Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 163 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

163 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

163 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
47
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 stars
14
1-20 of 144 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews
Very nice chair!
5/20/2009

Customer review by ParentofaLittlePrincess

5.0 stars 5/20/2009 by ParentofaLittlePrincess
by ParentofaLittlePrincess

I purchased this chair as one of my husband's birthday presents and he absolutely loved it. This chair is very comfortable and soft. I also love the color...we didn't want a black or grey chair considering our computer desk is in our living room and this one looks very nice with our living room decor.. The chair was also very easy to put together and seems to be very sturdy. I would definitely say this chair was worth the price paid and I would and have recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParentofaLittlePrincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This chair doesn't last!
12/9/2012

Customer review by A247

1.0 stars 12/9/2012 by A247
by A247

My husband and I bought 2 of these chairs for our computers being we game together. We've owned them about a year now and his was broken about 6 months after we bought it. It now won't raise up, and sits on the lowest height. My chair is now falling apart as well and squeaks constantly and feels wobbly. It is not a weight issue since my husband is about 180 lbs. and I weigh 120 lbs. They are also very uncomfortable, the padding didn't last. We are now regretting we ever purchased these. We are currently looking for new chairs but are going to invest in high quality $300 chairs since those seem to be the only ones that have good durability. We have come to find out that this chair was too low quality for our needs. Being that we sit in them all the time playing games, they wore out really fast for us. So if you are on the computer all the time, I wouldn't recommend this chair. It doesn't have the long term durability for heavy use.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
A247
AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Chair!!
11/3/2011

Customer review by Veroniqua

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Veroniqua
by Veroniqua

I am a large woman so finding a chair that I can sit in for 9+ hours a day at work has been a challenge. Then I found this one. I sat in it at the store and it was wide enough but I was concerned, after all....it is at Walmart! After a month I decided I didn't have anything to loose and I could send it back if I wanted to, unlike a chair I bought from Office Depot. The chair came earlier than expected. Putting it together did take longer than usual however the instructions tell you to put the chair on a ledge to attach the seat to the back so consider reading the directions. The hydrolic lift didn't work so I emailed the manufacturer. Immediately I was sent out the replacement parts and now sit in a comfortable chair. This chair has a solid metal frame, metal screws into metal screw holes (no flimsy particle board), quality seat cushion with support to the lumbar region, and above all nice to sit in all day. Some complaints I read earlier are easily fixed with reading the instructions or calling customer support. If I have a complaint it would be that it is so easy to tilt back and relax a little during the day, certainly not a bad problem to have.

Was this review helpful? (57) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veroniqua
Castle Rock CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy chair
9/14/2013

Customer review by HomeShoppingIsFun

3.0 stars 9/14/2013 by HomeShoppingIsFun
by HomeShoppingIsFun

I just started a master's program, so I needed an excellent chair for all the sitting I will be doing with study and research. I chose this chair because of the fabric, color, and all the wonderful reviews. I ordered the chair on a Tuesday, and it arrived on a Friday. I was totally surprised to receive it so fast, being that the website said the expected day of delivery was Monday. I was filled with excitement to finally have a comfortable chair. It took me all of 20 minutes to put the chair together. Now, one issue I had was with the screws. The screws on the chair arms do not go all the way in. Therefore, the caps do not fit. I tried several times to get the screws to go in all the way, but unfortunately they don't. The arms move a little, but do to my need of this chair at this time I will keep it. I am unable to put the caps over the screws, so I am keeping them in a safe place. Overall, the process was easy to put the chair together.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeShoppingIsFun
St Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A 'okay' chair.
1/16/2014

Customer review by Kuehnau

3.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Kuehnau
by Kuehnau

I bought this chair for my Mother because her last one broke after being used in the house for nearly 10 years. I wanted something that looked good, but was still comfortable. I chose this one based on how it looked and the features it advertised, the biggest one being the swivel and tilt function. When I think of "tilt" I think of being able to put my feet up comfortably on a stool or table, without stressing out other parts of the chair. The tilt function on this chair is non-existent at best and the second you attempt to do so, you can feel a massive amount of pressure being applied to the back of the chair that connects to the undercarriage of the chair. It's appearance is okay, our chair came with some worn out spots on the microsuede. It's important to note that while the chair's product listing says "Padded Microsuede", the box it actually comes in clearly states "faux microsuede", I don't even know how you make artificial microsuede; apparently they do! Assembly was fine, with the instructions the chair was put together in under half an hour. It's an okay chair, but it feels cheap, even the construction of the cone(s) under the pneumatic lift are incredibly flimsy and often get stuck when raising or lowering the chair. I don't feel the price justify the quality of the product. This should be more in a $50 to $75 range.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kuehnau
Menominee, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very comfortable chair
9/8/2009

Customer review by queenpuppet316

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by queenpuppet316
by queenpuppet316

this chair was kind of expensive but i love it. it was easy to assemble. my old computer chair was so uncomfortable i could only sit for about 15 to 20 minutes at a time because i have lower back pain all the time. however with this chair i can sit at the computer for hours if i want to and never get uncomfortable. it provides the support i need for my lower back. its a great chair for people who suffer from lower back pain.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
queenpuppet316
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very comfy
1/1/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought it for my husband who is an avid gamer and sits at the pc for hours sometimes. He absolutely loves it and took him 10 minutes to assemble it.

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NO. Just NO.
2/15/2014

Customer review by Celes

1.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Celes
by Celes

My boyfriend and I both needed new desk chairs, so we bought two of these. The fabric is soft and the chairs look decent once set up. Putting them together was very simple. That's where the "good" ends. Within weeks, the padding in the seat and on the seat back are smushed into non-existence. Sit in this chair a few hours a day and you will find out very quickly that the padding is NOT made to last. Within three months, the hydraulics on both chairs are shot. Aside from feeling loose and wobbly, they are very noisy and creak with every movement. While sitting upright, the chair will slowly lose air pressure until you are sitting at the lowest position. Stand up, raise the chair, sit back down. Same thing happens over and over, both chairs. It is worth it to spend the extra money on a chair that will last longer!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Celes
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A wonderful place to sit
6/15/2009

Customer review by AuntMonkey

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by AuntMonkey
by AuntMonkey

I love my chair. Maybe too much. I get all kinds of good compliments on it. It's comfortable and so soft.The color is just perfect and so was the price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntMonkey
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible chair
10/24/2013

Customer review by mojomon1231

1.0 stars 10/24/2013 by mojomon1231
by mojomon1231
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After unboxing this chair, I noticed that it was not the same color depicted in the photo, the chair was actually gold in color. After assembling the chair the arms were so wobbly I thought they were going to fall off, and would not tighten up no matter how hard I tried. The padding was very minimal and uncomfortable, the whole description of this chair I is grossly misleading. Buyer beware.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mojomon1231
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
COMFORTABLE!!!!!
12/9/2008

Customer review by cherribam

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by cherribam
by cherribam

I needed a chair that was COMFORTABLE first and foremost, since I do A LOT of studying on my desk and am on the computer for loooong periods of time. It was very easy to assemble. I like how I didn't need any additional tools to put it together. I like how you can control it's rocking level. OVERALL...I am very satisfied. GREAT FOR COLLEGE STUDENTS! ;) GREAT for anyone really.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherribam
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable as sin
4/23/2010

Customer review by IamBez

4.0 stars 4/23/2010 by IamBez
by IamBez

I absolutely love this chair. I've had it for nearly two years now, and it's still standing up to everything. Just the right tension for leaning back, a high ehadrest, and of course, the feel of microsuede, make this one of, if not the, most comfortable chairs I've ever sit in.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IamBez
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice looking Not great quality
12/8/2013

Customer review by Shay24

1.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Shay24
by Shay24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was broken when we received it! The base had a piece broken off and the part that the arm rest screws into was bent. The only good about the experience was the customer service

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shay24
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very Beautiful desk chair
3/16/2009

Customer review by smoke13

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by smoke13
by smoke13

I give this a 5 star rating, this chair is so comfortable & looks amazing with all my other furniture. I've had multiple back surgeries, & I have to say this is one desk chair that does not give me problems. If you are looking for style & comfort, this is the chair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smoke13
Edgerton, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Chair!
12/25/2010

Customer review by strawberry631

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by strawberry631
by strawberry631

I bought this chair for my wife for christmas and she just fell in love with it! It is very comfortable and has the low lumbar for your back, we both have back problems and this is heaven. Well worth the money. Like the saying goes you get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
strawberry631
Marysville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointing quality
3/31/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 3/31/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought this would be perfect for my living room office; indeed, the color (darker than shown here... more like a tan/beige than cream) was perfect. Assembly was not difficult, but the finished product was disappointing. The arm leaned in on the right-hand side, looking shabby and feeling worse, since it pressed uncomfortably against the right leg of the heavier member of the household. We tried reversing the arms, but the problem persisted, so it must have been the angle of the screw holes. Meanwhile, the fabric felt cheap and the tight packing in the box left some of the welted seams pressed backward, which again looked shabby. If this were a $60 chair, I might have chosen to tolerate the shortcomings. But for $139 plus tax, I returned it the day after I got it. Good riddance.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gaylord, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase
9/4/2012

Customer review by TheMunson

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by TheMunson
by TheMunson

I love this chair! I put it together with my brother, so I would suggest having 2 people because it was that much easier to do. After having the chair for a week here are the pros and cons: Pro- Soft seating, back, and arms. Love the lean back and tension Very durable so far Con- I am 6'5 and only issue I have is with my legs, it is hard to find a chair that works for me because of my height. I just wish the chair would sit about 2-3 inches higher. Overall awesome purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMunson
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeds expectations
1/2/2011

Customer review by Didi77

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by Didi77
by Didi77

I ordered it for my husband, he was begining to experience back pain with a decorative chair I got based on looks alone. I felt bad, I had to get him something that was extremely comfortable for work. After reading the reviews I felt good plus it goes perfect with my decor. When it came in he was so excited he put it together in no time and he's so happy with the comfort and features. Best of all no more back issues.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Didi77
LI, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a satisfactory chair
8/20/2009

Customer review by cjvenus

3.0 stars 8/20/2009 by cjvenus
by cjvenus

The fabric isn't as nice as I've seen on other microsuede chairs. The color is completely different than depicted in the picture. It's a darker olive-tan. The fabric is already showing wear in the seat and where your legs lay. It would be fine for a seldom-used home office, but for a full 8 hour work day, I don't think it's going to hold up. It rolls nice and the hydraulic function works just fine. Not bad for the $$$, but not great either.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjvenus
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Wife Loves It
5/2/2009

Customer review by DGJohn

4.0 stars 5/2/2009 by DGJohn
by DGJohn

I bought this to repalce my Wife's old computer chair and she just loves it. The only complaint she had was that it was not very easy to assemble. She says it is very comfortable and helps her relax while surfing the Web.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DGJohn
Columbia, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews