Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

145 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

145 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
50
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
18
1-20 of 114 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
Love This Cam
9/19/2008

Customer review by MeUnicorn

5.0 stars 9/19/2008 by MeUnicorn
by MeUnicorn

I have always wanted a camera that I could take still digital pictures and record on DVD. This camera is great and meets all my expectations. There is only one thing I don't like and that is when it is on the SD card it takes a little longer to get ready to take pictures. With a little patients I have worked that out. Just wish Wal-Mart would carry replacement batteries. Thank You Samsung and Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeUnicorn
Hornbeck, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to travel with
5/5/2009

Customer review by dancingmother

4.0 stars 5/5/2009 by dancingmother
by dancingmother

Item was purchased to capture moments of my daughters ballet & tap classes which it captures great shots but this camera does not work well for still pictures. Still it is a great camera for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dancingmother
jackson,ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome
1/1/2009

Customer review by mike9327

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by mike9327
by mike9327

This camcorder is awesome. Very good picture and video quality. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mike9327
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great if you love yellow
5/31/2008

Customer review by PeepsG

1.0 stars 5/31/2008 by PeepsG
by PeepsG

I do not recommend this camera at all. I received it the day before my friend's graduation, and the still photos I shot with it were terrible...everything had a yellow hue. I had it set on auto, but the auto setting did nothing. I adjusted it manually,and everything was still yellow. I called the support line, and they tried to help, but it still did not work. I finally returned it. The video capabilities were great, but the still photo shots were not.

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeepsG
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
BUYER BEWARE!!!!
5/18/2009

Customer review by CajunMamaLuvs2Shop

1.0 stars 5/18/2009 by CajunMamaLuvs2Shop
by CajunMamaLuvs2Shop

Do not buy this camera! It does not finalize. I researched and saw that a lot of people had this problem but some people liked the camera so I thought I would take a chance. Now I have Christmas, my sons school functions, the first time my son rode a 2 wheeler--and none of it will finalize. So none of it can be viewed. This really is a terrible camera. Samsung offers no help. I am hoping that Wal-Mart will work with me so that I can upgrade to the JVC Everio.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CajunMamaLuvs2Shop
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great!
4/14/2009

Customer review by spidermonkey530

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by spidermonkey530
by spidermonkey530

I just received mine. It was quick and easy to get familiar with it. I bought this camcorder so I can video record my soon to be babies. Its everything I need. Its great that I can record everything on to disc right away. The only thing that I wondered about is why this camcorder didn't come with a remote control like the manual says it comes with, not that I'm too worried about it. its not really needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spidermonkey530
Woodland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very cool
1/6/2009

Customer review by lovediamond1

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by lovediamond1
by lovediamond1

i bought this camera for the Christmas holidays, it was one of the best purchase i've make at walmart for the holidays. the camera is petite, very easy to use and everything is at your finger tips.. i would recommend this product to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovediamond1
newark,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
the best camera
6/13/2008

Customer review by Loveinitman

5.0 stars 6/13/2008 by Loveinitman
by Loveinitman

A very great camera with good clarity and amazing video recording time and clarity 10 out of 10 stars

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loveinitman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to Use
4/10/2009

Customer review by JillS7702

5.0 stars 4/10/2009 by JillS7702
by JillS7702

-Very easy to use camcorder. -This is my first camcorder, and I am kind of an impatient person. I did not feel like reading the directions to figure out how the thing worked,and well basically I just grabbed the "Quick Guide" gave a quick little glance and was able to figure out how to use the camcorder within the first 5 minutes of having it. -Fits nicely in your hand with the hand strap. -Recorders good quality video. -Easy play-back. -Very good price. -I also like how you just put in the Mini DVDs right into the Camcorder and do not have to mess with a memory card (unless you want to do it that way, as it also has this option) I would recommend this product, for this price.!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JillS7702
Canton,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/8/2009

Customer review by Texasdaycare

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by Texasdaycare
by Texasdaycare

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. It was so simple to start recording. Very compact, but easily viewed screen. She loved it and enjoys using it to record her little boy. I may get one for myself soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texasdaycare
Cisco, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding Product for the Price
6/21/2009

Customer review by bandit23

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by bandit23
by bandit23

I bought for my fiance and she loved it. We just used it at a wedding and found it to be just great. The value far exceeds the price. You can not go wrong with this camera specially if your not so technologically-fluent like us. Would recommend to anyone specially if your a "video beginner". The only thing that was a downer was that it came with a battery for remote but no remote. the next model up comes with remote not this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bandit23
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
SAMSUNG SC-DX103
1/8/2009

Customer review by DONG777

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by DONG777
by DONG777

i RECEIVED THIS AS A GIFT, AND IT IS SO EASY TO USE, JUST POINT AND PLAY. i FOUND THE MEMORY CARD EASY AND THE DISC EASY. IT CAN PLAY BACK ON YOUR COMPUTER WITH EASE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DONG777
MOSES LAKE,WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Camcorder
6/22/2009

Customer review by mamatrogdon

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by mamatrogdon
by mamatrogdon

It was a birthday present from my husband and I couldn't have asked for anything better. I LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamatrogdon
Asheboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
6/24/2008

Customer review by MotoMike

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by MotoMike
by MotoMike

The camcorder is easy to use and the picture quality is great. i would recommend it highty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotoMike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
viewing the world thru cammy
6/19/2008

Customer review by kriket

5.0 stars 6/19/2008 by kriket
by kriket

I love this camcorder. The little dvd's fit into any dvd player and I can share it with family and friends easily. I have already recommended it to a friend and she is looking to get one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kriket
Crestview Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Technology at it's finest
1/10/2009

Customer review by winpooh

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by winpooh
by winpooh

My 18 yr. old received this for Christmas and was a very happy young lady. If you read the instructions it does not say that there is a remote. It does say the model 105 cowith remote but not the 103. I did not take into account that she has a MAC, so that has been our only stumbling block. All in all she's happy so I'm happy. PRASIE THE LORD! poohpooh

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winpooh
Mesa, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/9/2009

Customer review by gifter123

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by gifter123
by gifter123

Gave to my daughter for Christmas. She said it works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gifter123
Columbia,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
amazing
1/9/2009

Customer review by cantrell

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by cantrell
by cantrell

I got this as a christmas present for my father who has been looking at camcorders for A while, and he absolutely loved it. This is probably the best value ive gotten in a long time, and the camera has great sound pickup and quality (hence it has Dolby Digital) It is overall a great camera and i shopped around for months, your not going to beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cantrell
charles town, Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/27/2009

Customer review by Butch731

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by Butch731
by Butch731

This camcorder is absolutely GREAT. I've had it a week and did some experimenting ( didn't take much) for a graduation and discovered how EASY it was to use. Haven't taken photos ( digital camera for that) but everything I tried worked perfect. THANK YOU,THANK YOU Walmart and Samsung. I HIGHLY recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butch731
Erlanger, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
wonderful gift
12/21/2008

Customer review by goingshopping2

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by goingshopping2
by goingshopping2

I really have used this camera more than anything else I purchased this year. I started using it the very day it came in and haven't stopped. My grandchildren are my stars!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goingshopping2
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews