Great!!
2/5/2015

Customer review by MaCk

4.0 stars 2/5/2015 by MaCk
by MaCk

I have had mine about 5 years now, thing still works! As others have mentioned, it takes 3 Hepa filters and 3 charcoal filters. Umm they are and have been somewhat costly to replace, but as an asthmatic its just part of the cost of doing business. I do recommend it, as long as you don't mind almost buying a new one for the cost of filters.

MaCk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews