Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 22 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
great phone
6/23/2008

Customer review by CA36701

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by CA36701
by CA36701

I have only had this phone for about a week, but so far I love it, it has lots of features. the only thing I would have any complaints on is that like someone else said, the speaker button and the talk button are easily confused, and most of the time I hit the speaker button on accident. Overall, I love this phone and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CA36701
Selma, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS PHONE
6/12/2008

Customer review by LuvMyGrlz419

5.0 stars 6/12/2008 by LuvMyGrlz419
by LuvMyGrlz419

THIS PHONE IS GREAT!! LOVE THE 411 REALLY EASY TO USE. JUST PUSH THE BUTTON THATS IT!!! NICE SIZE BUTTONS GLOWS WHEN IT RINGS SO YOU CAN FIND IT IN THE DARK..HAHAHA.. ****GREAT PHONE****

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvMyGrlz419
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice phone
6/9/2008

Customer review by Skytopper

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by Skytopper
by Skytopper

Looks good, works well and the Goog 411 is handy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skytopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ok product
6/11/2008

Customer review by iLOVEmyPITBULL

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by iLOVEmyPITBULL
by iLOVEmyPITBULL

the phones are ok although ive still noticd static a couple times other then that theyre ok

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iLOVEmyPITBULL
wtrbry ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/12/2008

Customer review by alert126

5.0 stars 10/12/2008 by alert126
by alert126

we have tried 4 different phones in the last 2 months and we have found this phone to be the best out of all of them, we have had no trouble at all out of this phone. we fully recommend this phone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alert126
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Phone
2/10/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love the Goog 411 feature...has come in handy. I purchased this phone because I use Vonage and because my previous Uniden phone system was somewhat outdated and interference was occuring. I haven't had problems since.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Luvthephone
8/22/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/22/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I recently purchased this new GE telephone as a replacement. I am extremely pleased with this product. The clarity is wonderful, and it has many different features that my old phone did not, such as different ringtones, an alarm, etc. One feature that I really like is when you have a message both phones flash to alert you. I have used the free GOOG 411 several times. Just push the button and you are connected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
West Orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone
9/7/2008

Customer review by jetbaby

5.0 stars 9/7/2008 by jetbaby
by jetbaby

Simple to set up, easy to use, great value for DECT 6.0 phone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jetbaby
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good comfortable phone
7/9/2008

Customer review by LDSmomto3

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by LDSmomto3
by LDSmomto3

I love this phone. It is comfortable in my hand and up to my ear... something I can't say about most cordless phones these days. I love the buttons. It has a very simple design to it. I have not tried the goog-411 yet. We use Vonage so we get our voicemail in my email inbox. I rarely go check it and clear it. So the drawback to this phone is it is always telling me I have new voicemail and I think (not sure) that is why these blue LED's keep blinking at me. It is really annoying having the lights blinking especially on the charger we put in our bedroom. The LED's are really bright!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LDSmomto3
Arlington, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product delivers
5/13/2008

Customer review by EyeForQuality

5.0 stars 5/13/2008 by EyeForQuality
by EyeForQuality

I purchased this telephone set on April 20, 2008 because of my personal knowledge of GE products and because it offered a higher frequency that prevented interference from other electronic products and household appliances. I like the sleek style and I'm very impressed with the Goog-411 feature, it handy and a real time saver. The set-up is very easy and only took a few minutes. The reception is clear even when using the Speakers, there is absolutely no frying, buzzing or staticy interference. I plan to purchase an additional hand-set in the near future. I got what I was looking for, I'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EyeForQuality
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for me
5/16/2008

Customer review by cookie2017

5.0 stars 5/16/2008 by cookie2017
by cookie2017

This is better than my old 3 previous Uniden portable phone sets. They died on me for no reason and I kept buying them! This one is terrific-It has a longer range, is lightweight, programmable for phones numbers, AND it fits my small hand comfortably. I'm sorry I didn't get a few more handsets. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cookie2017
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these phones
5/28/2008

Customer review by elisgranny

5.0 stars 5/28/2008 by elisgranny
by elisgranny

These phones was new on the market when I decided to purchase them and no reviews but I thought what the heck so I took a chance. These phones do everything they say they will. I can use it in the kitchen while cooking in the microwave with no interference what so ever. They are very clear in sound and I have had no problems. I would highly recommend these phones. The only flaw I did find is that if you are hearing impaired the ringers are not very loud but they do flash when they ring.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elisgranny
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Phone
7/31/2008

Customer review by Msfo

5.0 stars 7/31/2008 by Msfo
by Msfo

I bought this phone because the previous phone I purchased (Vtech Phone) in January stopped working. The new phone is excellent. It has a speakerphone which is awesome. I would suggest anyone who is looking to purchase a new phone that they purchase this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msfo
Ocean City, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Cordless Phone
4/8/2008

Customer review by Hoodoo

4.0 stars 4/8/2008 by Hoodoo
by Hoodoo

All I want my phone to do is give me a clear, clean signal. This phone excels in this area. I am assuming it is the DECT technology (which is new to me), but regardless, it performs wonderfully. The phone has a nice GOOG-411 button for quick, free information access, which is a great feature. The added bonus of receiving a second handset and base made this a must buy for me. I do not need to run phone outlets to every room of the house now. I just plug into power and I am good. 1.) the backlit number buttons do not light up the number themselves, just the border of the button. 2.) the speaker button is positioned so that I have a bad habit of answering the phone or dialing by using the speaker button rather than the standard dial button.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoodoo
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
decent phone
6/18/2008

Customer review by loggerchick

4.0 stars 6/18/2008 by loggerchick
by loggerchick

This phone fits well in my hand. Easy to use. I'd buy it again. Good reception / sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loggerchick
Kingston, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY NICE PHONE
6/1/2008

Customer review by HAPPYDAYS4EVER

4.0 stars 6/1/2008 by HAPPYDAYS4EVER
by HAPPYDAYS4EVER

IV'E ONLY HAD IT A FEW DAYS,BUT I CAN TELL,ALREADY, THAT I WILL LIKE THIS PHONE. IT WAS EASY TO PROGRAM,AND I LIKE ALL THE FEATURES,AND DESIGN OF IT . IF IT CONTINUES TO BE INTERFENCE FREE,THEN,I WILL B E THE HAPPIEST PERSON,AND DEFINITELY TELL EVERYONE ABOUT HOW GREAT IT IS.. SO FAR SO GOOD. GIVE IT A TRY,AND YOU MAY ALSO,SAY WHAT TOOK SO LONG FOR A CLEAR,INTERFENCE FREE PHONE,TO COME ALONG.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HAPPYDAYS4EVER
MERRIMACK,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
6/10/2008

Customer review by yarnspinner

3.0 stars 6/10/2008 by yarnspinner
by yarnspinner

product is lightweight and does not fit well on the extension base. Volume does not adjust well and unit does not remember the volume setting for very long. Google feature is nice, though. Feature is not worth the extra dollars I could have put in my tank.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yarnspinner
Cohutta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not a good value
9/9/2008

Customer review by sheilab

3.0 stars 9/9/2008 by sheilab
by sheilab

For what this phone cost, I thought it would be good quality. The phone itself is small and not very ergonomic. The sound quality is fair. The setting up of the phone book is not very user friendly and you can only view the directory from a-z and not from z-a which I could do with my previous cordless phone. Also can't do a "delete all" on recent callers - have to delete one at a time. I also wish that the phone directory would automatically be stored on both phones so you don't have to repeat the whole process on each phone separately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheilab
Somerville, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
less than expected
8/13/2008

Customer review by bingo9

2.0 stars 8/13/2008 by bingo9
by bingo9

Nice features, but very poor sound quality. Regretfully took it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bingo9
Searcy, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great concept that failed
6/4/2008

Customer review by Ceeyah

2.0 stars 6/4/2008 by Ceeyah
by Ceeyah

I had very high hopes for this phone. It had everything I was looking for: A sleek, modern look; The GE brand name; and a great price. Sadly, when I ordered it, I was very disappointed. Everyone I spoke to on it said I sounded like I was in a long tunnel, and there was even a whistling noise. So, with a heavy heart, I headed to my local Wal-Mart store to return it. Luckily, they took it back with no questions asked. Therefore, I continue my quest to find a phone that has the high quality sound of my current 2.4 gHz that is about 5 years old. Not an easy feat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ceeyah
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews