Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

145 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

145 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
50
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
18
1-20 of 114 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
Do You Know Full Quality?
1/13/2009

Customer review by TheGrayTruck

4.0 stars 1/13/2009 by TheGrayTruck
by TheGrayTruck

This Is An OK Samsung Digital Camcorder! The Quality On The Screen On The Camera Is VERY Different Than The Quality As It Shows Up Online (Youtube) Or On The TV When Sharing A Video. I Mean My 3 Year Old Cannon Digital Camera Has Better Quality Once The Video Is Online! I DON'T Recomend This Camera At All To Anybody Who Wants A Top Notch Picture Quality Camera Not An Bit Scratchy Picture! Please See My Video To See What I Mean!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheGrayTruck
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love This Cam
9/19/2008

Customer review by MeUnicorn

5.0 stars 9/19/2008 by MeUnicorn
by MeUnicorn

I have always wanted a camera that I could take still digital pictures and record on DVD. This camera is great and meets all my expectations. There is only one thing I don't like and that is when it is on the SD card it takes a little longer to get ready to take pictures. With a little patients I have worked that out. Just wish Wal-Mart would carry replacement batteries. Thank You Samsung and Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeUnicorn
Hornbeck, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't do it!! horrible camcorder
11/5/2008

Customer review by BoogieBabyDaddy

1.0 stars 11/5/2008 by BoogieBabyDaddy
by BoogieBabyDaddy

At first this little camcorder seemed to be everything I needed. Compact, easy share files, decent features, good quality video, and the option to write to DVD or memory card. However after using the camcorder just a few times many problems came about. When trying to view my video the camcorder would lock up and I would have to remove the battery to gain any function back. When it did allow video playback it often took a long time to load. Using the photo option resulted in horribly pixelated images, and the shutter speed would often loss the subject if they moved at all. Many times the pictures were corrupt and I couldn't retrieve them. Taken video was about the same. I was able to only record about 4 - 10 minutes on a disc and it would produce a write error. This was very frustrating because sometimes I would have recorded a lot video only to lose it all. Buyer beware!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoogieBabyDaddy
Republic, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Download to computer HARD 2 DO
6/27/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/27/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is an ok camera; first one since disk are now being used. The only thing that I do not like is it does not free flow, it makes chapters on what you record. Then to get it to a regular size disc you have to download movie maker on old computer because it doesn't work well with vista(have it on new computer) & I had major issues with that. So the only way I can get my videos on a big DVD is to use a VCR/ DVD dubbing combo unit. I have to finalize my minni DVD, transfer to a tape and then record it on a DVD. All my mini DVD's that are finalized can not be reused...good thing if DVD gets damaged the mini is a back up BUT now I have to find storage for mini DVD's. I do like the size of it and how it is a camcorder able to take still photo....perfect for the single parent BUT photo quality needs improvement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Jackson MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy to travel with
5/5/2009

Customer review by dancingmother

4.0 stars 5/5/2009 by dancingmother
by dancingmother

Item was purchased to capture moments of my daughters ballet & tap classes which it captures great shots but this camera does not work well for still pictures. Still it is a great camera for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dancingmother
jackson,ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great if you love yellow
5/31/2008

Customer review by PeepsG

1.0 stars 5/31/2008 by PeepsG
by PeepsG

I do not recommend this camera at all. I received it the day before my friend's graduation, and the still photos I shot with it were terrible...everything had a yellow hue. I had it set on auto, but the auto setting did nothing. I adjusted it manually,and everything was still yellow. I called the support line, and they tried to help, but it still did not work. I finally returned it. The video capabilities were great, but the still photo shots were not.

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeepsG
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Easy to Use
4/10/2009

Customer review by JillS7702

5.0 stars 4/10/2009 by JillS7702
by JillS7702

-Very easy to use camcorder. -This is my first camcorder, and I am kind of an impatient person. I did not feel like reading the directions to figure out how the thing worked,and well basically I just grabbed the "Quick Guide" gave a quick little glance and was able to figure out how to use the camcorder within the first 5 minutes of having it. -Fits nicely in your hand with the hand strap. -Recorders good quality video. -Easy play-back. -Very good price. -I also like how you just put in the Mini DVDs right into the Camcorder and do not have to mess with a memory card (unless you want to do it that way, as it also has this option) I would recommend this product, for this price.!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JillS7702
Canton,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Used for Christmas
12/31/2008

Customer review by yeddeT

3.0 stars 12/31/2008 by yeddeT
by yeddeT

I decided this would not meet my needs because the footage is not easy to edit. If you just want to shoot and watch your DVD, it might work for you. I want to edit and create movies, so I need a camera that records to MiniDV. Focus and color would be problems for any user. This camcorder did not appear to focus well in auto-focus mode - I got blurry shots of nearly everything. The color tones were not good in average indoor light, and low-light conditions made the footage almost unwatchable. Buttons are well-placed and easy to use. Maybe a good entry-level camcorder for low-tech users?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yeddeT
Southwest VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
1/1/2009

Customer review by mike9327

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by mike9327
by mike9327

This camcorder is awesome. Very good picture and video quality. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mike9327
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Camcorder
1/16/2009

Customer review by UsefulIdiot

4.0 stars 1/16/2009 by UsefulIdiot
by UsefulIdiot

i know it seems simple to buy something and expect it to be so easy to use and maintain and buy stuff for, i guess its no longer the days of vhs where you can find the correct recording media EVERYWHERE for a relatively inexpensive price. I like this product but i guess being stuck in the stone age and having to look all over to find dual layer discs to record on has kind of kept me from using it very much and with very limited space on the micro sd cards i have refrained from using it like i had originally planned to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UsefulIdiot
Stony Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Don't waste your money!
2/1/2009

Customer review by tabkbhill

1.0 stars 2/1/2009 by tabkbhill
by tabkbhill

Please, pay the extra $100.00 and go for another camcorder. The biggest problem is this product will not finalize the disc when you are finished recording. Without finalizing, there is no way to watch what you have recorded on a dvd player. Also, the battery life is only 30 minutes or less. I went through disc after disc, recording my kids at the zoo and the fair, vacations and just in the backyard, only to find that the disc wouldn't finalize. Search this product online and you will see others having the same problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tabkbhill
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good product
10/10/2008

Customer review by lamidlandrr

4.0 stars 10/10/2008 by lamidlandrr
by lamidlandrr

I bought the camera five days before my daughter was born and tried it out at work to insure its quality. I work on an oil drilling rig and the night shots where some what disapointing. The camera had a hard time focusing (at night only). The day shots where awesome! I haven't used the built in still shot camera yet, so I can't help you there. The only problem I found is it takes a long time to turn off after you recorded something sometimes up to one and half min. Over all I would recomend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lamidlandrr
Jena, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Save your money for something else.
4/19/2009

Customer review by goldenrangersmom

2.0 stars 4/19/2009 by goldenrangersmom
by goldenrangersmom

Not user friendly. Cannot simply make your own copies of the mini DVDs to regular sized DVDs. When recording on mini discs, you get about 45 minutes of record time. When recording on SD card, cannot view the file on the computer without a special program. Have never been so disappointed with a product. When emailed Samsung about help with these issues, you get an autogenerated response thanking you for your comment but no answer to your questions. Wish I had saved my money for another product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goldenrangersmom
Simpsonville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
BLACK FRIDAY WASTE!!!!!
11/28/2008

Customer review by bargainhunter84

1.0 stars 11/28/2008 by bargainhunter84
by bargainhunter84

Walmart had these on sale for $179 Black Friday. I stood in line for 45 minutes, just to get home, pull it out, and find that the button you push down to make the DVD slot open doesn't work. My husband went back to Walmart, bought another one, just for it to do the same thing!!! Called Samsung, and apparently they had gotten alot of calls reguarding the same problem. Needless to say, it will be returned. This was a waste of time getting in line for this "BLACK FRIDAY DEAL".......!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainhunter84
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Do not buy!!!
11/29/2008

Customer review by Jen8112

1.0 stars 11/29/2008 by Jen8112
by Jen8112

I bought this product on BF this year for $179. Later that day I figured I'd play around with it to see if I liked it. The instructions are horrible! It's very noisy! The DVD wouldn't play on my computer and when I put it in my DVD player it skipped horribly! Plus it felt very cheap in your hand and left fingerprints all over the black shiny part. I returned it that day and bought the JVC hard drive one that had on sale for $250. I LOVE that one!!! I will leave a review for that one too! ;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jen8112
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Bang for the Buck
4/4/2009

Customer review by LiMarie58

5.0 stars 4/4/2009 by LiMarie58
by LiMarie58

The compact & light-weight design is easy to handle with any size hand. The best thing about the mini digital camcorder is that I haven't found anything bad about it! I still have my first camcorder which is a 8 lb VHS. To think of all those years I lugged that thing on my shoulder! This little one is pleasure to use and the resulting video is awesome! We have used it on low and high resolution. No complaints at all! I would recommend this make & model definitely!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiMarie58
Joliet, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for price
5/27/2009

Customer review by purplehearts

3.0 stars 5/27/2009 by purplehearts
by purplehearts

I bought ths camcorder for family events. I like it. The only problem I have with it is when recording it blurs in and out on some spots. Then when I finalze it and play back on my dvd player is cuts out when watching it. I haven't taken still pictures yet so not sure how that comes out. Overall it is a good camcorder for the price. Just wish they had more disc with more minutes and battery life on it. It is good for just recording the kids play around the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplehearts
Navasota, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
Poor investment
1/3/2009

Customer review by camerakeeper

1.0 stars 1/3/2009 by camerakeeper
by camerakeeper

We currently have a video camera that takes the small cassette tapes. Didn't like having to transfer them to DVD. Purchased this camera which records on the small DVDs. The picture would not focus if there was anyone moving in the picture or if you were not zoomed in close. We tried many ways to get the picture better but the quality was still poor when we watched the DVD later. I would not recommend this. Spend the extra and purchase a camera with the harddrive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camerakeeper
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Camcorder for the price
5/24/2009

Customer review by BaseballGuru

5.0 stars 5/24/2009 by BaseballGuru
by BaseballGuru

I am very pleased with this camcorder. The video image quality is great, and it is user friendly. So user friendly, my young kids can operate the camera with ease. The options for recording video on either SD card or disc create versatility to transfer the media to your computer. I have found replacement batteries at Wal-Mart. The only downfall is the still photo quality is not great, but that's what cameras are made for... Last but not least, the price is right!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaseballGuru
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great price
1/6/2009

Customer review by luvnlif

4.0 stars 1/6/2009 by luvnlif
by luvnlif

Camcorder works very well in bright areas, not very good for recording in the house after dark unless all the lights are on. Very easy to operate. Recording looks grainy on card unless you put it on S/D. Disc recording it very nice. Easy playback on tv without having to finalize disc. I'm very pleased with the purchase. Walmart had a awesome price compared to other retailers and it came with the bag and a memory card as a bundle. I only needed discs. Great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvnlif
Easley,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews