Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Value!!!
6/5/2008

Customer review by chezz43

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by chezz43
by chezz43

This camcorder is user very friendly, everything is pretty much automatic, just aim and shoot the sujects. Downloading the images to the computer is also very simple to do. The size of the camera is small and not bulky like some of the others. I love it and I would recommend this product to anyone who love to capture video for enjoyment or for personal use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chezz43
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very impressed with camera
9/4/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/4/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This video camera works just like my digital picture camera. Record the video, then transfer it to your computer using the USB cable included with your purchase, and voila! You are ready to view and burn your video. I actually read the instructions, it made it that much easier to operate. I am really impressed with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy to use and great price
9/5/2008

Customer review by mcssmcsd

5.0 stars 9/5/2008 by mcssmcsd
by mcssmcsd

I have not owned a digital camcorder before, but have used several of them. While this is not a professional model, it is very intuitive and easy to use. The software is not too bad either. It fits the hand nicely and is very compact. I use it much more than I thought I would.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcssmcsd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very nice product
11/14/2008

Customer review by BoShank

5.0 stars 11/14/2008 by BoShank
by BoShank

This is my third video camera within two years. After dealing with two JVC camcorders this product seems like a real deal. Watching movies on on my tv or pc could not be easier. Once again really nice camera for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoShank
Chatsworth, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Expected more, But not bad
10/27/2008

Customer review by Alfy99

4.0 stars 10/27/2008 by Alfy99
by Alfy99

Overall this is a good little camera but the things I dont like about it is that it does not have a light, It does not have still image capture, And the picture quality is poor. I am happy with the feel of it and how easy it is to use and also the price. For me the good outweighs the bad. This isn't bad for home movies but I still would recommend going with a more expensive camera if you want more quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alfy99
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Overall not bad, but lacks on some key areas.
11/9/2008

Customer review by Chalty669

3.0 stars 11/9/2008 by Chalty669
by Chalty669

This camcorder is alright for the average user but is pretty proprietary when it comes to the compression and final file format. The final file is saved in avi format and is relatively large. In a test a small video was 20mb compared to 8mb when I compressed it using the new h.264 technology. Also the software included is only compatible with PC and offers no solution for Mac users. Also the final file does not play nice with Mac unless you convert it to a different file format. In well lighted areas it preforms well although in lower light situations it struggles. It doesn't have a built in light and even attaching a flash light in a dark room doesn't help. Overall I think even some digital camera's can give a better video quality for a lot less. With that being said I did decide to keep this camcorder because of it's large optical zoom which is not available in digital cameras.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chalty669
Bowling Green, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Camcorder but Bad News
7/10/2008

Customer review by Gadgetguru18

2.0 stars 7/10/2008 by Gadgetguru18
by Gadgetguru18

Its a good camcorder and takes good videos but its not realible when playing your videos on your computer. I had trouble with every media player to play my videos. I wouldn't recommend the product because its just a headach with the computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gadgetguru18
Would recommend to a friend? No