Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 124 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 112 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
Good Deal!
12/10/2008

Customer review by tckMO

4.0 stars 12/10/2008 by tckMO
by tckMO

Our old TV died and our son told us that Samsung is highly rated. The 32" was on sale so we brought it home. It looked good and we were pleased, but the picture got 10 times better when the cable company gave us better cables. I think they are called "monster cables". WOW! The picture is sharp and we feel really good about our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tckMO
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for first time HDTV owners and Gamers
6/3/2008

Customer review by TROJANIMPALA

5.0 stars 6/3/2008 by TROJANIMPALA
by TROJANIMPALA

This is my first time owning an HDTV. I am familiar with others in the market but this one caught my eye. The only negative thing I have towards the TV is that it is a fingerprint magnet (which doesn't really matter seeing the TV comes with its own cloth) and the interface in the menu's isn't what I would call "cool and sleek" but that's just being picky. I would highly recomend this TV to anyone and everyone. The picture is beautiful for HD programming or gaming with the Xbox 360. And since this TV has 8000:1 contrast ratio, it has a wide variety of colors to offer which helps when you're watching your favorite movie or playing your game console. Buy this TV! I cannot stress it enough

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TROJANIMPALA
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
2/2/2009

Customer review by sapreaper

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by sapreaper
by sapreaper

This TV is just awesome. I gave sound 4 stars only because there is not a 5.1 or 6.1 built in LOL. For the money you cannot go wrong. I would have paid another $100 for this unit. PS3 games, Blu-Ray movies and even normal cable channels look GREAT! PS3 auto set to 1080i HDMI. I was expecting normal cable to look bad but i was WRONG. I have NO idea why the reviewer below stated they could not get a detailed picture. Everything i view on this TV just looks great! SAMSUNG ftw

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sapreaper
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV....Hear me out
2/2/2009

Customer review by gaasanch

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by gaasanch
by gaasanch

This is an awesome tv. this is the 3rd HDTV ive bought from walmart. Vizio, Sanyo, and This Samsung. With the 8000:1 Contrast ratio the whites are very bright, and the color is phenomenal. There are pre-set settings on the tv ( standard, movie, and dynamic) if you dont like to fool around with things your self. I watch tv on standard, but use dynamic for ps3..it captures all the action, and color. all in all it is the best TV ive had and the one with the best picture. I would really recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gaasanch
Hammond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not good pic
11/26/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 11/26/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Value ok. oppiontions good. sound poor, picture bad

Was this review helpful? (2) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
springfield
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/9/2008

Customer review by WTC00

1.0 stars 8/9/2008 by WTC00
by WTC00

Having made every adjustment available, I could not get a good detailed picture. My old TV had sharper images. I found it necessary to return this item to your store. Your personnel at the Ukiah, Ca. store were very courteous and handled the return very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WTC00
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE IT
12/5/2008

Customer review by Chevrolet7

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by Chevrolet7
by Chevrolet7

I BOUGHT THIS TV ON BLACK FRIDAY. AND I WAS TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHICH ONE I WANTED, IT WAS BETWEEN THE SAMSUNG AND THE SHARP. I REALLY WANTED THE SAMSUNG BUT NOT MANY WALMARTS HAD ANY LEFT. I CALLED ABOUT 10 WALMARTS AND I FINALLY FOUND ONE THAT HAD ONE LEFT. SO I RUSHED TO GET IT. GOT IT HOME IT ONLY TOOK LIKE 5 MIN TO HOOK UP. TURNED IT ON AND IT WAS AWESOME. I LOVE IT. THE WII LOOKS GREAT ON IT. EVEN THE OLD VHS TAPES LOOK GOOD. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chevrolet7
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
confused at first
12/10/2008

Customer review by onlydarling

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by onlydarling
by onlydarling

This tv is awsome!!!! Just bought my second one today. When I first bought this tv I was a little upset that it did not have a red, yellow, and white component hook up for our playstation 2 and I thought I was going to have to buy a special adapter for it. But, I like samsung tv's (have 3 now) and I have never been disapointed in their products. When I got this tv home I was thumbing through the instruction manuel and saw where they showed you how to hook up a camcorder and I said, "Wait a minute! They have the red,yellow, and white hookups. How did they make this work?" Well, apparently there is a spot on the back bottom row that says AV1 and that is where you hook it up (no special adapter needed). You use your basic red and white and for the video you have to use the one green component that says video underneath on the bottom row of the red, blue, and green components. Find the camcorder instructions in your manuel to see how it is done. Yes, it takes away one of your red,blue and green components but you still have one left. So, I have read some of the comments about this problem from other reviews and thought I would try to straighten it out. My tv has satallite, XBOX 360, and Playstation 2 connected to it. Well you might ask what about a DVD player? You have used all your components. XBOX and Playstation 2 plays DVDs (no problem). Other than this small matter this tv is great!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlydarling
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Excelent Value for the price
4/9/2009

Customer review by VeryNiceEmployes

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by VeryNiceEmployes
by VeryNiceEmployes

A very nice young lady at your Chehalis store helped me bye on line, TV is Excelent and arrived in short tiime

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeryNiceEmployes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything I dreamed & more!
4/9/2009

Customer review by FunnyMoneyMan

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by FunnyMoneyMan
by FunnyMoneyMan

This is my very first LCD /HDTV ever and it is hands down my favorite electronic ... 2nd to my laptop =) ! Very easy to set up. The picture looks better than the one on display in the actual store. Comes with a digital converter built in so you just need to plug in an antena to get a great picture. In this recession it should have been maybe $75 cheaper and I got it for less than what they're asking for right now. It delivered to my store 4 days prior to the planned delivery date. Very satified customer right here! Easy 5 STARS *****!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunnyMoneyMan
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Third Time Around
4/9/2009

Customer review by 2CityGirls

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by 2CityGirls
by 2CityGirls

Previously purchased two of this Samsung model for my home and was very satisfied. Paid more both times. Bought this as a gift for my daughters for their new apartment. Just as expected. Beautiful picture and sound quality. Excellent value for the price. They love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2CityGirls
Staten Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this TV.
4/8/2009

Customer review by HungryMan

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by HungryMan
by HungryMan

This is the second HDTV I've owned. The first was a Panasonic which was stolen some time ago and I have to say this TV is comparable. It took a while to search the channels digital and analog, but it found more digital channels on basic cable than it did the regular cable channels. It took no time to setup and the picture is awesome. I read reviews about the sound quality, but it sounds great to me. I've only owned it for less than a week now and so far I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HungryMan
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy-Great Product
4/7/2009

Customer review by SugarLin

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by SugarLin
by SugarLin

I am very pleased with this television. The picture quality and sound quality was everything I expected from Samsung. And it looks great in my bedroom. The icing on the cake was free delivery to my Walmart Store and the speed in which it came!! Highly recommend this television.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SugarLin
memphis tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tv
4/9/2009

Customer review by wonderwhere

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by wonderwhere
by wonderwhere

AT FIRST THE COLOR WAS NOT RIGHT BUT AFTER SWITCHING TO DYNAMIC MODE AND TURNING THE ENERGY SAVER OFF IT LOOKS GREAT THE SOUND KIND OF VIBRATES SOMETIMES IF IT IS TURNED UP

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wonderwhere
FLINTSTONE, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great 32"
2/15/2009

Customer review by Durk00

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by Durk00
by Durk00

Picked two of these up after my refund check came in. The picture is one of the best I have seen. For the audio, forget about it. I went back and picked up a 39.00 Durabrand home theater system. Now i have 60 watt speakers and a not so bad sub woofer the Samsung is your best bet at this price 498.00. The picture is much better then the Sony it was sitting next to. I was told by a hdtv repair guy that all the sets are built for the picture, the best your going to get is 20 watts with high priced 32" flat panels.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Durk00
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/9/2009

Customer review by bargainhuntingbroad

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by bargainhuntingbroad
by bargainhuntingbroad

Product was very easy to put together. My kids are thrilled we finally have a tv like most people on the block. Picture, sound and price are excellent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainhuntingbroad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Samsung 32 inch LCD TV
10/15/2008

Customer review by Steve54

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by Steve54
by Steve54

Great television at a great price. I liked it so well, I went back and bought a second one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steve54
Bronston, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Picture
4/14/2009

Customer review by RudyS

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by RudyS
by RudyS

This TV has a great picture and for a wonderful price. You'll probably have to order it because you won't find it in stock anywhere. That's how good the deal is!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RudyS
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good tv
4/8/2009

Customer review by walford04

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by walford04
by walford04

great tv just wish it had more inputs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walford04
watertown, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I ALWAYS WANTED ONE!
12/8/2008

Customer review by Jennyy

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Jennyy
by Jennyy

I ALWAYS LIKED SONY BUT THIS SAMSUNG IS PERFECTO! WALMART HAS THE LOWEST PRICES THAT YOU CAN COUNT ON. I WAS GOING TO SETTLE FOR A VIZIO BUT I THOUGHT "MAYBE I SHOULD PAY AN EXTRA HUNDRED FOR A TV I'D LOVE AND CHERISH." IT'S WORTH THE MONEY AND I LOVE THE PICTURE QUALITY. NOTHING BEATS WATCHING FOOTBALL IN HIGH DEFINTION.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews