Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-18 of 18 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

fresh air at last
3/5/2009

Customer review by andyboy71

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by andyboy71
by andyboy71

I bought this unit yesterdayand within a hour I could tell that it was easier to breath in my living room area.The air was much more crisp. thanks!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andyboy71
STOCKBRIDGE,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent; best I've found
8/25/2009

Customer review by 1Walmart1Shopper1

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by 1Walmart1Shopper1
by 1Walmart1Shopper1

This air filter is outstanding and is my second one. It's powerful, quiet and manages to do extremely well in the largest of rooms. Now that Arm & Hammer is making the filter cartridges...it's even better than ever and removes that mustie smell. I've been running my new one for 3 months now and just looked at the pre-filter....DISGUSTING. To think that we were breathing all of that into our bodies all night long. Absolutely highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Walmart1Shopper1
Coconut Creek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Good Choice
8/30/2009

Customer review by LNGIBSON

4.0 stars 8/30/2009 by LNGIBSON
by LNGIBSON

When at home I leave it on "LOW," because that's the quietest setting. Not as powerfull as a full-ionizer of the same size that retails for about $500-$600, but I needed the pre-stage filters. Full-ionizers, if you have a few good "zaps," slowly fail over time, (in my experience.) When I leave I crank it up to "HIGH" and when I come home the air is fresh and clean and I've very little dusting to do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LNGIBSON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the price
10/7/2009

Customer review by SanAntonioShopper1

4.0 stars 10/7/2009 by SanAntonioShopper1
by SanAntonioShopper1

I don't have bad allergies (etc), but I always noticed dust building up in my room & I hate dusting. I haven't dusted since the day I bought this unit. I clean the prefilter (shake it out) every couple of weeks & its always covered in dust. The unit is pretty silent on low setting, but on medium or high you definately hear it. Its not loud, its just not silent. I actually prefer the white noise it offers because it's soothing & blocks out my roommate's loud tv. :) The only drawback is that the filters are expensive and you're supposed to replace them every 6 months.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SanAntonioShopper1
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great
8/8/2008

Customer review by alljoe

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by alljoe
by alljoe

my bedroom is 18x10 including walk in closet and master bath. this product is working very well for me. it is quiet and i recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alljoe
elgin,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cleans air
1/9/2009

Customer review by doodle22

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by doodle22
by doodle22

this traps dog hair and dust from the room . I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doodle22
Guyton Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Air Puriffer
3/18/2015

Customer review by jean

5.0 stars 3/18/2015 by jean
by jean

got there about 1 month ago they been great not too noisy or in way

jean
Mt Pleasant, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/15/2015

Customer review by MoeC

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by MoeC
by MoeC

Purchased this unit and two smaller towers after having flooring replaced in my newly purchased older home. The dust was awful. Set the three units up and left running. Amazing how well they cleaned the air!

MoeC
New Mexico, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
I love this air purifier . My breathing is great
8/22/2014

Customer review by Anita

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Anita
by Anita

I have mine for a month and my breathing is great and feel good when I get up in the morning.

Anita
Connecticut, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Holmes HEPA tower
2/24/2009

Customer review by animalrescuer

3.0 stars 2/24/2009 by animalrescuer
by animalrescuer

After reading the other reviews and owing this product for 5 years and having 4 pets in a small house..... OK, There are quieter units,they cost more. There are better units,they cost more. Bottom line , its a good inexpensive unit! Ours collects fur,dust and lint because I clean it every week..if it didn't work the filters wouldn't be dirty. If noise is a concern get a better unit,I don't think its that noisey.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
animalrescuer
Denver,Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Noisy
2/10/2009

Customer review by collegeman33

2.0 stars 2/10/2009 by collegeman33
by collegeman33

The box advertises quiet on any speed but it's a complete lie. Brought it home and plugged it in... sounded like a jet airplane ready for takeoff. Immediately unplugged it and returned it. Looking at other air purifiers now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
collegeman33
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
You can buy better
7/19/2009

Customer review by zunismama

2.0 stars 7/19/2009 by zunismama
by zunismama

I've had this unit for over four years and find that it does indeed collect a lot of dust, dog hairs, etc. It isn't very quiet, but I actually like the "white noise" for when I'm sleeping. The down side is that the filters get dirty quick and need replaced every few months at between $25 - $28 for two filters (uses TWO!). Also, the long plastic door that you must remove to get to the filters was a pain to take off and especially put back into place. Mine broke and has been held together by rubber bands! I'm looking at buying a new purifier; one with the true HEPA filter that you replace only 1x year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zunismama
Punta Gorda, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Blower makes a whining noise
11/1/2014

Customer review by Matt

2.0 stars 11/1/2014 by Matt
by Matt

Even on the lowest speed setting I can hear the whine of the blower through my over-the-ear headphones which were advertised as noise reducing. (Insulated, not active noise cancelling.) While I'm sure it will clean the air, I need to be able to concentrate in my home office. Returning to store.

Matt
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
It just moves the air around.
11/7/2008

Customer review by ThriftyShopper89

1.0 stars 11/7/2008 by ThriftyShopper89
by ThriftyShopper89

I have severe allergies, so I recently looked into purchasing an air purifier. I didnt want the cheapest, and couldnt afford the most expensive. So I purchased this product, although it was more than I wanted to pay. I thought id give it a shot, the description sounded like just what I needed. It was NOT. I had it in my bedroom 12ft by 12ft room. It showed no results after two or so weeks. It basically just sucked in air and blew it out, I know I have alot of dust in my home and I expected alot more than I received out of this product. The grand total was 70 some dollars. It takes TWO replacement filters every 3 months. It doesnt tell you that on the box! Two replacement filters are $26.00. What a rip off! I returned it to the store, and am feeling very relieved. I think im going to try the Ionic Pro! I hope this was helpful to you all. DONT PURCHASE this product. Waste of time and money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyShopper89
Asheboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Junk!!
11/20/2008

Customer review by FBproducts

1.0 stars 11/20/2008 by FBproducts
by FBproducts

The base on the unit is very small and is top heavy and is prone to falling over. Fan bearings are pore quality! Mine didn’t last a year with regular filter changing and the fans still seized up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FBproducts
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/7/2009

Customer review by DaddyzGirl24

1.0 stars 2/7/2009 by DaddyzGirl24
by DaddyzGirl24

Total junk! After running this product for three days straight, nothing picked up on the filter..Nothing! I wouldn't buy this product..I just returned it today and for an extra 30 bucks I got another Allergen Remover from Holmes it's a hap726-u and I love it. Spend the extra money and get something better then this. Unless you want a fan blowing dirty air around

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaddyzGirl24
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
trash
8/1/2009

Customer review by twiztedgrl69

1.0 stars 8/1/2009 by twiztedgrl69
by twiztedgrl69

I bought this 2 weeks ago and I should've read the comments from everyone else b/c it worked one day and was horrible the rest!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twiztedgrl69
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor Quality
8/8/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/8/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Had this for 6months when i realized one of the fans was put in the wrong way. I took it apart and rotated the fan to blow the right way. 1 year later, the bottom bearing on the motor went out from the vertical weight of the two fans. Something was always wrong with the motor regardless of the speed setting, as it would pick up speed then slow down again, pick up speed the slow down again then pick up speed and stay for a few hours and then slow down again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day