Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 61 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
pretty awesome
9/2/2008

Customer review by JKJB

5.0 stars 9/2/2008 by JKJB
by JKJB

Just bought it today. Using it with an antenna. Found about 25 digital channels we didn't used to get. Picture is nice and DVD player also works great. Easy to figure out how to program and use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKJB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great TV
3/5/2009

Customer review by VickiR

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by VickiR
by VickiR

We completely love this TV! It has a wonderful sharp, clear picture, even when watching analog TV. The sound quality is excellent. We couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VickiR
Rantoul, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
3/24/2009

Customer review by kaymi

1.0 stars 3/24/2009 by kaymi
by kaymi

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!! We purchased this TV in October '08, it was dead by March '09. It was the same problem listed in previous reviews. The picture would shut off, but the sound was still there. We took it to an authorized repair shop per the warranty. He could not find the part to fix it and RCA didn't have it either. So after nagging RCA customer service and several calls to them, we MIGHT be getting our replacement product. This whole process has taken a month....uggghh! I'm tired of watching my little 13" and not having a DVD player. RCA's customer service is the worst I've ever dealt with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaymi
Would recommend to a friend? No
must have got a lemon
12/22/2008

Customer review by krissyb72

1.0 stars 12/22/2008 by krissyb72
by krissyb72

I read all the reviews and was excited to get this tv home and try it out. Unfortunately, as soon as I plugged it in there was a vertical green line on the screen that would not go away. I am assuming it was defective because you didn't even have to have it hooked up to anything to see the green line. I was unable to get another one because they are out of stock at all stores nearby. Also, I planned on wall mounting and just wanted to point out the slot to put the dvd in is near the top and at my height I would have had a tough time reaching it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krissyb72
Adams, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Choice!
1/6/2009

Customer review by FoxiRedd

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by FoxiRedd
by FoxiRedd

With so many choices of HD TV's these days, i did my homework before i bought this one! I purchased this TV for my Bedroom and it was a Christmas present to myself! I have been using it for a few weeks now, and i lov it! My bedroom has turned into a movie theater in my opinion! This TV has great picture, and sound is okay! The DVD player works great! The only thing bad that i can say about this TV is that when I change channels, it takes a long time for the channel to change! Other then that, i am extremely happy with this product!!(SO FAR)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FoxiRedd
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy for the $
1/6/2009

Customer review by loghomepmd

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by loghomepmd
by loghomepmd

I was very impressed with the TV, has great sound, picture and didn't even have to change codes for the directv connection, remote worked as soon as we connected. Great deal for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loghomepmd
Sunset, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice
12/9/2008

Customer review by Busk

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by Busk
by Busk

Very good purchase experience with wallmart. This TV was very easy to setup, it has a perfect picture and the sound quality is very good. It is very light weight and can be moved with little effort. Both my wife and I are satisfied with this TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Busk
Chippewa Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
1/7/2009

Customer review by TVChamp

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by TVChamp
by TVChamp

Product was easy to unpack and install. Picture quality is great! We also use it as a monitor for the pc, what an improvement even over a flat screen monitor! Controls are conveniently located and has a small footprint for the size of the 32" screen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVChamp
Vicksburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tv
1/6/2009

Customer review by rozi49

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by rozi49
by rozi49

the color and sound are very good and the DVD worked right the first time. Good tv for small living room or a bedroom. Very pleased with this purchase so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rozi49
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PRODUCT
1/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this tv for my son for xmas. It was quick and easy to set up and looks great. I am sorry I didn't get one for myself. They are out of stock and the price is up more than $150.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pleasantville NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/6/2009

Customer review by 0324

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by 0324
by 0324

Very pleased. Great picture and sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0324
LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
1/7/2009

Customer review by 2L84TV

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by 2L84TV
by 2L84TV

2 minutes from box to complete HD set-up. Great picture/video game I attached looks great/enough ports to handle whatever you have. Recommended for those not especially "technically literate".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2L84TV
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price
1/6/2009

Customer review by volleygolfgirl

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by volleygolfgirl
by volleygolfgirl

I bought this TV/DVD combo for my son for Christmas. He enjoys the 32" screen for his online gaming. The picture quality and sound are terrific. No prooblems. Easy install. Very satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
volleygolfgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great TV
12/14/2008

Customer review by TeeD

5.0 stars 12/14/2008 by TeeD
by TeeD

I bought this last year as a Xmas present for my mother. She loves it. The quality is good and there have been no problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeeD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
10/20/2008

Customer review by kmlinatl

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by kmlinatl
by kmlinatl

Very easy to set up! Great value for the money, especially including the DVD player!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmlinatl
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice TV
12/17/2008

Customer review by RoseConfetti

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by RoseConfetti
by RoseConfetti

Easy to setup, great picture and the built-in DVD player is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoseConfetti
Radford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product- Not So Good Remote Control
1/11/2009

Customer review by scottk260

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by scottk260
by scottk260

I love my RCA 32 TV. I am using it as a wall mount in my bedroom and I have had no problems with it. The remote control however, is not as functional as I would like it to be. There is no Last button on the remote for the TV, but other than that overall I am very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scottk260
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
10/22/2008

Customer review by acheron

5.0 stars 10/22/2008 by acheron
by acheron

This is my 2nd RCA TV. I purchased a 26" about 12+ years ago. It finally died on me this past May so I needed a new one. I did quite a bit of research on other brand names such a Sony, Panasonic, and a few of the newer ones. I kept coming back to RCA because it had the features I wanted, and I knew from previous experience with my old set that RCA builds a quality product. Needless to say, I decided on RCA's 32" HDTV with the DVD player. I love it!! It has a clear and sharp picture, wonderful sound and it looks good in my livingroom. The DVD is a BIG plus and it plays beautifully. Some reviewers have mentioned that it takes a while for the screen to light up when you first turn the set on. That's basicly true, but it's only about 5 or 6 seconds, and it states on the screen "Please Wait". This brief delay is really no problem at all for me, and in fact, I think that these few seconds of waiting time only gives the TV time to make a "self check". I'm so glad that I stuck with RCA and purchased their 32" HDTV from Wal-Mart. I ordered online and UPS delivered it in about 14 days. My only reqret is that Wal-Mart did not have this set in a 40" or larger screen. I purchased this TV in July (08), have had NO problems to date, and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acheron
Park,ville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
RCA TV
6/23/2009

Customer review by Bargainshopper456

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by Bargainshopper456
by Bargainshopper456

TV was ordered via the store website and send to me via site to store shipping and was received in perfect condition. Very easy to take out of the box and store. I use the TV in my living room and use it for a couple of hours each day for the past 8 weeks. It has a great picture and the DVD player produces an even better picture then regular DVD players because it is built right into the TV. This is my 3rd RCA TV and the last 2 lasted 10-15 years. It appears at this point that this TV will as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargainshopper456
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional value.
10/29/2008

Customer review by CaptainP

5.0 stars 10/29/2008 by CaptainP
by CaptainP

I bought this TV after reading another reviewer's comment that it must be a 1080. I wanted that kind of pictue quality and had settled on another brand costing about 250 more prior to seeing his review. I took the chance and the TV lived up to my greatest hopes. I don't know why RCA can't, or won't, say that is's a 720 or 1080 but sharpness and clarity-wise it sure looks like a 1080. The picture is sharp, very fine and there is no side distortion. It also set up very easily. Only negative: the DVD player slot on the upper side; my cabinet is enclosed and will accept nothing larger than a 32" but I can't get a DVD into this without turning the TV to the side.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainP
DuBois, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews