Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 61 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
pretty awesome
9/2/2008

Customer review by JKJB

5.0 stars 9/2/2008 by JKJB
by JKJB

Just bought it today. Using it with an antenna. Found about 25 digital channels we didn't used to get. Picture is nice and DVD player also works great. Easy to figure out how to program and use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKJB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
3/24/2009

Customer review by kaymi

1.0 stars 3/24/2009 by kaymi
by kaymi

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!! We purchased this TV in October '08, it was dead by March '09. It was the same problem listed in previous reviews. The picture would shut off, but the sound was still there. We took it to an authorized repair shop per the warranty. He could not find the part to fix it and RCA didn't have it either. So after nagging RCA customer service and several calls to them, we MIGHT be getting our replacement product. This whole process has taken a month....uggghh! I'm tired of watching my little 13" and not having a DVD player. RCA's customer service is the worst I've ever dealt with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaymi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Piece Of Junk
2/21/2009

Customer review by AlwaysLookinToSaveABuck

1.0 stars 2/21/2009 by AlwaysLookinToSaveABuck
by AlwaysLookinToSaveABuck

We owned this TV for less than six months and the picture has already gone out. The picture would work for about five minutes and then go off. If the power was turned off and then back on the picture would work for about five minutes and then go blank again. Finally the picture just never came back. After many phone calls to RCA, we were told that we would need to bring the TV to the nearest repair center because this TV only has a 90 day warranty on in home labor. Well the nearest repair center to us is two and a half hours away, not very convenient. The customer care representative at RCA was very rude and not helpful. Thankfully our local Walmart rectified the situation for us, even though we were past the 90 days and did not purchase the Walmart protection plan. Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlwaysLookinToSaveABuck
Steamboat Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
3/5/2009

Customer review by VickiR

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by VickiR
by VickiR

We completely love this TV! It has a wonderful sharp, clear picture, even when watching analog TV. The sound quality is excellent. We couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VickiR
Rantoul, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
must have got a lemon
12/22/2008

Customer review by krissyb72

1.0 stars 12/22/2008 by krissyb72
by krissyb72

I read all the reviews and was excited to get this tv home and try it out. Unfortunately, as soon as I plugged it in there was a vertical green line on the screen that would not go away. I am assuming it was defective because you didn't even have to have it hooked up to anything to see the green line. I was unable to get another one because they are out of stock at all stores nearby. Also, I planned on wall mounting and just wanted to point out the slot to put the dvd in is near the top and at my height I would have had a tough time reaching it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krissyb72
Adams, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent Product
10/22/2008

Customer review by acheron

5.0 stars 10/22/2008 by acheron
by acheron

This is my 2nd RCA TV. I purchased a 26" about 12+ years ago. It finally died on me this past May so I needed a new one. I did quite a bit of research on other brand names such a Sony, Panasonic, and a few of the newer ones. I kept coming back to RCA because it had the features I wanted, and I knew from previous experience with my old set that RCA builds a quality product. Needless to say, I decided on RCA's 32" HDTV with the DVD player. I love it!! It has a clear and sharp picture, wonderful sound and it looks good in my livingroom. The DVD is a BIG plus and it plays beautifully. Some reviewers have mentioned that it takes a while for the screen to light up when you first turn the set on. That's basicly true, but it's only about 5 or 6 seconds, and it states on the screen "Please Wait". This brief delay is really no problem at all for me, and in fact, I think that these few seconds of waiting time only gives the TV time to make a "self check". I'm so glad that I stuck with RCA and purchased their 32" HDTV from Wal-Mart. I ordered online and UPS delivered it in about 14 days. My only reqret is that Wal-Mart did not have this set in a 40" or larger screen. I purchased this TV in July (08), have had NO problems to date, and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acheron
Park,ville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
RCA 32" TV/DVD HD
4/24/2009

Customer review by wwhite

1.0 stars 4/24/2009 by wwhite
by wwhite

Wow! I am having the same problem with my tv as another customer who rated it poorly...Purchased it in August and it went black in April!...RCA gives you different places to take the product for repairs, but I will not wait for a month for the repairs.....I believe I will be taking it back to Walmart and discuss my options with them...I have been a shopper with Walmart for many years and they have always stood behind their products...I paid over $700.00 for the tv/dvd and have realized it has gone down to $538.00 something isn't right...RCA needs to make a product that lasts longer than seven or eight months....will be purchasing from Walmart another TV not an RCA! Too bad...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wwhite
Stockton/Elk Grove CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional value.
10/29/2008

Customer review by CaptainP

5.0 stars 10/29/2008 by CaptainP
by CaptainP

I bought this TV after reading another reviewer's comment that it must be a 1080. I wanted that kind of pictue quality and had settled on another brand costing about 250 more prior to seeing his review. I took the chance and the TV lived up to my greatest hopes. I don't know why RCA can't, or won't, say that is's a 720 or 1080 but sharpness and clarity-wise it sure looks like a 1080. The picture is sharp, very fine and there is no side distortion. It also set up very easily. Only negative: the DVD player slot on the upper side; my cabinet is enclosed and will accept nothing larger than a 32" but I can't get a DVD into this without turning the TV to the side.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainP
DuBois, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This Set is Awsome
7/8/2008

Customer review by DenimlubsWalmart

5.0 stars 7/8/2008 by DenimlubsWalmart
by DenimlubsWalmart

I have this set in my living room now. I love the versitilaty of this Set . It ROCKS . The picture and the sound on it are great. I does wonderfully well as a tv and "Home Movie Screen Also. The picture on it is crystal clear . And the Ease of use is Awsome. I love it . Hook your CPU up to this baby , and a wireless key board adn your Good to cruse the Net from your Easy chair w/o having to sacrifice any space . Im still going to hook the wii up to it one of these days to see how it does . But I love this set and would Highly Recommend it to any one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DenimlubsWalmart
Ft. Smith Ark.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Choice!
1/6/2009

Customer review by FoxiRedd

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by FoxiRedd
by FoxiRedd

With so many choices of HD TV's these days, i did my homework before i bought this one! I purchased this TV for my Bedroom and it was a Christmas present to myself! I have been using it for a few weeks now, and i lov it! My bedroom has turned into a movie theater in my opinion! This TV has great picture, and sound is okay! The DVD player works great! The only thing bad that i can say about this TV is that when I change channels, it takes a long time for the channel to change! Other then that, i am extremely happy with this product!!(SO FAR)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoxiRedd
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good tv, when it worked
10/28/2008

Customer review by jdrc

4.0 stars 10/28/2008 by jdrc
by jdrc

bought this tv 7-16-08. It was nice, when it worked. The picture would go blank, but I could still hear the sound. Called RCA and I am getting nothing but a run around from them. Very bad customer service from the company. I have had it for 3 months now, and hopefully if RCA won't fix it, then the extended Walmart warranty will kick in, and I can get it fixed. Stuck watching a 22" tv till then. If this tv works for you - great! If you have to have it repaired and have to deal with RCA themselves - GOOD LUCK!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdrc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
research what you are buying
3/10/2009

Customer review by workingman722

1.0 stars 3/10/2009 by workingman722
by workingman722

Bought this tv new in december of '08 the mother board(as quoted by the repair guy)went out in february'09. I waited two weeks called for an update, they could not find the part to fix it. Now everyone out there who has this product or is thinking of buying this product, if it quits working even if it is one day old and can't fix it, they will replace it with a reconditioned tv. After several phone calls they agreed to replace ours with a new tv. (If you need help do not look under RCA look under Thomson)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
workingman722
Would recommend to a friend? No
RCA TV
6/23/2009

Customer review by Bargainshopper456

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by Bargainshopper456
by Bargainshopper456

TV was ordered via the store website and send to me via site to store shipping and was received in perfect condition. Very easy to take out of the box and store. I use the TV in my living room and use it for a couple of hours each day for the past 8 weeks. It has a great picture and the DVD player produces an even better picture then regular DVD players because it is built right into the TV. This is my 3rd RCA TV and the last 2 lasted 10-15 years. It appears at this point that this TV will as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bargainshopper456
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Say No to RCA
9/1/2009

Customer review by consumer1444

1.0 stars 9/1/2009 by consumer1444
by consumer1444

Paid over $600.00 for this TV. Lasted 6 months before losing the picture. Called RCA, sent all the required material and there answer is they will have someone call in a week to 10 days and set up a home visit or have us take the TV to be fixed. No way a consumer should haved to spend their time doing this with a TV they know is defective. Just look at the complaints they are all the same. I would never buy RCA again. My last hope is Walmart who has been great so far. We will see!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
consumer1444
Weymouth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
4/3/2009

Customer review by tellis

5.0 stars 4/3/2009 by tellis
by tellis

We wanted a HDTV with a built in DVD player to put in our bedroom, and thought it may be a little big, but it is the perfect size and the picture resolution is outstanding! I used the DVD player last night and it so great not to have to press other buttons to get a DVD player to work...just slide the DVD in and it automatically starts! Wasn't happy with the shipment of my TV. I went to pick it up and there was a huge hole in the front of the box. Lukily, the TV was unharmed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tellis
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
warranty is useless
10/8/2008

Customer review by onadane

2.0 stars 10/8/2008 by onadane
by onadane

The TV itself was nice for awhile and Walmart was great to deal with but RCA is the worst! After 8 months the TV is blacking out.When I called RCA to get it fixed the only thing they would do was exchange it for $189.00 in shipping fees.They do not have a service area around here to repair it so you have to SHIP the TV to them and back to you. Absolutely crazy and I will never buy another RCA product again.I paid almost $700.00 for the use of this TV for 8 months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onadane
Saratoga , New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
blue/green line
12/26/2008

Customer review by squeekywheel

3.0 stars 12/26/2008 by squeekywheel
by squeekywheel

Same vertical blue/green line as "krissy" mentioned below. Called RCA number on the instructions and was told we need to box it up and take it to a service center for repair. Asked the RCA person to put his manager on the phone and he told us we'd get a call back. Never received a call. I suppose we'll return it or take it to the service center. We got a great price on it and if it weren't for the vertical line, I would have given this a great rating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squeekywheel
White Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Be CAREFUL with this TV !!!
1/8/2009

Customer review by ChiefM

1.0 stars 1/8/2009 by ChiefM
by ChiefM

Had this tv without problems for six months, then the display panel developed "intermittent shorts". TV picture would go black after 5 minutes, would turn unit off and back on and it would play for 5 minutes and then go black again. Did this over and over. Called the customer service number and was put through the routine of "unplug power source"; replace "hdmi cable"; put satellite receiver on different tv; finally to "deliver tv to authorized rca service ctr" some 40 miles away. Tech immediately detected the "short", she called the warranty service; faxed receipt to warranty service; warranty service told tech that rather that repair tv, they would replace it. I would be notified within 3 to 5 days with instructions, etc. Tech warned me of warranty people "dragging their feet", so, I called the warranty people after 5 days for those instructions...was informed that the warranty peoplethat they did not have a copy of the receipt. I was there when the tech faxed all of the necessary paperwork, including the receipt. Called tech and they re-faxed the receipt to the warranty people. Was told that it would be 3 to 5 days until the warranty division would "resolve" the issue. So now I am waiting with a "dead" tv, under warranty, for resolution that I am skeptical of...Won't buy another RCA tv with only 90 days of labor warranty, either...If you purchase this tv, wait more than 90 days to write a review, it will perform fine for a few months then go out. An extended warranty would not help in this instance, either...Still waiting...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChiefM
Alba, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT DEAL!
11/14/2008

Customer review by Mom2Hank

5.0 stars 11/14/2008 by Mom2Hank
by Mom2Hank

I was glad to see a good price on this TV that included a DVD player. We have had several TVs over the last 20+ years, but only our RCAs continue to work & work & work -- so I was excited to find an RCA with all of the features we thought we wanted & at a good price. The picture is AMAZING and the TV is very simple to connect and use. It was very easy to install because it is soooo lightweight. We were very impressed with the quality!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2Hank
Weaver, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value and Workmanship
2/23/2009

Customer review by bostonmama

5.0 stars 2/23/2009 by bostonmama
by bostonmama

Originally, I wanted another brand that was not in stock. I am so glad because this tv is exceptional. The sound quality is excellent. I played a dvd over the weekend and it was just like being in the theater. This tv is also easy to hook up to your gaming or computer setup. Along other tvs in the store, this looked average. After set up in my home, this tv delivers in an outstanding way. Go RCA!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bostonmama
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews