Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Love love love these valances
10/26/2013

Customer review by Lotzaspotz

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Lotzaspotz
by Lotzaspotz

Used in my kitchen. So cute and can't believe the price on these. I looked at so many other sites and the pattern and quality of these offered by Walmart rivaled everything I saw. I bought 5 sets for the same amount as most sites wanted for one valance. See photos.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lotzaspotz
Haughton, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great accent!!!
4/6/2010

Customer review by kirschle

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by kirschle
by kirschle

So when i got it, I was a bit shocked by how long the tab top was but then it ended up making the room oh so cute. I pulled the tab top up (once on the rod) as far as i could and then i tied pink ribbon around the gathered part above the rod where i had pulled the tab top. I looks adorable. The valance is a great accent with pink curtains. And it worked wonders with my daughters shabby Chic Pink/black Paris room.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kirschle
Fishers, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Like!
1/27/2011

Customer review by vmend87

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by vmend87
by vmend87

The Curtains are cute and compliments the bedding!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vmend87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Seed Sprout Valance is French Country to me!
9/18/2010

Customer review by Debbie60

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by Debbie60
by Debbie60

I changed my kitchen from country to french country. These added such the impact I was after. They are whimsical and elegant at the same time. They are just lightweight cotton, but do the job. Nice and wide too. Look great with my poka dot chair and rooster reupholstering I did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie60
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect fit
10/14/2009

Customer review by cater2me

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by cater2me
by cater2me

I looked for something similar to this for about 6 months. The polka-dots were not in my original plan but for the price, I couldnt pass this up. I added a simple red ribbon to seperate the damask & polka-dots and tie in all the colors of my room. I am soooooo very happy! i even bought extras in case i move & have more windows. I am BEYOND pleased with this product!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cater2me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful product
9/6/2009

Customer review by zosmom09

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by zosmom09
by zosmom09

We ordered this to match the bedding we recived as a gift. It is beautiful and a quality purchase at an incredible price. I would highly suggest people order the whole set, it makes for a beautiful nursery. I spent numerous hours looking for a reasonable bedding set and fell in love with this one, it met and exceeded all of my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zosmom09
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great style for a great price
12/11/2010

Customer review by PennywiseMama

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by PennywiseMama
by PennywiseMama

I love these. Got them for my French Country kitchen/dining makeover. They are elegant, yet fun...and great price, too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PennywiseMama
Selinsgrove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great valances for the price
10/20/2014

Customer review by SimpleButElegant

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by SimpleButElegant
by SimpleButElegant

I was searching for valances that were cute for my kitchen, but also I didn't want to pay $20 - $40 a piece for them to get the look I wanted. I just happened to find these on Walmart, saw the photos that other people had posted in their reviews of using them for their kitchens, and thought I would take a chance. Boy, I am so glad I did! I was really worried at first because what I love the most about my kitchen is the light, and these were perfect for not blocking it out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimpleButElegant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great style and value
10/23/2008

Customer review by stlgrrl94

5.0 stars 10/23/2008 by stlgrrl94
by stlgrrl94

we purchased this valance to match the crib bedding set we received from walmart for our daughter...it is a perfect match, looks great with a basic white roll-up shade, and looks like it cost much more than $10...this set gives her nursery the girly, romantic, yet modern feel we were looking for...we paired it with black furniture and pink walls, and it looks great! i'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a unique look for a little girl's room...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stlgrrl94
stl, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute in Tiffany inspired laundry room
1/17/2014

Customer review by Walkincloset123

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Walkincloset123
by Walkincloset123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't realize this had a tiny 'pumpkin' on the print until after I received it and read other reviews! I don't even care and hardly notice it. I wanted a black and white motif with a polka dot contrast to compliment my Tiffany inspired laundry room and this inexpensive valance fits the look I imagined perfectly!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walkincloset123
Billerica ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorgeous!
2/5/2011

Customer review by luv2dekor8

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by luv2dekor8
by luv2dekor8

Bought this for my bathroom -- light taupe walls with black and white accents -- this valance was the perfect addition! Crisp, clean, and very pretty. I wish it was lined, as it is very thin material, but for less than $10, I can't really complain. It definitely achieved the "look" I was after!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2dekor8
Western NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely valances
9/4/2014

Customer review by zoia

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by zoia
by zoia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These valances are perfect for the room I hung them in. The material is very nice and the pattern is stunning. Couldn't be happier with the product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zoia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad for the price
3/20/2011

Customer review by kadiegee

4.0 stars 3/20/2011 by kadiegee
by kadiegee

I looked at other more expensive valances, but decided to give this a try for the price. It's a lightweight cotton, but up on the window, you can't tell. It looks cute. Although shown as part of a baby nursery set, it looks fine in my library/computer room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kadiegee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I expected
7/12/2009

Customer review by IloveDAMASK

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by IloveDAMASK
by IloveDAMASK

I had been looking for a nice Damask valance to go in my kitchen and I was lucky to find it at Wal-Mart. Even though it’s for a nursery they look really nice in my kitchen and I have received many compliments!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IloveDAMASK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just darling!!
3/9/2011

Customer review by Kocamco

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by Kocamco
by Kocamco

I put these curtains a few weeks ago. and what a difference they made to a very dull kitchen..I get so many compliments on them.. they are sophisticated and fun!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kocamco
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased
5/4/2014

Customer review by tyboy481

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by tyboy481
by tyboy481
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is really pretty and whimsical! The price was unbelievable. Couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tyboy481
Mooresville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really put the finishing touch on the nursery
8/11/2011

Customer review by InHisFlock

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by InHisFlock
by InHisFlock

I bought this to go along with the coresponding mini crib set and diaper stacker. It looks great with the ebony mini crib that I have as well. So cute!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InHisFlock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Happy with the valance
3/4/2014

Customer review by noname0

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by noname0
by noname0
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

exactly as described by the other reviewers. Good quality for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noname0
Brighton MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was Not what I expected
12/2/2011

Customer review by Bryana

2.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Bryana
by Bryana

Did not see that there were little pumpkins with the damask pattern ,so i had to return it. Was not what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bryana
Riverside,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cute Valance
6/19/2008

Customer review by DIYAsh

5.0 stars 6/19/2008 by DIYAsh
by DIYAsh

I am doing my daughters room in Damask wallpaper halfway up and this added a great touch to the window.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DIYAsh
Vega, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews