Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 707 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

707 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

707 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
417
4 stars
225
3 stars
21
2 stars
2
1 stars
42
1-20 of 691 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 691 total reviews
1-20 of 691 reviews
Step2 Canopy Wagon
4/3/2008

Customer review by Strollercarseatzooanimals

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by Strollercarseatzooanimals
by Strollercarseatzooanimals

We bought this wagon for my son's 1st birthday. We love it. Easy to put together. This wagon is very big. The inside of the wagon has lots of room also. It pushes and pulls very easy. For now I push the wagon forward because my son is so little and I can keep a eye on him. The seat belts are great. I love that I can fit the wagon in my van easy because the handle folds under the wagon and the canopy comes off easy also. This is the best wagon we have ever bought. The only thing I would add to this wagon is another storage department under the second seat and a door. The stickers you see on this wagon I bought myself and put them on the wagon. My son loves zoo animals

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Strollercarseatzooanimals
Obetz, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST wagon out there!
5/15/2009

Customer review by Lucy522

5.0 stars 5/15/2009 by Lucy522
by Lucy522

This wagon was purchased after weeks of researching possible options. I have two children under 3, and I wanted something to be able to take them, and all our extras, to the park, zoo, even the beach. I decided to buy this particular wagon due to the stationary canopy. I have purchased a bungee cord, and I will be securing the diaper bag, small cooler bag, etc. up top while at the zoo, beach, etc. It works great! I know it will fit in our car, because the canopy and black bars are removable, but it will probably be a tight fit in our SUV/Wagon cross-over. The additional storage space under one of the seats is SUCH a great idea, I only wish there was a compartment under BOTH seats! My 1 year old sits just fine with the seat-belt holding her secure. I love the cup holders below, the kids have no problem reaching them, plus the extra compartments on the canopy are just like the parent tray on most strollers, plus a lidded portion so your cell phone, camera, etc. aren't exposed to sun/rain. It was DEFINITELY worth the extra $ for the canopy, to save us having to tote along an extra wagon add-on, or carry the diaper bag/cooler bag on our person the whole day. Another VERY important benefit, is that you can actually PUSH THE WAGON FROM BEHIND, almost like a stroller, because the canopy portion is just the right height and secure enough to do so. I found that when I was tired of pulling it behind me, it was a welcome change to push it in front of me instead. Plus, when my 2 1/2 year old wants to "pull" her little sister in it, I can steer and help move it along from behind. What other wagon has that capability!?!? PERFECT!!!!! I will ABSOLUTELY be getting my money's worth, and more!

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucy522
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for big toddlers!
6/26/2009

Customer review by madiemi

4.0 stars 6/26/2009 by madiemi
by madiemi

My toddlers quickly grew out of our two seater stroller. The wagon is durable, fun, and much easier to take places. The canopy easily comes off in order to fit in the back of our van. It's very easy for our two kids to get in and out of quickly when we are at the zoo or themepark. An awesome buy. Definitely worth the money. I had it shipped to our local walmart store so I didn't pay for shipping. Don't worry too much about the weight limit either. My two daughters, 2 and 4 years old, weigh a combined 90 lbs and it doesn't affect the performance of the wagon. They are tall for their age, too, yet they have plenty of head room! They love it, especially the cup holders and seat cubby!

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madiemi
Uniontown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Canopy Wagon
7/9/2009

Customer review by MomofJoey

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by MomofJoey
by MomofJoey

I LOVE this wagon. I bought it for my 16 month old son. It is great to ride around the neighborhood. I love how roomy it is, and the seat belts are great especially for younger children. The canopy and extra room in this wagon, coupled with the storage space, make this a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomofJoey
Morganville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very cute great for the older kiddos
9/23/2010

Customer review by nicole0710

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by nicole0710
by nicole0710

My son is 4 but about the size of a 5-6yr old. He fits perfectly in here. I also have a 3yr old niece who also fits comfy in here. Its put together very well. The only problem i had was putting the arm on. It was very difficult matching the holes up but i figured it out. This is great for the kiddos who grew out of the stroller but still need "pushing" around. I really like how you can take the canopy off for easy loading in the car! i drive a Jeep Cherokee and it fits in perfectly (with canopy taken apart) i definitely recommend this exact one to anyone looking for a great wagon!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicole0710
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
6/23/2008

Customer review by luvmybbyboy

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by luvmybbyboy
by luvmybbyboy

My 1 year old got this as a gift and he loves it! It was super easy to assemble and it is easy to manuvre and clean. We also like all of the storage space. And lastly, it is safe due to the canopy that protects from the sun and it has safety straps. Overall....we LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmybbyboy
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Wagon!
7/21/2009

Customer review by MyTy23

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by MyTy23
by MyTy23

My twins received this wagon for their 1st birthday, and absolutley love it! It is a great product, very easy to steer. lots of room for the kids, and the canopy it WONDERFUL!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyTy23
East Troy, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, no complaints
7/13/2012

Customer review by NunyaBitnes

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by NunyaBitnes
by NunyaBitnes

Read a lot of reviews on here, decided on this product for it's hard top ( I can put diaper bag and my stuff on it, hang a sheet for addl shade for them, etc). Easily maneuvers, I am 6'2" and pull it comfortably. I would suggest oiling various parts as you assemble, because after it is together, it would be difficult to get a light oil into some. Wheels are quieter than I expected (expected the worst after some reviews). They are the softer rubber/ plastic composite and they work great. Lid/ cover comes off easily and the whole thing stores nicely in our suv, subaru and truck. There are nit-picky things I would LIKE, a little larger storage or even better quality lid, a more pronounced lip on the top to keep stuff from sliding around/off. .but all in all quite pleased with the product. . it's done zoos, parks, paths, malls, stores. .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NunyaBitnes
Denver area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Wagon!
4/9/2012

Customer review by DHuiz

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by DHuiz
by DHuiz

Some people have asked questions on weight capacity & etc. so here is the info right from Step 2 website! Product Features: Two contoured seats and deep leg well with molded-in drain holes Extra-large storage compartment is built-in under the hinged rear seat Long handle folds under for easy transport and storage Seat belts included for added security 17" x 31" (43.2 cm x 78.7 cm) plastic canopy features two cup holders and a compartment for small items Weight limit 75 lbs (34.1 kg) Adult assembly required Recommended Age: 1.5 and up Product Number: 786800 Dimensions: 38.50 H 20.00 W 40.00 D Weight: 29.50 lbs -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- My children are 3.5 years and 2 years and fit great in the wagon (& people say our kids are "big boys" meaning they look like they are 4 & 5!! They love this wagon, I researched a long time and tried MANY wagons out in stores and this was the one worth the money and best features, construction, etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DHuiz
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/15/2009

Customer review by avariesmommy

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by avariesmommy
by avariesmommy

Love the hard top canopy...nice little storage and putting the adult's drink. Would have liked to see it have a door to get in and out but, still the best option for what I want.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avariesmommy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great fun
5/24/2011

Customer review by martaej

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by martaej
by martaej

This was a present for 2 granddaughters ages 1 and 2. My daughter found it easy to put together, very sturdy and the only problem is getting the children out of it. They truely love it. I actually got my older granddaughter one of these years ago, but without the canopy. The canopy is great. shade and a place for my daughters keys and water bottle. She will be using this for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
martaej
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value!!
4/18/2014

Customer review by Twinsmom2014

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Twinsmom2014
by Twinsmom2014

Love this wagon! We have twin boys and we wanted something sturdy and safe that didn't break the bank.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twinsmom2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely love it!!
7/20/2010

Customer review by DPParker

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by DPParker
by DPParker

This wagon was very easy to assemble. It is the perfect size for toddlers and small children. It is very durable and weatherproof. My 2 year old daughter loves to go for rides in her wagon. All the features make the ride comfortable for children and parents. I love how porable it is. I have a mid-sized car and it easily fits into my truck. If you are looking for a wagon this an excellent buy. Believe me, I searched before I bought.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DPParker
Lumberton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great ride
5/9/2011

Customer review by 1234grandkids

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by 1234grandkids
by 1234grandkids

Purchased this for my grandson's first birthday. It rolls easily, makes smooth turns, & the top adult storage compartment is very handy. He loves riding in it & being able to reach his own sippy cup which fits on the side. When he's not riding, he also loves climbing in & out, opening & closing the seat lid & putting his toys in & out of the seat compartment. The rear wheels had to be exactly evenly divided on the axle rod for the locking cap to keep them in place. The canopy is perfect for keeping the sun off his head. His legs are not quite long enough, so his parents use a pillow on the floor, which keeps him from slowly slipping down under the seat belt & keeps his legs from dangling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1234grandkids
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/22/2014

Customer review by jlieuran704

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by jlieuran704
by jlieuran704

Bought this to take my three year old twins for walks. So far we have been on two and it works great! Easy to put together, turns easily, and it seems very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlieuran704
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Wagon
7/26/2013

Customer review by RowdyYates

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by RowdyYates
by RowdyYates

This is a very nice wagon to use in lieu of a stroller. Space for extras like diaper bags, etc. Make no mistake, this wagon is BIGGER than the pictures lead you to believe. Good in that your child will not outgrow it right away, but you'll need a large trunk or hatch area to transport it and you may need to take the handle off to fit. The size and weight also make a difference when pulling it for longer periods. Pushing it from the back is a good solution and works well. The hard canopy is one of the reasons we chose this wagon. Easy to put on and take off when not needed. Overall, we are happy with the wagon and recommend it if the above meets your expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RowdyYates
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/3/2013

Customer review by KingOfGods

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by KingOfGods
by KingOfGods

my kids love it, my 2 year old pulls it all around the house and its great for trail walking...only downside is its a little bulky to fit in the trunk of a car, I own a 2013 chevy cruise so use my small sedan as an idea, its about 3" too small for the trunk, im sure with any midsize sedan it would fit nicely

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingOfGods
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this wagon!
6/2/2009

Customer review by Huberhe2863

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by Huberhe2863
by Huberhe2863

This wagon is awesome! Our family loves this. We have a 16 month old daughter and she is always in her wagon. It pulls very easy and is stores away very easily since the canopy comes off easily and the handlebar folds underneath it. Great store on top for mom and nice to have the cupholders too. A great investment that will hold up for a long time. I'd recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huberhe2863
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Wagon. It Met My Expectations
7/7/2013

Customer review by John14Six

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by John14Six
by John14Six

I am really glad I read the reviews on the many wagons out there and decided to get this wagon. I was a little worried that it might be too small for our 3-1/2 yr old but it is perfect. I like the features such as rubber wheels (prevents a noisy ride), and the compartment under one seat our son stores his toys in it for the ride. It has a nice sturdy canopy with an area for me to store change and/or phone. This is a great wagon; you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
John14Six
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/17/2009

Customer review by LittleScrapper

4.0 stars 6/17/2009 by LittleScrapper
by LittleScrapper

Love the shade canopy with built-in drink holders . . . but be careful when going over bumpy ground with drinks if not covered with lids. I found this out the hard way when fruit punch sloshed out everywhere when going over a very small bump! Wagon is narrow and compact, fitting completely put together (canopy and all) inside the back of my Honda Odyssey (even when all the seats are up). Definite plus! Rolls and maneuvers well. It's a little awkward getting in and out with the hard canopy present, but my daughter manages fine. There could be a bit more head room. One side has more than the other because the drink holders don't recess down into the head space. Overall, very pleased with the wagon. Have already used it at the zoo and amusement park. Great for bringing along food and other conveniences. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleScrapper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 691 total reviews
1-20 of 691 reviews