Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-17 of 17 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Poor quality
5/20/2009

Customer review by CAShah

1.0 stars 5/20/2009 by CAShah
by CAShah

I bought a Full size Aerobed recently on May 06, 2009 from Walmart over other brands of air mattresses thinking Aerobed would have a better quality. Little did I know that just a week after I unwrapped my new Aerobed, that it would spring a leak. The most amusing part is that there was nothing even on it to cause any puncture rather it is the poor quality of the product. I would have expected this from a $10 toy rather than a $60 investment. Alas, I have no choice but to get a replacement for an Aerobed that did not even last a week. I can't get a refund on it from Walmart because it is past the 15-day return period from its purchase date, eventhough the bed has technically been in operation for a week. So, I can't even buy any other brand.

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAShah
Troy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not the best aerobed
12/30/2008

Customer review by cescka08

2.0 stars 12/30/2008 by cescka08
by cescka08

I have been sleeping on aerobeds for the past 10 years. I have to replace them about once every 2 years in general, but I love sleeping on them. This time, however, the bed was not what I expected. It had a separate pump (all the beds I've owned previously have had a built-in pump) and the pump stopped functioning after the first time I blew the bed up. the bed lost air pretty quickly too. I returned the bed to Walmart. My advice is to go with the aerobeds with the built-in pump. The "features" on the site do not point out that the pump is separate, and the picture does not show it, so beware when choosing your bed. I have ordered another aerobed with a built-in pump and look forward to sleeping comfortably again.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cescka08
New York city
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/28/2008

Customer review by StonePU

1.0 stars 4/28/2008 by StonePU
by StonePU

I tried to use this product on the first time and the seal didn't work properly and obviously didn't stay inflated.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StonePU
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Total Junk
3/12/2010

Customer review by sabregal

1.0 stars 3/12/2010 by sabregal
by sabregal

I purchased an aero bed in the full size thinking I could use it for nightly sleeping. The mattress feels cheap and sure didn't last very long. I woke up in the middle of the night with the bed deflating. This bed was handled very carefully and I cannot see any leaks. To return, you have to call the AeroBed company in Illinois, get a return authorization, and then package and ship it back to them on your own nickle. This product is pure junk. Save your money and don't buy this!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sabregal
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awful Customer Service
4/13/2010

Customer review by YoungFemaleProfessional

3.0 stars 4/13/2010 by YoungFemaleProfessional
by YoungFemaleProfessional

I bought this bed as a temporary solution before and after I move. I'm not a big girl, 5'4" 120-125 lbs, and this bed was very comfortable. However, I noticed that I had to pump the bed back up daily, which was kind of annoying since the pump is a separate piece instead of bundled into the bed. After 2 months of use, the bed decided to just deflate on its own accord. I would pump it up to max and it would deflate to the point where I'm on the ground within 2-3 hours. There's no visible hole or leak. I contacted customer service, we thought it might be the valve, they sent me a new valve. Most other places would just send me a new product entirely. I replaced the valve, which was very difficult since it was pretty jammed in to retain the seal. Of course, that doesn't resolve the problem. Contacted customer service again, they make me go through the entire process again. Emailed them my purchase confirmation 3 times and kept getting a stupid standard message back saying I need to send them my purchase confirmation and address etc. (even though I've already sent it to them multiple times). I'm still in the middle of figuring out what they will do. Apparently they want me to send it back and wait for them to send me a new piece. So my temporary bed is now a piece of junk and I will be without a bed while they're receiving and resending me a new bed? Nice job, Aerobed. You've lost a customer for sure.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YoungFemaleProfessional
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No as good as the rugged one
6/16/2008

Customer review by SimonNYC

3.0 stars 6/16/2008 by SimonNYC
by SimonNYC

Their outdoor product is better recommended. This indoor one is not as good and not as comfortable. It loses air much quicker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimonNYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not as advertised
10/29/2010

Customer review by truefeather77

2.0 stars 10/29/2010 by truefeather77
by truefeather77

I've tried three different levels/models of Aerobed. (One was a free replacement for the defective first one.) The Deluxe lasted 10 mos., the inferior replacement they sent lasted less than 6 mos., and the "student" model I bought out of desperation lasted less than 2 months! I'm using this indoors on a rug, so it's not as if I'm trying to "rough it". The TV infomercials used to show a real tiger jumping around on the mattress, and frankly I find this laughable. The company also was very difficult to deal with. They didn't want to honor their warranty (1 year), and when they finally did send a replacement, it was a much inferior model. (Pump not attached to bed, no way to adjust firmness, etc. Wrangling that pump felt like a rodeo!) Anyway -- not at all the delightful investment or convenient product that they advertise. Sadly disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
truefeather77
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
disappointing product
11/17/2008

Customer review by LMTMBC

1.0 stars 11/17/2008 by LMTMBC
by LMTMBC

I returned this Aerobed after one use. I was unable to adequately and fully inflate the bed with the separate pump. Each time you withdraw it, air escapes. The amount left was not enough to keep me from feeling the floor underneath. If you must purchase an Aerobed, get one with a built-in pump, but, honestly, I can't recommend Aerobeds anymore at all. This is the third one we've bought in the last 4 years. The first two (with built-in pumps) both developed leaks and were soon useless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LMTMBC
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Thrilled
11/10/2008

Customer review by HappyTrails123

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by HappyTrails123
by HappyTrails123

I purchased this for my son who had just moved to a new town and had few furnishings. A full bed purchase was out of the question and the Aerobed was purchased to help him not have to make such an immediate large purchase of bedroom furnishings. For the reasonable price, this has been an excellent choice and is very comfortable. The bed holds the air continuously and is easy to create a comfortable softness/hardness level. The only complaint that he had is that his back seemed to hurt each morning. Because the top of the Aero bed is tufted, it seemed to create small craters that were not enough to interrupt sleep; but caused soreness in the morning. To correct this, he just put a small blanket on top of the Aerobed before putting the sheet on. This immediately gave him resolve to the issue and now sleeps like a baby every night. He will eventually get bedroom furnishings; but will continue to use the Aerobed when needed for overnight guests.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyTrails123
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Aerobed
4/18/2010

Customer review by skidmark52

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by skidmark52
by skidmark52

The Areobed is great quality. It has performed properly even thought the bed is used daily. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skidmark52
Germantown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Would recomend to anyone
6/21/2008

Customer review by KyleFromChabadWorldwide

5.0 stars 6/21/2008 by KyleFromChabadWorldwide
by KyleFromChabadWorldwide

I like how so easy to setup and and the convinunce of storing ing when putting it into my closet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KyleFromChabadWorldwide
Crown Heights, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
good for sleepovers
9/15/2009

Customer review by belljay

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by belljay
by belljay

good for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
belljay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very good guest bed.
5/6/2011

Customer review by eminor

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by eminor
by eminor

Though we haven't had this bed very long, we have inflated and tested it. It seems to hold air very well and is very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eminor
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A must have
5/29/2009

Customer review by sparky534

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by sparky534
by sparky534

This product is great for people with back problems. We would not be without it. It is easy to use and very durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparky534
Lancaster PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT
12/31/2008

Customer review by TrinaJ

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by TrinaJ
by TrinaJ

Would recommend this bed to anyone. Has been up for over 2 weeks and has not had the least loss of air.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrinaJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/29/2008

Customer review by Motherof1Girl

5.0 stars 11/29/2008 by Motherof1Girl
by Motherof1Girl

I purchased this Aerobed air mattress for a four nite vacation were we needed an extra bed. I slept on it with my four year old. It was very comfortable. It did not feel like an air mattress and it was not cold to sleep on. Considering the kids were playing on it and jumping I'm surprised at how well it held up. If they weren't jumping on it, I wouldn't of needed to add more air to it by the third nite. Very easy to inflat/deflat and fold. Very satisfied and I think you will be too! Oh, regular queen sheets fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motherof1Girl
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Answer to overnight guests
8/21/2009

Customer review by StanDoubt

4.0 stars 8/21/2009 by StanDoubt
by StanDoubt

The AeroBed inflatable bed is a perfect answer when you have more overnight guests than beds for them to sleep. It folds very compactly and stores easily. It inflates to a twin size mattress with the aid of an electric pump, and is ready to use in about a minute. It is reasonably comfortable and has held up to fairly rough treatment as my grandchildren use it as a tramboline.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StanDoubt
New Rochelle, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year