Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 197 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

197 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

197 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
43
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 stars
12
1-20 of 154 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews
USE IT ALL
12/7/2008

Customer review by BUFFY5

3.0 stars 12/7/2008 by BUFFY5
by BUFFY5

The quality of the ink is great. I used at LOT MORE until I discovered I could print 75 pages after the cartridge "ran out". In other words USE IT ALL.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BUFFY5
Paris, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/12/2009

Customer review by djjase

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by djjase
by djjase

This is a great substitute than paying too much at Dell. Also this cartridge is the exact same one that comes from Dell so you print the same amount you would if you bought it from Dell. Dell does sell another cartridge with more ink but this is the standard ink cartridge. In closing great price as always from Walmart and product is perfect no shipping costs to deal with as well and a lower cost what more could you ask for!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djjase
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Dell 926 Black Cartridge
6/4/2009

Customer review by carbonforger

3.0 stars 6/4/2009 by carbonforger
by carbonforger

Although this cartridge printed well, it did NOT print many pages before running out of ink. I was able to print maybe 150 pages before it ran out. I expected more from a company such as Dell. I guess with the cartridge running out of ink quickly it creates demand because you have to buy these more often than, say, my Lexmark ink cartridges on my other printer.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carbonforger
Challis, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ink cartridge
7/9/2016

Customer review by idgy

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by idgy
by idgy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A good purchase. I would buy again online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idgy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product at a good price
12/1/2010

Customer review by CouponNana

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by CouponNana
by CouponNana

Well Walmart did it again by carrying the Dell Ink , we do not have to wait for it to come in the mail from dell , but shop at your local Walmart store. I have told everyone about dell ink at walmart and they all agreed that the product is good .

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CouponNana
Shreveport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/9/2011

Customer review by DealAuditor

1.0 stars 9/9/2011 by DealAuditor
by DealAuditor

I was very disappointed in the length of time this printer cartridge lasted. Last time I bought ink I bought a remanufactured cartridge on ebay, and it lasted about a year with frugal printing. My printing habits stayed the same, and this one from Wal-Mart lasted only 3 months, and it cost more. Very frustrating. I don't recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DealAuditor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheaper than Dell
5/23/2016

Customer review by LoveTheFLSun

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by LoveTheFLSun
by LoveTheFLSun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great way to get what you need without having to deal with a company you don't want to deal with.. I'm able to get what i need through Wal-mart at a cheaper price and not having to deal with Dell directly which i refuse to do anymore

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveTheFLSun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cost Effective
5/18/2016

Customer review by ByrdLn

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by ByrdLn
by ByrdLn

These cartridges were a great price compared to the manufacturer's price. They arrived in a few days after online purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ByrdLn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good cartridge, wish it were a little better.
10/22/2011

Customer review by HCFishermom

4.0 stars 10/22/2011 by HCFishermom
by HCFishermom

I was glad to be able to purchase the Dell ink cartridges at my Walmart store or by ordering them on the Walmart.com website. These are the standard cartridges, so they don't last as long as the high yield. (I do wish Walmart sold those. They're worth the extra cost.) The ink level seems to go down fast, but they do last longer than the computer indicates. I keep using them until the page begins to show fading when printed. If you print on a daily basis, or print larger quantities when you do, this cartridge may not last long. I wish the price were a bit lower being that these are the standard capacity.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HCFishermom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Watch Your Printer Settings Carefully!
2/23/2012

Customer review by dkb1135

4.0 stars 2/23/2012 by dkb1135
by dkb1135

I have been a Dell Customer for well over a decade. Overall, the black and colored cartridges that I have purchased, have been good. They vary quite a bit though, when it comes to the number of pages that you can expect from each or a combination of both...You really must watch your printer quality settings closely to maximize what you can expect for longevity of same. I have never had a problem with quality of the product, it is just the amount of time they last. For example, if you are printing material that does not warrant picture-perfect ink reproduction, then adjust your printer settings to "Draft" or "Normal" - by all means, do not use "Automatic" or "Picture"....The only other thing is that over the years, the cartridges have been reasonably priced online, for direct purchase from Dell. I do wish that when the "empties" are returned to Dell for recycling, refilling, and reselling - that a credit would be given to the customer returning same, towards his or her next purchase from the company...Perhaps a dollar or two???? In summary, I do not predict ever not being a Dell customer, after all - my better half is from Austin, Texas!!!!

dkb1135
Northeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/5/2010

Customer review by brooksfan

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by brooksfan
by brooksfan

This Series 9 ink is for your Dell V305w ink printer, Dell 926 ink printer, or Dell V305 ink printer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brooksfan
Brooks, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ordering online
9/17/2013

Customer review by dkalfsdlfjsalskd

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by dkalfsdlfjsalskd
by dkalfsdlfjsalskd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I usually just go to the store whenever I need something now, but they were fresh out in Platteville when I went because it was move-in day for everyone. I ordered my product and with some delays that I was informed about (positive) I got it within 2 weeks. I didn't expect it to be shipped in a day but the delays were kind of a hassle but the fact that I knew about them made it tolerable. I would definitely order online again and recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dkalfsdlfjsalskd
Platteville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dell Ink 9
3/18/2016

Customer review by Ziba

4.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Ziba
by Ziba

It's great ink I have been using for over 7 years and it does not run out fast. Great for all your documents to print.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ziba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell Ink Cartridge
9/3/2010

Customer review by Huntforbargins

1.0 stars 9/3/2010 by Huntforbargins
by Huntforbargins

I have had this ink cartridge only a few days. It is already showing practically out of ink. I have only printed out a few pages.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huntforbargins
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
fine product
11/11/2013

Customer review by Bunnie468

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Bunnie468
by Bunnie468
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works very well in my Dell printer. Does not cause problems like the refilled toners which sell for a bit less.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunnie468
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Print Cartridge
12/13/2008

Customer review by DrBob93

3.0 stars 12/13/2008 by DrBob93
by DrBob93

OK, but not as much ink as the 926 direct from Dell.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrBob93
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dell Ink
2/12/2016

Customer review by 7boaz7

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by 7boaz7
by 7boaz7

Excellent ink ived used dell ink Cartridge for years,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7boaz7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell Ink Cartridge
1/27/2016

Customer review by operator

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by operator
by operator

Great!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
operator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I recommend going to Walmart for Dell ink refills.
12/16/2013

Customer review by RickBrun

2.0 stars 12/16/2013 by RickBrun
by RickBrun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always gone to Walmart for ink refill cartridges. Never have had a problem. The last time I needed refills I made the mistake of going to Office Depot for the cartridges. Don't make this mistake! The cartridges from Office Depot did not interact with my printer and computer. I will never make that mistake again! If they don't have your model number for replacement check the site to store, they can have it for you in 2 days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickBrun
kansas City Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice printer but...
12/1/2008

Customer review by chelle1914

2.0 stars 12/1/2008 by chelle1914
by chelle1914

I purchased this printer last year when I bought my Dell laptop. The printer prints fast and of good quality the only draw back is the ink cartridge. I have had to replace the Ink a number of times since last year. While I do use my printer quite often being a college student, I never had to buy as much ink for my old printer as I do now. I bought this cartridge about a 5-6 weeks ago and I'm already replacing it. While the ink isn't that costly, it's adding up very quickly because I'm having to buy it so often. I think that I would have kept my old printer over the new one because I didn't have to buy as much ink as I do now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chelle1914
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews