Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 124 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 112 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
Great TV
12/3/2008

Customer review by ZMcGovern45

4.0 stars 12/3/2008 by ZMcGovern45
by ZMcGovern45

For just under $600 this TV is great. The shiny black finish is very luxurious looking. The picture is very good with standard definition TV channels, and excellent with 720p HD channels. I also have my laptop hooked connected to it, and the resolution is great. My PS2 is a bit blurry with this TV, but that may be because the system doesn't support HD graphics. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a new TV with a reasonable price. The size is perfect for a bedroom or family room. I wish, however, that there was an S-Video input and side panel inputs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZMcGovern45
Rolla, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
samsung 32
5/25/2008

Customer review by likesomethingnews

5.0 stars 5/25/2008 by likesomethingnews
by likesomethingnews

I just bought it not to long. the picture are great.. the sound are great too. It seem to be great for a master bedroom. just right size. it look great to mount to the wall. I use the one that i can turn all different angle. It seem great. I think the picture more clearer than the song brav. It seem great now, i have no complaining about this tv. I like it the shape are thin and great. If there any problem i will all of you know about this tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
likesomethingnews
tallahassee florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cool Tv Here !
2/13/2009

Customer review by x360x

3.0 stars 2/13/2009 by x360x
by x360x

Only says 720p , tho runs 1080 i/p with xbox 360. ( use hdmi2 jack ) Has a OK auto-adjust PC screen feature as well. Love the auto-sound level - that was a must ! Nice sleek gloss black look as well. For the price , imo It CANT be beaten ... side note : i just got it too , so far so goood - lol :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
x360x
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Purchase for the Price
4/2/2009

Customer review by Cydney2334

5.0 stars 4/2/2009 by Cydney2334
by Cydney2334

I had been searching for a TV for quite some time and was starting to get discouraged. I knew I had a lower budget (wasn't looking to spend much more than $550 after taxes) which meant either a smaller TV or a brand I'd never heard of. I found a couple at Target that I considered...but when I walked into WalMart and saw this Samsung, I knew it was meant to be. I had to have it right then and there! Unfortunately, so did other people, and the TV was out of stock. However, WalMart had a great feature that allowed me to purchase the TV online and have it shipped to a store at no extra cost...I just had to wait 7 days extra...which at that price, I had no problem waiting! The TV came just as it looked in the store and was easy to setup. The picture looks great and the sound quality from the TV isn't too bad either. I've actually told many of my friends about this TV, and I believe some actually went and purchased it as well! GREAT TV...GREAT PRICE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cydney2334
Centennial, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for first time HDTV owners and Gamers
6/3/2008

Customer review by TROJANIMPALA

5.0 stars 6/3/2008 by TROJANIMPALA
by TROJANIMPALA

This is my first time owning an HDTV. I am familiar with others in the market but this one caught my eye. The only negative thing I have towards the TV is that it is a fingerprint magnet (which doesn't really matter seeing the TV comes with its own cloth) and the interface in the menu's isn't what I would call "cool and sleek" but that's just being picky. I would highly recomend this TV to anyone and everyone. The picture is beautiful for HD programming or gaming with the Xbox 360. And since this TV has 8000:1 contrast ratio, it has a wide variety of colors to offer which helps when you're watching your favorite movie or playing your game console. Buy this TV! I cannot stress it enough

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TROJANIMPALA
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Deal!
12/10/2008

Customer review by tckMO

4.0 stars 12/10/2008 by tckMO
by tckMO

Our old TV died and our son told us that Samsung is highly rated. The 32" was on sale so we brought it home. It looked good and we were pleased, but the picture got 10 times better when the cable company gave us better cables. I think they are called "monster cables". WOW! The picture is sharp and we feel really good about our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tckMO
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst TV Purchase Ever
2/23/2010

Customer review by Dottie

1.0 stars 2/23/2010 by Dottie
by Dottie

I was convinced by a friend and brought a Samsung, I was originally going to by a Sony. Brought the TV May 08 and totally enjoyed the TV in my bedroom for a year and a half and then all of a sudden the TV power off and has yet to come back on...I ran all the trick and tips still nothing, and by the way this happen the Saturday morning before the 2010 Super Bowl. Based on research on the internet, I've found that many others are having the same problem with other Samsung TVs as well. Apparently Samsung installed poor capacitors which usually go up in approx 1 and 1/2 year or even less. I at least thought a typical TV would last longer than that, apparently the idea is to buy the extended warrenty as the typical warrently is only for a YEAR considering how much you're spending on these things. At this point I'm not sure if I'll get it repaired or go buy my Sony, also I've found that it's a minor repair however consider what you have to pay the technician for the service unless you can do it yourself. Do your research the good and the bad. This is my last Samsung.

Dottie
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
What a TV!!
11/24/2008

Customer review by kandymae

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by kandymae
by kandymae

My husband and I have had this TV for a couple weeks now and we love it!!! The picture quality is jaw dropping! I couldn't believe my eyes the first time we turned it on! We both continue to be amazed everytime we watch a blue ray, play a game on the PS3 or even just watch a show on TV. The sound is great too and the over all look is really nice. Looks good in our living room! My ONLY complaint, and it is a fairly small one is that I can't add a channel if it doesn't pick it up in your initial scan. Being that we are using an antenna, we had to move it around, scan, then if we didn't have all the channels we wanted in that particular spot, we would have to move the antenna and scan again. Took awhile but we got all the channels. Very minor and only a small irritation for those that are not using cable or satallite. Over all, the BEST TV I have EVER OWNED!!!!!!! I recomend this TV to everyone and anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kandymae
Lakewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV....Hear me out
2/2/2009

Customer review by gaasanch

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by gaasanch
by gaasanch

This is an awesome tv. this is the 3rd HDTV ive bought from walmart. Vizio, Sanyo, and This Samsung. With the 8000:1 Contrast ratio the whites are very bright, and the color is phenomenal. There are pre-set settings on the tv ( standard, movie, and dynamic) if you dont like to fool around with things your self. I watch tv on standard, but use dynamic for ps3..it captures all the action, and color. all in all it is the best TV ive had and the one with the best picture. I would really recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gaasanch
Hammond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
2/2/2009

Customer review by sapreaper

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by sapreaper
by sapreaper

This TV is just awesome. I gave sound 4 stars only because there is not a 5.1 or 6.1 built in LOL. For the money you cannot go wrong. I would have paid another $100 for this unit. PS3 games, Blu-Ray movies and even normal cable channels look GREAT! PS3 auto set to 1080i HDMI. I was expecting normal cable to look bad but i was WRONG. I have NO idea why the reviewer below stated they could not get a detailed picture. Everything i view on this TV just looks great! SAMSUNG ftw

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sapreaper
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased ! Meets all my Expectations
5/11/2009

Customer review by Jman2

5.0 stars 5/11/2009 by Jman2
by Jman2

I spent some time on the Consumer Reports website and other websites trying to find the best TV. There were too many variables to know for sure. I was thinking either Sony or Samsung. I Like everything about this TV. I've had it since January 27, 2009. The only thing was that the stand that came with it appeared to be slightly warped where I could tilt the TV slightly forward of backward, but it seems plenty stable and I haven't had any problems with it so I have no quarrel. I had ordered the same TV previously from a Best Buy Store and the stand was perfectly level. But I returned it due to 2 or 3 pixels in one spot being burnt out from the start. This was my first LCD TV purchase. They didn't have another same model in stock so I bought one from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jman2
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Colored Verticle lines - don't purchase!
8/19/2010

Customer review by SUPERMAX27

1.0 stars 8/19/2010 by SUPERMAX27
by SUPERMAX27

If you like having a TV that works for a year or 2, then this is the TV for you. But for those of us who like having it work for longer, forget it. Common problem all over web blogs about these multi-colored lines that show up. TV doesn't show the picture, the sound does work.. then randomly it will work for a little while or a few minutes.. but don't turn it off ! once you do that you never know when it will start working again. I'm all for warranties - but I"m also all for people making products that don't stop working after 2 years. I've got a 20 year old TV that works better than this piece of junk.

SUPERMAX27
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
If you are considering this TV.....
2/11/2009

Customer review by gigglesdclown

4.0 stars 2/11/2009 by gigglesdclown
by gigglesdclown

Did my research, and I picked this TV in Feb '09. 6 ms response time, 8000:1 contrast ratio, not to mention a Samsung. I have not been disappointed-and I have seen quite a few other TV's owned by friends since I bought this. Mine is better. Little to no motion blur, which I was concerned about- thought I had to buy a 120MZ. Black levels are a 10/10 vs. others in this price range. Sound from the stock speakers could be better, but still ok- I use surround sound so it is a non-issue for me. For a 32" LCD HDTV this has the best bang for the buck, bar none. Yeah, it's a little more expensive than others offered, but spend the money- you will appreciate it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gigglesdclown
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
1/9/2009

Customer review by tidee

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by tidee
by tidee

This is a beautiful machine with an awesome picture. Good options, too, for a 32" LCD. Very light, would be easy to hang flat on the wall. Was really exactly what I hoped it would be. Rare. The small onboard speakers really do all one could expect for TV speakers. I didn't expect much from the speakers, especially with some of the other reviews that I had read, but was pleasantly surprised that they are more than adequate for our needs. The only slightly negative thing I will say is that the connections available are minimal, there is no s-video, but I also have to say I don't usually look for s-video. It really was perfect for a medium-sized bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tidee
Lusby, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV for Size and Price
1/25/2010

Customer review by AnT2109

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by AnT2109
by AnT2109

This was my first tv I ever bought and the first HDTV I ever owned. Cable looks acceptable on it, I don't have HD cable so I can't comment on that. Video games look absolutely amazing on it. Even though its 720p, it still looks great. DVDs generally look pretty good. But I recently got a Blu-Ray player and I was amazed at the quality. Blu-Ray movies look outstanding on this TV, of course it would be better if it was a bigger TV. But it was a great TV and well worth the price. I highly recommend this TV for people looking for their first HDTV and on a budget.

AnT2109
Valdosta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Digital TV
2/4/2009

Customer review by Smudgesperson

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by Smudgesperson
by Smudgesperson

Excellent value, all I expected and more. Easy to set up (including assembly of the base and attachment of the actual TV--can't wall mount in my apartment). I'm 50 years old and a non-techno person with arthrits and had no problems getting the base put together and attached to my satellite and DVD without help. Picture is excellent, and I did pick the right size for my small studio where I can be anywhere between 6-15 feet away from the unit when viewing. Menus for set up or changes very easy to manuever, glances through the instructions breifly and had no problems setting up--quite self explanitory. I recommend highly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smudgesperson
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV for 720
12/5/2008

Customer review by zspinner

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by zspinner
by zspinner

We bought this TV as a second TV, I have been looking to buy the LN46A650, but I am waiting for the price to come down. We bought this TV to use in the kid's playroom for DVDs and video games, but after seeing the picture even without HD we decided to move it into the living room until I buy the LN46. Excellent picture, great sound all round great TV, can't believe it is only 720, can't wait to see the 1080p when I get the LN46. We have since gotten HD on DiretTV and the picture is amazing.

zspinner
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
confused at first
12/10/2008

Customer review by onlydarling

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by onlydarling
by onlydarling

This tv is awsome!!!! Just bought my second one today. When I first bought this tv I was a little upset that it did not have a red, yellow, and white component hook up for our playstation 2 and I thought I was going to have to buy a special adapter for it. But, I like samsung tv's (have 3 now) and I have never been disapointed in their products. When I got this tv home I was thumbing through the instruction manuel and saw where they showed you how to hook up a camcorder and I said, "Wait a minute! They have the red,yellow, and white hookups. How did they make this work?" Well, apparently there is a spot on the back bottom row that says AV1 and that is where you hook it up (no special adapter needed). You use your basic red and white and for the video you have to use the one green component that says video underneath on the bottom row of the red, blue, and green components. Find the camcorder instructions in your manuel to see how it is done. Yes, it takes away one of your red,blue and green components but you still have one left. So, I have read some of the comments about this problem from other reviews and thought I would try to straighten it out. My tv has satallite, XBOX 360, and Playstation 2 connected to it. Well you might ask what about a DVD player? You have used all your components. XBOX and Playstation 2 plays DVDs (no problem). Other than this small matter this tv is great!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlydarling
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Awesome LCD!!!
12/15/2008

Customer review by LovingGumboYaYa

5.0 stars 12/15/2008 by LovingGumboYaYa
by LovingGumboYaYa

I purchased this 32in LCD Samsung 11 months ago for my living room and love it! Great picture and sound. I have had no issues with this TV so far. I also own a Zenith 50in plasma and can tell you the picture & sound on the Samsung is 3 times better! I will be replacing TV in my master bedroom soon and I already know I will be purchasing this same exact Samsung. I paid $799 for the first Samsung, so to purchase the second one for less than $600 bucks is just ice cream on the cake! If you are considering the purchase of a LCD TV I think you would be hard pressed to find a better deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovingGumboYaYa
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
3/13/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The first one that I purchased had a rattle in the set at certain volume levels. I exchanged it for another just like it and no problems.Picture is stellar, sound is good for this price level, display is bright, very good response times.Wish it had svideo and ports on the side and a usuable usb port.Have upscaling dvd and xbox 360 on it ant they both are treated very well by the set.Anti glare coating is great and picture brightness and contrast help in bright lighting situations.I would highly recommend this set to anyone looking to get into HDTV. BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews