Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 192 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

192 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

192 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
42
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 stars
12
1-20 of 149 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
USE IT ALL
12/7/2008

Customer review by BUFFY5

3.0 stars 12/7/2008 by BUFFY5
by BUFFY5

The quality of the ink is great. I used at LOT MORE until I discovered I could print 75 pages after the cartridge "ran out". In other words USE IT ALL.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BUFFY5
Paris, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dell Ink Cartridge
1/27/2016

Customer review by operator

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by operator
by operator

Great!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
operator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/12/2009

Customer review by djjase

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by djjase
by djjase

This is a great substitute than paying too much at Dell. Also this cartridge is the exact same one that comes from Dell so you print the same amount you would if you bought it from Dell. Dell does sell another cartridge with more ink but this is the standard ink cartridge. In closing great price as always from Walmart and product is perfect no shipping costs to deal with as well and a lower cost what more could you ask for!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djjase
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Dell 926 Black Cartridge
6/4/2009

Customer review by carbonforger

3.0 stars 6/4/2009 by carbonforger
by carbonforger

Although this cartridge printed well, it did NOT print many pages before running out of ink. I was able to print maybe 150 pages before it ran out. I expected more from a company such as Dell. I guess with the cartridge running out of ink quickly it creates demand because you have to buy these more often than, say, my Lexmark ink cartridges on my other printer.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carbonforger
Challis, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good ink
12/5/2015

Customer review by sneakergirl69

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by sneakergirl69
by sneakergirl69

I have been getting my ink from walmart for years and I'm always satisfied with the service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sneakergirl69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product at a good price
12/1/2010

Customer review by CouponNana

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by CouponNana
by CouponNana

Well Walmart did it again by carrying the Dell Ink , we do not have to wait for it to come in the mail from dell , but shop at your local Walmart store. I have told everyone about dell ink at walmart and they all agreed that the product is good .

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CouponNana
Shreveport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/9/2011

Customer review by DealAuditor

1.0 stars 9/9/2011 by DealAuditor
by DealAuditor

I was very disappointed in the length of time this printer cartridge lasted. Last time I bought ink I bought a remanufactured cartridge on ebay, and it lasted about a year with frugal printing. My printing habits stayed the same, and this one from Wal-Mart lasted only 3 months, and it cost more. Very frustrating. I don't recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DealAuditor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good cartridge, wish it were a little better.
10/22/2011

Customer review by HCFishermom

4.0 stars 10/22/2011 by HCFishermom
by HCFishermom

I was glad to be able to purchase the Dell ink cartridges at my Walmart store or by ordering them on the Walmart.com website. These are the standard cartridges, so they don't last as long as the high yield. (I do wish Walmart sold those. They're worth the extra cost.) The ink level seems to go down fast, but they do last longer than the computer indicates. I keep using them until the page begins to show fading when printed. If you print on a daily basis, or print larger quantities when you do, this cartridge may not last long. I wish the price were a bit lower being that these are the standard capacity.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HCFishermom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Watch Your Printer Settings Carefully!
2/23/2012

Customer review by dkb1135

4.0 stars 2/23/2012 by dkb1135
by dkb1135

I have been a Dell Customer for well over a decade. Overall, the black and colored cartridges that I have purchased, have been good. They vary quite a bit though, when it comes to the number of pages that you can expect from each or a combination of both...You really must watch your printer quality settings closely to maximize what you can expect for longevity of same. I have never had a problem with quality of the product, it is just the amount of time they last. For example, if you are printing material that does not warrant picture-perfect ink reproduction, then adjust your printer settings to "Draft" or "Normal" - by all means, do not use "Automatic" or "Picture"....The only other thing is that over the years, the cartridges have been reasonably priced online, for direct purchase from Dell. I do wish that when the "empties" are returned to Dell for recycling, refilling, and reselling - that a credit would be given to the customer returning same, towards his or her next purchase from the company...Perhaps a dollar or two???? In summary, I do not predict ever not being a Dell customer, after all - my better half is from Austin, Texas!!!!

dkb1135
Northeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/5/2010

Customer review by brooksfan

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by brooksfan
by brooksfan

This Series 9 ink is for your Dell V305w ink printer, Dell 926 ink printer, or Dell V305 ink printer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brooksfan
Brooks, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ordering online
9/17/2013

Customer review by dkalfsdlfjsalskd

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by dkalfsdlfjsalskd
by dkalfsdlfjsalskd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I usually just go to the store whenever I need something now, but they were fresh out in Platteville when I went because it was move-in day for everyone. I ordered my product and with some delays that I was informed about (positive) I got it within 2 weeks. I didn't expect it to be shipped in a day but the delays were kind of a hassle but the fact that I knew about them made it tolerable. I would definitely order online again and recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dkalfsdlfjsalskd
Platteville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dell Ink Cartridge
9/3/2010

Customer review by Huntforbargins

1.0 stars 9/3/2010 by Huntforbargins
by Huntforbargins

I have had this ink cartridge only a few days. It is already showing practically out of ink. I have only printed out a few pages.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huntforbargins
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
fine product
11/11/2013

Customer review by Bunnie468

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Bunnie468
by Bunnie468
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works very well in my Dell printer. Does not cause problems like the refilled toners which sell for a bit less.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunnie468
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Print Cartridge
12/13/2008

Customer review by DrBob93

3.0 stars 12/13/2008 by DrBob93
by DrBob93

OK, but not as much ink as the 926 direct from Dell.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrBob93
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I recommend going to Walmart for Dell ink refills.
12/16/2013

Customer review by RickBrun

2.0 stars 12/16/2013 by RickBrun
by RickBrun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always gone to Walmart for ink refill cartridges. Never have had a problem. The last time I needed refills I made the mistake of going to Office Depot for the cartridges. Don't make this mistake! The cartridges from Office Depot did not interact with my printer and computer. I will never make that mistake again! If they don't have your model number for replacement check the site to store, they can have it for you in 2 days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickBrun
kansas City Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice printer but...
12/1/2008

Customer review by chelle1914

2.0 stars 12/1/2008 by chelle1914
by chelle1914

I purchased this printer last year when I bought my Dell laptop. The printer prints fast and of good quality the only draw back is the ink cartridge. I have had to replace the Ink a number of times since last year. While I do use my printer quite often being a college student, I never had to buy as much ink for my old printer as I do now. I bought this cartridge about a 5-6 weeks ago and I'm already replacing it. While the ink isn't that costly, it's adding up very quickly because I'm having to buy it so often. I think that I would have kept my old printer over the new one because I didn't have to buy as much ink as I do now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chelle1914
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/18/2007

Customer review by MycallMichael

5.0 stars 9/18/2007 by MycallMichael
by MycallMichael

LET ME TELL EVERY BODY DELL PEOPLE TOOK MY REORDER ONE TIME AT 11PM AT NIGHT AND AT 8:45AM DHL WAS KNOCKING AT MY DOOR WITH MY NEW INK... NOW ... I DO NOT KNOW HOW YOU MAY FEEL ABOUT THAT, ...BUT LET ME TELL YOU THAT IF I HAD TO GET UP FIRST THING IN THE MORNING TAKE A SHOWER AND DRIVE 11 MILES ROUND TRIP TO (OFF FACE STATION OR STEEP-ON OFFICE SUPPLIES) I WOULD OF NOT BEEN IN TIME TO COMPLETE MY TASK AND HAVE IT IN THE MAIL AT THE POST OFFICE BY 10AM FOR NEXT DAY DELIVERY AGAIN .....GOOD JOB DELL AND THANK YOU

MycallMichael
San Jacinto , CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent print quality
11/29/2012

Customer review by Bozotheclownwe123

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Bozotheclownwe123
by Bozotheclownwe123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The dell ink cartridges I purchase meet my expectations. I am very satisfied with the print and have never experienced any problems with my printer. from the Dell inkjet Cartridges I purchase at Walmart. I previously purchased my inkjet cartridges from Dell and most of the time they would be defective and cause problems with my printer. Walmart thank-you for the great value on the dell inkjet cartridges. I will continue to purchase my inkjet cartridges at Walmart. I would, reccomend this product to my friends who have dell printer 926/All in photo printer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bozotheclownwe123
Taylor, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as expected.
7/27/2009

Customer review by judgeit

2.0 stars 7/27/2009 by judgeit
by judgeit

The standard capacity black ink cartridge did not meet my expectations - it seems to run dry after a very short period of use. I don't want to spend time and money every two months replacing black ink cartridges. I would hope Dell's expectations would agree. Aside from the quantity on ink, the quality of print is as good as one would expect at this day and age. I will not purchase an other standard ink cartridge due to its ink quantity.

judgeit
Would recommend to a friend? No
GOOD PRINTER!
11/30/2011

Customer review by DCBowers

4.0 stars 11/30/2011 by DCBowers
by DCBowers

When I first purchased this printer, I thought it was basic and standard. But to my surprise it was more than that. I found it to more than adequate for my needs. I was very happy that I purchased it, by it being multi-functional this was very beneficial. If I had one issue, if you print a lot of documents, you will have to order extra cartridges of ink because they will run out fast! Other than that, no complaints!

DCBowers
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews