Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

99 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
36
4 stars
21
3 stars
12
2 stars
14
1 stars
16
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1/2 the price of a Bella Band
1/5/2009

Customer review by Jesslaws

4.0 stars by Jesslaws

I bought this after I had loaned my Bella Band from my 1st pregnancy to my sister and didn't get it back. It isn't "as nice," but for 1/2 the price - it does it's job! I wear it just about everyday! I am 5 months pregnant, and can still wear some of my pre-pregnancy clothes using the Belly Band! I didn't like that it was 1 size though. I am a 6-8 and I don't think it would go too much bigger.

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jesslaws
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for the price
6/3/2008

Customer review by Mela2

4.0 stars by Mela2

This isn't exactly a one size fits all type of product - it would have been nice to be able to order a larger or smaller size if needed, but I think this will fit most "average sized" women ... think size 6 - 16.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mela2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product for the Mommy-to-Be!
12/27/2009

Customer review by KalynsMommy07

5.0 stars by KalynsMommy07

Works great, great material, & at a amazingliy low price. I work in a salon and I'm on my feet all day, I have no problems with it riding up or getting in my way. Its very comfortable and I have felt a big difference in my back problems. I'm almost in my 7th month & I use it every single day, when i'm working or not.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KalynsMommy07
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Wonderful Value
10/1/2010

Customer review by KateInCleveland

5.0 stars by KateInCleveland

It's amazing how expensive a belly band can run when you think that the only ones available are brand names. I just wanted this simple band of elastic to hold up all my cute pants, but I wasn't about to pay $30+ at maternity stores. Imagine how excited I was to find this for a reasonable price here at Walmart.com! I was so excited. I've worn it practically every day since I received it, and it fits comfortably over my growing stomach and holds my cute jeans up. I thought I was going to be relegated to hair-ties to hold my pants up. This was a great value and a fashion lifesaver!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KateInCleveland
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Way better than I'd expected!
7/28/2011

Customer review by Peanut91

5.0 stars by Peanut91

I was skeptical about buying this product after reading the reviews. I also wasn't sure about it only coming in one size. I am a size 11 pre-pregnancy... I can no longer button my jeans so I really needed something besides my hair ties to keep them up. This belly band works really well for the price. It smooths the sides and supports my growing belly. Its comfortable doesn't role down or up. I would defiantly recommend this to anyone that doesn't want to spend 30 dollars on something else that doesn't even cover the whole belly. I don't usually review things I buy online but this really I a good buy. I have plenty of stretch left for my later months. I am defiantly going to buy one in white! The black is really nice.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Peanut91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/16/2011

Customer review by Makaleka

2.0 stars by Makaleka

I bought this band because it was cheaper than other ones out there. I started wearing it at about 11 weeks. I'm 5'11" and 140 lbs pre-pregnancy weight...about a size 6. This band is tight on me! I've had to wear it all the way up because if I try to fold it down it puts too much pressure on my bladder. When I wear it all the way up, the top band puts pressure on me in a way that is uncomfortable after eating. Regardless, it hasn't been unbearable and it has helped a lot. I bet if you were petite it would be perfect. I really thought it was okay until I bought one from another provider so I could have one in brown. It is much more comfortable. It's longer, so it seems like it will last throughout my entire pregnancy (I'm 15 weeks now). It also looks more like a tank top under my shirt. The wal-mart band is tight on the hips and gives a strange effect to my outfits. If I were to go back, I would probably spend the extra bucks and get a different one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Makaleka
Would recommend to a friend? No
Decent
6/21/2011

Customer review by bekabunnie

5.0 stars by bekabunnie

I like it but I was expecting it to be tight if anything for a larger girl like myself... It works as far as keeping me in my jeans (at 22 weeks!) but I still want something a bit more supportive. Good deal for the money though! Corrected my belly shape as this is my third kiddo!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bekabunnie
Bryan, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/1/2012

Customer review by czoe

2.0 stars by czoe

The bands on the top and bottom are good and tight but the middle where it is supposed to help hold jeans close to you doesn't at all, its way to loose and didn't work like the "bella band" I had with my first pregnancy. Thought I would go the cheaper route and didn't work for me!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
czoe
mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Provides Little Support
5/24/2012

Customer review by MadMango

1.0 stars by MadMango

My wife disliked this product very much. It provided her very little support, and due to the closed construction, found it very difficult to put on. She complained that it felt like it cut-off her circulation from above and below this "belt". It is more like a giant rubberband, that you have to pull up and over your legs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MadMango
Space Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Too thin, doesn't look like a layered shirt
7/21/2011

Customer review by mama2pugs

2.0 stars by mama2pugs

I purchased a different brand (Bella Band) from Target for just a couple bucks more and was much happier with that one. This one was see-through thin and not sturdy enough to be supportive. To be honest, I bought a couple pair of the twill demi-panel maternity pants from WalMart for half this price and can't believe I bothered trying to make my old pants last with a band - the pants are so much more comfy, and a much better investment!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mama2pugs
Mt Pleasant, Mich.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not a necessity
6/19/2010

Customer review by ethansmom

1.0 stars by ethansmom

I purchase this after a friend suggested it for the time before I was in maternity clothes. It is such a short time, that I found myself never using it. I liked the simple button extender I bought at the fabric store much better--and MUCH cheaper! There is a lot of fabric you have to fold over and smooth out and it is stretchy, so that isn't always easy. Plus it is hot if you are using it in the summer months. I found myself not wanting the extra layer of clothing. Overall I think I used twice and was not impressed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ethansmom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Tight and rides up
12/10/2010

Customer review by VballPlayer6

3.0 stars by VballPlayer6

I usually wear a size S top and 6 pants. I found this product to be a bit uncomfortable...a little too tight. With movement, it tends to ride up. I'm about 20 weeks, but not too much of a bump yet, o maybe it'll stay put once there is more of a belly. However, I bought this for the early months when the shirts were starting to get a bit short but still fit. I like the material since it won't "stick." Kind of like thicker nylon or tights from when we were kids ;-) OH - but, comparable to the Motherhood Maternity "one size fits all" product, but about $10 cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VballPlayer6
North Prairie, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
LOVE IT!!
7/14/2008

Customer review by gtgal

5.0 stars by gtgal

This is the BEST thing ever heard of! So much easier than finding maternity clothes!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gtgal
Mountain Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
belly band
3/23/2009

Customer review by 4pregnancy

5.0 stars by 4pregnancy

I have to say that this is the best product I have purchased. I went to a maternity store and bought another belly band and all it does is slide up or down over my stomach and really does not hold my pants up ... The one that I bought from here holds my pants up all day and does not slide around. It was not to tight nor was it uncomfortable. I would recommend this to anyone. I am 8 months pregnant and it works great on my pants that want to slide down and hang out below my stomach.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4pregnancy
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loved it
12/29/2010

Customer review by familyfun4u

5.0 stars by familyfun4u

I used this belly band throughout my pregnancy. I loved it. It work well on the pants that just wouldn't stay up. It also was great as a extension on my shirts that started to get too short. Would recommend this to all pregnant women.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
familyfun4u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
Good, Would like size options
7/27/2011

Customer review by MPReview

4.0 stars by MPReview

I liked the product, beats the price of Maternity shops and Target but I didn't like that they are all one size. It fits ok for me, but I think the fit would be a little better if I had a size choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MPReview
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not what expected
8/10/2010

Customer review by allabishop

3.0 stars by allabishop

This product didnt help hold back my belly and didnt work like i expected. I just had a baby 3 weeks ago and dont have very much fat left over and this band still didnt help what little i had. Although it works well for hideing my stretch marks while breastfeeding when we have company.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
allabishop
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/1/2012

Customer review by Misslogic

2.0 stars by Misslogic

Very thin, didn't hide the fact your pants are unbuttoned. The band didn't stay in place and slid up exposing my back and undone pants. The stretch was comfortable if you're looking for just a support band, but I would not recommend it for keeping your pants up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Misslogic
Hot Springs, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pointless
4/16/2012

Customer review by Customer02

2.0 stars by Customer02

This is the first belly band I've ever bought. I thought the point of it was to be able to continue wearing your regular pants unbuttoned so no one would notice. It doesn't work. The material is not thick enough to cover up unbuttoned pants. Disappointing. Maybe another brand would be better, I don't know.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Customer02
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Too tight
8/14/2009

Customer review by mommyg27

2.0 stars by mommyg27

The elastic on this belly band is too tight. I'm an average size woman (size 10-12 before pregnancy) and I tried to wear the band during the end of my first trimester and beginning of my second trimester. I couldn't even wear it one day because the elastic was so tight. I have other Belly Bands that are sized (not one size fits most) and they fit much better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommyg27
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 80 total reviews